Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

MimicCreme

 
Write an online review for
Almond & Cashew Cream (MimicCreme)

14 Reviews
Average rating
(11)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
September 27, 2008
Reviewer: Melissa in Pennsylvania
This product is much appreciated when one is on the Atkins 1000 calorie fat fast :). It's flavor is pretty neutral (yet refreshing) but lighter than heavy cream, but for 10 calories per tablespoon and no carbs--and once you've mixed it into whatever it is you choose--one can hardly make a distinction. The consistency/appearance differs more from heavy cream--it is more of a blue-ish gray hue and is a lot thicker, but, like cream, gets thinner if it's heated. I'm telling you though, BUY THIS PRODUCT! Even if my description concerns you, when you actually try it you'll wonder how you ever got along without it.

The options for this are many: use one part Mimicreme to one part heavy cream in Dixie Diner's Mousse Mix (makes the mousse around 135 cals as opposed to over 200 for a 1/2 cup); use 1 teaspoon butter(or none at all) with 2 or 3 tsp mimicreme for an alfredo sauce/ or sweeten with erythritol and use to enhance the Cinnamunch pork rinds by Flax-Z-Snax; add to Walden Farms zero-calorie products to make them more satisfying and "fatty" (esp. the peanut spread--mimicreme makes it divine!); -Mocha-coffee drink with mmc and water, erythritol, and unsweetened cocoa; -"Ice cream" with Walden Farms marshmallow dip, mmc, a little heavy cream, sweetener, vanilla extract, and marscapone.

Enjoy!

This review is specific to Almond & Cashew Cream, Unsweetened
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
September 13, 2008
Reviewer: MARGARET in New York
I have been looking for a healthier alternative to 1/2 and 1/2, which I am guilty of using too much of. This product met my expectations. It is creamy and has the consistency of heavy cream. It should be shaken every time it is used to mix any particles that have fallen to the bottom. It mixes well in coffee. It may look curdled when you first pour it in but will disappear when stirred. I also pour it on my cereal. It has a grayish hue; to be expected from a natural product. I love it!
This review is specific to Almond & Cashew Cream, Unsweetened
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
July 30, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Creamy, nutty, buttery, goodness. Much thicker than regular cream and Almond Milk and only 10 calories for 1 tbsp of the unsweetened. I use it in soups, sauces, ICE CREAM!!, chai tea, etc. Give it a go!
This review is specific to Almond & Cashew Cream, Unsweetened
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 19, 2010
Reviewer: Michelle in California
OMG, I just made ice cream with this, and FINALLY, something WITHOUT animal fat with 80% less calories than heavy cream, which taste FABULOUS, and I mean, I can't taste the difference from full fat ice cream. Now I made a custard based recipe with 3 eggs, & a full cup of good quality cocoa. I've read the reviews about: "blue color" & "lumpy/chunky consistency". I shook the package as directed and opened it, and tried it for the first time by the spoonful. It was NOT blue, NOR was it lumpy. Mine was a very light off white, which I would expect since it's nut base. But the texture & flavor is incredible is smooth and yummy. Give it a try, all you have to lose is the animal fat & about 80% of the calories. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 04, 2008
Reviewer: Donna in New York
On a visual scale it looks pretty scary BUT it tastes wonderful. Have been using soy milk -- and half & half when I cheat. But his tastes so GREAT I won't have to cheat again. Love it.
This review is specific to Almond & Cashew Cream, Unsweetened
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 11, 2010
Reviewer: Arlene in Georgia
Until now, I've never found a cream substitute that fulfilled ALL my requirements for taste, convenience, and price. Now, I have.

I learned of MimicCreme via a random Internet search when I (finally) accepted that I needed to seriously cut the cholesterol and sodium from my diet. Like all my other "experiments" before, I accepted that I'd have to lose the enjoyment of real dairy cream in my coffee each morning.

I'm happy to report, "Not so!" Sometimes I have to use a little more MimicCreme than I did dairy cream, but the taste is definitely there. And though it tastes quite rich, this product is actually lower in fat than dairy cream. It works wonderfully in all the gooey cream-heavy recipes I've tried so far too -- with fewer calories! Though it contains some carbs, it still fits well with my lower-carb eating plan. The cost is comparable to heavy cream too. (And please, please, Company Owner, I hope you keep it that way!)

Other goodies: I always have coffee creamer on the shelf -- something I could never say with real dairy cream. I order several quarts at a time, and have never gone over the generous "use by" date in using them up. (If I ever were to have that concern, I have a lovely low-carb clam chowder recipe at the ready. Or oyster stew with MimicCreme instead of milk or dairy cream -- and with less guilt. :))

My opinion: Unless you're allergic to the components (almonds and cashews mostly), you'll love this product, no matter what eating plan you follow (or not).

This review is specific to Almond & Cashew Cream, Unsweetened
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2010
Reviewer: Linda in Iowa
I LOVE MimicCreme. I use it in my coffee, smoothies, salad dressings, etc. In fact, I buy 12 cartons at a time because I use it so much. I used to buy if off of Amazon, but Netrition's shipping is much faster. Very happy!
This review is specific to Almond & Cashew Cream, Unsweetened
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2010
Reviewer: Rebecca in California
This is the best cream substitute I've tried. It's smooth and creamy in coffee, and works great in recipes.
This review is specific to Almond & Cashew Cream, Unsweetened
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 14, 2009
Reviewer: Kevin in Pennsylvania
I used the sugar free sweetened version to make chocolate Ice Cream and give it a major thumbs up. Nobody knew it wasn't store bought Ice cream.
This review is specific to Almond & Cashew Cream, Sugar Free Sweetened
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 07, 2009
Reviewer: Rolf in Virginia
I use the stuff a lot in gravies, sauces, pies and creams. It thickens the mix some what, which I like. Where ever milk or heavy cream is asked for, I use mimic. My favorite is: melt 100% chocolate, 113 gr, add 32 gr of smart balance light butter, melt, add splenda until sweet enough, then add sweet mimic or regular( needs some more splenda) until nice mid.brown color. Let stand for few hours to thicken. Great for fillings or just as a cream. My wife can't keep her hands of that stuff.
This review is specific to Almond & Cashew Cream, Sugar Free Sweetened
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 01, 2008
Reviewer: Constance in Oregon
I LOVE this product! It's flavor is mild, and very reminiscent of cream. I used it to make a mushroom/sherry sauce to go over pasta, and it turned out great! Then I created a dessert sauce just by stirring in some sugar and nutmeg. I have just ordered some more, to try with ice cream recipes. I have never cared for the after taste of soy based dairy substitutes. What's more, I have been unable to find a non-dairy cream that was unsweetened, until now. This really works as a cream substitute! It does not whip-but the company is coming out with a whipping version in Spring of 2009.
This review is specific to Almond & Cashew Cream, Unsweetened
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement