Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie USA
Carb Counters Pecan Sticky Bun Mix  Buy Carb Counters Pecan Sticky Bun Mix

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Pecan Sticky Bun Mix (Dixie USA)

26 Reviews
Average rating
(17)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(3)

Customer Reviews  

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful.
June 16, 2007
Reviewer: Sarah in Florida
Delicious! Bun texture was moist, somewhat flaky, and filling was cinnamony but not overwhelming. Pecan glaze topping was gooey and pleasantly sweet. Next time I will add a shot or two of Davinci sugarfree spice or maybe caramel flavoring to the bun mix itself. I just love Dixie Diner, their low carb food is outstanding!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
July 10, 2007
Reviewer: Floyd in Tennessee
Excellent treat! I like to keep them out on the counter perched on a glass cake pedestal (and under a glass cake dome) just like you would do for cookies, cakes, or confections. To the mix I add: 3 Splenda packets, 2 tsp or more fresh cinnamon, a little salt. To the topping (which is wonderful) I add 2 Splenda packets. *If the dough seems too gentle to roll, simply put it in the fridge for 10-15 minutes. These buns with a cup of coffee raise the occasion to a brand new high.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
December 09, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
As low carb goes, this is about as good as it gets. The buns are bready (new word?) the way they ought to be, and the topping is sweet without being cloying as many sugar-free products are. After years without breakfast foods like this it's nice to have something to eat besides eggs Christmas morning.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 31, 2009
Reviewer: Tracy in California
We made these over the weekend and the whole family loved this product. Each bun tastes like a full-carb sticky bun. It does take a little extra time to bake-but it is worth the effort when the whole family is happy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 24, 2009
Reviewer: Veralyn in Illinois
For someone who has to live a low carb life, the Dixie Diner products are a Godsend. I love the sticky buns with a nice cup of coffee in the morning. My whole family loves them. All of the products are fantastic! I have to hide them from my teenage son!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 16, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
This is one of my favorite low-carb products; great flavor and texture to these buns. These are great breakfast treats for me while my family members are eating cinnamon buns. There's only one drawback; I can't mix and bake them fast enough!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 23, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
These were really good. Dixie Diner has such amazing products. The flavor of the roll itself reminded me of Pillsbury cinnamon rolls if you didn't put the caramel topping on and substituted a glaze made with a sugar substitute. The caramel topping had a great flavor as well. I just ordered more :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 04, 2008
Reviewer: JOSEPH in Pennsylvania
Anxiously awaiting our third order. A little more work than the muffins, but worth it. As good as anything we brought home from a bakery.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 27, 2008
Reviewer: Christina in Ohio
This product is fantastic. My husband and I are both doing a low carb lifestyle. Sometimes you just miss eating sweets, and these buns sure are a treat! I think next time I will add a little Splenda to the batter along with some vanilla, but they are still very good just the way they are. They are also quite easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 12, 2008
Reviewer: Amber in Washington
I love these, but it's hard to eat just one! Don't refrigerate them - it makes the topping get weird and watery which makes the rolls soggy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 06, 2008
Reviewer: Dana in Alabama
I didn't have cream so I used Hood Calorie Countdown 2% and it was so good. It was odd looking when you roll it out, but when you put in the filling and roll it...it all evens out fine. Just as good as I was hoping. I froze them in individual ziplocks and defrosted in the microwave just a little. Yea!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 22, 2008
Reviewer: Larry in Pennsylvania
I made these today. Can't keep hubby away from them. They are really good and remind me of the real thing. Thanks Dixie Diner.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 01, 2008
Reviewer: Judy in Connecticut
Hard to believe these are low carb. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 16, 2007
Reviewer: Lois in Nevada
It was hard for me to eat just one at a time because they had a wonderful taste and texture. They were fun for me to bake, never really baking much before. I will definitely order again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2007
Reviewer: Dan in Illinois
I have been looking for treats like these since going sugar-free years ago. These are terrific and very easy to make! They taste like I'm getting away with something!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 05, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
Love these! When I order these for myself I usually order some for my mother also. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 10, 2007
Reviewer: Bonita in South Carolina
Wonderful Sticky Buns! I will buy them again and again. My entire family loves them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 07, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in New York
These are great with a hot cup of decaf! I was a little nervous about the prep work involved but it turned out to be a breeze once I decided to make them. (Not your typical P-bury pop-open tube cinnamon rolls I used to eat before going LOW CARB... Yikes!) Anyway, I did tweak the pecan/caramel icing a bit by adding a few more nuts and heating it longer than directed to make it even thicker than usual so that it really clung to my rolls. It turned out great and hubby agreed they are yummy. Will buy again - so give them a try if you're in the mood for a bakery style, ooey-gooey roll!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 22, 2007
Reviewer: Donna in Kentucky
Oh my goodness! These are great. Problem is I wanted to eat them all up myself! They should please anyone who is wanting that morning pastry. The caramel topping is not really a sticky gooey mess like regular sticky buns. These were great with a cup of coffee. Will be a lifesaver this winter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 10, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in Tennessee
The topping was too sweet, but the rolls themselves are great and are plenty sweet enough!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 22, 2008
Reviewer: Craig in Florida
Pretty good. As with other CC products strong aftertaste of sugar substitute. But the aftertaste is not quite as strong and therefore, not too bad.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 30, 2008
Reviewer: Dorothy N in Virginia
My mother, who cannot have sugar, has been devastated not to be able to get McD's cinnamon buns anymore. However, with this product she is smiling again. We both find these buns to be tasty and satisfying. On the second batch, I did put a few extra drops of sweetfree in the topping.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 25, 2007
Reviewer: Jonathan in Texas
Coming from a family with an excellent cinnamon roll recipe background, I expect very high of cinnamon rolls. These, I was worried wouldn't hold up to my expectations. However, I made them this morning, and despite not being as good as my usual homemade cinnamon rolls (which are completely impossible to make on this diet), they were quite good.

I do have to deduct one star due to the gooey topping -- it had an aftertaste that is commonly associated with sugar free foods. It wasn't a deal breaker though, we're ordering more.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
September 12, 2007
Reviewer: Janet in Massachusetts
Horrible, it was like eating cardboard. The topping was disgusting.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 06, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
This review is from someone that's just starting a lower-carb diet, so I "remember" what real carb products taste like unlike some other reviewers. If you've been low-carbing for long, you may like these, however, if you're just starting out on a low-carb diet you'll think these are horrible. The bread texture is just "off." I'm just warning those expecting real sticky buns. However, once you palate changes from low-carbing, you'll probably eventually appreciate this product. As for me, I won't buy this again and eat a real Cinnabun as an occasional treat.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 30, 2008
Reviewer: Lisa in Texas
These were a disappointment. I forced myself to eat one then tossed out the rest. The texture was weird. The flavor was blah. They may have been a little better with salted butter but the recipe called for unsalted so that's what I used. My three children also tasted them and didn't like them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement