Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Great Low Carb Bread Company
Bread  Buy Bread

Write an online review for
Bread (Great Low Carb Bread Company)

84 Reviews
Average rating
(69)
(10)
(2)
(3)
(0)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful.
October 20, 2013
Reviewer: Christee in North Carolina
I've tried most of the prepared low carb breads as well as making my own from mixes and scratch. Great Carb Bread Company's is my absolute favorite. I don't detect a single off flavor. Low carb bread tends to suffer from a spongy texture. While this bread is still a tad chewy - this is low carb after all - I don't find it spongy. This bread toasts beautifully and, like wheat white bread, there aren't any strong flavors that interfere with sandwich toppings. I've made extremely satisfying grilled cheese and french toast. So far I've only tried the plain variety. I've got 2 loaves in the freezer as I write this. I plan to order rye for patty melts and I hope Netrition will start to carry the cinnamon bread flavor. Other brands of low carb bread is good but not quite as good as Great Low Carb Bread Company in my opinion.
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
January 20, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
Okay, folks, this is the one!. First, forget the spongey, cardboard texture and taste, or the very thin slices of others you may have tried - this is robust BREAD! I got my first order tonight, and tried a little of each item I ordered: Pumpernickel Bagels: toasts well, good untoasted, dark but with a very mild pumpernickel flavor; rye bread: nice thickness to the slices to hold up well to a sandwich, great rye flavor that is enhanced if you toast it. I'm thinking it will be amazing with tuna salad; onion pockets - okay, these are not really pockets, unless you slice them and hollow them out. They are the size of a small hoagie, but dense. They have the texture that is somewhat a combination of bread and a real boiled New York Bagel. Haven't tried toasting one, but bet they will make a great sandwich for hot meats or a steak and cheese. Mild onion flavor, but they have onion bits everywhere! I am placing my second order tonight!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
October 28, 2013
Reviewer: Hugh in South Carolina
I am a T2 diabetic and I have tried other "1g net carb" breads before. For me at least they were never close. This one is. With two slices I get only a 12 - 14 point increase in BG, not 60 or 80. The taste is excellent, the price, high. I am more than happy to pay the price considering the importance I put on normalizing blood glucose. Thank you for a 'Great Low Carb Bread', so to speak...
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
March 05, 2014
Reviewer: Michelle in Texas
Love everything from GLCBC. I've been doing LC for almost 5 years and I never thought a bread product would come out that was actually low carb and doesn't effect my weight loss. Well here is it and I'm so thankful. These are wonderful along with all the other products from this company. Will be buying again for sure.

Dense and very good for grilled cheese. Great texture and flavor as well.

This review is specific to Bread, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
November 20, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
This is the best low carb bread I have ever had. Just a little on the chewy side; but if you toast it, you cannot tell the difference between it and regular bread to me. No aftertaste that I can taste. Fixed a BLT and it was so good! Ditto for a beef brisket w/sauteed onions and peppers. Just too good! The only thing wrong with this bread is the price. But, for someone who had not had real bread in years, it was very good. Thank you, Netrition, for having this and all the variations. Your shipping rocks! Every package is a work of art! Bread got here just fine and kept for a week in the fridge. Had to keep myself from eating 3 or 4 slices after the initial taste test. Very good or I thought it was. Thanks, Netrition!!!
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
September 19, 2014
Reviewer: linda in California
This is amazing to me. I am eating a piece of pumpernickel toast and if someone served this to me, I would have no idea it was low carb. I had half an everything bagel yesterday with cream cheese and I was not hungry the rest of the day. The bagel was chewy and good but it did have a little of that low carb feeling, but so slight and still very satisfying as a bread product. I had one of the onion crackers. They are very dry, but I like them. These will not be for everyone for sure. They have the texture of a baby teething biscuit. But they do not have that icky low carb after taste. Good with cheese and so forth. One quite large cracker is only 1 carb and 30 calories. It is more like a big dry biscuit really than a cracker. I have not tried the hot dog or hamburger buns yet but they look good and are very heavy. Which is so unusual for low carb bread replacement products. I feel like I finally can have some bread on low carb again. The hardest part for me is no potatoes or bread when I do low carb. I am trying to do it for life finally and this is going to be a huge help.
This review is specific to Bread, Pumpernickel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 08, 2014
Reviewer: Kate in Maine
I rec'd my bread this morning. At lunch I pulled out a slice of pumpkin spice and popped it in the toaster. I slathered it with butter and sooooooo good. It is really delicious. I haven't tried it untoasted but it's fine with me if I always use toast! Although I paid for extra "cold packaging" it really didn't help much. The bread was mostly thawed but I popped it in the freezer anyway. I highly recommend this bread. I will definitely reorder more in the future. It is painfully expensive but since I live alone, I will justify the expense!!
This review is specific to Bread, Pumpkin Spice
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 17, 2014
Reviewer: JOEL in New York
Hope they're really as low carb as they claim as they're delicious. I'm doing the Atkins diet and have lost a lot of weight which I couldn't have done without the low carb bread companies products.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 20, 2014
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Pennsylvania
This bread is absolutely amazing. I keep it in the freezer and toast it as-needed, and the texture is perfectly bread-like. I've never had it un-toasted, but I imagine the texture would be slightly less appealing that way. Anyone who does LC/HF knows that finding a bread that has actual bread texture is pretty much like finding the Holy Grail. This is as close as I've come. I recommend both the plain and the rye. It is such an amazing treat to have tea and toast in the evening, or sunny side-up eggs and toast for breakfast.

A small word of caution: if your system isn't used to flax or you don't normally get a lot of fiber, you'll want to stick to 2 slices per serving. Too much can cause stomach discomfort. That being said, I haven't had any problems digesting this bread. Give it a try, you'll be happy you did!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 18, 2013
Reviewer: Nikki in Texas
This low carb rye bread tastes just like a bakery bread! It is a little denser than a store-bought rye bread and it is great! With only 1 carb, it is easy to add this to a low carb way of eating. It is really delicious. I will reorder this over and over.
This review is specific to Bread, Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2015
Reviewer: Harriet in Pennsylvania
Delivery fast, bread fantastic. I am able to have a sandwich, or cottage cheese on pumpkin spice bread. Really filling, Love Love Love it! The website is easy to negotiate. This product keeps me coming back for more and more. If you're on a low carb way of eating, this is the satisfying ticket.
This review is specific to Bread, Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 25, 2015
Reviewer: sonya in Tennessee
Great low carb bread! Size is similar to the the Sara Lee 45 calorie bread loaves. Keeps well in Fridge and freezer. 16 year old son can now eat PB & J and loves it! We also tried tHE cinnamon bread but it wasn't sweet or cinnamony enough for him. Weight loss has not been affected despite eating about 2 slices a day.
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2015
Reviewer: bridget in Arizona
Perfect low carb bread! Great texture and yummy flavor! the only complaint is it's soooo expensive!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 23, 2015
Reviewer: Shelley in Georgia
Amazing, the bread and bagels make eating low carb so easy. I can now have bread and tastes great and is more filling than what I was used to eating. Well done Great Low Card Bread Company!!!
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 15, 2015
Reviewer: Jessica in Wisconsin
These were great! Almost like eating regular bagels. I keep them in my freezer and would just throw one in the toaster oven in the morning to thaw it out. I think they are really good!
This review is specific to Bread, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 06, 2015
Reviewer: Peggy in Wisconsin
IT'S TRUE folks! I've tried many supposed lo-carb breads, and most, if not all, are either tasteless, artificial tasting, terrible texture, or they taste ok but the carb count is questionable. This company knows what it's doing - the bread tastes good - very similar to "regular" bread, and I remain in ketosis while enjoying sandwiches and toast. Great toasted with egg salad or tuna salad, some peanut butter or s.f. jam w/ organic butter. I keep it in the freezer as recommended, and simply put the frozen bread slices in my toaster. Very happy with this line of products.
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 31, 2015
Reviewer: Larry in California
Very good product. Super to be able to eat bread on a low carb plan. I have reordered.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2015
Reviewer: Frederick in Missouri
What a terrific company - Great Low Carb Bread Company. Every product I have tried has been great- especially considering the incredible low carb count. This has been a godsend. I believe the bread is relatively tasty - Full heartedly recommend!!!
This review is specific to Bread, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 22, 2015
Reviewer: Monica in New York
I can't believe this is low carb. The closest thing to bread since... bread. The texture is wonderful - especially fresh - no need to toast if you don't want to. Worth every penny!
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 21, 2015
Reviewer: Valerie in Illinois
So far this is the best bread I've found that's low carb. It minimally impacts my blood sugar. It's also far less chewy than other breads I've tried and doesn't have that unpleasant after taste that some have.
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2015
Reviewer: Patricia in Texas
Man this bread is about the best, no wait IS the best Lo Carb bread! The Pumpernickel is awesome! The plain is very good too! First Lo Carb bread I have eaten that I did not have to toast first!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 10, 2015
Reviewer: Kristin in Alaska
This is miracle bread!!! 1 net carb and it tastes EXACTLY like normal sourdough bread. A little on the small side for a slice of bread, and doesn't toast as great as normal bread but the fact that you can't taste a difference makes it all worth it. I cannot believe what a great find this stuff was. I completely recommend it!
This review is specific to Bread, Sourdough
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2015
Reviewer: Debra in Massachusetts
Best bread for the high protein and low carb content. Pricey but worth it. I freeze mine so the loaves don't spoil.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2015
Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
I've had other low carb bread, and this is the best of the bunch. I didn't care for the cinnamon variety, it just seemed a little dry. But I order a couple of loaves of plain bread every month or so -- it's really good to have some bread for sandwiches and to make toast. Just don't try to compare it to regular high-carb bread -- just accept it for what it is and you will be happy with it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 24, 2015
Reviewer: Dawn in Ohio
The rye bread and onion rolls are very tasty. Just ordered sesame and everything bread.
This review is specific to Bread, Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 23, 2015
Reviewer: Sarah in Texas
I am purchasing the plain and everything bread again, it is very good, I have tried other brands and Great Low Carb Bread Company has the best taste.
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 12, 2015
Reviewer: Brian in North Carolina
The Low Carb Bread Company makes superb products. My favorite is the rye bread. It is loaded with caraway seeds and tastes much better than Arnold or Peppridge Farm and half the calories due to the very high fiber content. They are even better toasted. A great partner to an omelet.
This review is specific to Bread, Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 26, 2014
Reviewer: Krista in Connecticut
The cinnamon bread is so good! It reminds me of french toast.
This review is specific to Bread, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 06, 2014
Reviewer: JAN in Indiana
I'm a breadaholic, and I love this bread! I buy all of the Low Carb Bread Co. products, they're all excellent. Sometimes lunch is a piece of this bread, toasted and heaped with butter, that does it for me. Can't say enough good things about their bread. Plain and sesame are my favorites.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2014
Reviewer: Stacy in North Carolina
Best. French. Toast. EVER!
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 12, 2014
Reviewer: MELANIE in New York
Awesome texture, awesome taste and very filling. I have tried plain, sesame and pumpkin..all GREAT!
This review is specific to Bread, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 10, 2014
Reviewer: Margaret in Wisconsin
Superior......try it today!
This review is specific to Bread, Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 09, 2014
Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
5....5......5 this bread is kinda small but I LOVE it!!!!!
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 05, 2014
Reviewer: Jennifer in Connecticut
Awesome bread! Tried pumpkin and rye and it was delicious toasted for breakfast! Just placed another order!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 04, 2014
Reviewer: danielle in North Carolina
This bread is fantastic. It more than fills my need for bread on my low carb diet and I eat it every morning for breakfast. Yum!
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2014
Reviewer: Wanda in Nevada
This is the best low carb bread that I have tried.
This review is specific to Bread, Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 26, 2014
Reviewer: Karen in South Carolina
This low carb bread is so awesome! You cannot tell it is low carb and at only 1 net carb per slice I can actually have grilled cheese sandwiches again! I have tried making my own low carb bread and have purchased other brands, but nothing compares and nothing comes close to the 1 net carb per slice. I order many loaves at once and freeze them. They freeze well. This bread is so good toasted!
This review is specific to Bread, Pumpernickel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 11, 2014
Reviewer: John in Indiana
I love this bread! It looks like regular bread, feels like regular bread, smells like regular bread, tastes like regular bread and toasts beautifully. It is so nice to be able to eat a sandwich for lunch again!
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 06, 2014
Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
After enjoying the GLCBC bagels I ordered a loaf of the everything bread. I made grilled cheese and my husband and kids loved it as much as I did! The bread is slightly smaller than a regular loaf of bread, but dense and filling! Freezes nicely so I can enjoy at my own pace!
This review is specific to Bread, Everything
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 31, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
I'm low carb. And I eat grilled cheeses when I want to.

I love the rye especially, and my favorite is a grilled cheese with hotdog, sugar free relish, and LC ketchup on it.

I have to say making the grilled cheese from frozen bread works very well, because when I toast the bread, it tends to be very scratchy on the inside of my mouth. I think the crisping of the outside during the grilling process helps the rest of the water steam the bread instead of escape in the toaster (plus the fillings are blocking the bread getting dry).

LOVE IT!

This review is specific to Bread, Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 03, 2014
Reviewer: Pamela in Colorado
The best low carb breads ever! All of them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 02, 2014
Reviewer: JOEL in New York
Great product but hope there claims of 2 net carbs are TRUE
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 24, 2014
Reviewer: michelle in Illinois
I love this bread! I can actually have a sandwich or toast with my eggs and bacon. It is smaller and a little chewy, but it does not taste that much different than regular bread. Also, pretty pricey. I wish it was less expensive. I thought because it was smaller that I would want more than one sandwich, but 20 minutes after eating it I feel full. I have not toasted it yet. Some reviews say it's better toasted Just got it today and felt I needed to write a review. Going to order more today!
This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 28, 2014
Reviewer: Victoria in North Carolina
I like the rye bread but it is a little tough, so I toast it and it tastes better. The Cinnamon doesn't have enough cinnamon taste. But also have to toast it so it is not so tough to chew.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 19, 2014
Reviewer: Rosalie in New York
This is the best Low-carb bread I've ever had.....it's not paper thin...normal thickness! 1 carb per slice....yeah! A much better buy than bread mix I purchased in the past that didn't rise?.., taste and texture very satisfying!! I just order 10 loaves :))))
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 19, 2014
Reviewer: Randall in Arizona
Great bread! But a price of $7.99? Ouch.

I got the bread because although I make very good cheese quesadillas with low carb tortillas, I was craving a good old-fashioned grilled cheese sandwich. This bread was wonderful for that. Some bites tasted a bit like rye bread, others like a whole grain bread. Very tasty. Very good texture. I would never have guessed it was a low-carb bread.

This review is specific to Bread, Plain
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 14, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Kansas
Great line of products, healthy, great taste, good service. Keeps well in fridge or freezer.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 12, 2014
Reviewer: Janet in California
Makes great toasted sandwiches! They are a bit small, but are of a nice texture with a good mouth feel. I love to make toasted tuna salad sandwiches (my favorite since childhood) with lettuce, cheese, olives, onions, and mayo. Also great for breakfast toast (butter, jam, peanut butter, etc.) or [dare I say it?] FRENCH TOAST with SF pancake syrup! I've tried several flavors of GLCB, and all are very tasty. It allows me to have bread in my life again. It's also an excellent source of fiber (and that goes for all their wonderful products). Psst! You can make a real pastrami or corned beef Reuben with their rye bread - it's to die for!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2014
Reviewer: Renata in California
I just cant say enough about the Great Low Carb Bread Company's products, if you are depriving yourself of bread products stop & try these! We just submitted our second order & can't wait for the box to arrive.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 27, 2014
Reviewer: Barbara in Michigan
I do enjoy the low carb rye bread. Great toasted . I do use 2 brands for low carb. But this bread is good if you like rye.
This review is specific to Bread, Rye
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement