Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie USA
Carb Counters Press n' Bake Pie Crust Mix  Buy Carb Counters Press n' Bake Pie Crust Mix

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Press n' Bake Pie Crust Mix (Dixie USA)

20 Reviews
Average rating
(12)
(3)
(1)
(2)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 02, 2010
Reviewer: Justine in West Virginia
I really love this stuff, lol! Very easy to use (I just press it with my fingers). It is not *exactly* like my mom's, but is actually way better than store bought, so I'm not going to argue. I've been lo carbing for close to a decade, and I've missed pies. A lot. This is a huge help!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 01, 2008
Reviewer: Rebecca in California
For a low carb pie crust this one was great. I used it with the Comstock cherry pie filling and it was really good and am going to try it with the Comstock apple next.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 09, 2008
Reviewer: Lauren in Georgia
I used this to make a low-carb pumpkin pie that turned out great! I substituted egg beaters and smart balance to make it even healthier. The crust baked nicely (although a bit thicker than expected) and tasted very close to the real thing. I will buy this again in the future.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 15, 2007
Reviewer: Helen in Washington
This is the easiest pie crust I've ever made...light and flaky and tender. Works well with dinner type fillings or fruit fillings. You won't be disappointed! If I'm in a rush for dinner I whip up one of these crusts, pre-bake it for about 10 minutes at 375, then mix cooked chicken or drained tuna with a can of mushroom soup, 1/3 to 1/2 cup of half and half, a cup of frozen veggies and pour it into the unbaked shell, then pop it into a 375 oven for about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 17, 2007
Reviewer: Susanne in Wyoming
My husband is striving to eat low carb with me, but he struggles to avoid old 'treats' - like pie, for example. I have tried several low carb pie crust recipes, which turned out adequate. Then I discovered this product. He loves it - best low carb pie crust we've had yet. It's even a bit flaky (like the real thing) and has a good mouth feel and taste. I highly recommend this product and I will continue to order it regularly as he is a big pie fan and Thanksgiving and Christmas are coming soon!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 12, 2009
Reviewer: Judith in North Carolina
Very easy to make and tastes great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 07, 2008
Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
I used this crust to make a low-carb pumpkin pie and was quite impressed. It was very easy to work with and the result quite close to conventional pie crust. It won't rival your Grandma's blue-ribbon flaky crust, but compared to other commercial mixes/doughs, etc., I think it holds up very well. (I have not tried making a two-crust pie with it, however, so I cannot comment on how well it might work for that.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 31, 2007
Reviewer: Nancy in Pennsylvania
Great pie crust mix.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 28, 2007
Reviewer: star in California
I use Press n Bake crust mix to make homemade pies and quiche. It is the best.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 21, 2007
Reviewer: DEANNA in Mississippi
I used the Dixie Diner pie crust mix with the Dixie Diner mousse mix to make a chocolate cream pie. The crust was crisp and didn't go soggy after a day or so. It remained firm and held together until the pie was gone.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 31, 2007
Reviewer: Ronda in Ohio
I was surprised by how good this was. I used it to make a cream pie, and it tasted a lot like a cookie-type crust. Will buy it again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 15, 2007
Reviewer: janet in Missouri
Taste is GREAT and super easy to make! We made quiche today and the crust was PERFECT! A+++++++++ ++++++ !!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 09, 2007
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
This product ended up being easier and tastier than any homemade almond or nut crust that I have ever made on my own. The only reason I can't give it five stars, is because it was quite salty. I say this as someone who uses a lot of salt normally.

If I were to buy it again, I'd add some almond flour to lighten up the taste and spread out the salt.

The texture, however, was right on.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2012
Reviewer: Lydia in Texas
Need a low carb pie crust? This is the best I've found in over a year of searching. I've tried making my own and using other brands of low carb bake mixes. This one is the one I like best.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 01, 2007
Reviewer: steven in Ohio
Not a lot of regular crust flavor, but great crust texture and when using as a pie crust it does the job.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 31, 2007
Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
Not bad for a low carb version of a pie crust. I used it for a cheesecake and it was OK.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 18, 2013
Reviewer: Chris in Minnesota
Didn't taste at all like pie crust, and seemed very salty to me. As others have done, we ended up eating the filling out of the pie crust and chucking the rest of the crust. Maybe if I add some sweetener or something to it, the other two packages will be salvageable... big maybe.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 12, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
I made two pies using this. It is easy to mix and press into a pie plate. It gives the appearance of "real" pie crust, but the taste, for me, is way off. It is eggy, and a bit spongy (as opposed to a flaky pie crust). My family would not eat the pies made with this product and I don't blame them. I had a hard time eating it too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 13, 2008
Reviewer: dorothea in Rhode Island
This is not only over priced it tastes bad and has bad texture, rubbery, saw-dust like...all in all pretty foul. Carbquik is much better and just as easy to make crust with. They also only give enough mix for 3 crusts...I guess one pie gets no top! Nasty over priced and not worth it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 23, 2012
Reviewer: Andrea in Florida
I haven't written a review before but didn't want anyone else to waste their money on this crust. It was so bad we ate the filling and gave the rest to the dog, of course the dog will eat anything! We threw the other 2 crusts out, what a waste of money!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement