Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Walden Farms
Peanut Spread

 
Write an online review for
Peanut Spread (Walden Farms)

146 Reviews
Average rating
(41)
(16)
(14)
(15)
(60)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 12, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in California
The flavor by itself is a little tough to tolerate. Adding sweetener really helps as well as some chopped peanuts. However, what makes it work really well is add a tablespoon of "real" natural peanut butter to the jar and it will taste like the real thing all the way through, less all the fat/cals of real peanut butter but not sacrificing and struggling with the not so pleasant taste of the spread on it's own.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 30, 2009
Reviewer: Christina in Connecticut
Not peanut butter in the slightest. It is very sweet. The texture is a bit odd as well. It is kind of jelly/creamy like but globby, not smooth. I like the taste but again, not peanut buttery just a different sort of spread. It DOES taste good however don't expect the same consistency or flavor as your typical peanut butter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 05, 2013
Reviewer: Kristin in Ohio
I expected a peanut butter flavor with the whipped peanut spread. Its not terrible but its not great either. I'll have to experiment more with it, maybe add some flavoring to it. It spreads very well and the texture is fine but the flavor is missing. Not sure if I'll purchase again.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 13, 2013
Reviewer: Isabelle in New York
I have tried all of WF's peanut spreads with the exception of the whipped. I am a peanut butter addict. I was not overly impressed with this product, even bearing in mind that it is described as a spread and not an actual peanut butter. Its greatest strength resides in the fact that it is calorie free which is why I gave it 3 stars. If you are a true peanut butter lover, you may want to go the powdered peanut butter route, they contain some calories but are truly worth it in my personal opinion. Fitnutz, PB2 and protein flour will give you a much better PB fix. You should however give this product consideration ( the cinnamon was my favorite in the lot) if calorie count is your only consideration, not their most successful product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 17, 2012
Reviewer: Rhiana in Ohio
This stuff is okay..it isn't thick like real peanut butter, it has more of a putting consistency and it's more salty than sweet. Maybe when I put it on my low carb bran bread it'll taste better. Again it's not bad but it's definitely not peanut butter.
This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 25, 2011
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Indiana
This is most certainly not peanut butter. It's a sweet flavored spread with a hint of peanut to it. In small amounts, it isn't so bad. I added one serving of peanut butter to the jar to try and add some peanut taste and kept it in the fridge to improve the spreadable consistency. It's consistency is much more like apple butter than peanut butter.

All that said, I enjoy it with my celery as a guilt free snack. For what it is, it works just fine. And even with the added peanut butter, the entire jar had less than 200 calories.

This review is specific to Peanut Spread, Whipped
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 20, 2010
Reviewer: linda in Montana
By itself, this is like flavored vaseline. I mix it in with the powdered PB2 and/or with regular peanut butter so that it goes farther. I can't have straight peanut butter or I'll eat the whole jar so using this in addition lets me have more spread without the extra calories and fat.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 31, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
It's pretty much inedible on it's own in my opinion. However, it's no-cal, so I guess that's the trade off...

What you have to do is combine it with other foods and at least then you get to enjoy the peanut butter consistency. I had some on my pancakes today (doused in syrup), and it was good. You can also mix it at a 1:1 ratio with regular natural peanut butter, and that seems to cover up the chemical taste.

I'll try it with a protein shake today....

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 14, 2009
Reviewer: Ethan in Michigan
Not really peanut butter but its tolerable with one tb of real and one of this stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 01, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
A good satisfying substitute for sugary fatty peanut butter. Use with celery sticks or on bread with jelly. It has a slight aftertaste, so do not overdo!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 08, 2009
Reviewer: Amanda in North Carolina
Horrible taste alone, but good to mix 1/2 and 1/2 with natty pb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2009
Reviewer: Holly in Missouri
Not the greatest, but not the worse thing I've ever eaten....but not likely to buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 22, 2008
Reviewer: Brigid in New Jersey
When I first bought this product, I was pretty disappointed. However, after I added some splenda and 2 tbsp. of real peanut butter, it tasted great. Not too much, not too little. This way, I get 12 servings of peanut butter with 1/12 the calories! !

For an extra punch, add 3 tsp. of splenda brown sugar :D

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 21, 2008
Reviewer: Aimee in North Carolina
This is ok, but it does NOT have the same texture as real peanut butter. It is thinner. The taste is a little "different." I think the calorie savings is worth it. I mix it with real peanut butter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement