Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Kay's Naturals
Protein Cereal

 
Write an online review for
Protein Cereal (Kay's Naturals)

36 Reviews
Average rating
(32)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 06, 2008
Reviewer: karen in Texas
I was really surprised how good this protein product tastes. It reminds me of Cherrios but, healthier. I added strawberries with Splenda and it was yummy. Will buy again....
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 01, 2007
Reviewer: Martha in Michigan
This cereal is fantastic. Perfect for anyone needing to eat gluten free. It has a great amount of protein, all natural ingredients and tastes sooooo good. I love it and it is now my number one choice for breakfast. I highly recommend this product to all---it is packaged in individual servings and is great for travel as well.
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 19, 2008
Reviewer: Shereen in New York
Great way to get your protein. I like to munch on these or have them with a little bit of almond milk.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 23, 2014
Reviewer: Linda in New Jersey
Love this stuff. Lovelovelove it. Eat it DAILY. The nutritional component is PERFECT to help me keep my hard-won weight loss OFF. And it's delicious and filling! What more can you ask for? I mix it with PS Ricotta for a lunchtime high-protein FEAST. Seems like a LOT of food this way because it plumps up!
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2014
Reviewer: Alis in Massachusetts
Love the cereal like cheerios. I eat it with almond milk. Tried Honey Almond. Trying the Apple Cin too.
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond, 1.2 oz. bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 13, 2014
Reviewer: Theresa in Oregon
Finally, a low carb cereal that tastes good. Still a tad too sweet for my liking, but not nearly as much as other similar cereals. It stays crisp and has no after taste, plus with fruit and a little yogurt it's a filling and satisfying breakfast for the low-carb lifestyle.
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla, 1.2 oz. bag
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 10, 2014
Reviewer: connie in Virginia
I have had Celiac for 9 years now. Chex came out with gluten free and its good, but 18 months ago I had gastric bypass so I have to eat mostly protein. I love the taste of Kay's cereal. I also like some of their other products but I eat the cereal almost everyday. 12 grams of protein and 1 cup of milk =18 grams in the morning. Thank you and keep up the great products!!!
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 28, 2013
Reviewer: Jay in Connecticut
A GREAT tasting cereal, could be a bit lower on the carbs but the taste is worth the few extra carbs. I use it with Almond milk and it's the start to most of my mornings.
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 30, 2012
Reviewer: Patricia in Montana
I have tried all the flavors except apple cinnamon and I like them both. It has very good flavor and texture if you don't let it sit in the milk too long. For a gluten free cereal it's really good.
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
The apple cinnamon is my favorite; the french vanilla was good but very mild - I added cinnamon to it. (So maybe, I just like cinnamon!) I ate this with vanilla almond milk and required no additional sweetener for my sweet-tooth.

It wasn't quite filling enough for me to eat for breakfast, but makes a great snack that doesn't blow my whole day.

This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 10, 2012
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
Sweet, light and crispy, excellent taste. No hint that it's a protein food. I prefer it to "sugar cereals" on the market. I highly recommend this product. The 9.5 oz. box is a better deal, but I like to throw the 1 oz. bags in my lunch bag for work. It a time saver for me.
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 31, 2011
Reviewer: Amy in Indiana
My favorites are the French Vanilla and Honey Almond. Good amount of protein and they taste delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 25, 2011
Reviewer: Lahna in Michigan
Excellent..Honey Almond is my fave. Satisfies both crunchy and sweet cravings...low carb/high pro.
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 18, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Kansas
Taste great as a quick dry snack too. Love it!
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 29, 2010
Reviewer: Christopher in Maine
Great crunchy low glycemic cereal. Apple Cinnamon and Honey Almond are awesome. Haven't tried the other flavors.
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 31, 2010
Reviewer: Jennifer in Texas
I love's Kay's cereals! It's so nice to have a low-carb option that taste's so good. The Honey Almond and French Vanilla are both wonderful.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 22, 2010
Reviewer: Yaira in Virginia
Very tasty and low carb. I usually have Dixie Diner's hot cereal for breakfast, so I keep Kay's Better Balance as a snack. I like to just get a cupful and munch on it dry when in the mood for something crunchy and sweet. Good stuff!
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 15, 2010
Reviewer: sonya in Illinois
This is a big hit in our family. I would highly recommend this product for people who want to low carb or just cut back on sugar.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 12, 2010
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Kansas
Love this cereal! I'm so glad I was able to find a cereal that didn't mess with my blood sugar. I usually eat this plain or with almond "milk". It makes a great snack too. It's really good tasting. I am ordering another flavor this time to see how good it is compared to what I've already tried.
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 19, 2010
Reviewer: Necia in Ohio
After having gastric bypass I have lost 97 lbs and get the munchies for something crunchy. Kay's has the best cereal and it is full of protein so I am having a snack that is crunchy and tastes great!
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 08, 2010
Reviewer: Becky in Maryland
I love this cereal. I have a long commute, and keep some in the car so I don't snack on junk food. One day I may even try it with milk for breakfast!
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2010
Reviewer: dorothea in Rhode Island
Tastes great and stays crunchy in milk! No weird soy after taste and almost tastes like Apple Jacks, I had the apple cinnamon. I purchased the small bag (individual serving size)...the portion could be a bit bigger for the price but all in all an excellent product and a great way to get your lean protein.
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2009
Reviewer: Carolyn in California
My husband got the Honey Almond one and I have to say I was rather shocked by how good it was. Better than Cheerios,with out all the additional fats,carbs and cholesterol. This will be one thing that we will continue to buy here.. In fact I'm back to purchase each of the other ones and more of the Honey Almond one. Finally a good cereal with the high quality for taste you can't beat. There is NO after taste, it's just plain delicious. Might say I'm in heaven. Since being diabetic, I had not been able to find this kind of cereal for 7 years. Now finally I found this and I love it. Give it try you can't go wrong. Recommended for anyone who is diabetic, or just watching fats and carbs and Cholesterol
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 28, 2009
Reviewer: James in Minnesota
I highly recommend Kay's Naturals. Since the demise of the Atkins brand cereals, I have not been satisfied with any of the low-carb cereals I have tried. One of the Hi-Lo flavors is OK, but another is like shredded cardboard without discernible flavor. Special K High Protein has way too many carbs. Kay's products taste great------when I first tasted the French Vanilla, I was actually astounded.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 12, 2009
Reviewer: Laura in California
Best low carb (or ANY carb) cereal I've tried in a long time...stays crispy in milk, good as a snack right out of the box, and 3 great flavors to choose from!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 25, 2009
Reviewer: Dan in Indiana
EXCELLENT product! Taste is very good and light, mixed with a little skim milk and it's a great bowl of cereal!
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 24, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
This cereal is great. I just eat it right out of the bag as a snack. It is tasty and really gives me a boost in between meals.
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 20, 2008
Reviewer: Stephanie in Florida
The French Vanilla in a bag or in the box is great. I love it with berries in the AM or at the movies instead of popcorn.
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 28, 2008
Reviewer: Earl in Florida
I eat the cereal right out of the package as a low calorie high protein snack. All flavors.
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, French Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 01, 2008
Reviewer: Rebecca in California
I really liked these. I ordered them again. Nice break once or twice a week from eggs! I liked the French Vanilla ones too!
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2007
Reviewer: Bethany in Minnesota
This cereal is FAST becoming my favorite! It was SO good, low in calories, and tons of protein! I am DEFINITELY buying this many times over and would recommend it to anyone as a breakfast or just a dry snack!
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 20, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
These were delicious! They were really crunchy and sweet- and low cal. All the flavors kinda tasted alike, but they were all soo good. I didn't eat them in milk - I like them plain - but my boyfriend did and he loved them.
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2010
Reviewer: Karen in New York
Great product- kept me full for several hours!
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 23, 2010
Reviewer: Laura in Maryland
I love this cereal, all flavors, but especially the honey almond and french vanilla. It is so good that I could eat a box a day! The only thing I don't like is that the serving size is ridiculously small, so you end up getting twice as much sugar in a regular sized bowl full then you would think. Reducing the sugar a little bit would make this cereal perfect! But for now, it's pretty darn good! I will continue to buy and eat it!
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2010
Reviewer: Terry in Minnesota
The apple cin. is great with no aftertaste. Stays crisp in milk and filling enough. The Fr. vanilla one has a aftertaste but not real offensive. Will order more apple cin.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2010
Reviewer: Marcy in South Carolina
As a type 2 Diabetic, this cereal raised my blood sugar astronomically. It tasted great, though.
This review is specific to Protein Cereal, Honey Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement