• 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
    This makes a really great pizza if you do it right. The first time I made it the pizza was kind of dry (I followed the directions). The second time I made it I was out of olive oil so I substituted whipped butter. It was REALLY AWESOME. Just like real pizza. Anyway, it worked for me, and I am a total pizza addict. I was really missing my pizza.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 May 28, 2014
    Reviewer: Terrasa in Massachusetts
    I made this crust following the directions and it was dry, but I decided to try again, adding butter or butter substitute for the second batch. We have now been eating this crust for almost a year and we absolutely love our pizza nights! So my recommendation is to add butter until you get a nice wet dough consistency, roll/press very thin, use a pizza tray [holes in the bottom], and put the sauce on first.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 16, 2014
    Reviewer: Dewey in North Carolina
    Different than store bought but very tasty.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2011
    Reviewer: Lois in New Jersey
    I used this product the first and only time so far to make a base for a lasagna-type casserole. I formed it into a focaccia shape on non-stick aluminum foil that was the same dimensions as my 11" x 7" Pyrex dish and baked it, then put it in the bottom of my glass dish (will probably bake it right in the Pyrex dish next time). Topped with cooked, crumbled sausage; dollops of ricotta mixed with egg, parmesan, mozzarella, minced parsley, S&P; low-carb tomato sauce; more shredded mozzarella and grated parmesan; a sprinkle of dried oregano on top; and about 15 slices of pepperoni that I pre-cooked in a non-stick pan for extra crispness and to remove some of the grease. Baked uncovered in a 425 oven for 35 mins and it really hit the mark for my Italian food craving. The crust on the bottom made it easy to serve. My husband and I had to try very hard not to inhale the first piece too quickly, but all attempts were futile. We split a second serving and had plenty to take to work for lunch as leftovers. I think it made 6 generous or 8 smaller servings.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Rachel in Missouri
    Very good low carb alternative. I am so excited to be able to eat pizza again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 25, 2009
    Reviewer: Angela in North Carolina
    THIS PIZZA CRUST WAS AWESOME! We started low-carbing for the new year and my family and I have really missed pizza for the weekly Friday night dinner and a movie. I made this for my family this past Friday evening and it was great! The crust was really crisp even after adding ALL those toppings! Our 5-year old daughter could not tell the difference and my husband is a hard sell for low-carb products. I followed the directions exact, using the olive oil. I don't think you'll be disappointed. I am back on here to re-order more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2008
    Reviewer: Sandra in Wisconsin
    For a low carb pizza crust this was really good. It bakes up well and actually crisps unlike other brands that tend to be like rubber. It also holds up when you add a few too many toppings! The added spices make it the perfect flat bread or crust.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 11, 2007
    Reviewer: Dorena in New Mexico
    Easy to use and tastes great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.