Customer Reviews

* FTC Disclaimer: The views and opinions expressed by contributors of the product reviews are their own and not necessarily those of Netrition.com. These reviews should not be taken as recommendations but rather customer opinions of the products that they may or may not have used. Furthermore, Netrition.com makes no warranty or representation, expressed or implied, as to the accuracy or sufficiency of the information contributed by outside sources, and assumes no responsibility or liability regarding the use of such information. Netrition.com does not warrant the performance, effectiveness or applicability of any materials listed or linked to on Netrition.com.

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 16, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
    * These hot dog buns were tasty. But, they tasted exactly like the Great Low Carb Bread Co.'s Hamburger Buns. Not a bad thing, per se. Same taste, different shape. But, the richness of the bread takes on a slightly different effect combined with a hot dog.

    I think we're accustomed to those fluffy, light, airy hot dog buns of summers past, and these are not them. They are quite dense and filling, and can take away the taste of the hot dog more readily than the Hamburger Bun does for the burger.

    That said, they were still enjoyable. I would reorder. But, one hot dog bun per meal is quite enough. These buns would probably be better served as a roll for a sausage, or shaved steak.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 November 10, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    * Rolls were small but served its purpose.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 17, 2017
    Reviewer: Jan in Ohio
    * These really don't taste a whole lot like bread but they are a great vehicle for holding your dog, brat or sausage nice and cozy and keeps the relish, onions and whatever else you like where it's suppose to be! I need them in my freezer!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 28, 2017
    Reviewer: roxanne in Kansas
    * Of course not the same taste as a high carb bun, but close enough to enjoy being able to eat a "dog in a bun with some condiments"! Slightly chewier, but very acceptable! I will purchase again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 19, 2017
    Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
    * Generally speaking, diabetics like myself eat their sausages without bread or buns, but on occasion a traditional hot dog in a bun makes a good portable meal, especially when loaded Chicago style. For this reason I keep a package of these hot dog buns in the freezer, so one can be defrosted in the microwave and toasted in the toaster oven as the occasion arises. It's nice to have that option. They are fine for the job, though not quite as good as "real" ones, which is why I rate them four out of five.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 06, 2017
    Reviewer: Deborah in Virginia
    * These hot dog buns filled the bill for our 4th of July cookout. You definitely need bun length hot dogs for these buns. I split down the middle and toasted with butter in a skillet. They are a bit chewy, like a bagel, but for 2 net carbs I'm not complaining. Netrition is the best!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 May 07, 2017
    Reviewer: Marsha in New Mexico
    * These buns are excellent as a low carb alternative. They are soft but have a spongier, chewier texture. I like to lightly toast them. All the GLCB company products are good as long as they are understood to be substitutes and not exact replacements for the starchy high carb breads. Recommended!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 21, 2013
    Reviewer: Rita in Tennessee
    * I'm type 2 diabetic and have to eat low carb now. Never tried low carb bread before ordering this and the cinnamon bread. The buns are dense, chewy and spongy with flax seeds throughout but taste OK. Not the same as a regular hot dog bun but a good substitute for them. I also split one and used it to make a French bread pizza. It was excellent for this use and made a great individual pizza crust!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2017 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.