Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters French Crepe Mix  Buy Carb Counters French Crepe Mix

Write an online review for
Carb Counters French Crepe Mix (Dixie Diner)

10 Reviews
Average rating
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

May 28, 2014
Reviewer: Carol in California
I love this product! They seem more like a thin pancake than a crepe to me, but when eating a low carb diet, anything resembling a pancake usually doesn't make the list! Combine them with sugar free syrup, and this handles a pancake craving nicely. Add some berries on top and this is a real treat. I always keep at least a package on hand.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 08, 2012
Reviewer: Dawn in Virginia
I cannot believe this was a low carb product! I thoroughly enjoyed making these with cream and strawberries. AWESOME
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 03, 2011
Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
Technically, I had a problem with this product in that when I tried making it according to the directions, the thin crepes were so fragile that I could not remove them from the pan without their own weight tearing them in half. I am rating them five stars anyway, because, after removing a few in multiple pieces I decided to give up on crepes -- instead, I added more mix to my batter until it was the consistency of pancake batter, added a little vanilla, and cooked up one of the best batches of pancakes I have had in a long time -- and easily, the lowest carb. I have tried a few different low-carb pancake mixes and most had enough deficiencies to dampen any enthusiasm for them, but these, honestly, had no deficiencies at all. This batter makes great pancakes. Others don't seem to be having the same problems I had with making crepes, but frankly, I'm happier with a nice stack of pancakes anyway.

Because I had to open the second bag to thicken the mix, I added the whole bag, adjusted the liquid and cooked pancakes until the batter ran out. After they cooled, I packaged them into meal sized portions and froze them. Originally I was worried that they might dry out in the freezer and lose their nice texture. I can't say whether that is a problem or not -- they didn't stay in the freezer that long.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 28, 2011
Reviewer: Christine in Washington
I love crepes but on my new WOL they are a no-no. They are not as thin as a regular crepe, more like a swedish pancake. The mix has a nutty taste which I thought was nice. For low carb/zero net carbs very good. I will be buying this again! Ate it with my Natures Hollow Sugar Free 'Maple' syrup. yum!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 31, 2010
Reviewer: Terry in Minnesota
Was easy to make. Put scrambled eggs with ham in it. Was great. Just ordered more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2010
Reviewer: Christina in Ohio
I love this product! They are so simple to make. I made them for my husband and myself for breakfast this morning. I filled them with 4 oz. cream cheese beat until fluffy and smooth. Then I added 2 Tbsp. of Splenda,a dash of vanilla,and about 1/3 cup whipping cream and beat til light and slightly firm. I piped this into to center of 6 crepes and topped with 2 Tbsp of Polaner sugar-free blackberry jelly heated over low heat( Only 1 carb per Tbsp!), Then topped off with a lrg. dollop of freshly whipped cream! 3 of these have roughly 6 carbs. Completely decadent and delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 21, 2010
Reviewer: Kimber in New Mexico
I LOVE these! SO good...even my husband likes them!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 22, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
I find some Dixie Diner mixes terrific and others not so great, but I think this is their best. The crepes can be made into dessert crepes with heated low-carb jam, and we also use them to make savory crepes (seafood; ham-and-cheese, etc.) They come out perfectly every time, and I can't taste the difference between these and higher-carb alternatives.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 28, 2009
Reviewer: luna in Pennsylvania
I haven't had a crepe since I was in France 7 years ago. I don't really remember what they are supposed to taste like, but these crepes are great! I used an 8-inch omelet pan, and the recipe calls for 1/4 cup of batter per crepe; I found that 1/8 cup works better. I stuffed mine with fat free ricotta cheese and raspberries. Dixie Diner is awesome!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2011
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
This is not a simple pancake--though it will turn into one if you don't follow the directions and put in enough water. Once I did it right, this product impressed me. If you follow the directions, you get a thin crepe firm enough to hold a lot of ingredients. The only down side is that it doesn't crisp up as much as an actual french crepe. I'm going to try to remedy that by frying it in butter when I re-heat. I would buy this again, and crepes may become a staple in my house.

You can't beat the carb count on this either. 3 crepes for 1 carb!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement