Customer Reviews

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 03, 2010
    Reviewer: William in Pennsylvania
    Frankly, if you eat these straight it is not the greatest fun. However, added to yogurt or most anything is just fine. And yes, they do help keep things "regular", if you know what I mean!

    Strangely enough, I mixed these with some whole cream - just enough cream to make a paste and added some Fiber Fit (regular Splenda might work) and it tasted like the filling from a Mounds candy bar! Even having the same texture! You could probably add cocoa and almonds to make something like an Almond Joy. Weird, huh?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 15, 2013
    Reviewer: Alyssa in Florida
    I am almost tempted not to write about these because they are so awesome! On my first taste, I actually thought they were going to be a waste of $5. But, these sprinkles make THE best cereal. Add some cinnamon, stevia, and almond milk (and coco powder) and I could literally finish the entire bucket! I also want to try baking with it to see!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    Love this product... You can really get creative with it. It is great sprinkled on yogurt or pudding, or you can even add hot water, sweetener, and cinnamon for an oatmeal-like breakfast that will keep you regular!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 17, 2013
    Reviewer: Allison in Pennsylvania
    If you do add hot water, cinnamon and a little sweetener to make an "oatmeal," another way to make this delicious is to add Walden Farms pancake syrup or caramel sauce! Low carb, sugar-free, and VERY filling.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 29, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Recently purchased and have been adding a serving to my breakfast cereal to increase fiber. Doesn't taste too bad, and helps keep me regular. Will buy again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 28, 2012
    Reviewer: Mary a in New York
    I like to add Fiber Sprinkles to recipes for my baked goods, in particular, my low carb version of Gooey Butter Cake. I use it for the crust portion of the recipe - in addition to the extra fiber, it gives the crust a graham cracker flavor. Would definitely recommend if you want to add fiber and flavor to your baking with minimal carbs.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 04, 2011
    Reviewer: Gerri in Minnesota
    I love this stuff. I put 3 tablespoons in a small container and take it along with a container of Greek yogurt (14 grams of protein) to work. Sprinkle the fiber over my yogurt and I am good for hours and hours. The fiber plus the protein keeps a person satisfied for a long time and the sprinkles taste so good with the yogurt.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 10, 2010
    Reviewer: Mary in Ohio
    I used this in a banana bread recipe and it came out good, replaced some of the flour with this.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Darlene in Pennsylvania
    I follow a low glycemic diet plan and these are fantastic. I add this to almost everything. I find it an easy pleasant way to add fiber and reduce carb absorption in foods that I eat. Have recommended it to my friends.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 10, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    I have been enjoying the brancrisps and decided to try out the flakes and they did not disappoint. Perfect in yogurt, frozen yogurt and just a grape nuts type cereal with milk. It's basically a brancrips crumbled in perfect tiny flakes. I'm still experimenting but my favorite recipe so far is 1/2 cup Froyo with 1Tbsp PB2 and 3 Tbsp Bran flakes and some dark chocolate covered cocoa nibs. YUMMY YUM YUM
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Michael in New York
    These are great. I have been eating the crackers for a couple of months now, following my own made up diet and i have actually dropped 15 lbs. While I have gotten use to the crackers, they are not the most exciting to eat! I figured I would try the sprinkles, good move on my part!. 3 crackers for breakfast, 4-5 tbsp of sprinkles in my lunchtime salad (awesome!), few more in late afternoon yogurt, I find my appetite fully curbed for dinner and the rest of the evening, which have generally been my problem.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 20, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    I've been using these sprinkles for over a year now. They add a little crunch and a lot of fiber -- and virtually nothing else -- to yogurt. Helps a little granola go a longer way. Highly recommended.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 08, 2009
    Reviewer: Kathy in New York
    I add these sprinkles to yogurt as a delicious way to get more fiber in my diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.