Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie USA
Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix  Buy Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix (Dixie USA)

12 Reviews
Average rating
(8)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 21, 2008
Reviewer: Tracy in Oregon
Very good treat for low carb dieters. Tastes better if you wait for it to cool off. I like to slice it and put whipped cream on it. The whipped cream helps make it moister. But it is also good just plain.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Lemon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2012
Reviewer: Dustin in Alabama
I was very surprised at the flavor and texture of the finished product. It exceeded my expectations by a lot! I added some vanilla to the mix, and that helped as well. The finished product is a bit dry, so I grilled some pieces in melted butter until carmelized, and they are much better. It's really good.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 01, 2011
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Kentucky
This is an awesome mix that can be added to 1/2 can of pumpkin and pumpkin pie spices, makes a nice low fat low carb moist pumpkin bread.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 07, 2010
Reviewer: misti in Texas
I love this pound cake! I usually add cinnamon to the cake mix before baking. Great for low carb dieting.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2009
Reviewer: JM in Florida
This is the latest Dixie Diner product to achieve rock star status in our home. My husband had really missed pound cake since we've been low-carbing, but not any more...the first one I made was gone in one night! I'm now ordering these by the dozen (like we do the blueberry cream muffins).
This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2008
Reviewer: Larry in Pennsylvania
Wonderful cake. Cut it in 3rds after baking & put instant pudding & fruit in the layers and you don't know it's diet. It is not very high when baked, but tastes good.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 18, 2008
Reviewer: Jyme in Texas
This is great pound cake! Low carb or not!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Classic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 09, 2008
Reviewer: Cathy in North Carolina
I tried the lemon and thought it was very good. It is best cold. I will be purchasing the regular and adding my own flavoring.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Lemon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2011
Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
It's good!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 03, 2009
Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
I enjoyed the lemon pound cake, but I would caution that the lemon flavor is quite faint. I think this would be a very good mix to which to add your own flavorings. The consistency was very similar to real pound cake, but a bit more fragile. Like many Dixie Diner sweets, it was not sweet enough for my tastes so I added extra artificial sweetener to the batter. I suspect that this would be good with strawberries -- the lemon would not be strong enough to taste, I suspect, so the slight tartness would likely complement the strawberries.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Lemon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 12, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New York
The Lemon Pound cake was edible, but not delicious. Although the cake was moist the lemon flavoring was faint.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Lemon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2014
Reviewer: KATHLEEN in New Jersey
Strange, at first feels moist, but DRY when swallowing AND you DO taste the soy.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Pound Cake Mix, Lemon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement