Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Jok n Al
Condiments and Sauces  Buy Condiments and Sauces

Write an online review for
Condiments and Sauces (Jok n Al)

114 Reviews
Average rating
(88)
(11)
(2)
(4)
(9)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3  |     Next >

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
September 22, 2008
Reviewer: Jennifer in Texas
Turn this applesauce into an awesome low carb breakfast-

Mix 3T applesauce with 2 T softened cream cheese. Split open 2 Joseph's low carb pitas along the outer edge and stuff with apple mixture. Dip pitas in a mixture of 1 egg, 1 T Splenda and 1/4 t vanilla. Fry in butter until golden and crispy. Serve with sugar free syrup. Makes fantastic stuffed french toast. :D

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
August 21, 2008
Reviewer: candace in Utah
This may sound really strange but this stuff tastes exactly like McDonald's sweet & sour sauce... (but better!)which I have loved my whole life. Before I went low carb I used to attempt to smuggle packages of the stuff home with me for chicken and other food I made at home. I will continue to order this product for as long as they make it. It's not too sweet, has a fantastic texture, and goes well with just about any savory food you can put it on.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
August 11, 2008
Reviewer: Alana in California
Whoa! Finally a really, really good BBQ sauce. I tell ya, I'd almost given up finding something low carb that didn't ruin the meal. Jok n Al is the best sauce I have ever tried!!!!! Low carb or not...it is really the best. It's kinda spicy and sorta sweet. It's nice and thick to boot! I would use this BBQ sauce whether I was dieting or not. It is far better than the Walden Farms, which only smells good. This Jok n Al just IS GOOD! Please take my word for it. I am very choosy and this sauce impressed me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
February 22, 2007
Reviewer: Beverly in Arizona
My husband and I both prefer the natural taste of this product compared to any other shelf brand available. Delicious and low carb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
October 31, 2010
Reviewer: Maggie in New York
I love this stuff almost as much as the sweet chili sauce, which I wish to marry. I use it to make curried chicken salad -- mixed with some mayo, cooked chicken, toasted nuts (hazelnuts or macadamias or pecans) and whatever bits of fruit your plan will allow (one slice of pineapple cut into bits is very nice, or three or four quartered grapes) is delicious on some lightly dressed salad greens. I've also browned some boneless pork chops, sauteed some chopped shallots in the pan, deglazed the pan with chicken broth (scraping up all the brown bits -- do NOT use a non-stick pan for this), reduced the broth by half, stirred in a big spoonful each of Apricot Sauce and Dijon mustard, braised the chops in that until cooked through, reduced again, and added a bit of cream. Strong men cried with happiness.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
September 25, 2010
Reviewer: Gloria in Washington
Great stuff. I always missed being able to have cranberry sauce with pork, chicken, and turkey. I tried this, after going "without" since the 80's, and my taste buds went nuts with the first bite. I ordered some more for "backup" the next day. Now I don't have to watch others enjoying it in front of me. I have my own and no one is allowed to touch it !.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 31, 2009
Reviewer: DONNA in Pennsylvania
If you are considering buying this cranberry sauce, think no more & just order it; it is truly delicious! This tastes just like the real carb-laden version. If this were served to you & you did not know that it was low carb, you would NEVER know the difference- it is that good. Enjoy some with your next chicken or turkey dinner.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
September 23, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Hawaii
It's hard to find sugar free products that aren't overly sweet. Jok n Al products are really great and this barbeque sauce is a good example. It makes a great sloppy joe.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 03, 2007
Reviewer: Kathryn in California
I am a diabetic, and I love cranberry sauce with my turkey and chicken, but there are few cranberry products that are low carb. I decided to cook my own low-carb cranberry sauce, but sometimes I came up with fresh cranberries that had skins so tough I had to dump the whole batch. Jok & Al's sauce is smooth and sweet, and low carb. I have just reordered another couple of jars. The last order to Netrition came in fast and well packaged. As long as they keep up this quality of service, I will keep ordering.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 09, 2011
Reviewer: Janice in Virginia
This stuff is awesome. It reminds me of pepper jelly that people in the South eat on crackers with cream cheese. A little thinner, but so much better for you than the real sugar jelly. Spicy/sweet. This arrived today and I tried it out with tonight's dinner (broiled shrimp). My 11 year old son loved it, too; we will be placing a large order for this next time!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 09, 2010
Reviewer: Marshall in Oklahoma
Very good, especially on egg rolls. The apricot sauce is great with egg rolls too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
November 12, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in California
Awful. Tastes like tomato paste! Low calorie products should be as close to the real thing as possible. If you already purchased this - make some marinara sauce!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 26, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Utah
This is fantastic. I ordered it with my last order and actually used it today. I mixed this with a little of the apricot sauce and some liquid teriyaki sauce and spread over chicken then broiled. Has a little kick but it's subtle. Absolutely perfect! I'm ordering 3 more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 06, 2008
Reviewer: Cathy in Indiana
I'd give this 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 03, 2008
Reviewer: Dorothy in Florida
Love this sauce. Used it with cold shrimp as a dip at a couple of cocktail parties, friends there placed their own order for it. Then used it on chicken hot wings, added some soy sauce to the chili pepper sauce and poured over the wings, WOW! Ordered 4 more bottles today!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 05, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in California
Most lo-carb barbecue sauces feel like they are lacking something...but this one is really, really good. I'm really big on barbecue and I order about 5 bottles at a time just to make sure I'm stocked up.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 04, 2008
Reviewer: Patricia in California
I'm a Kansas City kid, and I'm beyond picky about barbecue sauces. This product is wonderful. I thought that barbecue sauce, with all its sugars, was a thing of the past with my low-carb lifestyle. Not true. This sauce is tasty and satisfying.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 22, 2007
Reviewer: Katy in New York
Very nice on grilled hot dogs topped with fresh chopped onion. Vibrant, tangy, mustardy taste - I only wish this was "chunkier"!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 20, 2007
Reviewer: Katy in New York
DELIGHTFUL! Very tasty on grilled chicken. Great flavor, makes my tastebuds sing! EXCELLENT product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 24, 2007
Reviewer: Jan in Australia
This stuff is a great low-carb alternative to adding a bit of flavour to your dinner.

I love it on a burger (sans bun), or use it as a bit of a dipping sauce for sliced veges/cheese.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2014
Reviewer: Cynthia in Maine
I just love the tomato relish.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 02, 2013
Reviewer: Linda in Louisiana
What a product....Tried this with both as a marinade and added to mayo for a salad dressing. Just add mayo for both. Delish...I originally bought this to make a dip with cream cheese, but it is so versatile. Buy it...
This review is specific to Chili Pepper Sauce
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 08, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
The apricot sauce is great. It's a slightly tangier version of McDonald's sweet & sour sauce. Recommended!
This review is specific to Apricot Sauce
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
This cranberry sauce is quite good. It tastes good. It does have skin and seeds in it. The texture is different, I dip meat and veggies in it and it's fine. I already bought more and I also bought the apple sauce to try.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2012
Reviewer: Jane in Texas
This apricot sauce is very good and satisfying.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 12, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
This is a fantastic BBQ sauce, regardless of whether it's low carb. My entire family eats it, and actually prefers it to what is in the grocery stores. It's flavorful, with a hint of spiciness. Highly recommended - don't hesitate to try it. You won't know it's low carb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2012
Reviewer: Mary B in California
Great Product- we all loved it, even those not on sugar-free diet. Used with Thanksgiving dinner, side of turkey- loved it! THANKS Jok n Al!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 27, 2012
Reviewer: Patricia in Alabama
My husband and I have looked for a very long time for a great barbecue sauce that is low in carbs and sugars and we have finally found it. We have tried so many and even tried making some and we have not found the taste we were looking for until we tried this brand. No aftertaste at all just a good rich taste that is not real sweet but has a nice spicy taste. We live in the South and grill out all year and needed a great sauce and we have found it in Jok n Al. We have also tried there fruit spreads and they are also wonderful. My husband who is a great cook has used the apricot to put on pork and it just made the dish. I would highly recommend their products I just wish they cost less.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 02, 2011
Reviewer: Leslie in California
I'm addicted to this condiment! It tastes like the real sweet chili pepper sauce you get in Thai restaurants! This is one product I must have in my refrigerator at all times. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 27, 2011
Reviewer: Nolene in Washington
This sauce is the best sauce and everyone at our BBQ preferred it to others - not just for the no carb/no sugar part. My kids don't like spicy at all and my husband does but for some reason this sauce fits everyone just fine. The perfect blend of seasonings are so tasty! The grandparents even loved it and didn't know it was so much healthier for them. Every other diet sauce we've tried has not had enough flavor and is too bland. We bought 1 bottle to start and have ordered in bulk ever since. Even if I don't need any yet, when placing an order I'll add another bottle just in case. I would definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 20, 2011
Reviewer: cindy in Texas
I really like this product, it tastes great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 28, 2011
Reviewer: Sue in Arkansas
Just like any applesauce, just very expensive!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 02, 2011
Reviewer: Carolyn in California
I am a diabetic also and this is out of this world. The taste is better than fresh cranberry. You can use it as a spread or on the side. What ever way you use it, you won't regret buying it..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2011
Reviewer: Rick in Pennsylvania
Awesome Taste
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 19, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Nebraska
This is a staple at our house during the winter months. I can't tell the difference between this and full-sugar cranberry sauce. I am very satisfied with this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 19, 2010
Reviewer: Richard in Tennessee
Very good and changes up the flavor in what can become a monotonous low carb diet. It does have some carbs, so just have to watch the amount used.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 28, 2010
Reviewer: Gloria in Washington
Since my favorite has been discontinued, I have tried Jok n Al, and it's been the best of what I've tried so far.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 18, 2010
Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
The apricot syrup has an interesting little kick to it. I love it on pork tenderloin, and can't wait to try it on grilled chicken. I imagine it would stand in well for duck sauce for Chinese food.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 31, 2010
Reviewer: Maggie in New York
It makes total sense to me that this product comes out of New Zealand, because NZ and Australia, for obvious geographic reasons, are much more involved with the Southeast Asian food than we are in the U.S., and this sauce is EXACTLY what you get to dip your dumplings in a restaurant in Thailand (well, the Thais would add about 18 more chilies, but they'd look at me and know that I couldn't handle the real McCoy). If you like Thai or Malaysian or Indonesian food, this stuff will make you very very happy. It's great for cooking chicken or shrimp, and it makes a terrific dip (my fave: a toasted cheddar sandwich on low-carb bread, with a little dipping bowl of this on the side). Oh, and Southerners who are missing pepper jelly? This stuff will totally set you right. On a low-carb cracker with a blob of cream cheese? YES Ma'am.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 10, 2010
Reviewer: Beatrice in Alabama
Tastes really great- isn't too spicy with great flavor and consistency!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 04, 2010
Reviewer: Lee in Arizona
This apple sauce is fantastic. I wouldn't know it was low carb from the taste. Just wish it came in bigger bottles!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 24, 2010
Reviewer: Brian in North Carolina
Jok n Al lo carb cranberry sauce tastes similar to a product that ocean spray made about 30 years ago. It is terrific with chicken or turkey and will not add much in the way of calories at all. We cook white meat chicken breast frequently and it is a bit bland. The sauce makes it like a holiday dinner.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 13, 2010
Reviewer: Bob in New York
Just plain delicious. I'm ordering the other products, and re-ordering this one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2010
Reviewer: Ron in California
Great tasting sauce would and do recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 21, 2010
Reviewer: Loretta in Oregon
It is tradition in our house at holidays to have Ocean Spray cranberry sauce with our Turkey dinners. When I went low carb (which is great... I've lost about 122 lbs so far) I gave up on cranberry sauce.

No more!! This cranberry sauce is WONDERFUL. Tastes so close to my old favorite, that it is now my new favorite. Delicious! Highly recommend!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 26, 2010
Reviewer: Janie in New Hampshire
It takes a little getting used to - but if you're a "no-sugar type", you will get used to it quickly and never use real ketchup again, (since real ketchup is loaded with sugar). I have never used real ketchup again after changing over to this product. Don't order more than 2 bottles at a time - if you store it for months, it will turn unusable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 15, 2010
Reviewer: evlyn in Ohio
I would think that this was the "real thing" if I didn't know better. Very tasty!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 15, 2010
Reviewer: evlyn in Ohio
I got this to replace the traditional sauce at Thanksgiving. It is sweet and has a wonderful cranberry taste!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 10, 2010
Reviewer: James in Florida
Cranberry sauce with bits of cranberry but without the sugar! If you're cutting down calories but still want the taste, this works great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2010
Reviewer: Marshall in Oklahoma
This is wonderful stuff. I eat it every day on my egg rolls.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement