Customer Reviews

  • 5/5 March 13, 2014
    Reviewer: Arthur in Massachusetts
    This is one of the best tasting protein powders I've had in a while, and in my favorite flavor! Since I only use a single scoop with a scoop of powdered non-fat milk in 10-12 ounces of water, the 4 lb. container goes a long way.
    This review is specific to Combat Powder, Banana Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 01, 2013
    Reviewer: Daniel in Florida
    Combat has become our standard protein mix for daily use, for everything except my post-workout recovery meal. We generally mix in a blender with fruits and/or veggies but it has mixed well even in a shaker. We use only the Chocolate and Vanilla and they both have a good flavor. Especially at 66, I appreciate the included enzymes. The cost (~ $0.80 per 25 grams of protein) is a good value. I highly recommend Combat and plan to keep using it as part of the daily eating plan for both my wife and I.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 31, 2013
    Reviewer: Mark in Texas
    Great post workout does not leave that too full feeling. I mix half milk half water great taste.
    This review is specific to Combat Powder, Chocolate Milk
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 22, 2013
    Reviewer: Gregory in Oklahoma
    Delicious. I've run thru tubs of protein of most the major brands and i cant believe it took me so long to try this one. I like the fact that Muscle Pharm brings more than strawberry chocolate vanilla as well. I appreciate that. Mixes instantly in water, taste is delicious and ingredients are what my muscles need. It instantly mixes with water in my shaker.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 21, 2013
    Reviewer: TJ in Alabama
    Ive tried many different proteins and this is one of my personal favs..I don't see how anyone would have issues mixing this, as it has mixed VERY easily for me in both milk AND water..I throw 1-2 scoops in a shaker, give it a shake for about 6-7 seconds and bam she's ready..cookies and cream tastes so good, especially in milk. It's one of the best tasting powders I have tried. Good value for the money. I highly recommend this stuff.
    This review is specific to Combat Powder, Cookies 'N' Cream
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Matthew in New York
    Cookies n Cream is fantastic. Any blend mixes harder than plain whey. Use a shaker bottle or blender and you're fine. Great flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Jordan in New York
    So I decided to try Muscle Pharm products b/c of their work with and support of many UFC fighters. My main concern with protein powders is the taste, and this tastes pretty good with a slight marshmallow aftertaste, similar to low or sugar free powders. Its filling and I'll re-post later to report any specific gains.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 September 07, 2010
    Reviewer: Chris in Vermont
    This product does not mix with water at all. I even halved the serving size in a large glass to try and get it to dissolve with no success. If you don't mind using a spoon to eat wet, chunky protein off the surface, then go for it, but I'm dissapointed with the product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.