Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

LC Foods
Pizza & Bagel Flour  Buy Pizza & Bagel Flour

Write an online review for
Pizza & Bagel Flour (LC Foods)

9 Reviews
Average rating
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
February 08, 2013
Reviewer: Louis in Texas
I am submitting a new review on this LC pizza and bagel flour, since I cannot 'edit' my prior review of August 2012.

After experimentation, I have come up with the perfect way to utilize this low carb pizza flour. My recipe is for 2 pizzas (I think 12 inches each)using my bread machine:

2 and 1/2 cups of LC Pizza & Bagel Flour.

2 Teaspoons of rapid rise yeast.

Some salt (to taste; I use about a teaspoon).

Two teaspoons of sweetener (I use "Just Like Sugar", found here on Netrition). Excellent stuff.

1 teaspoon of Vital Wheat Gluten (optional; but I believe it helps the flour rise).

Mix the above dry ingredients in a bowl. I use a bread machine, so I then put the dry mixture into the machine, and then add:

3/4th cup of warm water.

Two tablespoons of olive oil.

Use the 'pizza' or 'bread' dough setting (about 90 minutes). Add more water if needed; you want a nice 'ball' to develop.

When the dough cycle is finished, the dough should have risen nicely. Pull it out, cut in half, and then roll it out into shape of a pizza. Note that in my earlier review I noted that the LC recipe does not really 'roll' well. However, my new way does. You should hear some 'popping' noises as you use your rolling pin, which is good!

One problem I had (especially using a pizza stone) was that the resulting pizza crust was soggy. However, I have solved that:

I use a Lodge Cast Iron Pizza Pan (I think 12 inches). Once I have the pizza dough rolled and formed, and placed into the iron pizza pan (where I finish rolling it out into a circle) I pre-heat the oven to 400 degrees, and then bake the naked pizza dough for 10 minutes. Then, pull out the pan, let cool a few minutes (the iron will be hot) and then place your ingredients as usual. Note that your dough will have 'risen' again some in the oven. It will look wonderful!

After you have prepared your pizza, bake, again at 400 degrees, for another 15-18 minutes.

If nothing else take this advice: pre-bake the pizza dough for a firmer, dryer pizza crust. You will now have a piece of pizza you can pick up and enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 25, 2012
Reviewer: Penney in Maryland
I have been using this product for over a year. I would love Netrition to carry the larger size of this. :( This is far and away the best Lo Carb pizza flour ever. I have tried at least 20 mixes, recipes etc. Don't roll it with a pin... hold it in your hands and work it like you would regular pizza. The best taste ever....I like to cook it longer than what it states...it needs more time. I like it crispier. Its even better the next day. Heat in your toaster oven. YUM
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 31, 2012
Reviewer: Louis in Texas
A surprisingly tasty pizza dough!

My wife and I are following the low-carb diet (I due to being diabetic, she due to wanting to lose some weight). One food we had to cut out was pizza, until finding LC Pizza and Bagel Flour.

It is rather expensive, for you are purchasing 8 ounces of product. The instructions on the bag are for a 'small' pizza, 7-8 inches, using 3/4ths of a cup. I dumped the whole bag into my 2-cup measuring cup, and it is just over 2 cups. There are no instructions for using the whole bag. I essentially triple everything.

I was able to make two 12-inch (approximately) pizzas. One was cooked on a pizza stone, the other on a cast iron pizza pan.

The dough: I have a bread machine with a 'dough' button, so I simply put all ingredients (including the 'rapid rise' yeast, very important) into the bread machine and let it take care of all. The dough rose nicely. Indeed, I was pleased at how 'pizza like' the dough was.

However, it does not really 'roll' out like pizza dough (it tends to tear more easily). The instructions mention 'molding' into a shape you want. I did have to use some regular flour so my hands and rolling pin would not stick to the dough; next time I will reserve some of the LC product for that purpose. The crust browned nicely. However, on both pizzas (stone and cast iron) the bottom of the dough was not cooked, but was a bit doughy. Next time, I shall put the pizza on the middle rack, or maybe one rack down. I saw no reason for the 'upper rack' direction.

When you are making your pizza dough be careful to not use too much water, at first. It is better for your dough, while mixing (whether by hand or machine), to be a little dry so you must add water, rather than too wet. As with all pizza dough, you want a nice, elastic ball.

For a low-carb pizza treat, you are getting two 12-inch pizzas (rather thin crust, about 1/4th inch or so) out of the package, or a little less than three bucks per pizza. Not too bad, in the scheme of things.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 09, 2013
Reviewer: Donna in Georgia
I just made my first pizza and it is wonderful! Took the advise of previous reviews and pre-baked the crust. Made it exactly according to directions - using LC Sweet Natural sweetener. The rise was about double after about 1 hour. After rolling out the crust onto parchment paper, I sprinkled with garlic powder. Pre-baked for about 10 minutes. Used very thin slices of pepperoni - cooked those in my microwave until they are like crisp bacon. After baking I covered the crust with shredded cheese (Italian blend), spooned pizza sauce onto cheese then crumbled the pepperoni over that. Added small amount of cheese over the top. Baked just to melt the cheese - probably about 10 minutes - and it is incredibly crispy. It did not get soggy at all even after cooling. Great product. Will definitely purchase again.
This review is specific to Pizza & Bagel Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 27, 2013
Reviewer: Brandi in Michigan
Finally, a low carb pizza I can actually stomach! I followed the directions that Louis gave in his review, but added some italian seasoning and garlic powder to it. I also had to add a little bit of golden flax flour, but only because the recipe called for 2 and a half cups of flour and the 8 oz package only had 2 cups. I've tried several lc pizza recipes and this is by far the best and closest to the real thing. A dough ball actually forms and everything. haha. Back to order this in the bigger size today :D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 14, 2013
Reviewer: Virginia in Georgia
For those on a low-carb diet, nothing beats being able to eat pizza! With this product, you can! LC products are really great; and Netrition is great to provide them even in larger sizes which are hard to find. The service is unbelievable! So fast. Everything arrives in great time, packed exceptionally well, and just as they advertised. Can't beat that! Will be a customer for a long while...Thanks!
This review is specific to Pizza & Bagel Flour
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 22, 2013
Reviewer: kim in North Carolina
This makes a wonderful pizza. The second time I made one, I added cheddar cheese to the mixture and that made it even better. I plan on trying a Calzone next. I will always stay stocked up on this and other LC Foods flours.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 01, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
Amazing pizza! You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2013
Reviewer: NORMAN in Texas
Best low carb pizza crust I have ever tasted and I have tried alot....great job LC
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement