Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Great Low Carb Bread Company
Bagels

 
Write an online review for
Bagels (Great Low Carb Bread Company)

24 Reviews
Average rating
(21)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
December 02, 2013
Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
Finally! A low carb bagel made right! Chewy, tasty, and it toasts up beautifully! My new favorite and the only brand I'll be ordering in the future. I bought a lot of another brand but they're in the freezer so I think I'll give them away to make room for the GOOD STUFF! As soon as I opened the box, I grabbed a package of "everything" bagels and sliced one in half, took a small nibble and was thrilled with the flavor and mouth-feel. Popped it in the toaster and pulled out some cream cheese. I didn't want to waste my smoked salmon until I was sure...so next bagel gets the "lox and cream cheese" treatment.

It amazes me that people still compare low carb products, made with mostly different ingredients, to the real thing and expect them to taste and feel identical. They don't but this product is the closest I've found yet!

This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 11, 2013
Reviewer: Laura in Washington
This rating is for the multigrain fantastic, great taste and texture. The everything ones were a complete fail for me super yuck texture and taste.
This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 08, 2013
Reviewer: Debbie in Missouri
This is a wonderful version of a bagel for only 2 net carbs. Wow. Chewy, toasts very well. Tasty! I would recommend to anyone who misses a bagel!
This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 19, 2013
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
At last, people. A real bagel that's low carb! It's a little smaller than a typical bagel and the hole may be big enough to work as a bracelet, but the texture is spot-on, it toasts beautifully and the "everything" topping is just perfect. I had to give up bagels five years ago when I found out I had diabetes because the carb count was so high. What a joy to have bagels back in my diet again! I had TWO of them for dinner tonight and my blood sugar was 102 two hours later. If I could give these bagels 10 stars, I would!
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 15, 2014
Reviewer: Ryan in New Jersey
I was amazed at just how bread like these were. Unlike 90% of all the other products I have tried this would be almost unrecognizable next to a Lenders bagel. With light Philadelphia cream cheese, I get to have my high carb normal breakfast without the high carbs. I got the pumpernickel, not a lot of pumpernickel flavor to be honest, but I am now trying the cinnamon and sesame flavors.
This review is specific to Bagels, Pumpernickel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2014
Reviewer: Jennifer in Texas
These are so good! I've tried many other brands of low carb bread products and these are by far the best! I tried the cinnamon bagels, but I am placing another order for some other products to try soon. I don't monitor my blood sugar with my diet, but from the reviews I read from the Low Carb Friends board indicated that there wasn't a rise in their blood sugar.
This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2014
Reviewer: RENEE in Oklahoma
Great tasting, not super chewy but delicious and tasty without being cardboardish! Loved it toasted with cream cheese.
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 23, 2014
Reviewer: Clarence in Indiana
These are reorders. I use Atkins to diet and these products really help me stay true without feeling deprived. Will definitely be ordering more in the future.
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 11, 2014
Reviewer: Karen in Oklahoma
Our whole family is hooked on these bagels, all varieties! We have tried all kinds of low carb breads and baked goods, NOTHING even compares to the products from the Great Low Carb Bread Company. They are outstanding. They are the only baked goods we use. We have tried the breads, bagels, buns, dinner rolls and pizza crust. We have not been disappointed. Give them a try, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2014
Reviewer: Patricia in California
Having cut my teeth on Brooklyn's famed water bagels I can not avoid comparing these to the 'real deal.' I was pessimistic but should have realized they were coming from the company that just sent me my first try of their rye and pumpernickel breads, both awesome. The bagels, in their own right, proved just as amazing as almost all prior reviews have stated. BTW TX since I relied on your collective near unanimous 5-Star reviews. You were all SPOT ON! OK not as dense as water bagels BUT almost as good as our Noah's boutique bagels which are a zillion calories and carbs. Great everything/onion aroma, amazing soft/fresh texture, barely 'chewy' and great taste. I've tried one butter-pan-toasted with lox and cream cheese.
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 25, 2014
Reviewer: kristine in North Carolina
Just received my everything bagels. WOW!!!! I can eat bagels again. Oh my gosh! Put butter and cream cheese on. Couldn't tell the difference from any other bagel. Ordered 3 packages but plan to order 3 more. All the possibilities having these bagels on hand. Great product!!! So happy. I would recommend to all on a low carb diet
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2014
Reviewer: Stacey in New York
Amazing!!!!!!! I NEVER write reviews but doing the low carb thing since September I was soooo cranky not being able to eat my favorite foods, which are all carbs like bagels, bread, pasta, crackers, you get it lol. I had wasted sooo much money on other brands and I had to throw it all out, they were inedible!!!!! And I knew that it wasn't going to taste like regular bread of course because it's low carb, and I'm not very picky, so that's how bad they were. So, I ordered these and I was ecstatic!!!! They are really good especially with my fav cream cheese! I finish the bag of the everything bagels and just ordered more, plus the cinnamon, the onion pockets, and the crackers I see are now available :D
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 14, 2014
Reviewer: Anna in Ohio
These bagels are incredibly good! I do not miss having a regular bagel now that I have tried these out. I was getting bored with limited breakfast choices that were high in protein and missing having a "bread" type of item for breakfast. When I stumbled across these bagels on the Netrition site, I thought why not give it a try. I do not regret that choice at all. I now keep a supply of these bagels in my freezer.
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2014
Reviewer: Rita in Tennessee
Just tried the pumpkin spice bagels. These are absolutely fantastic! Not a very strong pumpkin flavor, more of the fall "spice" flavor. Delicious! I toasted 2 halves and put cream cheese on one and some sugar free fruit spread on the other. I could not tell the difference from regular bagels. The texture was chewy (not spongy) and the flavor was great! Being diabetic, they also did not spike my blood sugar. I'll definitely be ordering more of these!!!
This review is specific to Bagels, Pumpkin Spice
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Hester in Massachusetts
These bagels are pretty good for 3g of carbs! There is always a strange aftertaste with low carb breads but the aftertaste with these were minimal. No anise or fennel added (another DISGUSTING low carb drawback) Good texture and size. I would recommend toasting them.
This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2014
Reviewer: Jamie in Virginia
There is a reason the name of the brand is called the Great Low Carb Bread Company. These were definitely the best low carb bagels I have had in quite some time. If you are wanting a low carb bagel you should definitely try the ones by the Great Low Carb Bread Company.
This review is specific to Bagels, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 31, 2013
Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
So tasty, soft and great.
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 22, 2013
Reviewer: Lorraine in Colorado
These bagels are great! They have a real multi-grain taste and texture. They are less dense than regular bagels, and a bit smaller, but toast well. Definitely not the usually strange, low-carb bread experience!

I've just ordered their bread product and am excited to try them.

This review is specific to Bagels, Multigrain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 18, 2013
Reviewer: Jennifer in Florida
Finally!!! I can have bagels again, these are so good. you wouldn't even know they were low carb. This company has mastered low carb bread products. The rye bread is great. I am so happy to be able to eat sandwiches and bagels again. I keep them frozen, pop out what I want and toss them in the toaster oven.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 09, 2013
Reviewer: Barbara in Montana
These are really good!! They toast well, and have a perfect bagel texture. As a diabetic, I haven't had any bagels in 2 years, or bread of any sort for that matter. I thought I'd give these a try and am thrilled that they didn't spike my blood sugar badly. A little higher than I like to run, but for a bagel a couple of times a week, so worth it!! Also they don't have that "off" taste that many lc breads have. You get a hint of it at the last chew of a bite but it vanishes almost immediately. Not off putting at all!! I'm going to try the sliced bread next!
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 26, 2013
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
These are too good to be this low carb. So I wonder if it's too good to be true. Label states 2 net carbs, even so it's really low carb and really good. Makes me wonder. I will keep eating them and see if I gain weight, ha ha. These are super good so when everyone catches on, I expect them to be sold out and hard to get. I will be stocking up.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 10, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Bagel was thin but served its purpose. I just hope company is honest with its claim for carb amount as TV news found many false claims by small companies saying low carb of 2 turning out to be 20 and above
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 07, 2014
Reviewer: Raymond in New York
Tasty enough. Slightly better when toasted. Don't compare these to a fresh New York style Bagel shop. I'd say these compare more to a pre-packaged bag of supermarket bagels, and they are spot on.
This review is specific to Bagels, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 14, 2013
Reviewer: Andrea in New Hampshire
I only gave a 4 because these are of course not like a real bagel. But if you are trying hard to cut carbs this is a great substitute. I purchased the everything variety. The flavor is great but seeds do not stick on. Each bagel is light as a feather but surprisingly fills you when piled with cream cheese and sausage like I like to do. Must be toasted to be edible but be careful not to overtoast or you'll end up with a dry crumbly brick.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement