Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Universal Nutrition
Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bars  Buy Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bars

Write an online review for
Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bars (Universal Nutrition)

47 Reviews
Average rating
(31)
(7)
(2)
(0)
(7)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 27, 2012
Reviewer: Steiner in South Carolina
Haven't had a bad CarbRite bar yet. Great taste and mouth feel is good, not too chewy and thick. The bar can be "broken off" easily if that makes sense. You can eat one without having to wash each bite down with water like some bars.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 09, 2010
Reviewer: Michelle in Colorado
Most diet bars taste like dirt covered in wax, but these are simply delicious. They taste just like the old mint chocolate Labrada protein bars that disappeared around 2004 or 2005. Plus, they don't get too squashed up during travel or in a purse, so you can carry them with you wherever you go. I love 'em!
This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bars, Chocolate Mint Cookie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 26, 2007
Reviewer: Karen in Michigan
I have tried many different bars over my 6 years on a low carb diet. CarbRite bars are delicious. I languish over Chocolate Brownie and Mint bars because they are rich and creamy. I gobble down the Coconut and S'mores because they taste like the original Almond Joy and Mars bars. These are wonderful bars. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 26, 2014
Reviewer: Kelli in Washington
I don't think I could survive low carb lifestyle without the blueberry cheesecake bars. They are very sweet so frequently I just have half at a time. This is from a serious sweet tooth sugar craving person. I have tried the chocolate flavors in the past and thought the taste was just not quite right. I did not care for them much. My gluten free friend likes coconut and orders several cases of them at a time
This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bars, Blueberry Cheesecake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 22, 2013
Reviewer: Melissa in Florida
These are the best protein bars on the market and sugar free. They cannot be beat!
This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bars, Chocolate Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 09, 2013
Reviewer: Jim in Virginia
Excellent bars- good flavor. The best thing is the macro-nutrient ratios are the best I can find for my goals.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
I've tried most of these flavors. They have a good soft interior. What I've found is the ones with a white coating are sweeter, such as cinnamon bun. blueberry cheesecake, & coconut. They all taste great. The dark chocolate coating varieties have a nice deeper chocolate taste to them like brownie & mint cookie, which are my favs. The milk chocolate coated ones are not that great flavor wise, they just lack flavor overall. Raspberry & cookie dough taste waaaaaay better if the company switched the coating to white because then it would taste closer to cookie dough.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 22, 2013
Reviewer: Doug in Michigan
These bars taste fantastic, hard to believe 1 gram of net carb. The other flavors have more net carb but also taste great! I especially love the Blueberry, tastes just like a Dunkin Donuts Blueberry donut. I buy the Chocolate because they are 1 net gram of carb. Goes great with Induction Phase 1 of Atkins. These are less expensive and taste equal to or better other bars.

Highly recommend them.

This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bars, Chocolate Caramel Nut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 10, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
I am allergic to gluten and these are delicious! My favorites are the smores. The blueberry cheesecake was pretty good too!
This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bars, S'mores
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 30, 2012
Reviewer: Steiner in South Carolina
Oh mama. Just had the new chocolate caramel nut and it's ridiculous. Tastes like a candy bar.....a real candy car, not a "nutrition bar" candy bar. Awesome if left in a warm place to get soft.
This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bars, Chocolate Caramel Nut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 20, 2011
Reviewer: Kristen in Nevada
I've tried a few flavors of these, and they're pretty yummy. I've tried S'mores, Chocolate Mint, Cookie Dough, and Cinnamon Bun. They were all good, but I liked Cookie Dough the best. These bars are soft and chewy, which I prefer over many other hard and dry bars out there.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 09, 2010
Reviewer: Devon in New York
So far I have tried the S'more, choc brownie, cookie dough and coconut. All of which are fantastic. It is not easy to find a bar with 20 grams of protein and still be under 200 calories and tastes great. I tried so many kinds before I found these they could actually be dessert they tasted so good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2010
Reviewer: Brett in Wyoming
Cinnamon Bun is one of the best Protein Bars I've had over the last 10 years. I just ordered one of all the other flavors to try.
This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bars, Frosted Cinnamon Bun
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 16, 2010
Reviewer: Geoffrey in New York
Very good with hardly any aftertaste. Some of the other bars do have a pronounced and undesirable aftertaste. Highly recommended!
This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Chocolate Mint Cookie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 16, 2009
Reviewer: Erin in California
I've tried a lot of different low carb protein bars and these are hands down the best! It's like eating a candy bar and totally satisfies sweet cravings when sticking to a low carb diet. Other great flavors are S'mores and Peanut Butter. I won't eat any other brand of protein bar after eating these for several years.
This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bars, Chocolate Mint Cookie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 26, 2009
Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
Very tasty and satisfies the cravings - keeps me from eating something I shouldn't.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2009
Reviewer: Loren in Georgia
Not too sweet, but good tasting, these bars pack enough protein while not too many calories. Highly recommend these.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 10, 2009
Reviewer: J. E. in Virginia
Are these really diet food? I eat a nutritional bar every morning for breakfast. They are packed with protein, which keeps me full all morning. And there are so many great tastes that I never get bored. Quick, easy, nutritional, taste - win, win, win! Oh, and I lose weight.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 28, 2008
Reviewer: Mark in New Jersey
Love these bars. Have been buying them for over 2 yrs now. I enjoy the Chocolate Brownie, and Chocolate Mint Cookie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 21, 2008
Reviewer: Sarah in California
I love 'em!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 11, 2008
Reviewer: Jeannine in Wisconsin
I think these are the best low-carb, protein bars out there. I've only tried the chocolate mint, but love them so much I'm not willing to try the others.
This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bars, Chocolate Mint Cookie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2008
Reviewer: Katherine in Vermont
The only bar I will eat! They are way better and much cheaper than Atkins, and I have been "low-carbing it" for almost 10 years and have tried MANY low-carb bars. These are definitely the best!! By far my absolute favorite!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2008
Reviewer: Melinda in California
I love the chocolate brownie ones bc they taste like ho-ho's. The choco rasberry truffle are good but they kinda taste chemically sometimes... aftertaste mainly (still really goos though). I love the texture... inside is close to "nugget" texture like a candy bar. Choco chip cookie dough is good too. I like them cold so in the fridge they go. Now trying the choco-PB and Blueberry Cheesecake... I'll letcha know how it goes but I won't doubt that they'll taste great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 18, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
ommmmg! These seriously rocked. If you're on a low carb diet needing that carb fix, these are perrrfect. It'll make you feel like you're cheating.. The Cinn bun and blueberry cheesecake was my favorite so far. And the Chocolate brownie was pretty good if you like fudgy stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 17, 2008
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Idaho
I really enjoy the Doctor's CarbRite Lemon Meringue protein bars. They're a welcome change from the chocolate-and-nuts bars everywhere. I buy them by the box, now, because I got tired of running out.
This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bars, Lemon Meringue
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 08, 2008
Reviewer: Joanne in Missouri
These bars are great. There isn't a bad aftertaste like with some low carb bars, and the chocolate brownie rocks!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 23, 2007
Reviewer: PAMELA in New Jersey
Carbrite Universal bars are the best! My favs are the Chocolate Coconut and Chocolate Banana Nut but all taste awesome.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 20, 2007
Reviewer: Eileen in Florida
All the flavors are fantastic and encourage water drinking, essential to good health. The consistency is smooth, chewy and satisfying, never dry! Excellent product, highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 08, 2007
Reviewer: Brandy in Illinois
I recommend these bars - one of the few out there that are low carb AND low fat. They have maltitol so if your system does not do well with that, these bars won't work for you. Otherwise, they are great - good taste and good for a low carb, low fat diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 13, 2007
Reviewer: Kimberly in Ohio
I've had a lot of these but my ultimate favorite is cinnamon! It tastes sooo delicious! and it's soft!(some other ones were a little tough, but cinnamon bun and then lemon meringue and coconut were soft) I try to eat only half then save half for later because it does make the tummy a little gassy :P But these are awesome for the carb content! :)
This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bar, Frosted Cinnamon Bun
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 12, 2007
Reviewer: holly in Connecticut
I love this bar. If you crave a mounds bar every once in a while on a low carb diet, these bars are the best. My only problem is that they cause gas if you eat too many in one day, but that is the problem with most low carb foods. It's hard to resist not eating more because of their flavor. If you stick to one, your family will be grateful!
This review is specific to Doctor's CarbRite Diet Bars, Toasted Coconut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement