Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

VPX
Zero Impact Bars  Buy Zero Impact Bars

Write an online review for
Zero Impact Bars (VPX)

21 Reviews
Average rating
(18)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 01, 2010
Reviewer: Todd in North Dakota
I love all the zero impact products. I use them all the time. My work is kind of crazy hours and sometimes makes it really difficult to eat healthy. The zero impact bars make it easy for me to eat good and stay lean and strong at the same time while on a on call schedule. I am 44 years young and do not think I would be able to maintain the physique I have if it wasn't for the zero impact products. They are truly awesome:)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 03, 2009
Reviewer: DARREN in Washington
These are decent balanced nutrition, and very satisfying. They don't have lots of high GI carbs, so you won't be starving again in an hour... and the protein, fiber and other nutrients provide a reasonably balanced meal (for a bar).

The calorie count is a bit high, but nibbling 1/3 or 1/2 of a bar can still be a substantial snack. They are great for carrying into a travel (or consulting) situations, where you don't have a lot of space - but you also don't know when your next real meal will be.

As other reviewers have noted, they are best served with a big glass of water. The pumpkin are best tasting, great mouth feel too. The chocolate PB and coconut are OK for variety, but I go through 4X more pumpkin than the others.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2013
Reviewer: William in Pennsylvania
VPX Pumpkin Supreme Bars are the best tasting protein bars I have ever eaten. 30 grams of bodybuilding protein with only 11 grams of sugar yields a bar that is satisfying and unlike most other "candy bar concoctions." I eat protein bars to gain muscle; not for a sugary rush. VPX Zero Impact Bars cannot be found in most commercial health food stores. But netrition.com always has them in stock. The ingredients are first-rate, the taste is superb, and the bodybuilding nutrition far surpasses any other brand I have encountered.
This review is specific to Zero Impact Bars, Pumpkin Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 13, 2011
Reviewer: david in New Jersey
Excellent taste.....awesome bar!
This review is specific to Zero Impact Bars, Pumpkin Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 02, 2011
Reviewer: Lance in Texas
Tried all the flavors and the pumpkin and roasted coconut are definitely the best, and only ones I eat. A little high in calories if you're on a restricted calorie diet like me, but they are filling enough to make up for it. If they were cheaper I'd make them a permanent part of my diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 09, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
These don't taste half bad, and with a glass of water they really fill me up. They have lots of protein, good carbs, and good fats...an ideal meal replacement. Having one for my first meal, a piece of fruit mid morning, and one for lunch with a reasonable dinner and a workout each day is an easy way to lose weight (for me).
This review is specific to Zero Impact Bars, Roasted Coconut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 01, 2010
Reviewer: Sheldon in Nevada
I prefer the pumpkin bar. This bar is an excellent meal substitute. I've used the bar to lower and control my weight with predictable results. I find that the taste (and chew ability) are improved if the bars are refrigerated.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 01, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in New York
These bars are great! Some of the healthiest ingredients I've seen in protein bars yet. Plus they are filling enough where they hold me over for hours. They taste pretty good too. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 25, 2009
Reviewer: Darlene in Ohio
Just finished a box of the Pumpkin Supreme. They are very good. Quality ingredients, nutritious, and taste great. Make sure you have something to drink with them though. I really like how just half of a bar fills me up for at least 3 hours, til next meal. I got some more Pumpkin (they don't have a strong pumpkin taste) and some coconut too.
This review is specific to Zero Impact Bars, Pumpkin Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 23, 2009
Reviewer: Blake in Tennessee
Recently, I ordered a box of VPX Pumpkin Supreme bars. I no longer eat soy proteins because soy promotes estrogen increases. Unfortunately, the vast majority of protein bars and ready-to-drink shakes have soy protein in them.

The adjective that I would use to describe the flavor of the Pumpkin Supreme bars is "tolerable." In my opinion, they don't have much flavor at all. I don't exactly look forward to eating them post-workout. But, the nutritional content of the bars makes up for the taste. I will continue to eat these bars post-workout and as meal replacements.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 16, 2009
Reviewer: Andrea in New Mexico
I have extremely detailed requirements for my protein bars, the most recent of which is NO SOY. That's really, really hard to find!

Some of my favorite tasting bars do have soy and I'll miss them - Odwalla Protein, PureFit, etc.

Now, Zero Impact fits my current and very strict requirements: no coating and no soy. I like to leave bars in strange places and I do not want to open one and find the "chocolatey layer" all over the bottom of the wrapper. Ick. So the Pumpkin bars are fabulous, packed with whey, non-candybarlike ingredients, and lots of goooooood fat. They are nearly "paleo" in their specs - fabulously filling and the flavor is unique.

I'll try the roasted coconut next, but for now Pumpkin is fantastic and I will keep buying them as full meal replacement or as a snack (1/2 bar at a time). For 220 cal, a half bar is dirt cheap for the quality of ingredients used!

This review is specific to Zero Impact Bars, Pumpkin Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 17, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Canada
Awesome bar, perfect for snowboarding because it doesn't fully freeze due to the fat content. I haven't seen any other bar on the market that gives you pumpkin and yams, two good sources of complex carbs. 5 Stars
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2009
Reviewer: Laura in North Carolina
Hands down this is the best tasting bar EVER. I've been a figure/fitness competitor for a few years, and believe me, I've eaten A LOT of protein bars. Even though the fat content is high, it's the perfect meal replacement because it satisfies and gives you plenty of energy. Pumpkin is the best! Followed by the chocolate/peanut butter. Haven't tried coconut.
This review is specific to Zero Impact Bars, Pumpkin Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2008
Reviewer: anne in Ohio
These bars taste like a pumpkin bar cookie -- very dense, with just enough sweetness. Also, they're NOT coated in anything! No chocolate or white "yogurt" coating -- finally! (we need more like this!) I eat half of one with a cup of tea as an afternoon snack, and it's very satisfying.
This review is specific to Zero Impact Bars, Pumpkin Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 15, 2008
Reviewer: mike in California
My wife and I really find this one of the best protein bars on the market, at least for us. We don't like a lot of the bars on the market place because they are more like a super sweet candy bar. The zero impact bar does a great job of "lasting" for hours giving a nice and even balance of energy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 10, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
Very tasty, smooth, not sticky or gritty at all. But more importantly, delicious. This is the best high-protein bar out there.
This review is specific to Zero Impact Bars, Pumpkin Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Canada
Who knew that a bar can be so wholesome and rich. It's perfect for Snowboarding and does not have artificial sweeteners or a long list of chemicals I can't even pronounce. A+++
This review is specific to Zero Impact Bars, Pumpkin Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 08, 2007
Reviewer: DONALD in Ohio
Great product. They're actually made of stuff you don't mind putting into your body. Pumpkin is definitely the way to go. They're a bit dry, so have some water on hand. Don't let the fat content scare you away. After a few bars, you'll actually start to crave 'em.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
I have tried the Coconut flavor and the Pumpkin flavor. The Coconut flavor is pretty good (I'd say a 3/5 for taste). The Pumpkin flavor is okay (I'd say a 2/5), but by the time that I got to my last bar, I was very tired of the taste.

Pros: No soy protein! This is huge because soy promotes estrogen. About 95% of protein bars seem to contain soy. These are a perfect supplement to have around when you'll be on the go and unable to use protein powder.

Cons: These bars were a little chalky and I had to drink lots of fluid. The taste is not great.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 21, 2007
Reviewer: Beverly in California
They are the most wonderful protein bars! I love their density and richness. I actually feel like I ate a meal that satiates me. The calories are a bit high but used as an actual meal replacement, it's no problem. Both flavors are excellent. I'd love to see one in just a peanut butter flavor.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 25, 2011
Reviewer: david in New Jersey
New Improved is not so good as original. Less flavor....why do these companies change a good thing? As you can see I originally rated these a 5...now a 3..too bad!
This review is specific to Zero Impact Bars, Pumpkin Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement