Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix

 
Write an online review for
Carb Counters Breading and Batter Mix (Dixie Diner)

17 Reviews
Average rating
(12)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 11, 2013
Reviewer: Melba in Texas
This is a great product. It tastes good on shrimp and fried fish and keeps the carbs at a minimum. It does not have any almond meal or other nut flours in it, so it doesn't cause allergy problems. It is not as crunchy as a corn meal coating, but tastes every bit as good as any flour coating. I would recommend it on chicken, fried steak, any fried meat. Of course, the frying adds more calories than broiling, but if the family is frying fish, I can eat some too without feeling left out by using this product instead of corn meal. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 08, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
Love it! I made chicken strips. Yummy:)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 06, 2012
Reviewer: Robert in Louisiana
This is good stuff! Can't tell this from regular flour breading. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 02, 2010
Reviewer: Chris in Missouri
We LOVE the breading mix. It sticks to whatever I fry or bake and leaves a crunchy coating. My husband is diabetic and I cook low-carb for him. This mix has helped get his blood sugar under control. It is SO awesome and tastes so good. Thank you, thank you!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 27, 2010
Reviewer: sheena in Louisiana
I love this stuff. It tastes and smells like regular breading mix. I will be buying this regularly.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 22, 2009
Reviewer: Debra in Texas
Excellent product. Great for low carb chicken parmesan.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 05, 2008
Reviewer: Melinda in Mississippi
OMG!! This stuff was great!! I will buy it again when I have a high carb craving! It tasted better than the high carb version, seriously!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 21, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
This is a nice replacement to carbquik for breading if you don't want the carbquik taste. I add a little extra seasoning that I would have normally mixed with flour in my pre low carb days. The bag is rather small but I find you don't really need that much. I used way too much the first time which ended up being wasted.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 23, 2008
Reviewer: Teresa in California
This is a great product. It can also be used as a thickener for gravy!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 28, 2007
Reviewer: Randolph in Louisiana
Excellent taste and consistency!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
Very good on chicken. My grandmother uses it when we have fried chicken so I can have some too! Have also tried on fish as well. Had to add a little spice to it, but still good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 10, 2007
Reviewer: Dan in Colorado
I was a little surprised at how small the package was, but it surprisingly covered all the food I wanted to deep fry. I think I'm used to throwing away quite a bit rather than conserving. The food tasted great. I added some salt and pepper to the breading for my personal taste and used the product just like flour.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 29, 2007
Reviewer: Ruth in Virginia
You can tell that something is different from regular--carb breading mixes. But its the best I've found out there so far!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 03, 2007
Reviewer: Mary in New York
I used this product to bread chicken and then baked it in the oven like I would have done in the past using Shake 'n Bake. The chicken came out excellent and the two other people I had for dinner enjoyed it also. It is very lightly seasoned; I didn't taste the seasoning after baking the chicken. That's just something you may want to know. However, the product is excellent and I would recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 27, 2008
Reviewer: Steven in Pennsylvania
Like others, I was surprised just how small the bag was ... I kind of felt ripped off. But like the others, it did bread more than I expected and in the end, after using it, I felt fine. I had cut up an entire regularly sized chicken and it coated it all.

You have to be careful though because this stuff burns FAST (I was frying it in 1-2" of corn oil like I normally do fried chicken). I put the first batch in on 7/10 heat (what I normally use) and it burned literally within 2 minutes. For the second batch, I turned the fire all the way down to 4/10 and made sure to turn the chicken over every 1-2 minutes as opposed to just once or twice like normal. It turned out darker than I'd like but not burned.

The taste was good and I will probably order this again. HOWEVER, I would absolutely not recommend it for meat with the bone in as it takes too long to cook and this breading will be burned by then. I suggest it for frying boneless meat that can cook quick. If you want to have meat with a bone in (or a thick piece), I would consider baking it in the oven.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 30, 2008
Reviewer: Crystal in Arizona
To me this had no flavors, even when I added seasonings to it. And it just had a bitter undertaste I did not like.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2012
Reviewer: Debora in Tennessee
Really did not like this product. Used it to bread zucchini. The product tasted very bitter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement