Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Skinny Crisps
Skinny Crisps

 
Write an online review for
Skinny Crisps (Skinny Crisps)

33 Reviews
Average rating
(25)
(4)
(4)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 14, 2011
Reviewer: Donna in Florida
Great product....Great taste...I would definitely recommend this product for low carb, gluten free diet...I tried the cinnamon and white sesame, but prefer the brownie..
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 13, 2011
Reviewer: Angela in New York
I've only tried the cinnamon and they are really tasty. This is not a super low calorie product so you have to be careful not to eat the whole bag but they have healthy ingredients and are delicious.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 20, 2014
Reviewer: Kimberly in Florida
I love these crackers! I can't believe the minimal ingredients, and they're all healthy. They are great with some sliced cheese. They remind me a lot of wheat thins.
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Say Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2013
Reviewer: Maggie in New York
Holy moly, do I like these! To my tongue, they taste exactly like Wheat Thins, a cracker I used to adore. I've only tried the cheese flavor so far, but boy oh boy am I going to get on board with the rest.
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Say Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 16, 2013
Reviewer: Melanie in Rhode Island
These are really amazing and are crispy just like a cracker! So delicious and definitely don't feel low carb!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 28, 2013
Reviewer: Sandra Meyers in New York
So yummy! I put evoo or some butter on them and use for croutons!
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, White Sesame
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2013
Reviewer: Marjorie in New Jersey
These were great when looking for a salty crunchy snack.
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Whole Shebang
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 29, 2012
Reviewer: Julie in Arizona
These are a little pricey, but worth EVERY penny! So far I have tried the cinnamon crisps and the cheddar cheese ones. They are both good enough that portion control can be an issue! The cinnamon ones are sweet and yummy and feel like you are cheating! The cheddar with a smear of cream cheese is fantastic! Other dips or spreads which are low carb (and so many yummy ones are! We just don't have much to put them on) would be delicious also! Highly recommend!
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Say Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2012
Reviewer: Veronica in California
The Seeded ones are absolutely fabulous! They compare to any regular-carb crackers.
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Seeded
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 31, 2012
Reviewer: Wanda in Tennessee
Great product. I was looking for a cracker for cheese spreads, tuna, etc & these work great. The plain is PLAIN but it serves the purpose. Great with topping. The cinnamon is AWESOME. You do not need anything with those. Good texture. No cardboard flavor. Gonna try the SAY CHEESE next. My only gripe- Wish they had more fiber.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 22, 2012
Reviewer: TODD in New York
These crackers are GREAT! Minimal sugar and high fiber wonderful taste. Dip them in a little cool whip for a real treat!
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 17, 2012
Reviewer: Susan in West Virginia
Out of all the flavors offered, I have only tried the Brownie and the Cinnamon crisps. They are both wonderful in their own rights!! The cinnamon I either eat alone or spread LF Cream cheese sprinkled with some splenda for an added treat.

Although I love dark chocolate, I found the brownie to be a tad bit on the bitter side (for my taste buds) and found a topping of LF cream cheese with Vanilla Davinci SF syrup offsets that bitterness (or after taste) to me. Sprinkle this topping with splenda and you have yourself a mouth watering treat!!! I bet using Banana SF syrup added to the cream cheese would be great too!!! Mmmmmm

I'd highly recommend both!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 27, 2012
Reviewer: Erin in California
These crisps are so delicious you feel guilty even when you don't need to. I am following a low-carb regimen and I order these regularly and continue to lose weight on schedule.
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 15, 2012
Reviewer: Cynthia in Texas
Yummy! The chocolate flavor is great when I am craving a sweet baked treat. A few of these with a glass of milk...and I'm good! I like to spread boursin cheese on the white sesame for a rich tasty snack.
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 06, 2012
Reviewer: LeeAnn in Ohio
I just received my latest Netrition order in the mail and came on straight away to review these. They. Are. FANTASTIC. Seriously-- I'm worried I'm going to eat the whole bag. They taste like graham crackers but a little crunchier. Sooo good. I can't wait!!!
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 19, 2012
Reviewer: Lisa in Texas
The cinnamon ones are really tasty. Makes a great low carb snack.
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 08, 2012
Reviewer: Margaret in New York
These are really good! I've tried the seeded, sesame and plain. They are crispy and tasty. At first I sort of wished they were a little saltier, but I've come to appreciate them as they are. A very nice thing to have around the office when people make acceptable (carb-wise) dips but only provide high carb chips or crackers to go with them. I'm looking forward to trying the cinnamon or chocolate as a crust for my low carb cheesecake.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2012
Reviewer: marilyn p in Florida
Absolutely delicious. Tried the cheese, the seeded, the cinnamon...but my absolute favorite is the chocolate brownie,....so good...they are almost sinful....
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 28, 2012
Reviewer: Pamela in Louisiana
Having tried other low carb cracker varieties, I think Skinny Crisps are the best. They are not too hard to eat and yet provide the exact amount of crunch that I crave when following a low carb lifestyle.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 14, 2011
Reviewer: linda in California
The brownie flavor is to die for. I have some with real whip cream and my ketone sticks stay purple and I feel like I ate something sooo bad. I would rather have these then an oreo cookie or any cookies, they just satisfy and taste wonderful. No weird aftertaste, but they are made of great stuff. The seeded ones are delicious! Like a rye crisp cracker but better. I cannot live with out these. With food like this, I can stay on the path of low carb living with ease. I am on a maintenance portion of my dieting now and these are just so good and make you feel not deprived at all. I am ordering my 2nd huge order today of more flavors, but I cannot live without the brownie ones!
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 12, 2011
Reviewer: Lisa in Colorado
These are delicious!! I ordered one bag of Skinny Crisps with my last order in Say Cheese and I wasn't expecting them to be so good. They really scratch the "cracker" itch. I used to love crackers like Wheat Thins and Cheez-Its but they didn't love me back. I'm gluten intolerant and prefer lower carb options and these fit the bill. I can't wait to try the other flavors too!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 02, 2011
Reviewer: Amber in Pennsylvania
I fell in love with these, one thing I missed on my LC diet was a good cracker or chip, since I do not care for pork rinds, my favorite are the brownie or the seeded, tastes so good, all quality ingredients, I will not be without these, I order 12 bags at a time, love them!!!!
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 25, 2011
Reviewer: Robin in Idaho
These are fabulous! Tasty and satisfying. I will keep these on hand always.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 24, 2011
Reviewer: Kathy in New York
I've tried the brownie and cinnamon. Both are excellent but the cinnamon is my favorite. They are very crunchy and light with a big cinnamon taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 15, 2011
Reviewer: Cheryl in Illinois
I just tried the Brownie Skinny Crisps.. OMG they are AWESOME!!! Its going to be hard to stay out of them. They do taste just like a brownie or more like a brownie cookie.. A very chocolatey taste.. My son loves them too! This is a must have product. I make lowcarb cheesecakes and think this would be great to use for the crust.. much like a graham cracker crust (I bet the cinnamon flavor would be good for this also).. just crush the cookies.. add in some melted butter and press on the bottom of the pan.. then add the cheesecake mixture and bake.. I will definitely try it that way as well.

Thank you for carrying them!!

cheri

This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 17, 2013
Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
SayCheese flavor went from "okay- 3" to "MUST REORDER- 4or5". So I understand those who didn't like this on first try; their opinions are valid. But I'm thrifty, so I kept these at my office desk in case I wanted a healthy snack that wouldn't have me craving more. To my surprise, the SECOND try found my palate in a far more receptive state. They were delicious AND satisfying. And the serving size was quite satisfactory (though I tend to overeat often to sate my taste; not necessary with these.) I've reordered today and will be trying the Brownie and Cinnamon as well.
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Say Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 06, 2012
Reviewer: Barbara in Washington
I've only had a chance to try the Plain Jane variety, but I will buy them again as well as try some of the other flavors. They are a bit high carb for me, so I only eat a couple at a time. My husband nearly had a coronary when he saw the price, so I do wish they were more affordable. That being said, they make a great vehicle for leading a piece of cheese to one's mouth, they have a satisfying crunch that makes you feel like you've had a crunchy snack, and they have healthy ingredients.
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Plain Jane
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 07, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in California
These aren't bad. Texture and shape of a cracker, with a deep cocoa flavor. Will buy again.
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Brownie
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 11, 2012
Reviewer: Roxanne in Florida
I've had all varieties, and they all seem to have great taste and an amazing concentration of flavor. The Brownie, Toasted Onion and Cinnamon pack the strongest flavors. Its easy to eat multiple chips in one sitting, but I'd advise not indulging in more than one serving at a time. Too many of these and your stomach will likely wind up in painful knots.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 25, 2012
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
Love the plain janes and the sesame. I'm going to try the seeded next, but the package does not reflect what Netrition.com states the carb count is. The package shows these as having MORE carbs, better read it closely. The brownies sound good, but way too many carbs for me, too much sugar too, so what's the point? This food is expensive and should be beneficial to a low carb diet. I don't consider these really low carb when the carb count is equal to grocery store snack crackers. Great taste, too bad I can only eat 2 or 3 and have to call it quits. I would recommend these to someone who doesn't follow a low carb lifestyle.

Editors note: Nutritional facts have been updated on our website.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 06, 2012
Reviewer: dan in Illinois
I've now eaten 5 flavors of Skinny Crisps, two are pretty decent but three of them were not very good, and one of those was really bad.

Cinnamon - The best of the 5, had a good cinnamon flavor to it and was the closest of the 5 to similar flavored processed snacks you will find on supermarket shelves. It rates 4 stars.

Brownie- This one was also pretty good, looked like the high calorie processed snacks and had a noticeable chocolate taste, even though less pronounced than the cinnamon crisps. Also rates 4 stars.

Toasty Onion - Very little onion flavor apparent to me. Not very flavorful and I only went to the bag twice before I realized I would not be eating them again. - 3 stars.

White Sesame - Each crisp is loaded with sesame and also had very little flavor. Like the onion, these are good snacks if you want to limit your intake, as the desire to sit and eat these will not be there. A deciding reason I give both flavors 3 stars.

Say Cheese - The clear loser in this test. No hint of a cheese flavor whatsoever. Had no detectable flavor to me at all. And, of course, I ordered two bags of this flavor without trying them. I gave one away and pitched the other. - 1 star

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 05, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
I have tried the say cheese, toasty onion, and cinnamon. They were all decent, but of the 3, I like cinnamon the most. Some of the cinnamon ones had an undertone of burnt pita flavor, but I like cinnamon/sweet versions of things so I didn't dwell on it. I have never been a fan of cheez-its, but if you are then you will probably like the say cheese flavor. The toasty onion is very thick and crunchy and does have a strong onion taste; like an onion bagel only 100 times harder.

Overall, I would give these a 3. They were an ok snack, nice crunch, but not to die for. There are 3g of carbs in 4 tiny crackers and that can add up if you're watching your intake. They are also on the expensive side, but I guess that can be expected when trying to find low-carb alternatives.

Probably wouldn't buy again, but worth a try.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 04, 2013
Reviewer: christine in Minnesota
These crackers are just ok. Nothing special. They have 1 carb per cracker so you have to watch how many you eat.
This review is specific to Skinny Crisps, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement