Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Low Carb Specialties
ChocoPerfection Bars  Buy ChocoPerfection Bars

Write an online review for
ChocoPerfection Bars (Low Carb Specialties)

234 Reviews
Average rating
(188)
(16)
(10)
(8)
(12)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5  |     Next >

4 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
December 07, 2006
Reviewer: Melissa in Michigan
Y-U-C-K! Tastes like really cheap mass-produced easter "chocolate flavored candy." Not very sweet, not at all tasty. I couldn't bring myself to finish them off. AWFUL!! These chocolate bars are oddly reminiscent of those giant cheap solid artificially flavored "chocolate" bunnies that are sold every spring. I really tried to like them. I bought them, and I just couldn't stomach them. I gave them away to someone I didn't like. ;)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 04, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
I rarely turn down chocolate, but this stuff I couldn't even force myself to eat. I like their ingredient choices and very much looked forward to them. But when they arrived, I couldn't stand the taste: cheap, waxy, artificial. I have to agree with the others who gave one star out of five, and if I could give zero stars, I would. Really NOT worth even the price of postage. Given that a significant portion of these reviews are negative, is it really worth the risk at this price? I wish I'd thought of that instead of buying, because it turns out I'm one of the haters.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
March 05, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I'm a huge fan of the Dark Chocolate bars, and the Milk Chocolate ones are ok, but I have to say that the Raspberry are close to horrible. The raspberry taste is overly sweet and very perfume-like, and although the chocolate itself has a really nice texture, the overall result is barely even edible.

It would be nice if they had sampler packs so you could try these before ending up with $38.99 in inedible bars.

This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Raspberry Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
March 20, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in New Hampshire
I wanted so much to like this product based on the other reviews, but unfortunately, this did not taste that great and I concur with one reviewer that said it tasted like cheap chocolate flavored candy. For some reason, I had a headache after eating half a bar.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 17, 2013
Reviewer: Edith in Georgia
I read the other reviews and all I can think is that my taste buds must be impaired, because I thought these were AWFUL. I ordered the variety pack expecting that I might like some and not like some others as much. Instead, I disliked every single flavor I tried! The problem for me is not the flavor as much as it is the "mouth feel." It has a slick feel in the mouth. One of the great joys of "real" chocolate is having it coat the tongue and provide a lingering taste sensation even after it is swallowed. There is none of this here. Having done a lot of sugar-free cooking myself, I believe this happens when too much thickening or emulsifying agent is used. I know that soy lecithin is very slick (I have used it in recipes myself) and that is one of the ingredients here. I am no expert, so possibly that is not correct. I am accustomed to Russell Stover and Weight Watchers sugarfree candy so it is not as though I am comparing these to "real" chocolate bars. I am comparing them to Russell Stover and they come up lacking--at about 5 times the price! I would not say anyone should skip these--obviously other reviewers enjoyed something I missed, but I know that I don't ever want to taste these again.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Variety Pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 18, 2013
Reviewer: Edith in Georgia
This is the worst low-carb product I have ever tried. No resemblance between this and "real" chocolate. None of that smooth mouth feel real chocolate provides. After eating it, it leaves a unappetizing coating in the mouth. I bought the variety pack so I tried all flavors and there is not ONE I would recommend. I absolutely cannot understand how this got so many good reviews. I cook low-carb and understand using alternative ingredients, including sugar alcohols and I am at a loss to explain this. I do NOT recommend anyone spending money on this product.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Variety Pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 19, 2012
Reviewer: T in New Jersey
As far as taste goes, this is very poor quality chocolate. The first time I tried it, I ate a few bites throughout the day and thought it bothered my stomach. About a week later I ate about 3/4 of a bar and had severe gastrointestinal problems for about 12 hours. I strongly advise avoiding this product, it is really terrible.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 03, 2009
Reviewer: Deanna in Connecticut
I am sorry to say that this chocolate is cheap tasting and just not very good at all. Due to the negative reviews on the milk chocolate and positive on the dark, i went with the dark chocolate and I was very disappointed.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 08, 2008
Reviewer: JANE in Virginia
I don't understand the great reviews on this product. I am a total chocoholic and I can not eat these bars. I did order the milk chocolate, and perhaps the other varieties are better. But, these are inedible.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 12, 2014
Reviewer: Deborah in Canada
I am not really a fan, I guess the mint flavour is okay but definitely will not buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2013
Reviewer: Janet G in Texas
Well, I'm glad it's not just me. I ordered the variety pack and tasted the small bar of dark chocolate mint. YUCK! It's a cheap, waxy, disgusting chocolate. I'm sorry but I've had so much better and I expected these to be fantastic, based on the good reviews. I'll try to cook with the others. And yes, they are ridiculously expensive too...
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Variety Pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 19, 2008
Reviewer: Heidi in California
I love the dark chocolate bars, but the raspberry are weird and not tasty. The berry flavor tastes like the fluoride treatment I got as a kid -- very fake and chemical. VERY disappointing!

Save the extra money and order the dark chocolate, which I reviewed with 5 stars.

This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Raspberry Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 28, 2011
Reviewer: Linda in Georgia
I was very disappointed in this candy after reading all the 5 star reviews. I got the dark chocolate and thought it was right on the verge of having that objectionable cooling effect of Erythritol plus I did not think the chocolate had a rich taste at all. I hope it does well in recipes as I doubt I will be eating these as a candy bar. There used to be a really good SF candy bar a few years back (a short bar) of which the name escapes me and this one does not even compare with it. And to think I spent this much for them irks me.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 30, 2011
Reviewer: Hakima in California
Not my cup of tea...tastes a bit artificial...to say the least. Provided it's health attributes, I didn't feel it deserved a 1. You be the judge...or...maybe not. I do not recommend.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Almond Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 01, 2009
Reviewer: Dawn in California
After reading all the rave reviews for these chocolate bars, I bought some, and waited with great anticipation for them to arrive.

I was sorely disappointed. I purchased the dark chocolate bars. They are way way too sweet. Dark chocolate is supposed to have some bitterness to it. These taste much more like milk chocolate than dark chocolate.

Also disappointing is the mouth feel. They don't feel right in your mouth, and they don't melt like good chocolate does.

I cant recommend these to chocolate lovers, and I wont be purchasing them again.

This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 19, 2007
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
I hate to be the East German judge--especially since this company worked so hard to get a maltitol-free chocolate bar, and I appreciate the effort. But the fact that I have a case of these sitting in my pantry that I can't eat or give away tells me all I need to know.

The problem is, the milk chocolate variety are just not very chocolatey. They are sweet--too sweet, even--but the texture is off somehow. It's a very waxy chocolate bar.

I yearned for these to be great, because I'd love to have a chocolate bar as a snack, but I never reach for them. They aren't inedible, but they just aren't there yet.

This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
I tried both the Almond Dark and Dark Orange bars. The flavor is very good - not too sweet and good dark chocolate. BUT about 30-60 minutes after eating I had a feeling of almost nausea in the back of my throat plus a bit of the GI side effects usually associated with maltitol. I only had two squares of the dark chocolate out of a bar of 5 squares, and I tried it on 3 different days. I would approach this with caution until you know it agrees with you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 15, 2013
Reviewer: Julie in Arizona
I tried these chocolate bars on the recommendation of my friend. They were not good :(. They had that cooling effect that comes from the sugar alcohols, and were just not very good. I've had better, and recommend you keep looking for a low carb chocolate option.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2013
Reviewer: Kate in Washington
Blech, really?? Who are all these people who thought these we're good? I'm giving them 2 stars because they work OKAY as part of homemade hot fudge. Other than that, no, just no...
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Variety Pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 04, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in New York
These chocolate bars were just okay. I think I am used to eating really, really good chocolate, and these just didn't make the cut.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Almond Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
April 17, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
This is an good product for those on a low-carb diet and the best tasting low carb chocolate, although the taste "bar" for low carb chocolate is not set high. Compared to regular chocolate bars, it is about a 1.5 out of 5, and I would absolutely NEVER buy it. Someone compared it to the cheap chocolate that is used for those hollow Easter bunnies and that is right on, except it's worse because it is a solid chunk. It is also ridiculously over-priced (more expensive sweetener, yes, taking advantage of their endorsement by popular low carbers as would any smart business, YES!) although netrition has the BEST price on this item. The problem with the bar is that it is solid chocolate divided into 5 large pieces. A bar of solid chocolate needs to be extremely good to stand on its own. For example, the quality of the chocolate in the Oh Yeah! protein wafer bars ($1.33/ea. at netrition) is not quite as good. However, because of the crunchy texture, other flavors, and significantly lower price, I prefer them to the Chocoperfection bars. Another deciding factor for me is the large carb count (16 total, 14 of fiber). The net carbs is only 2, however, I believe that they stalled my weight loss. In comparison, the carb count on the Oh Yeah! wafer protein bars are 8g total, 6 net, with 13 MORE grams of protein than the chocoperfection (1 gram of protein) bars. The Oh Yeah! bars did not stall my weight loss. Subtracting that much fiber from total carbs does not seem to work well for me, although it works great for others and some swear by the Carboperfection bars in supporting their weight loss. My advice is to try both kinds of bars and evaluate your own body's reaction. BTW, If you do buy the Oh Yeah! bars, they taste better out of the freezer.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 07, 2012
Reviewer: Brett in New York
I bought a sample pack of each of the 4 flavors, waiting to be blown away by the amazingness of these bars. I am so very, very sadly disappointed! They are not disgusting, just...not terribly great. Except for the gastro issues, I actually prefer other SF chocolates. So I'm going to eat a square of each right now:

The Dark Chocolate - not terribly dark actually, and it has sort of a grainy consistancy to it. I expected something richer really...the flavor...there is something else there, almost nutty? but not. It's a little weird.

The Milk Chocolate - very little flavor at all, though not really waxy like some others said. I don't like how it dissolves in my mouth.

Almond Dark - Okay, I might buy this again and rate it a 3.5. The blend of chocolate and almonds is nice.

Raspberry Chocolate - Hmm. I am not sure about this one. At first it was overwhelming and almost artificial, the raspberry flavor.

I would encourage everyone to get a sample pack and decide for yourself if any of these are worth the ridiculous amount they are charging.

I will say I am VERY full after my experiment though! I had maybe 5 squares (1 bar) total and I feel quite...yucky.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 31, 2011
Reviewer: tina in Georgia
After reading the reviews.. i thought i would try this chocolate out. In my opinion they are ok...not top grade chocolate. Doesn't snap when you break..They are expensive than the ones you get at whole foods or fresh market...Will not buy again. Due to quality and taste.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 24, 2010
Reviewer: Bill in Wisconsin
These are very good, but WAY too expensive! If ChocoPerfection brings the price down, I MAY consider buying them again.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 31, 2014
Reviewer: Austin in Arkansas
Not bad, but for the price, there is better and cheaper brands.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 14, 2013
Reviewer: Dawn in California
These are pretty good...but not fabulous. The dark chocolate has pretty good flavor. Not the best chocolate, but pretty good.

What I cant get past is that it doesnt melt in your mouth. Part of the chocolate experience for me is that melty, velvety feel in the mouth. I dont get that from these and consequently they dont satisfy that "itch" I get for chocolate.

They also have a bit of that "cooling" effect which is odd, except in the mint flavor where it is more expected.

On the other hand, they dont have that laxative effect either, for me, though they will stall my weight loss.

I truly wish there were a good dark chocolate bar, that doesnt give digestive upset, and also has all the wonderful points that really good chocolate has.

This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 02, 2013
Reviewer: Jennifer in New York
Love these low carb chocolate bars. Dark chocolate and mint are my favorites. Unfortunately, I do not buy the mint bars as they are twice as expensive per gram as the dark chocolate. I would love it if you could offer the mint bars in the larger, cheaper bar format or lower the cost of the mini mints. I dropped my rating because of the cost of the mini mint bars, but in terms of taste I give the product five stars.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2012
Reviewer: Rebecca in California
Torn on how to rate these. The taste was outstanding and my husband is in heaven with the almond and dark. The milk and raspberry are weird. I give 3 stars because the company say doesn't cause gastro issues. Really? I can only eat one little square a day. Problem is that doesn't satisfy me. If only a company could capture this flavor without all the fiber...
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Almond Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 28, 2009
Reviewer: linda in California
I think I should have gotten the dark bar. The milk chocolate tasted waxy. I like Trader Joe's sugar free chocolate bars and chocolate covered almonds way better. I stay in ketosis and I have not had a problem gastric wise at all. (I do not over eat them though.) One serving a day has been fine. I thought for the price, it would be better.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 15, 2007
Reviewer: Ann in Virginia
Not quite perfect for my taste. If you are expecting a semi-sweet chocolate (most dark chocolate is semi-sweet!) these may be too sweet for you. They definitely were for me. I ended up giving mine away because I couldn't stand how sweet they were. Of course lots of people like that... What would be perfection for me would be this very intelligent recipe with less erythritol.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 30, 2008
Reviewer: Ashley in California
I usually prefer milk chocolate, since dark chocolate is usually not sweet enough and too bitter, but based on the reviews I decided to try the ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate. I'm glad I did because they tasted really good. Nice not having stomach discomfort. It's definitely not as good as Lindt's Milk Chocolate, which is my favorite, but is good for a low carb diet chocolate. For some reason the chocolate tasted better if I softened it in the microwave first before eating and it prevented the slight waxy texture. Overall I would recommend, but way too expensive for me to be buying again.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 30, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
I found these to be very good for having almost no carbs and high fiber. The chocolate taste was not as strong as I would have liked and it lacked the creaminess that I enjoy in fine chocolate. Maybe it's because I stored them in the refrigerator? If these would have melted in my mouth, I would give it 5 stars.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 04, 2007
Reviewer: Cherie L in Illinois
Two of my children and I like these chocolate bars the best of all the low carb bars we've tried. They are made with safe natural low carb sweeteners and high in fiber with a smooth creamy texture. I wish they had a little stronger chocolate flavor, so that's why we gave it a four star.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 17, 2007
Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
I agree with all the reviews, and think these are the best thing to come about in a long time. I wish they would start making white chocolate! The only thing I would change about them is the waxy texture. I have only tried the milk chocolate, and I think the texture is what makes people think of the cheap Easter bunnies we had as kids. I am trying the dark chocolate next, most reviewers seem to think they are better than the milk variety.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 27, 2014
Reviewer: Darrel in California
The Almond Dark Chocolate bars are fantastic! I've been looking for a candy bar that's Zero on the Glycemic Index and now I've found it! I just wish it didn't have 10 grams of saturated fat. That's 50% of my daily allowance and it doesn't help my high cholesterol much.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Almond Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2014
Reviewer: Dorian in Rhode Island
I was a little scared after reading the negative reviews, but I thought these were quite tasty for a sugar free bar! I bought the sampler and so far I've tried the milk chocolate and the dark chocolate mint. Both were tasty, and on the plus side they were pretty filling due to the fiber. Yes, you can mildly taste the sugar alcohols but that is true with the Russell Stover sugar free too and I love those. No, it's not the same as a Hershey bar- and they are very sweet. The comparison to cheap Easter candy was pretty accurate- it does have that flavor. But, considering I can't eat real chocolate this is a treat. Only problem I have with them is the price. I might stick to other sugar free chocolate unless there's a sale on these! Overall, I would purchase again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 12, 2013
Reviewer: Shaun in Ohio
I got these as a chocoholic that was attempting to limit his carb intake. When I first bit into the bar, it has a weird taste I wasn't familiar with. The cocoa was subtle, but the sweetener was overpowering. However, if you pop a square into your mouth and just let it melt, the taste evens out and tastes pretty close to a good milk chocolate! It's smooth, too! So glad I got these...
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Milk European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2012
Reviewer: Sherri in Michigan
Love the bars, just wish they were cheaper.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 23, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
They are wonderful tasting, however, I find they sabotage my diet, I can't limit them and my weight has skyrocketed!
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Raspberry Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 02, 2012
Reviewer: michael in Ohio
Only tried the dark and will not try the rest. If this were not diabetic chocolate I would give it 3 stars or less (I am a huge foodie and super critical) but I am thrilled to have chocolate that does not spike my blood sugar and I find this edible. I wish they would make the same bar using Valrhona. I am going to melt it and mix it with high quality unsweetened chocolate and see if I can improve it.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Almond Dark Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 20, 2011
Reviewer: Kristen in Nevada
I have tried Milk Chocolate, Dark Chocolate, and Dark Chocolate Raspberry. If you're considering trying these, go with the dark chocolate flavors. I love milk chocolate, and thought I would prefer that flavor, but they're not very good. Not a lot of flavor in my opinion. On the other hand, the dark chocolate flavors are great. Much closer to a "normal" candy bar. I thought I would like the Dark Chocolate Raspberry the least, but it turned out to be my favorite. It's really good! I give these a ranking of 4, because the dark chocolate flavors are a 5 but the milk chocolate is a 3.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 04, 2011
Reviewer: Emily in Washington
The best low-carb chocolate out there! It melts really well in the microwave or over a double boiler and makes an amazing ganache when mixed with heavy cream. No aftertaste or cooling sensation you sometimes get with erythritol-sweetened products. It does not have a 'real' chocolate texture, and all the ogliofructose gives me gas, personally. But if you crave chocolate, this is bound to be much better for you than Hershey's.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 08, 2008
Reviewer: David in Kansas
Very good, tastes just like the sugar laden chocolate. Gives my wife and I pretty decent gas.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 17, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
These are pretty good. Not as sweet as sugar or maltitol chocolate bars but no gastro symptoms either. Kind of waxy and not as flavorful as I would like but vastly better than a lot of the sugar free chocolate options out there - they don't cause rebound sweet cravings in my experience. I would like them a lot better if they weren't so expensive.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 22, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
These chocolate bars are the best I have ever tasted. I've melted them and added cashews and pecans and they taste like gourmet candies. Only one problem - the manufacturer says they don't cause intestinal gas and bloating - but for me they did. I'm still eating them though.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2007
Reviewer: Susan in Idaho
Like the taste and texture, LOVE that it's not sweetened with sugar alcohols. However, these bars are very thick, more like a block of chocolate rather than a bar, and anyone who has trouble biting (like me) may have difficulty for that reason. Breaking the chocolate into bite-sized pieces by hand is even a little bit problematic.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful.
February 09, 2007
Reviewer: Paul in New York
This is, hands down, THE BEST no sugar chocolate on the planet. The dark chocolate is the best of the two. The milk chocolate sort of tastes kind of like those cheap easter bunnies you find at the discount stores - not bad, just not my favorite. For an awesome treat, melt about 5 bars in a double boiler (metal bowl over a saucepan with boiling water). Stir in 1 1/2 cups of roasted, lightly salted almonds and then spread it out(a little less than 1/2 inch thick) on a cookie sheet lined with parchment paper. Refrigerate it until set. Place the entire "bar" in a zip lock bag and break into 2 to 3 inch pieces. Tasty and good for you too.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful.
December 23, 2006
Reviewer: David in New Jersey
These dark chocolate bars are exceptional. At 60% cocoa, they are extremely rich and decadent, with just enough sweetness for the sophisticated chocolate lover. It broke our hearts when one company after another stopped making erythritol/Splenda sweetened low carb dark chocolate. Thanks to Low Carb Specialties, we can enjoy great dark chocolate once again, without the discomfort caused by the sugar alcohols used in other brands.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
January 10, 2007
Reviewer: Joyce in California
Hands down, this is the best low-carb chocolate I've ever had (and I've tried a lot of them, being a true choco-holic). They're not too sweet, they're cocoa laden (60%), they're gluten-free, they're only 197 calories per bar (though they're so rich I can never eat a whole bar at one sitting), and they have 14 grams of fiber but you'd never know it from the taste! The oligofructose is even supposed to help if you have problems with candida. I prefer the dark to the milk chocolate, but I've tried both and even my best friend (who doesn't do low-carb) agrees these are some pretty darn good-tasting chocolate bars.
This review is specific to ChocoPerfection Bars, Dark European Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
February 09, 2012
Reviewer: Ellen in Vermont
Please bring back the chocoperfection chips!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement