Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Walden Farms
BBQ Sauce

 
Write an online review for
BBQ Sauce (Walden Farms)

98 Reviews
Average rating
(62)
(12)
(4)
(4)
(16)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 08, 2011
Reviewer: carol in Mississippi
did not like the honey bq sauce at all. very sweet with no real spice. ruined pork chops I put it on. also doesn't heat up good. burns easy.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 03, 2008
Reviewer: Alana in California
Okay, while this is not the worst thing I have ever tasted...it is not great and there is another product right here on the Netrition site that is FAR superior. Please try the Jok N Al BBQ sauce! You will be so pleased. The Walden Farms only smells good. The Jok N Al TASTES good! -Great actually. The one thing Walden Farms does well is the Chocolate sauce. Now that is really good. Just stay away from the BBQ sauce unless you are really desperate. We love beef ribs in our home, and my husband actually prefers the Jok N Al to any other "carb" laden brand! Now that says a lot!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2014
Reviewer: Rita in Tennessee
Many people seem to like this product from the positive reviews, but I thought the after taste was absolutely horrible! I used it to make bbq chicken and could barely eat it. I threw the bottle away.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 19, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
I have tried various Walden farms products and the Original BBQ sauce is AWFUL!! It doesn't even taste like BBQ sauce....
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 22, 2013
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Missouri
The entire line of Walden farms is disgusting. The Honey BBQ sauce tastes like liquid brown sugar sweet & low and chemicals. Not appetizing or appealing.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 22, 2012
Reviewer: Sondra in Virginia
I just tried several different brands of sugar free BBQ sauce, and the Walden Farms varieties were my least favorite. I tried the Original and the Thick and Spicy. Both are thin with a strange flavor. The best way I can describe it is like spicy maple syrup.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 19, 2010
Reviewer: Thomas in Florida
Gosh Awful! That's about as polite as I can make it, very peculiar taste; I wish I'd started with the bottom reviews instead of the top reviews before buying this product. Unfortunately we put it on some previously cooked chicken before tasting it; it was so bad that we threw the chicken out along with the whole bottle....We next tried the Smoking Joe Jones BBQ sauce and my wife and I both rate it a "two thumbs up"!
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2009
Reviewer: Kally in Oregon
THE BBQ SAUCE SMELLED GREAT WHEN YOU OPEN IT BUT THE TASTE IS NOT! IT TASTED LIKE THEY DUMPED A WHOLE BOTTLE OF THE HICKORY SMOKE FLAVORING INTO A BOTTLE FILLED THE REST OF IT WITH WATER AND FOOD COLORING TO MAKE IT BROWN! I DON'T THINK I COULD ADD ANYTHING TO THIS TO MAKE IT TASTE ANY BETTER
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 06, 2008
Reviewer: karen in Texas
I did not like the flavor of this at all. My husband says he will use it again. It was okay for him. I had hoped it would be good, as the sugar content in most bbq sauces is so high. That is why I tried this.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 25, 2008
Reviewer: Natalie in California
Nasty, gross after taste! I had to wipe it off my chicken with a napkin. I am going to throw the bottle away. YUCK
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2008
Reviewer: Kirk in Washington
I am not sure where all these great ratings are coming from, but it was BAD. I had to throw it right out. I should have known better that anything calorie free and carb free isn't going to be the best.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 24, 2008
Reviewer: Sabrina in South Carolina
Not good !! BBQ sauce tasted like cough syrup. I also got the honey dijon salad dressing which smelled like boiled eggs. I bought the coleslaw dressing and haven't even opened it b/c of the disappointment in the other items. According to the bottle, these products are guaranteed but I have tried to contact the company several times, leaving messages and no one has called me back yet. I have been doing Low Carb for over 2 years and have learned to ignore that "not quite the same as the real thing" taste and I still found these products to be disappointing. Even more disappointing, however, is the company's lack of concern.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 21, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I love their 'sweet' sauces, but the BBQ original flavor was terrible. I ended up throwing it away. I expected better because of their sweet sauces.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in Tennessee
Not good. At all. It's too sweet and has a horrible after taste.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2007
Reviewer: Sandy in North Carolina
I read the reviews and thought I'd give it a try and all I can say is YUCK! I didn't care for it at all nor did my husband. I honestly think no sauce would have been better than this one on our ribs. It's got an odd taste and nothing like BBQ. So save yourself the money and try another brand if you can find one. My husband and I give this product 2-thumbs down.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 29, 2007
Reviewer: marcie in Massachusetts
Did not care for this product at all. Terrible aftertaste - ended up wiping my cheeseburger off with my napkin and ultimately throwing the bottle away.

From reading the other reviews, maybe I simply bought the wrong flavor, as the original tasted nothing like any BBQ sauce I've ever had.

This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement