Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie USA
Carb Counters Cinnamon Bun Mix  Buy Carb Counters Cinnamon Bun Mix

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Cinnamon Bun Mix (Dixie USA)

12 Reviews
Average rating
(4)
(4)
(1)
(2)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 27, 2008
Reviewer: Melissa in Pennsylvania
These were a bit time-consuming to make, but I'm sure that is the case with all cinnamon rolls: you have to make the icing and the cinnamon filling, on top of rolling the entire confection and cutting it evenly--it's all pretty standard, so one shouldn't complain. It all was well worth it.

The texture of the roll was a bit more crumbly and soft than regular cinnamon rolls--it doesn't really have a "sink-your-teeth-into-feel" but definitely a "buttery, melt-in-your-mouth-feel" however.

The cinnamon filling was great, but the icing was a) not quite sweet enough (but not a problem if you have tons of erythritol around, which is what I added after discovering this) and b) was made primarily of butter and thus melted and sunk into the bun, lessening the intensity of the icing's taste, when heated it in the microwave. Overall though...

If you are looking for a low carb substitute (and don't mind these minute imperfections) for an old, high carb favorite, this cinnamon bun mix is for you--you certainly won't be disappointed. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2011
Reviewer: Maxie in Michigan
Heaven!! Can't believe these are as low carb as it says. They are just so good they are dangerous!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 28, 2010
Reviewer: SHARON in California
This was great, taste and texture just wonderful.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 29, 2007
Reviewer: A.B. in Texas
YUMMY!!! We felt ALMOST guilty eating these! Taste like the real thing!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 20, 2007
Reviewer: Candace in New York
These are pretty good. I added some Splenda to the cinnamon mixture because of others' suggestions. I will order again. Next time I will mix some Splenda with cinnamon and dust the outside of the buns too. Maybe crush up some walnuts for the center.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 12, 2011
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Georgia
First off, the picture on the package is nothing like what these actually look like. Second, they are time consuming. Third, they really don't taste like a legit carb loaded cinnamon bun (obviously) and there is an aftertaste. That being said, I still enjoyed them! I eat a low carb diet and sometimes I just crave something sweetish. This did the trick without ruining my diet. The icing is basically vanilla flavored butter so do not apply it while melted. And I suggest adding sweetener to the dough.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 22, 2007
Reviewer: Amy in Minnesota
It tastes wonderful! Even reheated in the microwave for 10 seconds. It's hard to make, but well worth it. I just bought some more. Good with breakfast, especially when you are sick of bacon and eggs. (rated 4 due to the difficulty of making it, not the taste!)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 10, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in Tennessee
The topping was too sweet for me, but the rolls themselves were great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 27, 2012
Reviewer: Sean in South Carolina
A few things about the packaging first. My first batch looked nothing like the picture on the package. Those were nice and brown, when the instructions themselves even say that the buns will not brown. Also, the nutrition information seems to be for the mix only, not the finished product. It shows 0 fat, and yet you use almost a stick and a half of butter while making these.

The package also says "quick and easy". This is misleading. They cook quickly, but the prep time is not very quick and not necessarily easy. I recommend using parchment paper when rolling out the dough rather than coating plastic wrap with non-stick spray.

The finished product was somewhat crumbly, and there is a slight aftertaste. I did not add any additional sweetener, nor do I think it is necessary. The glaze has a strong and authentic flavor. Turning the rolls over and glazing the down side rather than the up side gave a better appearance.

The reheated rolls were not quite as good as they were when they were fresh out of the oven. I did check my two hour post-prandial glucose reading and showed only a minimal rise, so these are definitely diabetic-friendly. I would probably buy these again, but not on a regular basis.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 09, 2012
Reviewer: Elizabeth in California
Time consuming, aftertaste, and tiny! Would not buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 31, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Montana
The texture of this bun was really heavy and after awhile it got hard to even swallow after chewing. I was not really a fan. This could do with some baking powder or SOMETHING to add a little air/fluffiness into it. The flavors were good though, and if you're desperate for a cinnamon bun, it will do.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2014
Reviewer: Katie in Pennsylvania
Ugh, just had these for breakfast. They're awful, and taste nothing like a cinnamon roll. They're very dry and had a terrible fake aftertaste. My whole family was extremely disappointed. Do not waste your money!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement