Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Judy's Candy
Sugar Free Caramels  Buy Sugar Free Caramels

Write an online review for
Sugar Free Caramels (Judy's Candy)

62 Reviews
Average rating
(59)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
January 05, 2007
Reviewer: Lauree in California
Judy makes the sugar free candies that we all want. Would someone please put through a request to Judy to make them without maltitol. On behalf of the millions of Americans who can't ingest maltitol without getting sick, I hope with all the new improved sugar replacements, Judy will update her products. It would be very very appreciated. I'm no expert but doesn't hydrogenated starch work almost the same? Also Splenda if you add a teeny bit of pure vegetable glycerine oil to compensate for the moisture loss?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 06, 2009
Reviewer: Patience in Indiana
I just received my order.. FAST SHIPPING, btw =)

I ordered "Rocky Road, Chocolate and Triple Threat" I couldn't wait to dig into my caramels. I had "Triple Threat" and it was the MOST AMAZING caramel I ever had!! Sugar free too, and being on Weight Watchers, this product is VERY POINT FRIENDLY!! Thank you, thank you for carrying this product! When I run out, I'm ordering more - Don't ever stop carrying this product!!

BTW - This does have Maltitol in it, so go easy on it! One piece is all I need and I know if I have more, I'll be sorry - for 2 reasons! I won't have anymore left and I'll be on the pot for a while lol.

This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Triple Treat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 02, 2008
Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
Judy's sugar-free caramel candy's are heavenly to the taste, but the laxative effect is undesirable. There are many other sweeteners that can be used other than maltitol.....namely, oligofructose and erythritol which are natural sweeteners and have a Glycemic Index of zero. These are only two of the many sweeteners available that DO NOT have a laxative effect.

All of the other ingredients are of the highest quality.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 21, 2014
Reviewer: Nancy in Colorado
WOW! I was really surprised and impressed by the caramels I received last time I ordered. I was skeptical of sugar free caramels, but these are great!! I'll never look anywhere else.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 06, 2013
Reviewer: Helen in Australia
Hi from sunny Australia... Another winner from Judy's Candy, coming in second to their peanut brittle! Tasty sweet chewy delicious assortment & we have tried them all, how do they do it?? Ships well over the distance, arrives in perfect condition!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Assorted
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 04, 2013
Reviewer: Lisa in Texas
These are fabulous. If you like chewy caramels, this is an amazing low carb treat!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 04, 2013
Reviewer: Mary in Virginia
Judy's Sugar Free Candies are great tasting. I order the caramels and peanut brittle each time I place an order. They are the only candy I eat.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 16, 2013
Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
I can't get enough of these wonderful treats.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 14, 2013
Reviewer: Lori in Arizona
These caramels are buttery and creamy. Although they make me very gassy (maltitol) they are a great substitute when I'm craving a rich sugary treat! The different flavors are delicious. I buy them frequently!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Assorted
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 23, 2012
Reviewer: Veronica in California
These are all fabulous! I don't know how they do it, but you would never know these aren't made with real sugar, other than the "digestive discomfort" from eating too many.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 15, 2012
Reviewer: Glen in Ohio
All of Judy's candy's are the greatest...!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 12, 2012
Reviewer: Tiffany in Florida
Addicting! So good! Be careful. So soft and gooey, you really cannot tell these are any type of "diet" food. They don't seem to be missing a thing! I love them.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 28, 2012
Reviewer: Laurie in Colorado
These are absolutely the best caramels I've had - very creamy and delicious. I would highly recommend them.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Triple Treat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 28, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
These make beautiful caramel apples. Tastes great.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 13, 2011
Reviewer: Catherine in New York
These are so good, which makes them worth the price. It is hard to resist having more than you should! They are the best quality, not overly sweet, buttery, creamy and irresistible. Can you tell I have a sweet tooth? I always make sure I have some on hand because I never want to run out of these. Netrition is one of the best places for shipping since they are the quickest around, which makes it easy to keep products like this in my own "stock" when I get low!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Assorted
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 23, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in California
These are amazing! My mother is a diabetic, and loves caramels and peanut brittle. I bought both for her. Gave her a piece and did not tell her they were sugar free! She honestly did not know they were sugar free. NO aftertaste! I have re-ordered many times. Best out there!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 22, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
Rich, chewy, delicious. Totally satisfies a low-carber's desire for sweets. Each piece is enormous, so it's as if you're getting four caramels instead of one with each wrapped serving.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 04, 2010
Reviewer: Teresa in New York
These caramels are so chewy , creamy and delicious, I can't believe that they are sugar free. I highly recommend the vanilla and the chocolate flavors. The triple treat are excellent as well, just a bit sticky on the fingers.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 19, 2010
Reviewer: bryant in Maryland
These are the best tasting caramel candies I have ever had! It taste just like the real high carb version. I will definitely order this product again. The only problem I had with this product is that it is expensive. I wish they would give a larger amount for the price.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 07, 2010
Reviewer: Jeffrey in Louisiana
Dude this stuff is so awesome, nothing 'diet' about it one bit. The caramel is perfect texture and just yum all the way around! Praise Jesus this was some awesome stuff! And Netrition had it here in no time of course.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Assorted
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2010
Reviewer: Cynthia in Illinois
This caramel is the best! I thought I would have the bag for myself, but my son was just as much in love with them. I ordered them because they were 1/2 net carb, didn't expect a lot, but boy was I surprised. My big mistake was giving one to my son to try. I just placed an order for 2 more bags. A bit costly, but well worth every penny.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 02, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
You will not believe that these caramels are sugar free, dietetic, or different in any way from the "regular" caramels that you would get from a fine chocolate shop. The chocolate ones taste like the Barton's caramels that come with almonds for Passover--delicious! Buy them!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2010
Reviewer: Carol in Texas
These are great! They are melt in your mouth good! Just don't eat too many all at once!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 31, 2010
Reviewer: Jean in Michigan
My son and I are low carbing. He is only 11 (don't worry, we are doing a very healthy version) and he loves these. So do I. These are one of several products that make us feel we are indulging even as we are moving toward our ideal weight. Kudos Judy. Keep "em coming in more flavors!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 05, 2010
Reviewer: Patrick in Missouri
Judy, we love you in our family. Of course, this could be like telling Betty of Betty Crocker you love her.

Seriously, the caramels taste just like their sugar filled brothers. Very enjoyable.

This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 18, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
I LOVE these caramels. I am severely hypoglycemic, so I am always searching for yummy sugar free goodies that won't make me pass out or cringe because of awful taste. These caramels (in particular the chocolate flavor and the vanilla flavor) are AMAZING and delicious. Nothing about them tastes sugar free! These are more delicious than full sugar caramels to me! I've had many sugar free or low sugar foods/sweets, and these are MY ABSOLUTE FAVORITE SUGAR FREE TREAT! I stumbled across these in a sugar free store that sold them individually for $1 each. So not only are these delicious, but Netrition has the best price I've found anywhere, as a bag (8 caramels) costs $6.49. This even beats the bulk prices of places that sell boxes of 70. Try these caramels if you are looking for an unbelievably tasty, not to mention healthy (only 60 calories per caramel) treat!! Out of this world! I've also tried the Vanilla Pecan, which are good too, although I prefer the plain Chocolate or Vanilla ones as I'm not a big fan of Nuts. (Note: This review doesn't apply to the Triple Treat or Rocky Road caramels as I am a vegetarian and those caramel flavors contain gelatin.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2009
Reviewer: Deborah in Pennsylvania
I am not a diabetic , I had gastric by pass surgery and am following a high protein no sugar diet. I love pecan pie , I tried several sugar free recipes. Took one bite and they went straight in the trash. I found a recipe that called for sugar free caramels. couldn't find them anywhere stumbled onto this site was happy to find the Judy's sugar free caramels ordered them and made the most delicious pecan pie ever! Thank you for this site. I have reordered the caramels to make another pie for thanksgiving.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 27, 2009
Reviewer: nancy in California
These are the best caramels I have ever had. But you can only eat 1 or you will be excusing yourself often to use the restroom. I can't tell the difference between my mothers old fashion soft caramels and these.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Assorted
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 15, 2009
Reviewer: Michele in Kentucky
As a gastric bypass patient, candy in general is not in my diet anymore, and definitely candy with sugar is a no-no.

Hands down, Judy's Candy Sugar Free Vanilla Caramels are the best sugar free candy I've tried. I can eat one of these, put the bag away and have my sweet tooth satisfied! These taste like the fully loaded sugared kind.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 24, 2009
Reviewer: Edward Justin in California
Delicious. I can't tell its sugar free. on par w/ gourmet caramels I've enjoyed over the years. You won't be disappointed.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2009
Reviewer: William in New York
You only need one to be a major treat for the day. Excellent quality product! Taste just like full sugar product but none of the sugar. I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2009
Reviewer: Melissa in California
Judy's Sugar Free Caramels are heaven in a bag! Rich and chewy caramel with all the sweetness you want from a caramel with the carbs! No funny aftertaste or waxy film as with many other sugar free sweets! I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
Decadent and delicious, buttery flavor and smooth texture. Can't tell it's sugar-free. Worth every penny. My husband and I will be hiding these from the family!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 16, 2008
Reviewer: Robin in Pennsylvania
Melt-in-your-mouth, incredibly good! No, irresistible!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 26, 2008
Reviewer: Angela in California
OH MY WORD these are sooooo DELICIOUS! My coworkers found them and are now in love with them too! They are just as good as See's candy caramel and have ZERO guilt! My favorite is the Triple Treat. Each piece is generous in size and will satisfy all of my sweet cravings at once with just one piece! There are not many candies that can do that for me unless I eat half the bag!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Triple Treat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 24, 2008
Reviewer: Denise in Illinois
These caramels have a great flavor and perfect consistency. I've tried several--the chocolate is my favorite!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 23, 2008
Reviewer: Teresa in Washington
YUMMY!!! These are better than the sugar-full variety. Smooth and creamy and melt in your mouth. I ordered the vanilla caramels and am now coming back to try some of the other flavors. Highly recommended!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 29, 2008
Reviewer: Delores in Kentucky
This is a true low-carb treat. The Vanilla and the Vanilla with Pecans are truly awesome. When I need a little something extra, I have one of Judy's sugar free caramels. There is no aftertaste, only a delightful indulgence. I highly recommend this to fellow low-carbers as well as individuals having to watch their sugar intake. Thank you to Netrition for offering such a large variety of low-carb/sugar free products. They have definitely been a help in continuing my low-carb lifestyle.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 23, 2008
Reviewer: Dianna in New York
The Caramels are amazing. Taste, texture perfect. Keep them in the fridge though--these babies melt.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Rocky Road
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 12, 2008
Reviewer: Cyndi in New Jersey
One Word....DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 30, 2008
Reviewer: Terri in North Carolina
Wonderful product. Very tasty and a true caramel lovers dream.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 13, 2008
Reviewer: Linda in Colorado
No way to really tell you how wonderful these caramels are. You must try if you are a caramel junkie as I am and you will be amazed at the quality and the taste.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 02, 2008
Reviewer: Kenneth in Florida
You will not be able to tell these from caramels loaded with sugar. Here is a handy serving suggestion. Un-wrap one and eat it. MMMMMMMMMM Good! I will try the other flavors soon.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 01, 2008
Reviewer: Pat in Illinois
Having just been diagnosed a Diabetic (2 months) and being a lover of candy I can truly say these are absolutely the best sugar free candies I have found, there is no aftertaste when eating them and you really taste the good stuff, leaves your sweet tooth satisfied!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2008
Reviewer: Glenda in Texas
I received these caramels in my order just a few days ago and am in love. I am a diabetic and have a sweet tooth that I can now satisfy with what taste exactly like the real deal, meaning no funky chemical after taste. I bought several different flavors and they are all delicious and satisfying. Don't be afraid to try these - I promise you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2008
Reviewer: Debbi in California
This caramel tastes better then caramel with sugar in it. It is unbelievable that it is sugar free. Highly recommended.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 10, 2008
Reviewer: Karen in Indiana
Very rich and tasty. A yummy sugar free dessert. The plain vanilla melts well for desserts.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 27, 2007
Reviewer: Janie in New Hampshire
Judy's Rocky Road & triple Treat are superb!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Rocky Road
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 06, 2007
Reviewer: Kathryn in Tennessee
These could not taste any better! I'm online ordering these as Christmas gifts for all my low carb friends and family. The right texture--the right taste. Be careful not to overeat!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2007
Reviewer: Vicki in New Hampshire
My husband and I love these caramels! But we found that we can't talk to each other while we are eating them because they are so chewy! We try to include a bag in every order now!
This review is specific to Sugar Free Caramels, Vanilla Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement