Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Russell Stover

 
Write an online review for
Net Carb Candy (Russell Stover)

37 Reviews
Average rating
(31)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
October 20, 2006
Reviewer: Avery in California
The Russell Stover chocolate candies are all awesome! I think that these Peanut Butter Cups are every bit as satisfying as Reese's!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
March 27, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
Very good low-carb product. Only problem is that the package only has 5 to 6 individual pieces, so they didn't last very long in my house. I have ordered more to enjoy as Easter treats. Excellent for taking care of the sweet tooth that I have.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 08, 2007
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Maine
The candy people really know how to do next best thing to real chocolate. These could become addictive I'm sure, so as with real candy I save these for a special treat.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 27, 2011
Reviewer: Lydia in Texas
Love these. Just what I need for my chocolate fix on the low carb diet.
This review is specific to Net Carb Truffle Cups
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
This is the most delicious candy. Tastes just great!
This review is specific to Net Carb Pecan Delights
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 11, 2010
Reviewer: Thomas in Idaho
Really good, smooth and rich chocolate flavor. My late night treat! However, the sugar alcohols do cause gas. Be careful about eating it within 2-hours of being in mixed company!
This review is specific to Net Carb Truffle Cups
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 08, 2010
Reviewer: Amy in Montana
These are very satisfying and rich. And the chocolate has a very good quality taste. That is wonderful to find since you only need one serving to satisfy that chocolate craving. It's hard to believe that the net carb count is so low. Wonderful!
This review is specific to Net Carb Truffle Cups
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in California
Taste great, but don't eat too many or your tummy will be gassy.
This review is specific to Net Carb Peanut Butter Cups
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2010
Reviewer: dorothea in Rhode Island
The best! I love the crispy Caramel and the Pecan the most, but all of them are good! They taste no different than regular chocolate candy! You will never go without if you are craving a sweet treat. These hit the spot!
This review is specific to Net Carb Pecan Delights
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2009
Reviewer: William in New York
Excellent product. After being on a low carb diet for some time, I can not tell it is not the real thing. Perfect for a low carb or low sugar diet when you just need a treat. I recommend highly.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2009
Reviewer: Courtney in California
Nice individually wrapped candy to help with portion control. They are very smooth, without any chemical aftertaste or pastiness. They have a wonderful chocolate taste and melt nicely in your mouth.
This review is specific to Net Carb Truffle Cups
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 23, 2009
Reviewer: MARK in Illinois
These are incredible.. My local grocer used to carry them, but they replaced them with the Weight Watchers which is high in carbs. I'm so glad to find them at Netrition. Now I only wish they had the "toffee squares". Which are heavenly..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2009
Reviewer: Janet in South Carolina
Almost as good as those that are loaded with carbs. The texture is slightly firmer. Great to satisfy that chocolate craving.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2009
Reviewer: Janet in South Carolina
Gosh how I love these! They taste very close to the real thing. Not quite as creamy - but still very good. Another great chocolate low-carb treat!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2009
Reviewer: Karen in Missouri
I really love the Russell Stover Net Carb Truffle Cups, they're very creamy and chocolaty in the middle, like candy from a box of chocolates. Actually, this whole line is great. They all taste like normal candy to me. There's no funny aftertaste or feeling that you're eating faux candy, or having to make a sacrifice or substitution. Really like the Pecan Delights, they're just like regular Russell Stover turtles. The toffee squares are just like Heath candy bars, the Peanut Butter ones are just like a Baby Ruth, the mint ones like a Peppermint Patty, the Peanut Butter cups like a Reese's. I don't think Netrition carries the whole line, I wish they would, I prefer shopping here to anywhere else. Anyway, these go a long way to keeping me "cheat free". I'm not sure how well I'd do with that particular goal without these, since even when I'm doing great with control, I've just gotta have a piece of chocolate from time to time.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2009
Reviewer: Fanny in California
If you are a chocolate lover and especially missing it due to lo-carbing you MUST try these candies! I have had almost everyone I know try one, and not a single person could tell it wasn't real sugar that had been used. Not only do they taste like the real deal they are utterly delicious. Rich with the soft truffle filling in an almost semi-sweet chocolate cup. 2 of these is plenty to satisfy a sweet tooth. WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2009
Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
These are unbelievably good. All Russell Stover low-carb candies taste just like the real thing. I don't know how they do it, but they do. At such a low price you owe it to yourself to try them. You certainly won't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2009
Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
Real, melty chocolate. Real smooth taste. It's too difficult to eat just one. You feel like you're cheating but you're not!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 22, 2009
Reviewer: Kim in Maryland
I can't even tell the difference between this and sugared candy. I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 25, 2008
Reviewer: Melissa in Australia
If I was stranded on a deserted island and could only choose one low-carb food item to have with me it would be the pecan delights - i am officially addicted to them!!! I ordered 6 packets last time i ordered because I go through them so quickly - next time i may need even more! I love Everything about them from the outer layer of yummy chocolate, the crispy bits of pecan to the caramel/toffee-like centre which makes these things to-die-for!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 25, 2008
Reviewer: Melissa in Australia
I really love these truffle cups - they are a yummy treat after dinner when you just need something sweet! The yummy chocolate and the smooth truffle centre just melt in my mouth! I just wish there was more in a pack!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 12, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
These are a perfect snack when I "need" something sweet. Tastes exactly like the original "turtle" candy. Very, Very, Good!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 02, 2008
Reviewer: Kenneth in Florida
These are great candies. When on the low carb diet you need something sweet to survive. Russell Stover makes some of the best low carb candies available. I would recommend all of their handy single bite sized treats.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 02, 2008
Reviewer: Kenneth in Florida
These are great candies. When on the low carb diet you need something sweet to survive. Russell Stover makes some of the best low carb candies available. I would recommend all of their handy single bite sized treats.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 02, 2008
Reviewer: Kenneth in Florida
These are great candies. When on the low carb diet you need something sweet to survive. Russell Stover makes some of the best low carb candies available. I would recommend all of their handy single bite sized treats.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 07, 2007
Reviewer: Laura in Virginia
When I need a chockie-fix, Russell Stover Peanut Butter Cups are the treats I turn to. They taste great and I can't tell that they're not made with real sugar. You have to be careful to follow the serving size recommendations, though, because if you eat too many at one time you can get a lot of bloating from the sugar alcohol used to sweeten them. But that's not really a "down" side, since it's a characteristic that will keep you 'honest' if you're dieting!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 03, 2007
Reviewer: Anna Marie in Georgia
Delicious . . . Satisfies my chocolate cravings! Although, I wish Netrition would sell the chocolate covered pecans also - that's my favorite.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2007
Reviewer: Christine in Virginia
Love this product -- satisfies those "chocolate cravings" in a big way....
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 24, 2007
Reviewer: Connie in Virginia
Very tasty without adding many carbs. Satisfies the sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 07, 2007
Reviewer: LYNN in Arizona
Very creamy and rich, has a wonderful flavor that will make you not go back to regular chocolate candy. Wish I could find it locally. My new favorite sweet treat.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 28, 2007
Reviewer: Don in California
These are sooo good. Great for low carb dieters with a chocolate fetish or sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 22, 2007
Reviewer: Catherine in Nevada
I would have given this product a 5 for taste, but then I discovered a sugar-free version of Reese's peanut butter cups. I actually think these sugar-free Reese's taste exactly the same as the ones with sugar! The Russell Stover is just a step below in taste, although they still tasted very good for a low-carb product. However, in the interest of saving money in addition to getting a better tasting product, I would opt with the sugar-free Reese's version, which are often 30-50 cents less, same amount of net carbs, and you get more ounces in 1 bag.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 06, 2010
Reviewer: Cameron in New York
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 05, 2008
Reviewer: Michelle in Minnesota
These are so tasty! It did however cause some intestinal distress.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 09, 2007
Reviewer: Donald in New York
Tastes pretty darn good, BUT beware the dreaded maltitol! For those sensitive to maltitol, like me, we are not pleasant to be around once it kicks in - if you get my drift.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 04, 2008
Reviewer: Jeffrey in Rhode Island
So why exactly is this considered low carb? it is sweetened with maltitol, which it is my understanding has about 50% of the glycemic impact as pure sugar/glucose. the description doesn't mention that, just Splenda, but the carb information shows about 14 grams of carbs as 'sugar alcohol.' if that is from the maltitol, it is still about 7 grams effective per serving. Still a lot less than something sweetened by sugar, but if you eat these and see a glycemic impact or, if low carb dieting for weight loss, a slowing or stopping of weight loss, this could be a reason. I think the description should disclose the maltitol, as i think just mentioning Splenda is misleading.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 21, 2007
Reviewer: Gladys in North Carolina
I think this candy is very good, but they are like the turtles sugar free at the store. Both have something in them that give me cramps and problem lower track.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement