Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

ISS Research

Write an online review for
Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars (ISS Research)

112 Reviews
Average rating
(84)
(12)
(2)
(8)
(6)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3  |     Next >

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
January 24, 2007
Reviewer: Janet in Pennsylvania
I have tried all 3 flavors, and every one of them is delicious. These bars curb the urge for candy bar while giving me the protein I need. The mint tastes like a girl scout thin mint cookie and the peanut butter is similar to a Little Debbie nutty bar. I would recommend these to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
September 20, 2006
Reviewer: Terry in Florida
These are so good. Not as sweet as your typical protien bar. They're light and crispy and perfect for that mid afternoon snack.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 20, 2009
Reviewer: Diana in New York
These "KitKat-like" sticks are miraculous! I need something that is high protein and low carb to get me going in the morning without trying to down a traditional protein breakfast (my stomach is not ready for bacon and eggs until much later in the day). This does the trick,, do not feel over-stuffed, and the protein content keeps my hunger at bay for 3 or 4 hours. It hardly impacts my blood sugar at all, and best of all, they're delish! Chocolate mint tastes like those yummy Girl Scout cookies we all love, and the vanilla creme is like birthday cake for breakfast. I keep one in my purse for those days when the sweet tooth break is necessary later in the day, or I work late without access to good food. I love em!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 30, 2012
Reviewer: Janice I. in Kansas
I LOVE the Oh Yeah Wafer Bars..My favorite was the Chocolate Peanut Butter and been ordering them for over a year..They now have discontinued them which upsets me horribly..Please make them again, but for now these are pretty good...Thanks!
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 06, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
If you freeze the bars, they are very enjoyable !!! I am a fuss pot and I eat these regularly, they hold my hunger off for about 1 - 1.5 hours.
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Vanilla Peanut Butter Creme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 28, 2008
Reviewer: Judith A in California
I LOVE these bars!! All the flavors. They have saved my "low carb" life, as I find I usually cannot do without a sweet snack in the evening. These taste wonderful and give me the sweet "hit" I need, while not compromising my blood sugar or diet. The extra protein is definitely helping my energy levels, too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 26, 2008
Reviewer: Robin in California
I absolutely LOVE these wafer bars!!! I have tried the Chocolate Peanut Butter, Peanutt Butter Cup and Vanilla Peanut Butter. They are delicious! I have tried MANY different brands of protein bars and the vast majority of the brands out there are just plain awful. The Oh Yeah bars are so good you will not believe they are low carb!!! I always make sure to keep at least two boxes on hand. I eat these as a mid day snack and sometimes for a bedtime snack to maintain my blood sugar levels through the night - this product does a better job of keeping me from going low at night than Extend bars and they taste 100% better!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 18, 2007
Reviewer: Susan in New York
WOW!!! Finally! I have been trying and discarding lowcarb products-- pudding, bars, cereals-- they all taste funny. Not worth it. But this is so good I would choose it over non-low carb products. Tastes like real chocolate. No chemical aftertaste. Not too sweet. Crunch and creamy. An amazing treat! Like a grown-up KitKat bar. I can't believe it's low carb.
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 09, 2007
Reviewer: marie in Pennsylvania
I tried the vanilla peanut butter creme and it was unbelievably good. Very peanut buttery and not too sweet, no after taste. Eating half a bar with a high protein pudding (Stallones which can be purchased here too) is the perfect protein and carbs for me for a meal. I can't wait to try their other flavors of these bars!
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Vanilla Peanut Butter Creme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 10, 2007
Reviewer: Martha in Michigan
These are by far the best protein bars on the market. No aftertaste, good amount of protein and delicious treat. The best part of all is that there are no sugar alcohols to upset the stomach. I can't wait to try the three new flavors being released sometime in February. I currently have two packages a day and never miss a day!!
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 05, 2007
Reviewer: Robert in Mississippi
Both my husband and myself really appreciate the Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars. They are low in sodium, not too sweet tasting and contain no hydrogenated vegetable oils. We use them for one meal a day! The mint chocolate and peanut chocolate are exceptional! If they had just a bit more protein, I would rate them a double 5. As it is they are the best out there, but don't hold back hunger quite long enough.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 01, 2006
Reviewer: Darlene in Virginia
Now I've tried the Chocolate Peanut Butter and they are also great! They taste like a layer of real peanut butter is spread on the crunchy wafers, then dipped in chocolate. These are so good for my BGL, having one (pkg) with some walnuts will bring my BGL down quickly if it's higher than I'd like.
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 30, 2006
Reviewer: Darlene in Virginia
These bars definitely deserve their name! So far, I've tried the chocolate mint and they are very creamy and delicious. But best of all, they don't raise my BGLs!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 26, 2012
Reviewer: Lisa in Oregon
I LOVE these. I have been ordering these for at least 2 years and love the Chocolate Mint--always reminds me of a Thin Mint Girl Scout cookie. These are a lifesaver when you need that extra something sweet but don't want to reach for the candy bar. It saddens me that the manufacturer is discontinuing these. They will be missed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2012
Reviewer: Laurie in Ohio
I don't review products often, and have purchased many based on reviews just to throw them away! But, these are by far the best lower carb snack I have ever tried...no chemical after taste like the soy containing products I have tried. Give em a shot I finally did and don't regret it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 31, 2012
Reviewer: Janice in Kansas
The Chocolate Peanut Butter Wafers is my favorite, of course I've only tried one other so I'm not sure I would like any of the others. But maybe someday I will try some different ones, but for now I'm sticking with what I like :)
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 04, 2012
Reviewer: Amber in Texas
The Oh Yeah Protein Wafers are awesome! Hands down the best protein supplement I've tried, and I've tried a ton of them, usually one or two bites and in the trash it goes, but not these. They have a great mouth feel and no icky aftertaste. They seem to have a relatively small impact on my diet(I lo-carb)as long as I don't abuse or over use them. I am a little disappointed that they discontinued some of the flavors(the chocolate mint was my favorite)but all the flavors are good. These are great in the morning when I'm running out the door after my workout and will satisfy my sweet tooth in the evenings if I need it. They're even good if they arrive a lil heat damaged, which seems to happen regardless of where they come from(even buying them in store at GNC which costs a whole lot more)Oh yeah(lol) my new fav would be the peanut butter cup with chocolate chocolate in a close second.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 17, 2012
Reviewer: Jen in Maryland
The peanut butter cup wafers are my afternoon staple, they taste good (I prefer them to the chocolate peanut butter), they have a pleasant crunchy/creamy texture, and they are filling without being heavy. They give me energy to finish out the day at work. Why on earth is Oh Yeah! discontinuing wafer-bar flavors? I'm going to be lost without these if they take away my favorite flavor!
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Peanut Butter Cup
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 23, 2011
Reviewer: Deborah in New York
These bars totally rock for keeping me on track with my weight management. I feel like I am cheating - eating snack food, cookies, instead of diet food. YUMMEE!!! The dark chocolate is bitter and not for everyone - I like ALL the bars and order them every month.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 22, 2011
Reviewer: Amie in Illinois
These rock! I love chocolate, I love peanut butter, I love crunchiness, I love layered candy bars, I love protein. WINNER!
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Peanut Butter Cup
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 13, 2011
Reviewer: Lisa Anne in California
These bars are so ridiculously good that I have to make sure my hubby hides them so I don't eat them all!! I love the plain vanilla and the vanilla & peanut butter. My son loves the chocolate mint. Honestly, I haven't tried a flavor that wasn't yummy...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 21, 2011
Reviewer: Tammy in Georgia
I haven't found a single flavor of the Oh Yeah! wafers that I don't like. I prefer the wafers because the bars are too sweet for me. Great resource for protein.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 17, 2011
Reviewer: Melissa in Massachusetts
Delicious!!
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 28, 2010
Reviewer: lynne in California
I've tried the chocolate peanut butter and the peanut butter cup and both are delicious! Not super-filling, but they seem to keep me satisfied at least 3 hours. I can't wait to try all the varieties!! Next time I will definitely keep them in the fridge as they do tend to melt rather easily, leaving some of the yummy coating on the wrapper, requiring me to lick it all off in a rather undignified manner. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 20, 2010
Reviewer: Rhonda in Indiana
I'm getting ready to order some new flavors but love the peanut butter cup and can't wait until I get the new ones to try!
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 26, 2010
Reviewer: James in West Virginia
They are great! When I need a chocolate fix they do the job. They taste great and leave me feeling satisfied. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 26, 2010
Reviewer: Eileen in Indiana
I really love these bars. I like the Peanut Butter Cup the best, but the Chocolate Chocolate are pretty good too. They are high in protein, low in carbs. A good snack when I'm craving chocolate.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 21, 2010
Reviewer: Connie in Minnesota
I have tried a lot of low carb, high protein bars/snack bars- but these are by far the best I've ever tasted. Every time I have one I feel like I'm cheating and having a candy bar. I love the vanilla cream and peanut butter cup. If you have not tried them yet- You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 08, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
As a low carber, I love the Protein Wafer Bars. I have tried and like every flavor, but the Chocolate Mint is my favorite. These bars are like crispy wafer cookies and make a surprisingly satisfying snack. At 6 grams of net carbohydrate per package, they are a carb bargain!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 08, 2009
Reviewer: Paul in Kentucky
Taste great! Most protein bars have a bad after taste but not these. They all taste good, but I favor the peanut butter cup.
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Peanut Butter Cup
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 21, 2009
Reviewer: Amy in Texas
These bars are light yet fill me up. They taste great. My son loves them for breakfast, and I carry them in my purse when I'm out.
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Mint
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 09, 2009
Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
I have only tried the vanilla peanut butter. They are great. I put them in the refrigerator, and they make an awesome between meal pick me up. They also make a great go to bite or two when everyone else in the family is eating candy!
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Vanilla Peanut Butter Creme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 26, 2009
Reviewer: Verity in California
If there was a rating higher than a 5, I'd give it to them! The only TRULY low carb bar I've ever seen. No sugar alcohols, no glycerine, no crazy aftertaste! Worth the price, just the right amount of sweetness, and perfectly crisp.

The best flavors are 'Vanilla Peanut Butter Creme' and 'Vanilla Creme.' 'Peanut Butter Cup' is okay.

'Chocolate Chocolate,' 'Chocolate Mint' and 'Chocolate Peanut Butter' taste a little too much like a plain protein powder (kinda flat and cardboardy).

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2009
Reviewer: Deborah in New Jersey
This was a great indulgent treat. Not sweet which was a plus for me. My husband needs to feel like he is cheating and this works for both a candy bar taste and nice crunch. Will be trying the other flavors as well........
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 04, 2009
Reviewer: joseph in California
Very tasty. I put them in the freezer, and have them as dessert. GREAT
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 07, 2009
Reviewer: Francine in Pennsylvania
Delicious treats. I've had the chocolate peanut butter, vanilla peanut butter creme and the chocolate mint.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 23, 2009
Reviewer: Keilah in Indiana
I have tried a good number of different brands of protein bars over a number of years, and the Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars are at the top of my list for great taste and good nutrition. The calorie count is a little higher than I prefer, but the 14 grams of protein and the low carb status combined with the excellent taste and texture make it a treat as well as a protein supplement. If you like sugar wafers or cookie candy bars, you will love these. I highly recommend the Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars. They are really excellent.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 23, 2009
Reviewer: Norman in Nevada
Oh Yeah! protein wafer bars are great for a small after dinner dessert. I sometimes enjoy one with my espresso. They are quite good!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 12, 2009
Reviewer: Peggy in Illinois
I love the Oh Yeah! protein wafer bars. The chocolate mint ones remind me of the girl scout thin mint cookies only way better for you. I have tried a few of the flavors and really loved them all. They are great when you just need a quick protein break. The peanut butter cup bars are great and remind me of a peanut butter cookie. It is hard to believe that a protein bar can taste so good. Who would believe they are even good for you!?!?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2009
Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
These are quite good. At 6 grams they are a little above Atkins bars in carbs, but they are larger and quite delicious. The price certainly is right to give them a try.
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 19, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New York
This has become a favorite product. Great for a snack or a light breakfast on the go. They are all great tasting (though I especially recommend peanut butter cup) and satisfy any sweet cravings that you have.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 17, 2008
Reviewer: Daniel in Massachusetts
These protein bars are one of the few that taste amazing without being loaded with sugar or carbs. Don't buy into the sugar alcohol b.s. other protein bars advertise with. These are the real deal and taste great!
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 29, 2008
Reviewer: Cynthia in Ohio
My hubby and I are so stinking picky when it comes to taste because I am such a good cook! We have tried literally dozens of protein bars and drinks and we always and I mean ALWAYS love Oh Yeah! Particularly the chocolate mint and the chocolate peanut butter. They are a terrific tasting snack when you want something sweet but don't want to eat junk or they also fit nicely in your purse for a quick pick me up when you need something on the go fast and again...don't want junk! Cindy from Canton OH
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Mint
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 26, 2008
Reviewer: Amber in Oregon
I ordered these for my dad. He won't admit it, but he loves these. I pick up a box of the choc/pb for him every time I place an order. These are a real treat for him since he can no longer eat anything with sugar.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 18, 2008
Reviewer: Beth in Massachusetts
These bars have been my mainstay protein food since I found them a couple years back. I adore them. The Chocolate Mint is the BEST flavor. When frozen, they remind you of a "Thin Mint" Cookie. The Vanilla PB? Like a "Nutty Bar." Love these bars.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 30, 2008
Reviewer: Kaan in Florida
best snack everrrr !
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 23, 2008
Reviewer: Richard in California
I have a 17 year old son who is a very 'picky' eater. He also plays sports. I've tried many other protein bar products but to no avail. He loves these bars and now asks me to order them whenever we run out.
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Vanilla Creme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2008
Reviewer: Jennifer in Kansas
The chocolate mint is great! It does taste very similar to the thin mints. Think I will stick one in the freezer.
This review is specific to Oh Yeah! Protein Wafer Bars, Chocolate Mint
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2008
Reviewer: Jeff in Massachusetts
Love these bars! They are by far the best tasting bars I have had. The nutrition profile is decent, there are bars with higher protein but few that match the flavor and consistency of these bars.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2008
Reviewer: Diana in Texas
I have tried the Chocolate Mint and the Chocolate Peanut Butter and they are both great. Light/crispy texture and a very good chocolate flavor. I highly recommend this great tasting, low-carb snack.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement