Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Great Low Carb Bread Company
Onion Pockets  Buy Onion Pockets

Write an online review for
Onion Pockets (Great Low Carb Bread Company)

21 Reviews
Average rating
(17)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
January 11, 2014
Reviewer: Erica in California
I don't know how they did it but these rolls are simply awesome. I was really skeptical about trying another low carb bread that would most likely get thrown away. I'm so glad I did and I actually prefer them to the regular onion rolls. They are like little onion baguettes in taste and texture. If you heat it up for a few minutes in the toaster oven, they get nice and crusty on the outside while warm and chewy (not sponge chewy, think baguette chewy) on the inside.

They are not big, maybe a bit bigger than a dinner roll but I was actually surprised at how filling one was when I made a country ham sandwich (warm crusty roll, butter, ham and lettuce) which I didn't think I would ever be able to enjoy again. My only real gripe, other than the price tag, would be them being called a pocket. When one thinks of a pocket they think pita. These are more like dinner rolls than a pocket.

Try them, they are YUMMY!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 18, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
Just received these (Onion Pockets) this week, and had one today. I wouldn't call them "pockets," they are more like a mini hoagie roll. There are six 2 oz. rolls per bag, for $7.99; and have 2 net carbs per roll. Seems a little expensive, but trust me, these are the best low-carb rolls I have ever eaten. Most other low-carb bread products are either very crumbly and fall apart while eating, or very chewy like eating a sponge. These have a great texture and mouth feel--almost like the real thing. They have a slight onion flavor, but not over-powering. I would highly recommend these for any low-carber who is tired of searching for a suitable bread substitute...your search has ended! I will comment back if I notice any detrimental effect on my blood sugar, or continued weight loss. I also purchased the plain and sesame bread, and the multigrain and plain bagels, and will post a review after trying each of them. I'm looking forward to it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 19, 2014
Reviewer: Janet in California
I tried this tonight on the Onion Pockets: TO DIE FOR! It's like the real deal BUT with only 2 NC for 2 luscious pieces and with 14 grams FIBER! It's actually GOOD for you! Every bit as tasty as it sounds!

BLACK ANGUS STYLE CHEESY GARLIC BREAD

Ingredients

LC Onion Pockets, cut in halves 1/2 cup Butter, softened 1 cup Shredded Asiago cheese, you could try Parmesan 1 cup Shredded jack cheese 1/2-1 cup Mayonnaise 1 bunch Green onions, chopped 2 Cloves garlic, pureed (or a dash of garlic powder)

Instructions

Split Onion Pockets into halves horizontally, using a sharp bread knife is best. Mix butter, cheeses, mayonnaise, green onions and garlic in bowl, blending well. Spread the cut side of bread halves with spread. Bake at 350 degrees for 7 minutes, then place under broiler about 3 minutes longer. Cut into slices and serve.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 24, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
I loved these. I kept them in the freezer and would cut them in half and warm them just a little in the microwave when I needed a treat. They are very soft. I like to use them as a dinner roll. Also, I cut them into thin rounds and toasted them and used them with dips, spreads or chicken salad.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 10, 2014
Reviewer: Margaret in Wisconsin
Love these.........used with regular sandwich meat, but love them with Tuna or chicken salad....You will not be disappointed with this awesome product....Finally bread products that actually taste like bread...Thank your Great Low carb bread Company!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2014
Reviewer: Wanda in Nevada
These pockets are excellent. I am just finishing a bacon burger and using it as a bun. Delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 20, 2014
Reviewer: Tamra in California
Amazing!! My husband and son have been making their favorite French Dip sandwiches, which I used to enjoy with them. These just arrived and I decided to try them for a French dip sandwich. I sliced the roll, toasted it, melted Swiss cheese on it in toaster oven, piled it high with paper thin sliced deli roast beef and soaked it with au jus. It was awesome and I am so excited to have tried these. No other low carb bread product can compare.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 25, 2014
Reviewer: Carlissa in Kentucky
Ok these were so good I almost don't believe they are low carb. lol I cut them in half and toasted them for a few minutes and had low carb pulled BBQ chicken on them. Delicious.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 10, 2014
Reviewer: RONALD in California
Best low carb bread/buns/rolls/ I have ever tasted. Used to buy another brand until I tried the onion pockets. Would like garlic and onion or everything toppings like some bagels.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 09, 2014
Reviewer: Derry in Nevada
I love these. I especially like using these for pulled pork, tuna salad, or chicken salad sandwiches. Would work good for dinner rolls. Even good as hamburger buns. Scoop out the inside for more room for filling. No off flavors or aftertaste. Very good product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 14, 2014
Reviewer: Jeannine in Kansas
Delicious product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 12, 2014
Reviewer: Janet in California
Yum, yum YUM!!! Pile them high with whatever you have (chicken, ham, or egg salad, hamburger, Polish sausage, pizza toppings, cheese, truly whatever!!)...oh! They are SO GOOD!! I wasn't sure whether I should get them, but I gave in, and am I glad I did! Very versatile with anything that is complimentary to onion flavor. I'm reordering these again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2014
Reviewer: Renata in California
These onion pockets are not only tasty but the perfect size!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 14, 2014
Reviewer: Janet in California
I love these Onion POCKETS! And yes, they ARE pockets! You can cut them halfway through and voila! Pockets! Then I stuff them with whatever sandwich filling suits my fancy. Today I had tuna with mayo (both 0 carbs) + added some crispy celery to the mix, heated a very frozen Onion Pocket for 10-15 seconds in the microwave, sliced it halfway through with a bread knife (like a pita), and stuffed it. VERY GOOD!! I'm thinking I could do this with 0 carb salami (with or without cheese), mayo (& mustard?), and bagged salad or romaine. Or egg salad, or better yet, Curried Chicken Salad! The list goes on and on!! How about a Hot Meatball sandwich with 1-2 T. LC spaghetti sauce, green bell peppers, onions, and cheese stuffed into a crispy, toasted Onion Pocket!? (Must stop - I'm drooling!)

These pockets oftentimes have holes in the middle of them when you open them: all the better to stuff those holes with goodies, my dear! I found them to be tasty, chewy in a good way (NOT spongy!), and quick to defrost in the microwave for low carb/instant use. What's not to love??

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2014
Reviewer: Michelle in Texas
Love everything from GLCBC. I've been doing LC for almost 5 years and I never thought a bread product would come out that was actually low carb and doesn't effect my weight loss. Well here is it and I'm so thankful. These are wonderful along with all the other products from this company. Will be buying again for sure.

They are huge! And I mean huge portions. Great texture and flavor as well.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 14, 2013
Reviewer: Helen in Australia
Hi from sunny Australia... These rolls are EXACTLY like the full carb version, they are to die for!! Love them love them, these will be a staple for us.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 09, 2013
Reviewer: Lorraine in Colorado
These onion rolls are just as good as their other products and make great sandwiches. Nice to have with all the leftover turkey from Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 12, 2014
Reviewer: Allan in Minnesota
This product tastes normal....it is quite good, and the texture is mostly normal...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 13, 2014
Reviewer: Theresa in California
The onion pockets are great! I make sandwiches with them, toast in the morning and eat with cream cheese or butter. They are one of the most valid low carb bread products I have ever found, and I will definitely be buying them again. Only issue is they have soybean oil, but I think they are switching to olive oil. The soybean oil is why I gave them a 4 star rating instead of a 5 star.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2014
Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
In general, I LOVE Great Low Carb Bread Company products. This might be my least favorite for two reasons: 1 - they are NOT "pockets" as the name implies, and 2 - like most of their other products, they are VERY THICK and could be flattened out a bit more before baking. It hurts my jaw to try and take bites once there is anything between the top and bottom...well maybe not peanut butter, but you get my drift. They do make a nice open-face...I slice them in half, pull out some of the soft center bread (dry and save for meatloaf or stuffing), spray with a little olive oil, then fill each half with tuna salad and top with shredded cheese; pop in the oven/toaster oven and enjoy two delicious little tuna melts for lunch!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 28, 2013
Reviewer: Judy in Ohio
To me these are not pockets . They are just like a hamburger bun in a different shape. I do not think they taste like onion flavored anything. I will not buy again. I toasted them , put In a blender and made bread crumbs for meatloaf
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement