Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $5.99 Shipping in 48 States

Promotions
• Clearance
• Freebies
• Specials

Popular Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Sports Nutrition
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Vitamins
• Beauty and Personal Care
• Herbs

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Affiliate Program
• Recall Notices
• Mailing List
• Wholesale Pricing

Ordering
• Information
• U.S. Shipping
• International Shipping
• Returns

Help
• FAQ's
• Contact Us
• About Us
• Gift Certificates

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Syntrax
Nectar  Buy Nectar

Write an online review for
Nectar (Syntrax)

67 Reviews
Average rating
(53)
(9)
(2)
(1)
(2)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful.
October 31, 2006
Reviewer: Char in California
Great product! I love the Fuzzy Navel - I blend one scoop with about 6 ounces of water, then add another 6 ounces of unflavored kefir - makes a great morning starter. Reminds me of an Orange Julius.

I also have the Roadside Lemonade, which is good, and the Cappuccino, which I blend with some Blue Diamond unsweetened chocolate almond milk and a double shot of espresso and some ice. Much cheaper than Starbucks and WHEY better for you.... ;)

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
September 23, 2006
Reviewer: Lore in Washington
I use the carribean cooler with hood lowcarb milk...I add frozen strawberries and blend and its GREAT...fruity and coconutty and creamy...I use the cappucino with the hood lowcarb milk and a teaspoon of nescafe and ice in the blender for a high protein "frappe"...delicious...highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
October 15, 2007
Reviewer: Kristina in Texas
I have to say, I was very hopeful of this product (Fuzzy Navel) tasting good. I am just starting out on my get fit journey, and don't want to pay $20-30 and be grossed out. I love Orange Julius's and they're aren't any stores near where I live now. So when I read a review stating its similar to an Orange Julius, I had to try it. To my satisfaction, its great! I mix it with an individual peach yogurt and used a hand blender, and WOW! It even has the same consistency. I was concerned about the calories, but at 90 calories a Nectar serving, and a 110 calorie yogurt, I have a protein drink still lower than many protein drinks on the market. Buy it if you like Orange Julius's! I will try out some other recommended Nectar products, and continue to buy this one.
This review is specific to Nectar, Fuzzy Navel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
September 21, 2007
Reviewer: William in California
I have only tried the Apple Ecstasy flavor so far, but am already blown-away by the taste of this product. Unlike most of the clumpy chocolate, strawberry and vanilla protein mixes that I have tried over the years, Nectar is easy to stir, tastes great and has a clean aftertaste that you just can't get with most other whey-based mixes on the market.

The protein to carb ratio is a no-brainer. There are no carbs. No fat either. Relatively low in sodium and contains no sugars. I knew that the taste of this product was going to be different as soon as I opened the container. It has a similar aroma to those Jolly Rancher candies that I used to eat all of the time as a kid. Fortunately, this stuff happens to be a lot healthier!

About the only product I could compare this to is perhaps the fruit flavored ready to drink Isopure protein drinks that are sold in glass bottles. The taste and protein to carb ratio are pretty close to one another. Obviously, the big trade-off here is convenience vs price. You will save a few minutes of stirring and cleanup with ready to drink products, but they obviously cost a lot more and take up more space in your fridge. I think that both products are great, but I'll stick with Syntrax Nectar from now on. It's a great product at a great price, and I would highly recommend it to anyone. Obviously, Netrition is a great place to order it from as well. When you figure in the fast, cheap (or free) shipping and convenience of having everything delivered to your door, Netrition is a much better deal than you will likely find at your local health food store or gym.

This review is specific to Nectar, Apple Ecstasy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
October 19, 2006
Reviewer: I in California
I'm -very- pleased with this great protein powder. It has an unbeatable carb to protein ratio (0 carbs/23 grams per serving, and the serving size is only one scoop, not 3 or 4 like some brands). Plus, the flavor is downright -good- (I tried the Latte one). After years of choking down some pretty awful stuff that companies promised "Tastes Great!", I'm pleased to find a product that actually delivers.

Also, I'm mildly lactose intolerant, and though many brands claim their whey is of "high quality" and "lactose free", they still DO have lactose in them, I can attest to that! However, Nectar does not give any bad reaction at all, so I know they're not just talk. I think Nectar is the cat's meow of high quality whey.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 21, 2007
Reviewer: Brenda in Tennessee
I have tried several protein powders, but I consider this one the best. I use it daily in my shakes. I am going to be having wt loss surgery soon, and this product has been wonderful as a meal replacement and to help me get in my needed protein, which will be extremely important after surgery. Mixed with Tropicana sugar free orange drink and a couple strawberries, it's fabulous.
This review is specific to Nectar, Fuzzy Navel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 17, 2007
Reviewer: Jerry in North Carolina
This stuff is unbelievable. I have drank for many, many years everything on the market... from chalk to dirt... and this stuff ROCKS. I buy it exclusively now for my protein shakes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 01, 2012
Reviewer: Virginia in Texas
Since having gastric bypass 6 1/2 yrs ago, I have sampled about every protein isolate powder available. I have settled on Nectar as the only one I use...none of the others compare for flavor and for dissolving easily. I have a scoop of Cappuccino Nectar every morning mixed with 1 c.cool water and 1 c.hot coffee and a little creamer (then heat in microwave about 30 seconds). I also keep a tub of Chocolate Truffle on hand - it's good warm but I often use cold coffee then pour it over ice for an afternoon drink.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 24, 2007
Reviewer: Don in Ohio
Finally... a low carb protein mix that doesn't taste like flavored flour! Great for people doing like me doing ketogenic diets. Mixes creamy and smooth... not gritty or chalky. Now I wish they made pina colada.
This review is specific to Nectar, Caribbean Cooler
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 07, 2015
Reviewer: Christopher in New York
Been using for years. Great profile, tastes great and mixes very well. Definitely recommend.
This review is specific to Nectar, Apple Ecstasy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 07, 2015
Reviewer: Mary in California
I like some of the flavors, but the reason I am writing a review is because my husband, who had gastric bypass, swears that he can "feel" the better quality and absorption this protein offers. I also had wls and choose this option. Even without the "feeling", from what I have read and from what my doctor recommends, this is a high quality product
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2014
Reviewer: Melanie in New York
Syntrax Nectar is my favorite source for a protein shake. It is 24 grams of protein, 100 calories, zero fat grams and zero sugar. And, it has many amino acids. It tastes fantastic! My favorite: Lemon Tea. It tastes more like a juice than a milky shake. All of the Nectar shakes are more juice-like,too. Fab!
This review is specific to Nectar, Lemon Tea
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
Fuzzy Navel Nectar is my favorite Protein drink and it is rare that I drink anything else for my protein needs.

It has a nice fresh clean taste that I haven't found anywhere else. I used to drink the ordinary vanilla, chocolate and strawberry, but it got boring.. and really those flavors are rarely done very well.

I have mixed mine with milk, water and almond milk, but my favorite is a 3/1 ratio of skim milk/non fat and unflavored greek yogurt. This ups the protein a bit more (not that it is really needed) adds a bit more of a thickness and makes it extra filling.

I like it on its own or with a serving of fresh fruit, either on the side or blended in. Usually on the side though, as I tend to have a protein shake as my default breakfast and it's nice to have a little bit of something to chew. Plus fresh fruit flavors really compliment the Fuzzy Navel shake and makes me feel like I am having a full healthy breakfast.

I also often have the same thing for dinner, especially if I am eating a bit on the late side. I feel that this isn't something that is going to sit all night and have a horrible effect on me. Plus, if I haven't mentioned it enough, it tastes great so I often want to eat it over something else anyway.

Yes, Nectar costs a bit more, but it is worth it. Plus I brought it in to my doctor and he said that it is a good chose and one of the best he has seen.. and actually uses it himself now, around his workout schedule.. so I know it is good and I feel good about it.

Also the company is very friendly. I had the opportunity to speak with them a couple of times and they were always fantastic.

This review is specific to Nectar, Fuzzy Navel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 10, 2013
Reviewer: Eric in California
Great taste and 0 carb fat.
This review is specific to Nectar, Strawberry Kiwi
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 17, 2013
Reviewer: Andrew in Michigan
If you like grape, the Nectar Wild Grape is fantastic. Great flavor and product for nutritional protein support.
This review is specific to Nectar, Wild Grape
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 31, 2011
Reviewer: Alison in Canada
I ordered the variety pack to try out a selection of flavors, and I'm really impressed! I've been using whey protein isolate (not Syntrax) for a while, but have only had the basics: unflavored, vanilla, and chocolate. Whilst these have been good, I wanted something different without having to mess about creating them myself.

The first one I tasted was the Apple Ecstasy. I have to be honest and say I wasn't too keen. It was very strong-tasting and very sweet. Then I read the label, and saw that I was supposed to add a lot more water than I did! Duh! Lesson learned.

I'm working my way through them all and have loved every one so far. My favorite way of preparing is to add half a packet (14 gr) of the Nectar together with a scoop of unflavored WPI to 4 oz of almond milk and a tablespoon of heavy cream. The blender ensures it's all easily mixed with no clumping or foaming. Half a cup of finely crushed ice thickens it up perfectly. This is plenty sweet enough for me though some may want more sweetener.

It's way better than any of the hideous, sugar-filled shakes from those well-known coffee chains, and it packs a fabulous amount of protein for very few carbs or cals.

I would absolutely recommend this to anyone looking for a great-tasting protein drink.

This review is specific to Nectar, Variety Pack
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 13, 2011
Reviewer: Pansy in Illinois
Wow! The pink grapefruit is unexpectedly delicious. I was so pleasantly surprised when trying this from a sample pack of Syntrax. This will be the next juice type protein I purchase. Thanks to netrition for offering a sample pack.
This review is specific to Nectar, Pink Grapefruit
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 26, 2011
Reviewer: Lance in Georgia
I have tried most of the flavors and Nectar is just awesome in general. There are a few that aren't my cup of tea (Lemonade, Apple and Crystal Sky) but I've been using different whey products for over a decade and there's nothing better out there that I've tasted. It is a little pricey but it mixes well (foaming doesn't bother me) and I can easily get two scoops in 16 oz. of water for a great drink. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2011
Reviewer: Lisa in Texas
This is my first time seriously using whey, and I really love this product! I chose the Caribbean Cooler, which is very much like a Piņa Colada but not too intensely sweet (I also tend to mix it a little weaker - at least 16oz water per full scoop). It dissolves very quickly and thoroughly - no blender needed, almost no spoon needed! - and it doesn't have that gluey heavy sensation that some wheys can give.

I also love that it's fruity. I would not enjoy a vanilla or chocolate "milky" taste every single day, especially immediately after a workout when I'm hot and thirsty. That's just my personal preference, but surely I'm not the only one. I think Pink Grapefruit or Crystal Sky will be my next flavor.

There are naturally sweetened flavors available (check the "Naturals"), this has WPI as its sole protein source, tastes great and is a great value. I'm glad I found this one my first time out!

This review is specific to Nectar, Caribbean Cooler
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 28, 2011
Reviewer: Debbe in Arkansas
This is a great tasting protein drink especially if you like peach! Mix with just a little water and have a great drink after training!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2011
Reviewer: Ronda in Wyoming
The counts on this are great, also a better protein source than some with a nice variety of BCAA's. Twisted Cherry tastes great and mixes well in water with a fork or spoon only. Also great in milk. (like a cherry milkshake sorta) Aspartame free is a bonus. Mix up a portion in 1 cup of water, add to jello recipe for a fortified snack. Fuzzy navel, vanilla and chocolate sweets are good too. Sweets are rich and dessert like if you have a sweet tooth. Definitely a re-order.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 04, 2010
Reviewer: Taylor in Louisiana
Before using Syntrax Nectar, I relied on BSN Lean Dessert for my protein. I loved the taste of it, the easy mixing, and the relatively low calories/high protein. Lean Dessert has 130 calories, 25 Cals. from fat, and 20g protein per serving. When I ran out, I ordered some Nectar in the Twisted Cherry flavor. The first thing I noticed was that nectar had only 90 calories, 0 fat cals, and 23g protein per serving. More bang. I mixed it with water, and was disappointed with the taste. It was wayyyyy too sweet. The next workout I mixed it with v8 Fusion Blackberry-Cranberry juice I had, and I was sold.

Great product, and delicious-just mix it with juice.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2009
Reviewer: Kenneth in New York
I really like Nectar protein, even though it's expensive and a little hard to mix (a shaker bottle is necessary). It also gets a little foamy. Wait 5-10 minutes for the foam to die down, do a brief re-shake and enjoy!

I've tried these flavors and they all range from good to great:

Caribbean Cooler (top notch) Lemon Tea (good, but least favorite flavor of the ones I've tried) Roadside Lemonade (mild but good. I like it in a blender with crushed ice.) Natural Fruit Punch (good!! tastes like a weak Hawaiian Punch) Natural Fruit Punch (good! tastes like a weak Tang or Orange Aide) Natural Peach (best flavor of the ones I've tried, in my opinion) Nectar Sweets Vanilla Bean Torte (delicious but too sweet by itself! I like to combine it with other brands' more bland Vanilla proteins. If you think most vanilla protein tastes plain, try mixing in some Vanilla Nectar Sweets)

My top 2 favorites are Caribbean Cooler and Natural Peach. I would reorder all these flavors again though. ALL the flavors except Nectar Sweet Vanilla were mild... which means they don't pile on the sweeteners (which I think is good).

I've drank gallons of chocolate/vanilla/strawberry protein drinks over the years, so I appreciate new flavors! Nectar is easy to digest... I drink a 20 gram shake during my workout, with no gas or bloating... it goes down easy, like water or Gatorade.

My only complaint is the artificial colors (and to be honest, sweeteners) in some of the flavors like Apple. If they were naturally colored and sweetened, I would order ALL the flavors.

Bottom line... if you can afford it, Nectar is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 10, 2009
Reviewer: Riley in Michigan
I got this in the Fuzzy Naval -mmmmm, delicious! It's really easy to mix and reminds me of a peachy-OJ without all the sugar. I like to drink it after exercising or for breakfast on-the-go. It is quite foamy but still good. I sprinkle 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon in it and this makes it taste even better! Try it - I'm sure you'll love it.
This review is specific to Nectar, Fuzzy Navel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2009
Reviewer: Beverly in North Carolina
OH MY GOSH!!! I just ordered Syntrax, Caribbean Cooler, Latte Capuccino and Fuzzy Naval. I LOVE THEM ALL!! I AM placing another order..they are so good! I will have no trouble getting all of my protein in now!!! I am taking this to my health club so they can add it to their Smoothie bar.. finally a great tasting low carb high Protein drink!!! Thank you! Thank YOU! BEVERLY Davis
This review is specific to Nectar, Caribbean Cooler
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 03, 2009
Reviewer: Donna in Maryland
Of all the whey products this and Zero carb Isopure are my two favorites. Nectars are great as they have a wonderful fruit flavor. I have been known to eat them dry with a spoon for a treat. The cappuccino makes a great iced latte blended with ice water. These wheys are truly delicious.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 21, 2009
Reviewer: Mary in South Dakota
This makes a great protein snack and mixes easily in water. I even use it to bake with to add more protein to muffins.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2009
Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
The Syntrax Nectar shake mixes are wonderful. I've tried the Chocolate Truffle, Caribbean Cooler, Natural Fruit Punch, Natural Orange and Roadside Lemonade. I think the last three are my favorites. The orange sort of reminds me of the Tang my mom used to mix up for us as kids. The shakes mix easily with a spoon and don't tend to "settle" in the liquid right away. Most of them are zero carb, low fat, high in protein and low carbs - which make them excellent meal replacements. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 23, 2009
Reviewer: Claudia in California
After having bariatric surgery, I tried many protein products and did not find any that I thought I could live with for the rest of my life...until I found the Nectar products. WOW!!! When mixed with Crystal Light (especially the original lemonade flavor)I have found a winner. The Fuzzy Navel and Apple Ecstasy are my favorites. Now getting my daily protein is not a problem. They are tangy and juice like, rather than shake like. Yeah for Nectar.
This review is specific to Nectar, Fuzzy Navel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 15, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
I have ordered Syntrax protein powders many times now, and believe this product to be a very high quality protein. They mix easily and well in water, and the tastes are very satisfying.

I will use this product as long as it is available.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2009
Reviewer: valerie in Armed Forces AE
I have tired almost all flavors, Crystal Sky is my favorite with Cherry second. I haven't tried the Apple yet, but just ordered it and am anxiously awaiting it's arrival. This product is GREAT. It broke through my plateau and I have started losing weight again. It curbs my appetite and my sweet tooth. I just mix it with water and drink it several times throughout the day to control hunger. I highly recommend it for anyone struggling to lose weight.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 12, 2009
Reviewer: KEITH in North Carolina
Great Product, Great Taste. Mixes easily, and is a great "snack" at only 90 cals a scoop, no sugar, no fat, etc. I've already ordered a second jug.
This review is specific to Nectar, Fuzzy Navel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 02, 2009
Reviewer: Jennifer in Louisiana
Nectar is exactly that! it's wonderful! I've tried LOTS of protein powders over the years & absolutely none of them tastes as good as this brand. It does mix with a spoon & you actually can eat it straight out of the container like they say!! I've tried the Strawberry Kiwi & it tastes more like a punch than a milk shake how most protein shakes are. I highly recommend.
This review is specific to Nectar, Strawberry Kiwi
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 23, 2009
Reviewer: Ethan in Michigan
I am a body builder, and I need about 3000+ calories a day for me to gain any lean mass. I am also a natural bodybuilder and stay clear from supplements and that includes quiet a few protein drinks and bars. But I have tried this Nectar latte and I fell in love with it in my first gulp. I can't attest to any of the other flavors except for the strawberry kiwi which was good in a glass of milk. But my experience with the Latte is wonderful, I have made home-made peanut butter cappuccino protein bars and also made a wonder elixer with milk and the stuff with a banana for a post workout shake and it's amazing. I think I'm hooked on it for life. I ordered the Chocolate truffle and I know I won't be disappointed when it arrives.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2009
Reviewer: Susie in Maryland
The twisted cherry is delicious. chrystal sky mixed with tea is also good but twisted cherry is the bomb.
This review is specific to Nectar, Twisted Cherry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 30, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Vermont
Great, clean tasting protein! I have tried Fuzzy Navel, Roadside Lemonade and Strawberry-Kiwi mixed with filtered water. Mix/shake it as directed or to your liking. No aftertaste as far as I can tell. The Strawberry-Kiwi seemed to clump ever so slightly for me. These flavors are especially refreshing during the hot summer months. I plan on trying other flavors this summer.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 29, 2008
Reviewer: Debbie in New York
Nectar Fuzzy Navel is fantastic! I stopped having orange juice when I was a diabetic and missed it. Well with this product I get it back. I also use this powder in my muffins for added protein and orange taste. This is a keeper for sure!
This review is specific to Nectar, Fuzzy Navel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 25, 2008
Reviewer: Cynthia in Ohio
After a gastric bypass surgery you HAVE to have at least 80 grams of protein a day and getting it in "hard" food is very difficult so you have to drink protein shakes. I tried them all...and GAG!!! They were nasty and chalky and HORRIBLE! Then I tried Nectar Ice Tea with lemon and found my way to protein heaven.... I drink that or the Cappuccino flavor every single day--my hubby loves the Matrix /Chocolate 5.0.... these are absolutely the best protein shakes on the market!! The nectar versions mix more easily in water than Matrix but the flavors of both are incredible!!! We love them!!!
This review is specific to Nectar, Lemon Tea
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 13, 2008
Reviewer: Gwen in Washington
I have tried three flavors based on others reviews here. Carribean Cooler was okay, but it had a strong banana flavor to me and I don't like bananas. My mom liked it, though she said it was very sweet. The Fuzzy Navel is good, very rich. I like to mix it with fruit flavored yogurts. And finally the Chocolate Truffle, Oh MY! It is very good. I would mix it up with sf Boston cream pie yogurts and put a spray of whip cream on it for dessert. I drink these pretty much every morning for breakfast and have for almost a year now.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 27, 2008
Reviewer: Gary in Maryland
Finally! A whey protein I look forward to drinking after a tough workout. I drink the Strawberry Kiwi and my son drinks the Apple Ecstasy and Roadside Lemonade . We both concur that it taste great and feels like we are drinking something healthy.

There are so many positives about this product. 1.Low/No carb. 2.No fat. 3.23 grams of protein per scoop! 4.Isolate. 5.Amino acids. 6.Low sodium. 7.Taste great!

But, the biggest plus for me being that I will be turning 41 is the very, very low cholesterol in this product. I have been using Designer Whey and it is high in cholesterol. This product gives me peace of mind.

Is everyone going to like this product? Probably not, because some people have to high of expectations or they are never satisfied. But, take it from someone who has tried several other brands of whey but I have finally found the whey for me.

Try it, leave a review and let me know what you think!

This review is specific to Nectar, Strawberry Kiwi
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 19, 2008
Reviewer: Chris C. in Connecticut
Simply, by far the best tasting protein on the market. Mixes easily in just about anything.
This review is specific to Nectar, Twisted Cherry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 30, 2007
Reviewer: alison in New Jersey
I had Roux-n-y surgery and this stuff was a lifesaver. I could NOT get down the other milk-based protein drinks - the very smell made me gag. But the Nectar twisted cherry and lemonade - cool, refreshing and easy to drink. Thank goodness for Nectar! Am ordering Fuzzy Navel today.
This review is specific to Nectar, Roadside Lemonade
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 31, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
Not so good just mixed with water. So I tried adding coconut and peach flavored sugar free syrups... still not so good. But this stuff is WONDERFUL with 1TBSP of vanilla pudding mix (I used sugar free/ fat free) and 6 oz water + ice!!!!
This review is specific to Nectar, Caribbean Cooler
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 19, 2007
Reviewer: Patti in Alabama
I love Nectar's Crystal Sky Fruit Punch! Wonderful stuff and tames my sweet tooth (which is quite an accomplishment). Reminds me of cotton candy. I am so glad I tried this product. Will try other flavors too!
This review is specific to Nectar, Crystal Sky (Fruit Punch)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 25, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in Armed Forces AE
The Twisted Cherry is yummy!
This review is specific to Nectar, Twisted Cherry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 23, 2007
Reviewer: Chris in Iowa
Great tasting protein. Make sure you use cold water to get the best taste, and pour out of a bottle not too fast but good enough where the Nectar powder doesn't bubble. Do not use a sink or else the Nectar will bubble and some of the protein will be lost. But it mixes great - no chunks or clumps. It is also good for getting cut because it has no fat unlike most other proteins on the market. Noticed good lean results, not bloated puffy muscles. Crystal Sky Fruit Punch is the best tasting flavor to me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 19, 2007
Reviewer: lisa in Massachusetts
Great taste! mixes easy, great pre-workout protein source.
This review is specific to Nectar, Apple Ecstasy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 18, 2007
Reviewer: Laura in Georgia
Tastes similar to a fruit smoothie... Must drink cold. Nice change for a protein shake. Will buy again.
This review is specific to Nectar, Twisted Cherry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 15, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
Best tasting protein product my son has ever tried. We received a sample pack of protein powders from several different companies and this was by far the best. He uses it after weight lifting.
This review is specific to Nectar, Fuzzy Navel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 08, 2007
Reviewer: Felipe in California
This stuff is great! Mixes super easy in a shaker and just as good with a fork (not so well with a spoon). I've tried Caribbean Cooler, Lemon Tea, Roadside Lemonade, Twisted Cherry, and Strawberry Kiwi. Cherry was the weakest and Strawberry Kiwi was the best! Tastes like Kool-Aid! You can even eat it straight out of the tub with a spoon (don't ask. just try it!). It's really light too, great for a small pre-workout protein boost.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $5.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement