• 5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Kathryn in New York
    Bearing in mind that taste is subjective, this stuff works for me! To me, it tastes amazingly like the real thing. Yes, it isn't going to be Tasmanian Leatherwood Manuca Forest Desert Wildflower Lavender Sage Butterfly Whisper honey. It tastes like supermarket honey. Whether that's a compliment to Nature's Hollow or a slam against supermarket honey I leave up to you. Both, I think.

    The texture is fine to me. If you learn to eyeball a teaspoon or tablespoon as you lace the stuff straight from the bear onto your cereal, you won't be able to tell the difference between this and regular honey. Pouring it from a measuring spoon, it doesn't string quite like honey-it glops a bit. This doesn't bother me in the slightest. Not having to wait for ten minutes while a teaspoon of bee spit unspools itself into my tea is a plus, as far as I'm concerned.

    I've never experienced any GI distress, so my sympathies to anybody affected. And I've used waaay too much of this stuff. Must. Stop. :0}

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Carolyn in California
    This is absolutely delicious. It not only tastes like real honey with out all the sugar,carbs etc, the texture is also just like honey, but slightly thinner. Refrigerate it and wow, delicious. You can use it on pancakes, muffins, anything. As sugar in hot tea, over ice cream, any thing you would use with regular honey.. Best part, no sugar. Being a diabetic I watch like everyone else, sugar , cholesterol and carbs plus fats. This is so realistic tasting. Thank Nature's Hollow
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 November 19, 2009
    Reviewer: Shannon in Arizona
    Allow me to preface this review by saying I am NOT being crass or facetious, but this product should seriously be moved to the health or beauty category. "Taste Like Honey" has the exact consistency of a personal lubricant. It's slippery and gel-like. It "tastes like honey" in a way that flavored personal lubricants taste like whatever flavor is labeled on the bottle. This is not an endorsement from personal experience, but I'm giving this product a 1 rating as a food product and 4.5 rating for it's potential to be something else.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
    Very nice product. This does taste like honey. It's not as thick as regular honey, but is a satisfying substitute if you can't have the real thing. I love it on winter squash with a little cinnamon.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 27, 2013
    Reviewer: Paul in Louisiana
    From all of my study the sweetener in Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute is the best product for my blood sugar problem. And it tastes good! No artificial taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 03, 2012
    Reviewer: holly in Oregon
    I have been using this product for a couple of years and have introduced a number of others to it. It is a wonderful substitute for honey and zero calories.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Alejandra in Florida
    Just like the real thing, without all the sugar! A bit runnier than real Honey, but worth it!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 20, 2012
    Reviewer: marilyn in California
    I'm not a big fan of honey, but once in awhile I like it in my cereal, tea and on biscuits. This makes a great treat when you cannot have honey from bees. Really, this is the bee's knees when it comes to a substitute. Everyone I give it to, loves it!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 29, 2010
    Reviewer: Cathi in California
    I have written a review before, and at the time I had not yet used it to replace Agave Nectar in Recipes. So, now I have, and I find it works perfectly to replace Agave Nectar. I use it in all my muffin recipes and my husband loves how light and moist my muffins are. I bake low carb, so I use mainly coconut flour and almond flour and (Nature's Hollow) Sugar Free Honey Substitute really makes a nice tasting moist muffin, especially just using the coconut flour. My husband has shared my muffins with clients, and none of them have a clue that it isnít real sugar and they are amazed with how moist my muffins are. So, there you go, even if you donít like the fact that it doesnít taste like honey, it does work well as an Agave nectar replacement.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 22, 2010
    Reviewer: Cathi in California
    This stuff has a really really great taste!!!!!! At first, I was a bit worried about what it was going to taste like by the Reviews that were posted here on Netrition.com. But like most things, everyone has different taste buds, and what one person might dislike, another might love. So, I gave it a try, and I found that I really like the taste of this honey substitute. One of the the first things I tried Nature's Hollow Honey Substitute on was a piece of buttered toast Wow! I was really surprised. So, I had to have another piece, but this time I added cinnamon (King Arthur's Vietnamese Cinnamon, which was also was another new product for me.) Wow WOW. . . .that was the best Cinnamon Honey Toast ever.

    Now, I did personally feel that this product mimicked the texture of Honey. . .and If any one has tried different varieties of honey, they know that honey comes in a variety of taste and texture. I myself prefer a lighter tasting HONEY, and I felt for me this Honey Substitute mimicked that very closely. No it was not completely Honey in texture, but close. . . .

    I know there are going to be others, who will not agree with me and that's OK. . .But those of you who have not tried Nature's Hallow Honey Substitute, please don't let the negative reviews stop you from at least trying it once. I think some of you will be pleasantly surprised, and in a good way.

    My next plans are to bake with Nature's Hallow Sugar Free Honey Substitute, and hopefully it will replace honey and Agave Nectar in recipes where it is asked for. . .It's worth the try!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 17, 2010
    Reviewer: Gilbert in Connecticut
    This product just seems to work fine for me. Do I think it tastes exactly like honey? No I don't. Do I think it has the same exact texture as honey? No I don't. BUT, it is certainly close enough to work for me and to want to continue buying it. My initial GI distress problems went away very soon after I started eating higher fiber lower carb baking products. They weren't really all that bad to begin with, but with the addition of fiber to my diet, they are now history. I'm VERY pleased with Netrition's prices and their excellent efficient and speedy service. They can expect me to be a loyal customer for many years to come.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 12, 2012
    Reviewer: Nilda in Florida
    Ok, so it's not real honey as we all know, however it's a great substitute. It is a little slippery as another reviewer commented but close enough if you want to save on the calories. I use it on my yogurt and almonds in the morning and it's perfect. I am ordering a second bottle today.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 27, 2010
    Reviewer: Nancy in Florida
    This is the first time I have tried a honey substitute, and I found it to be a very good tasting product with just enough sweetness, although it is a little "gloppy" in consistency.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 13, 2009
    Reviewer: Corliss in Tennessee
    The taste is spot on. I wish that it was sticky. I miss the mouth feel, but at least it is thick and the taste is amazing.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 November 06, 2014
    Reviewer: Karen in Washington
    Strange texture, but good taste. When mixed with other products or on top of cream cheese...its super! By itself, not-so-much. On the plus side though, there isn't any weird after taste which I appreciate. It might just be me and textures. You should definitely try it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 June 07, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
    While I admit that it does taste pretty close to honey and does have fantastic consistency and color, the GI distress experienced afterward was simply horrendous. I've had many other products containing sugar alcohol but nothing with these after effects. 1 teaspoon with my morning tea had me doubled over so then I tried half a teaspoon but the result was the same, so I've just stopped using it completely and it is now just gathering dust in my pantry. Buy only if you must and use with extreme caution.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 19, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
    This product doesn't come close to the real thing. The texture is the real "put off". Describing it as a slimy, gel would be complimentary. The taste is hard to describe, not coming even close to the taste of honey. This is disappointing, as we were looking for a viable honey substitute. Netrition's website, however, has another honey substitute that gets a 5-star review that we are getting ready to order.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 11, 2010
    Reviewer: carol w in California
    I guess taste buds are different, since many reviewers have liked this product, but it didn't taste at all like honey to me, and I found the texture, or lack of, was downright unpleasant. I tried it on toast a few times, but never did get used to it, and no one else in the family would eat it, so I threw it away.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Luna in New York
    This product is quite watery and not that sweet. It tastes a bit off.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 19, 2014
    Reviewer: Rosalyn in Arizona
    I didn't expect real honey, but this bears no resemblance at all. It's very watery, and has an odd flavor.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 February 01, 2010
    Reviewer: Tabania in California
    This achieves the texture of honey perfectly, but it isn't the least bit sweet. There is absolutely no flavor at all, let alone the taste of honey.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.