Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Trail Mix Sticky Bars

 
Write an online review for
Trail Mix Sticky Bars (Dixie Diner)

73 Reviews
Average rating
(62)
(8)
(2)
(1)
(0)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
May 09, 2007
Reviewer: Brenda in California
Just like trail mix in a sticky bar. Very decent ingredients if you can tolerate soy. And quite yummy. Almost too yummy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 27, 2007
Reviewer: Teresa in Washington
These are so good. The only problem is I find myself wanting to eat more than one! With all the nuts, fiber and healthy oils it is satisfying and good for you. Sounds a little like a commercial :-)
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bars
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 20, 2007
Reviewer: lisa in Texas
YUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUMMMMMMMMMMMYYYYYYYYY! these are absolutely addictive! They are super sticky, very sweet and filled with nuts. The dried berries give it just the right OOMPH!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 31, 2007
Reviewer: Karen in Texas
These bars are delicious. I love the crunch and the flavor. It makes a great on the road or between meals snack that is healthy and filling. You won't be disappointed if you order. This is my second order.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bars
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 07, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in New York
YUMMY!!! These are absolutely outstanding! They provide that great dried-fruit sweetness with delicious crunch to boot! I was blown away that such a bar could "wow" me so much. These are sure to be a regular item on my Netrition shopping list! Highly recommend :)
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 23, 2013
Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
These bars surprised me because after opening the package and noticing how skinny they were, I thought they probably wouldn't be very filling. I was so wrong! I've tried every flavor and they're all really good -- the banana/pecan/flax is my favorite, though. I recommend them to anyone who's looking for a snack bar to help them get from meal to meal without feeling like a grumbling stomach might push them over the edge!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 17, 2012
Reviewer: Alison in North Carolina
Peanut Carmel flax are addicting! And they do not raise blood sugar!!
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bars, Peanut Caramel Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 17, 2012
Reviewer: Marcheta in Indiana
These sticky bars taste great and satisfy my sweet tooth. It also helps me get more fiber into my low-carb diet. I am on my third box. I have tried the almond cranberry, peanut caramel and this time I am trying the banana pecan.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 23, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Idaho
Best snack bar ever! I have only tried the Banana and Cranberry flavors, but both are wonderful. Very filling and satisfying--feels like you are cheating. Going to try the 4 nut and flax this time too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 08, 2011
Reviewer: Michelle in Missouri
Really good. Not overly sweet and nice and crunchy. Also a good amount of fiber!
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bars, Cranberry Almond Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 29, 2011
Reviewer: Danielle in Missouri
The Cranberry Almond Flax tastes good and the texture is nice. It is a little chewy and also crunchy. I did not notice an unpleasant aftertaste. It has a nice little tang. It is high in fiber. FYI...for any product, if you suddenly increase your fiber intake, intestinal discomfort and gas are side-effects. These are great when I just want a little snack or something sweet without a ton of sugar. I will also start carrying these in my lunch box for snacks at work.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar, Cranberry Almond Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 01, 2010
Reviewer: Ryan in Florida
Delicious and healthy!
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 22, 2010
Reviewer: Robert in Arizona
Very tasty. When you get a craving for something chewy and sweet these really fill the bill. My only problem is limiting myself to just one. Yum!!
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bars, Cranberry Almond Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 21, 2010
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
These are very good treats. I'm on a low carb diet and have not had a banana in 11 months. I used to eat 1 or 2 bananas a day, my favorite fruit. Now I can have something that tastes like banana and not sabotage my diet. These little bars are a banana lovers delight!
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bars, Banana Pecan Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 21, 2010
Reviewer: Dave in Florida
Not all of these are great, but in my opinion the Banana Pecan bars are superb. I could eat all of them if I didn't pace myself. You have to actually like pecans and bananas, but this is a dead hit for the flavor. I looked at them to see if it's full of bananas, but can't see any. No Maltitol. Thanks. I reccomend.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar, Banana Pecan Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 15, 2010
Reviewer: Lorelei in Washington
The Cranberry Almond Flax are AMAZING. The rest are so so except the banana which is horrid unless you enjoy the dried banana flavor which I do not. Cranberry tastes like berry pie filling. We love these at our house, and it is just an awesome bonus that they are fairly healthy!
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar, Cranberry Almond Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 02, 2010
Reviewer: Liz in Texas
OMG I'M IN HEAVEN! This is a small but satisfying snack. It's so full of healthy goodness that I don't feel guilty having one per day. It kept me satisfied mid afternoon and by 10pm (I work nights) I was finally a little hungry for dinner. It's so nutty and with the right tang of dried cranberries, and I was pleasantly surprised at how much cranberries were in my bar, not just the microscopic pieces I expected but large chunks of berries throughout. Very sweet and very tart at the same time PERFECTION! Best thing Dixie diner makes by far! I hope they never stop this bar!
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bars, Cranberry Almond Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 30, 2009
Reviewer: Ellen in Kansas
I absolutely LOVE the Cranberry Almond Flax bar! I'm ordering a case!!
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar, Cranberry Almond Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 31, 2009
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Idaho
Original Sticky bars are portable, sweet but filling, high-protein, high-fiber, low-carb, gluten free and NO peanuts! And a real nice change from the chocolate-in-everything mindset. What more could I ask for in a snack? I buy them by the box now.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bars
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 09, 2009
Reviewer: Renee in Texas
These are great! Just what you need during weak moments. Of course, the cranberry bar is a little tart but good.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar, Cranberry Almond Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 22, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Minnesota
This product is excellent, except banana.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar, Banana Pecan Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 25, 2009
Reviewer: margaret in California
They're great and a very satisfying snack.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 29, 2009
Reviewer: John in Wisconsin
These bars taste great, no they are amazing. Just too small. I want a second. They are very filling and satisfying. I use them when I'm too busy for a whole meal.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 23, 2009
Reviewer: Anna in Illinois
Yummy! I love the Cranberry and my husband loves the Banana, great snack!
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar, Cranberry Almond Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 20, 2009
Reviewer: Hoa in California
Lets be honest, these do not look very appetizing. However, they are REALLY tasty. I tried a box my last order and am totally hooked. They are just sweet enough and make a great snack for your favorite outdoor activities.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bars, Banana Pecan Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 10, 2009
Reviewer: Crystal in Arizona
I love banana, so the banana ones for me are the best. They are so yummy! I am addicted to them!
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar, Banana Pecan Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 23, 2009
Reviewer: Yaira in Virginia
I tried one of each flavor except for the cranberry almond. My favorite so far is Banana Pecan Flax. It's sweet and has a distinctive real banana flavor without being too sweet and the crunchy texture is perfect! The peanut caramel was pretty much tasteless and the trail mix was ok. From my wife who had the cranberry almond flax she said it was nice and tangy but not her thing. I just ordered a box of the banana pecan a minute ago, yum! :o9
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 12, 2009
Reviewer: Betty D in Louisiana
My favorite sticky bar to date is the Cranberry Almond Flax. I like the tang of the cranberries. It's delicious and a satisfying snack.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar, Cranberry Almond Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2009
Reviewer: Janet in South Carolina
These bars are full of pure goodness. They have a nice texture and wonderful taste! If you're a low-carb counter give these a try. You won't be sorry.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar, Cranberry Almond Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2009
Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
These are quite tasty and pretty inexpensive compared to a lot of low-carb bars. Chocolate and peanut butter gets old after awhile and I really missed trail mix. These Dixie Diner bars let me indulge in a treat I don't have to miss anymore!
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 25, 2009
Reviewer: Ellen in South Carolina
Delicious, satiating, all I could ask for in a snack! It tastes like a treat and really satisfies the craving for something sweet without being unhealthy.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 24, 2009
Reviewer: Cindy in Texas
This is yet another excellent product from Dixie Diner! Not only is it full of wonderful tasting things like peanuts and caramel but it also has a nice dose of Omegas and 8gms of fiber in a perfect snack portion bar. If you like the classic "payday" candy bar....you low carb'ers will LUV this! :)
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar, Peanut Caramel Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 13, 2009
Reviewer: Jennifer in Washington
These are fantastic. Just the right amount of sweetness. Soft, chewy texture. If you like payday candy bars, you will like these.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar, Peanut Caramel Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 29, 2008
Reviewer: Michelle in Nevada
These are sooooo good... I take them with me everywhere I go for a quick, healthy snack.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2008
Reviewer: marilyn in Ohio
Love these bars! Great for breakfast or quick snack. A little pricey, but good.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar, Cranberry Almond Flax
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 01, 2008
Reviewer: Sheryl in Florida
These are exceptionally tasty with a very nice texture. Nutritionally good. One of my favorite low carb products!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2008
Reviewer: Vadim in New York
Awesome, awesome and once again heavenly awesome. The only thing i have to bitch about is how addictive this product is. I can't just eat one, and considering they are not that cheap I have to order more and more. They are tasty, natural, full of fiber and low carb. Did I say awesome?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2008
Reviewer: kathy in Pennsylvania
Oh boy are these great! I love em. Next time I put in an order, it will be for a box of them. They are perfect for the afternoon coffee treat or if you're on the run in the car.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 23, 2008
Reviewer: Eileen in California
This bar really tastes good, and fulfills my trail-mix bar cravings as well as ties me over when I'm hungry.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 08, 2008
Reviewer: Detlef in Texas
The sticky bars are great. Very satisfying and tasty. A snack that is filling and surprisingly sweet for a low carb bar! After finishing the first box in short order, I bought two more.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bars
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 12, 2008
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Texas
These bars are great!!!!! Great flavor and great for when you want something crunchy! Highly recommended!
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 05, 2008
Reviewer: Caterina in Illinois
Yummy yummy snack, tastes so right, feels so wrong. I think this is an excellent substitute if you are having candy cravings or miss real granola bars. Much better than all the fake breakfast/granola low carb bars.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2008
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Texas
These are great, all natural, granola type bars. A little smaller than average but still very satisfying. I highly recommend them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 28, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Delicious.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 22, 2008
Reviewer: Pam in Minnesota
I thought this bar was wonderful! cures the sweet tooth and not too bad on the carbs! I highly recommend this!
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 22, 2008
Reviewer: Jessica in California
These bars are fantastic. They do have soy nuts in them though, and I know there are some people who don't like soy nuts much (I am one of those); but the berries, seeds, and sweetness of the bars is enough that the soy nuts don't bother me at all. And they are filling... if I have one when I'm hungry I am good for a while. They taste great, and since you can try just one give it a shot!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 17, 2008
Reviewer: Tanchel in Oregon
I have been looking for something like this for years. I would recommend these to anyone who has been missing a good old trail mix bar. Those of you who live low carb know that it is very hard to find any that taste good and don't cause you discomfort from all the fake sugar that are normally in something like this. These bar don't have any fake sugar in them and they just taste great.
This review is specific to Trail Mix Sticky Bars
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 08, 2008
Reviewer: Nicole in Pennsylvania
Soft & sticky, but delicious!! Loaded w/ fiber & great to snack on after a work out or when you crave something sweet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 08, 2008
Reviewer: Meadow in Illinois
Wow, very satisfying and so yummy! No funky texture, no funky aftertaste. Great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 28, 2007
Reviewer: Laurel in California
I am diabetic and this is a easy way to carry a snack with me. With only 132 calories, 14 carbs and 1 sugar it meets my needs without raising my blood sugar and it tastes good!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement