Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie USA
Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars  Buy Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars (Dixie USA)

26 Reviews
Average rating
(14)
(4)
(1)
(1)
(6)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
August 27, 2007
Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
WOW--these are good! Not what I expected--looks like a bar of birdseed--but nevertheless, good. They truly taste like apple/cinnamon, have a ton of fiber AND 10g protein...all for 90 calories.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
September 10, 2007
Reviewer: Harry in New York
Yes, these are good. I will reorder! Nice , sweet, crunchy. No aftertaste. Lots of fiber. Great stuff. How about a few more flavor combinations?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 28, 2013
Reviewer: Laura in Washington
Probably unfortunate that I'd just bought a nice big supply of Atkins bars before discovering these bars. Low calorie, no glycerin, sugar alcohols, or other carbs that get lied about on nutrition labels...and they taste good! I will definitely be re-ordering. Looking forward to trying the apple flavor!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Caramel Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 19, 2009
Reviewer: Denise in Pennsylvania
Love it!!! Even my 9 and 18 year olds will eat them. They are very crunchy, nice texture. I love that the apple cinnamon is so high in fiber. A tasty good for you snack!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 07, 2009
Reviewer: Eduard in Virginia
WOW! These Crunchy Caramel Chocolate bars are great, and only 4 nets carbs. This is now my favorite low carb snack.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Caramel Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2009
Reviewer: Angela in Tennessee
These are great - I love that I can be on a low-carb diet and still eat "granola bars". It's a great snack and good break from things like turkey bacon and cheese that I am really sick of.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 06, 2008
Reviewer: Anna M in Maryland
I crumble one bar with 1/2 cup low fat, no fat cottage cheese, 1/2 cup blueberries, voila breakfast !!!!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 09, 2008
Reviewer: Carrie in North Carolina
These are great quick snack with lots of fiber!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 31, 2008
Reviewer: Rebecca S. in Oklahoma
A very tasty and low-cal bar! It's kind of like granola in a bar, with lots of fiber and protein, and a great apple taste. A snack like this makes low-carbing much easier!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 25, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
Awesome product! They have great flavor...next best thing to a candy bar without all the bad carbs. I would recommend for sure.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Caramel Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 20, 2008
Reviewer: Shirley in Florida
I was surprised -- good, filling, lots of healthy soy protein, lots of fiber, low new carbs and low fat -- totally great. I have a current order in that includes samples from 2 other flavors to see if they are equally good.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 13, 2008
Reviewer: Kimberly in Virginia
I think these are absolutely delicious. They have a wonderful granola-like texture. I wish they had a little more of the apple cinnamon taste but I still think they are outstanding. Next time, I may just order a case of them.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 17, 2007
Reviewer: Kelly in California
I am skeptical about anything that sounds too "granola" but was pleasantly surprised. The flavor is great and it has a nice crunch. I have recommended to my friends. Last time I bought a single bar (test bar) this time I bought the box, which I will proceed to hide from my boyfriend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 16, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in Texas
I love these! They are tasty, filling and good for you. No fake sweet taste or gross dry texture. I was surprised by the strong apple flavor. I'd love to try more flavors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 14, 2007
Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
These are by far the most interesting bars I've tried. They're very soft & crumbly, so it's not something you can pick up and walk around while you're eating it. I really like the texture and the taste (Apple) is fantastic. Low calorie, tasty, good for you. I wasn't going to order them because I have not liked any other Dixie Diner product I've tried, but this bar is a winner.

I'm giving it 4 stars because it is a little messy and hard to eat on the go.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 14, 2010
Reviewer: Shirley in Florida
Crunchy, good tasting (better than most low carb high protein bars), satisfying, tends to crumble.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Caramel Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 29, 2009
Reviewer: thomas in Connecticut
VERY interesting. Yes, it is chocolate flavored, but a VERY acquired taste. I order a few every month or so. . .but it isn't the staple choco fix. . .
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 10, 2008
Reviewer: Lisa in Alabama
We keep these stashed everywhere (gym bag, glove compartment, purse, etc.) for a quick snack on the go, a decent ultra low carb alternative to carb-filled protein bars. They are extremely light, but taste good & the crunch is nice.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 07, 2009
Reviewer: kathleen in Ohio
Pretty good and very satisfying. My only complaint is that they are very crumby and break into tiny pieces while you are eating them, which is sort of messy.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 18, 2011
Reviewer: Kyle in Nebraska
I guess if someone had developed a taste for flax seeds as a snack, these might be enjoyable. I am not one of those people. I suffered my way through 1/2 of a bar, and decided to spare myself the other half. The apple flavoring didn't help the experience as much as I was expecting it to.

Glad I only ordered 1 bar to try first.

I like some of the other Dixie Diner products, but these I'll definitely avoid in the future.

This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2012
Reviewer: Jeff in North Carolina
I couldn't hardly get thru 1/2 of one bar. Taste so bad. I took them to the gym and gave the rest away. Not one person i gave one to liked it. Maybe i got a bad batch!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 17, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
I didn't like them at all. I am happy that I just ordered two of them. Please don't waste your money. I could not even chew one bite of them
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 01, 2010
Reviewer: Kimberly in Illinois
ok, I used to love these. So much so, I would never write a review saying so because I didn't want everyone to order them and they be out of stock when I wanted them. However, starting about 6 months ago, something changed. I bought 2 boxes of 18 bars and had to throw all of them in the trash. They were unedible. And trust me, if something doesn't make me fat, I don't care much about the taste. I called the company and they agree, but don't know how to fix the problem. So please, save your money and move onto something else. Back in the day, awesome, but not now.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 29, 2010
Reviewer: Sarah in Ohio
This bar tastes terrible. I can think of a million (low-carb) things I'd rather eat. I was even quite hungry when I tried it, had nothing else packed to eat, and I still threw it away.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Caramel Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 12, 2009
Reviewer: David in Pennsylvania
Extremely disappointed. Thought the product would be better than Atkins bars because this product has no sugar alcohols, but sadly mistaken. Had to throw out the one I didn't open. Could not rate this product anything lower than a 1, but it should be rated lower.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 08, 2008
Reviewer: evlyn in Ohio
Let me start out by saying I LOVE the sticky trail mix bars by Dixie diner. I was expecting to have something like that when I ordered these bars. I was very let down. These bars are so yucky I threw all of them away after 1 bite. I am a big fan of Dixie diner, but these just don't do them justice!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Soy Rocks plus Flax Bars, Crunchy Apple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement