Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 21, 2016
    Reviewer: Nancy in Illinois
    * I have tried a couple different brands of low carb bread and I like this one the best. I have gotten the plain and the Rye. This is as close to real bread as I have found and I have been low carb (under 20 net grams per day) for 11 months. This bread does not spike my blood sugar at all. I don't eat it everyday but allow myself a slice or two per week as a treat. I keep the loaf in the freezer so it always stays fresh. I have also tried the hot dog buns and they were wonderful.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 March 20, 2014
    Reviewer: Linda in Colorado
    * I really enjoy the rye and the honey wheat bread. Being able to have a sandwich and not feel guilty. Must toast to get the full flavor. The taste is really good and I hope you keep selling this. I will definitely be ordering more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Joni in South Carolina
    * I would give this product 10 stars if I could! Even my high-carb vegetarian natural-foods sister loves this bread!

    The honey is great and the rye has a mild but delicious flavor. Put ham & cheese on rye back on your menu!!

    There's so much fiber and protein in the bread that it actually seems to improve my blood sugar!

    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 25, 2016
    Reviewer: Krista in Pennsylvania
    * Delicious toasted with a dollop of butter as a side dish for eggs. I have also cut into cubes, tossed with melted butter and spices, then toasted in the oven for crunchy, homemade croutons.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Carrie in Missouri
    * Excellent taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 24, 2016
    Reviewer: Samantha in Wisconsin
    * This tastes just like bread I'd buy at the store. I use it for PB&J quite often and it's actually pretty filling. I've tried both honey & plain but considering I like ThinSlim's buns and bagels too, I'm assuming the other flavors would be just as good!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 21, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
    * Yummy ....enough said
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 29, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    * I really enjoyed the Rye bread. It tasted just like Rye to me, and I had it both toasted and not and it was equally delicious.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Donna in Arizona
    * I was pleased with quality, however I won't order again until it cools off here in Yuma. The cold pack did not work and the bread arrived really hot.

    Editors note: According to the manufacturer, this bread is perfectly fine for consumption as it is not affected by the temperature during transit.

    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 29, 2017
    Reviewer: Sharon in Iowa
    * Name is very appropriate for this product.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 19, 2017
    Reviewer: Jeannette in Arizona
    * The name says it all. . . Love the Taste!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 23, 2017
    Reviewer: Sally in Arizona
    * When you have to watch carbs, this bread is wonderful. It makes a good sandwich. Good taste, just a little bit chewey
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 10, 2017
    Reviewer: Ed in Missouri
    * I love the taste of Love the Taste bread!! I highly recommend it!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 28, 2017
    Reviewer: Alyssa in Texas
    * Not the exact texture of regular bread, but very close! Perfect alternative to the full-carb alternative. Lots of fiber, keeps me feeling full.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2017
    Reviewer: Joni in South Carolina
    * This bread is amazing!! The Honey flavor tastes like a store-bought high-carb wheat bread. I had 3 slices yesterday and that did not knock me out of ketosis so I think their 1g per slice carb count is pretty accurate.

    If I hadn't seen the package, I would never have guessed that it's low carb bread. The texture and taste are perfect.

    Now if you'll excuse me, I have to go empty my freezer so I can fill it with this delicious bread!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2016
    Reviewer: Verne in Iowa
    * I've tried all the low-carb breads and this comes closest to regular bread. And unlike many low-carb breads this one isn't spongy or have an odd sweet taste. I prefer the plain variety since too much falls off everything and the rye is overpowering.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 30, 2016
    Reviewer: Kerry in Massachusetts
    * The taste is good, the slice is smaller than regular bread. We keep the bread in the freezer and take out slices as needed then we warm in a toaster oven. We have tried Cinnamon, Honey, Everything and Plain.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 11, 2016
    Reviewer: Lisa in Kansas
    * Really do love this bread. Great BLTs, french toast with sugar free syrup..hard bake for croutons.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 07, 2016
    Reviewer: Laura in Missouri
    * I've tried many brands of low carb bread, and this is far and away the best! Especially when toasted it's very hard to tell it is a low carb product. I just ordered 5 more loaves to replenish my supply!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 13, 2016
    Reviewer: Samantha in Florida
    * It's in the title. I love this bread. It has great taste and texture. My favorite flavor is everything. I wish these sold in larger family size loaves!

    It is really good as a PB&J sandwich or grilled cheese. I strongly recommend toasting before eating. It's even tasty as toast with butter melted on it.

    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2016
    Reviewer: Edward in Pennsylvania
    * This is the best low carb bread I've tried and I've tried many. Like most low carb breads, these are much better if toasted and also better if you eat it with something - like a sandwich. Rye is my favorite.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 07, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    * I have tried both the plain and cinnamon of the thinslim foods' love the taste breads. The plain is plain, to be expected but very filling. The cinnamon has a sweet cinnamon flavor that makes me fall in love with it. Whether it is in cream cheese or heavily toasted to use as croutons in soup/salad, the cinnamon is a wonderful flavor without being over powering.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 31, 2015
    Reviewer: Karen in California
    * Makes great french toast too!!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Cinnamon
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 10, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Texas
    * I love this low carb product. I have tried many. It has to be toasted. They freeze great. Buy it in the winter when shipping costs are lower (in Texas heat need lots of freezer packs). I buy 10 loaves at a time. The bread is easier to toast than their other configurations (do not have to slice), so more convenient, but the bagels are good too.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2015
    Reviewer: Kathleen in California
    * Makes really good grilled cheese sandwiches and french toast! All of their products are really amazing.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Dustin in New York
    * WOW! I received my order yesterday on a "cheat day" and had to try it out immediately. It is the best low-carb bread I have ever had! The taste and texture is indistinguishable from freshly baked bakery bread. I had to stop myself after eating 3 slices with absolutely nothing on it so I didn't run out too soon. It's THAT good! This is going to be a staple in my low-carb diet.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 25, 2015
    Reviewer: Tracey in Illinois
    * This is THE BEST low carb bread I have EVER EATEN! Bar none. I have been doing the low carb a long time and have tried a lot of them. It is a little chewy but I actually like that. Most whole grain breads are like that. As soon as I got it, I did the ultimate test, butter bread. Excellent! Well, well worth the price although a bit cheaper would be nice cause I would eat this daily if I could afford it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2015
    Reviewer: DEBRA in Wisconsin
    * Excellent honey flavored bread. The taste and texture are great. Slight honey taste. Can't wait to order other Love the Taste products. Slightly pricey, but worth it. I'm pre-diabetic and checked my BS 1 hour after eating, and it was in the 100's. I'm very pleased! :)
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 05, 2015
    Reviewer: DEBRA in Wisconsin
    * ADDED: I forgot to use the word LOW in front of the number 100. My blood sugar 1 hour after eating this bread, was 104.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Debra in Washington
    * I've tasted a lot of LC breads. This one is one of the best. It is light, fluffy and not overly chewy. It has good taste and is wonderful as toast with breakfast, garlic toast or in a grilled sandwich. Some LC breads are also too full of fiber materials so much so that they get too chewy or cardboard like. This bread is nothing like that. I love it.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 06, 2015
    Reviewer: Susan in Massachusetts
    * I love this bread! Moist and yummy. So glad I found it!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Rye
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 04, 2015
    Reviewer: Kem in Oregon
    * I've ordered and tried all of these breads, they are really tasty and truly low carb. Only problem I've encountered is some loaves have arrived moldy. Netrition does their best to work with the customer but this bread has no preservatives and occasionally this will happen.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 19, 2014
    Reviewer: asha in Maryland
    * I love this bread. I am from the bay area where sourdough bread is king! It reminds me of moist sourdough bread for lack of a better description. I toast the bread with butter and I'm in heaven. I am still losing weight and after I eat, I don't feel sluggish at all.
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Everything
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 01, 2014
    Reviewer: Charles in Illinois
    * I have never tasted a low carb bread that tasted this good. Don't hesitate to buy their products. Finally a 1 net carb bread that really toasts and tastes like real bread. I have bought several loaves over the year. Worth every penny.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 30, 2014
    Reviewer: Tammy in North Carolina
    * I've tried the plain bread, the plain bagels and the plain hamburger buns. They are all GREAT!!! You do have to toast them a little or it is a little rubbery. But, this is not a deal breaker for me. I toast a bagel, put some ham egg and cheese. It's also really filling. Guessing it's the fiber??
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Plain
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2014
    Reviewer: Veronica in Texas
    * I really love this bread! The honey bread makes killer grilled cheeses!
    This review is specific to Love the Taste Bread, Honey
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2017 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.