• 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 July 30, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    I should start my review by saying that I'm not a dark chocolate fan. These cookies are super chocolaty. They are soft with a crumbly texture. They really are nothing like chewy cookies and are more cakey. I initially disliked them, but found that they did grow on me and I nearly finished the pack. For zero carbs, they definitely filled the odd dessert craving without any guilt. They'd probably be good smeared with peanut butter.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 April 06, 2011
    Reviewer: Cathi in California
    "Yes To Cookies Starch Free" are "JUST OK" in taste not great., I kind of like these cookies, but not really. I have tired the Strawberry-Banana Blitz, the Cocoa - Licious, and the Old Fashioned Spice, which was the worst tasting of the three (3). Strawberry Banana Blitz tasted the best of the 3, and Cocoa-Licious was second in taste, but it kind of had a soapy taste to it. The other thing I didn't like was the Stevia Aftertaste. I am just not a Stevia Lover, and either is my husband and we both can taste the aftertaste that comes with stevia in these cookies. Perhaps if they had just used Luo Han Guo instead without the stevia, it might have had a better taste. One thing that I did like about the cookies is that they are Gluten Free/Low Carb/and Sugar Free. . .which is always a winner. . .but I have to say I won't buy these again. I think I'd rather just take the time and make my own. I have to eat Gluten Free/Sugar free for the rest of my life and I appreciate that others are trying to make an product that healthy and easy to use. So,thanks for trying. Even know I am not crazy about these cookies, I'm sure others will probably like them, because we all have different taste buds.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Dorian in Rhode Island
    I ordered these based on the excellent reviews, hoping for something to satisfy my cravings when they hit. I ordered the cocoa-licious and the ginger spice. The cocoa-licious has very little flavor with little sweetness. You can taste the sugar alcohols and there's a slight bitter aftertaste. The ginger ones didn't have much more flavor but I enjoyed them slightly better. They are edible so I will use them. I may crumble them and use them as a granola on my yogurt or with a sugar free pudding. But, they're not even remotely cookie-like in taste to satisfy a craving. The texture is nice though, and they are soft and chewy from the microwave like a cookie. They just don't have any flavor at all. For a craving, I'd rather have a sugar free chocolate that actually tastes like chocolate. I don't think I would repurchase.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 29, 2012
    Reviewer: Mary Ann in Texas
    I received these a few days ago - and when I opened the carton, the only way I could eat a single serving was to weigh it. There were way too many small pieces to even know what a serving was! One of the reviews says to break it into pieces before heating - but that is all I have! As far as a snack goes, it is not bad - but if you don't have a scale that weighs grams you will never know what a serving is!
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 July 25, 2012
    Reviewer: dorothea in Rhode Island
    They should really call this cake as it has same texture and isn't hard enough to be a cookie. You will be disappointed if you are expecting the traditional cookie taste and texture but this tastes like a decent Devil's Food cake. I'd bet this would taste great you are on the Atkins or a low glycemic diet. The Chocolate seems to be a good quality bittersweet in between dark and milk. I would only recommend them if they dropped price to under 4 bucks, as they ain't all that.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Melissa in Michigan
    Meh. The taste is okay, but it's the texture that kills me. Like sand in your cookies? No? Me neither. They're clearly using a fiber mix to bulk these up, and something in the mix is grainy and sandy in texture. I wanted very much to like these, and in a pinch they'll do. But I won't seek them out.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Old Fashioned Ginger Spice
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 January 13, 2012
    Reviewer: Brent in Pennsylvania
    Good idea for a cookie, but these are a bit dry. The cocoa taste is in there, but it comes across as a little light. I can't say that my sweet tooth cravings were satisfied by these cookies.
    This review is specific to Sugar Free Cookies, Cocoa-licious
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 25, 2011
    Reviewer: Maggie in New York
    I was very disappointed by the Ginger cookies -- the flavor is not strong enough to mask the chemical taste or to provide the gutsy spice punch that I like in ginger and spice cookies. I expected to be similarly disappointed by the Cocoa-licious version, but in fact, I think they're pretty good. They have a good, strong, cocoa flavor, which is both tasty and an effective mask for the chemical flavors, and the fact that they're not terribly sweet means they would work well with, say, some sugar-free frosting, or in a sugar-free trifle, or made into sandwich cookies. My taste, I wish they had twice as much cocoa and were crisp, rather than spongy, but all in all, not bad. My rating is based on the average of 4 stars for the chocolate version and a wimpy 2 stars for the icky ginger.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.