Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Hot Cereal

 
Write an online review for
Carb Counters Hot Cereal (Dixie Diner)

65 Reviews
Average rating
(38)
(5)
(6)
(3)
(13)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 25, 2008
Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
I couldn't stand the taste nor the texture. I love oatmeal and thought that this product would be a hit for me. Not to my liking, at all.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Sweet Maple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 11, 2008
Reviewer: Sherrell in Maryland
I wish they had -0 as a rating on this product. I bought the Peaches and Cream and it was horrible! I normally can tolerate foods that aren't that good in taste, but this product here was just to hard to try and eat; I had to throw it away after trying to force down the 2nd spoonful. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS PRODUCT!!!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Peaches & Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 29, 2008
Reviewer: dave in Iowa
Geez, who wrote they love this stuff? Most Dixie Diner products (especially the brownies) are quite good. But the apple cinnamon hot cereal is by far the worst. Bland, with a soy-papery consistency.

I love oatmeal, maltomeal, and the rest. but if this is the substitute, then I'll continue to eat eggs, bacon, and low-carb waffles....

try again Dixie...

This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 22, 2008
Reviewer: Kimberly in Illinois
I bought this because I miss oatmeal. I still do. The reviews were great, so I'm not sure if we got the same product. I dumped mine down the drain and I'll eat anything! I wouldn't have even described it as oatmeal. The consistency was much like muddy water with so little flavor it was shocking. Stick with the stuff in the store with high fiber and no added sugar. You'll be much happier!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Peaches & Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 02, 2007
Reviewer: Jon in Ohio
I bought this because I love oatmeal and cream of wheat and as I am on a low carb diet I cannot have either. I tried the sweet maple flavor and it has a very strong soy flavor that is to me inedible. I will throw out the remaining packets and try something else.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Sweet Maple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 01, 2011
Reviewer: Cathy in Tennessee
Oatmeal it's not. Gloppy and yucky. It wasn't thick at all, but there were just a few grains of oats in the "soup." It didn't taste good to me, I threw it away. Maybe if you liked products made with soy protein you might like this more than I did. It came in a sample pack of a bunch of low carb foods.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 20, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in New York
This oatmeal had a very unpleasant taste and texture. After one spoonful, I threw the rest away. Don't waste your money on it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 10, 2011
Reviewer: Barbara in Michigan
I have been eating low carb hot cereal for a long time (Flax n Snax which is no longer available at netrition.com) and thought I'd try the Dixie Diner apple cinnamon cereal for a change. Dixie Diner makes great muffin mixes so I was looking forward to trying the cereal. It was terrible both in consistency and taste! I couldn't finish eating it and now that my coworkers saw my face while eating it, I can't try to pass it along to them.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 17, 2010
Reviewer: Gregory in California
This stuff is awful. Nasty after taste and it looks like mud. Lot of good low carb products out there, but this is not one of them.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Peaches & Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 10, 2010
Reviewer: Mary in New Jersey
I have been trying out many low carb items from Netrition and this is the absolute worst thing I have ever eaten. I am not even sure how to explain it! It tastes NOTHING like oatmeal. I DO NOT recommend this at all!!!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 01, 2010
Reviewer: kathy in Illinois
Get some sand mix with water, cinnamon. There you have it. Seriously how can they say this is a edible product?
This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Cinnamon Spice
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2010
Reviewer: Myrna in Virginia
Whew, for a minute I thought I just got a bad batch when I saw all the positive reviews. Now I see there are others who had the same experience as I did, I bought the cinnamon apple and maple. I tried the cinnamon apple and practically gagged the stuff was so nasty! I don't even want to try the maple. Like others I can usually stomach semi-cardboard tasting low carb items, but this was beyond nasty to me. Not like oatmeal at all more like a cream of wheat with the taste of YUCK!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 06, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I wish I could give this stuff 0 stars - it is NASTY. I read the positive reviews and I really wonder about them. Gross, watery, looks like sludge, tastes artificial and the consistency is nauseating. I have eaten McCann's in the past and it is fabulous. I know the nutritionals may not be as ideal as there but you couldn't pay me to eat another packet of this stuff. BEWARE!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Hot Cereal, Apple Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement