Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Sea Tangle Noodle Company
Kelp Noodles  Buy Kelp Noodles

Write an online review for
Kelp Noodles (Sea Tangle Noodle Company)

21 Reviews
Average rating
(17)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
September 30, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Maine
First I would like to thank the person who mentioned that these are crunchy. They do not look it but once you open the package and try them, they, indeed, are. I mixed a package of Pad Thai seasoning mix with 2 T crunchy peanut butter, added a T of sesame oil and just a bit of sugar free vanilla syrup (about 1-2 T). I rinsed and marinated the noodles for about an hour and topped them with some sesame seeds which I toasted in a dry frying pan. It was so delicious. This will be at the top of my grocery list when I order from Netrition next time. A Happy Customer in Maine.
This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 25, 2014
Reviewer: Heidi in California
THESE ARE A GAME CHANGER! I make an insanely good Thai noodle salad with these that I snack on for lunches on weekdays while I chase around after two toddlers. RECIPE: 1 package Sea Tangle noodles (rinsed and nuked for one minute to loosen up), 4 T sugar-free sweet chili sauce, 4 T crunchy peanut butter, 1 T sesame oil, 1 T chili oil (or to taste), 3 T rice wine vinegar, one julienned cucumber, and 1/2 bag of prewashed coleslaw-style veggies. Mix liquids first, then mix with remaining ingredients. I serve 1/4 of the recipe in a bowl topped with toasted sesame seeds and whatever chopped veggies I have -- chopped sweet snap peas are wonderful! Super filling and SO DELICIOUS!
This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
December 22, 2013
Reviewer: Rosemarie in Texas
This stuff is great and Netrition has the best price. If you soak the noodles in vinegar water, it will help to soften them up a bit (if you mix them with a vinegar-based salad dressing and let them sit in the fridge overnight, this will soften them up as well).
This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 05, 2013
Reviewer: leslie in Texas
These are fantastic and I urge you to try them. They are crunchy and have a good mouth feel and they do not have the odor of shirataki noodles or other kelp noodles. You don't have to cook them or refrigerate them until you open them.
This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 06, 2012
Reviewer: Morgan in Oregon
Oh I love these! Glad to see Netrition carrying them. They have a nice fresh and kinda crunchy (think fresh-veggie snap) texture. Not like regular noodles, but I like them for cold "pasta" salads and Pad Thai. I wouldn't use them in, say, spaghetti.
This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 15, 2014
Reviewer: Emma in Connecticut
These are very good, and you get a LOT in one package - good deal for the price. Yes, they are crunchy out of the bag, great for salads, etc. However, you CAN soften them up, and it's easier than I thought. I had some meat sauce the other night and was daring enough to try these noodles as spaghetti. I rinsed them and boiled them for 10 minutes, and was disappointed to find them STILL crunchy. I shrugged off my failure and poured on some marinara sauce and nuked them, poured on some parmesan, and let them sit while I prepared a drink. 5 minutes later I dug in and to my pleasant surprise, either sitting in the sauce or the microwaving had softened them to the consistency of spaghetti!

They have a super neutral flavor without anything added to them, and no fishiness.

I really don't mind miracle rice/noodles, but they are much more like gelatin or tapioca than a starch - when these kelp noodles softened I found the texture much more appealing. VERY filling. I ate slightly less than one "Serving" without problem.

These noodles are about as thick as angel hair pasta which makes them suitable for many dishes.

This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 31, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
Great noodle substitute with great benefits. I would recommend these noodles. They are bland and do take the taste of whatever you put on them and minimal calories. I use them as a replacement of regular pasta noodles. Will keep purchasing!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 20, 2013
Reviewer: KATIE in Wisconsin
Awesome "noodles"! They really work well in stir fries, especially asian flavors. I haven't tried them with Italian (not a fan), but I don't think they would be that great. If you like bean thread (glass) noodle dishes, you'll love these. Much crisper (think al dente pasta) than miracle noodles.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 07, 2013
Reviewer: Tracey in Washington
Read the reviews and had to try them, so glad I did! Made a cold veggie & noodle salad (vinegar & sugar substitute)using kelp noodles instead of traditional rice noodles. It was just like the salads I used to get in Hawaii. Then I made a shrimp & tofu yakisoba with them, when cooked they are more like a noodle in texture, it was just as good as any restaurant yakisoba! So, hot or cold, I am sold!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 30, 2012
Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
I really liked these noodles. Enough "bite" or "crunch" to make them much nicer than the miracle noodles that are slimy/slippery and they don't hold sauces very well. I made spicy peanut & tamari sauce, covered the noodles with that, put in a bowl with lid, and let the whole batch sit overnight. I enjoyed the meal, especially knowing the whole batch was less than 5 carbs and that was the sauce. Buying more! Also, kelp provides important minerals.
This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 30, 2012
Reviewer: MOnica in Georgia
Just so you are not surprised, they are not like Miracle Noodles. With that said, they are a wonderful addition to any low carb diet. They take on the flavor of what you cook them in. While they do have their own unique crunch, it is welcome one as we often miss the "crunch" with the LC lifestyle.
This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 15, 2012
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
Yikes. That "unique" texture is like a crunchy radish. Nothing like a noodle.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 15, 2013
Reviewer: frances in Virginia
I love that these are low carb and low in calories. I've used with a peanut sauce and red spaghetti sauce. For my Peanut sauce I leave crunchy (only rinse), Italian I soak in water for about 30 min. drain and throw them in the pot with the sauce (red) and warm up a bit. They do soften once soaked, but still has enough crunch to be aldente. These are VERY FILLING. I only make enough sauce for half a bag. I usually find my self munching on the 2nd half of the bag with no sauce right out of the fridge the next day.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 28, 2013
Reviewer: Suzi in Connecticut
These noodles are amazingly delicious & awesome. You can't beat nearly zero calories for nutrition and deliciousness, really. I love the unique texture & crunch of these versatile delights..they are a diet saver for anyone counting calories..And they ship fast from netrition too! Love it! Great price to boot!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 22, 2013
Reviewer: Mary in California
These are, in my opinion, soooo much better than shirataki or tofu noodles. They really only work for stir fry... if you want to use them for spaghetti, I'd only say they are a "2"!! But for stir fry... "5"!!!!
This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 11, 2013
Reviewer: Alison in North Carolina
These are way better than I expected. The texture can be strange at first, but that ends up being the best part in my opinion. They are very hardy and filling and basically have no taste, or will take on the taste of whatever you are having with them. When I opened the very fist pack, I noticed a slight kelpy kind of smell and I was concerned, however it went away and I noticed no taste. I am ordering lots more of these! I found them better than the other low/no carb noodles. Others tend to be slimy and slippery and not as substantial. These are not slimy at all.
This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 28, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
Best noodle substitute I have found to date. They beat the pants off miracle noodles which never fully released that weird smell enough for me. These actually will take on the sauce a bit and soften somewhat when heated with sauce. Awesome with a stir fry or cooked with a peanut butter/chili sauce/soy sauce.
This review is specific to Kelp Noodles
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement