Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Walden Farms
Salad Dressing  Buy Salad Dressing

Write an online review for
Salad Dressing (Walden Farms)

114 Reviews
Average rating
(73)
(17)
(4)
(7)
(13)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful.
January 25, 2007
Reviewer: DIANA in California
The asian is very good (5) and I find it comparable to other asian type salad dressings. The raspberry is also very good(5), sweet and tart at the same time with a definite raspberry taste to it.

The thousand isle is ok (3), but you can definitely tell there is no fat in it! if you can afford the calories, just make your own with mayo and Heinz One Carb ketchup (or Walden Farms no carb no cal ketchup)

I also like the balsamic vinegarette (4), 'tho one batch I received wasn't quite sweet enough, but a drop of Fiberfit fixed that right up.

Today I am ordering the cole slaw, and the caesar to give them a try.

I did not like the ranch (1) nor the bacon ranch (0) as they seemed to have an artificial type aftertaste to them.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
April 30, 2007
Reviewer: Rachel in New York
I LOVE these dressings and they have really aided in my weight loss (25 lbs and counting)!!! I love the bacon ranch on sandwiches and I find that the balsamic vinaigrette is good for cooking chicken. That said, I do think that these are a bit of an acquired taste. Do not expect an exact replica of full calorie versions. For those who can't stomach them, I recommend mixing them with a bit of mayo or going 50-50 with this and a regular dressing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
March 27, 2007
Reviewer: Debra in Mississippi
I keep a wide variety of these on hand. Okay, they're not quite the same as other dressings, but close enough! And no calories or carbs! It's so nice to pour as much as I want on a salad. The taste is excellent. I love the Asian on coleslaw mix and I use the Coleslaw flavor for all my salads like tuna, chicken, deviled eggs....it's great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 26, 2007
Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
Like the Honey Dijon, LOVE the coleslaw!! Took the advice of one of the other writers and use it mixed in with my tuna for a wrap. I like sweet dressing and this is very sweet but great with tuna or chicken salad. Bacon Ranch ok, prob won't buy again. Love the packets. Thousand Island and Honey Dijon. Great idea. I always take them with me. Sweet Onion good but I think I'll stick with the others.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Coleslaw
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 01, 2011
Reviewer: cindy in California
I made a coleslaw using a full bottle of dressing and an entire jar of sauerkraut over a bunch of shredded cabbage/carrots/celery seed. It was delicious. You have to use the sauerkraut to cut the sweetness of the coleslaw dressing.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Coleslaw
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 20, 2009
Reviewer: Lezlee in Oregon
The bacon dressing is great . . and I didn't have to make it myself!!!
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Bacon Ranch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 17, 2009
Reviewer: Kathleen in Massachusetts
I used this in a pasta salad as well, just as fabulous! I bought two more to get me through the summer...so fabulous with the low carb, low cal Fiber Gourmet pasta, turkey pepperoni, fat free feta and veggies! Its my favorite summer salad. Thank goodness I can make it without all the calories fat and carbs.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Italian
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 13, 2009
Reviewer: Ellen in Ohio
The best is the Honey Dijon but they are all so very good. They taste like the regular dressings. I keep thinking that this is too good to be true but it really does work and taste so great. I have used them for over 3 years since I found them online.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Honey Dijon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 20, 2007
Reviewer: tonya in Illinois
I highly recommend this item. I do not notice an after taste, as I see some people have noted in their reviews. I like it BETTER than commercial ranch dressings, partly because it is a thinner consistency and easier to disperse onto the salad greens. I do use more of it, but this is because I like it so much, and I know I can without inflating my calories or carbs! It is the first time I can say I ENJOY eating salads. I have never liked the horrible, thick commercial dressings; I always get too much (and then won't eat it) or not enough. I would highly recommend this!
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Bacon Ranch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 02, 2014
Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
Over the years I have tried several of Walden Farms' salad dressing offerings (bleu cheese, chipotle ranch, ranch, thousand island) but didn't care for any of them, primarily because they were all too sweet. The only one which should have been sweet at all is the thousand island but theirs was too sweet for thousand island and adding sweetener to the others was just an awful idea. Ironically, even though Asian dressing is typically, fairly sweet, Walden Farms' Asian dressing has just about the right amount of sweetness, in my opinion. I find it very tasty. One thing I like to do is buy an Asian cashew-chicken salad at Wendy's, bring it home, toss out the high-carb dressing it came with and replace it with Walden Farms' dressing. I just wish they offered it in packets so I could keep some in my desk at work.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Asian
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 09, 2014
Reviewer: Deanna in Arkansas
The only dressing my husband will use. It is the best on the market and difficult to find. We also use the Raspberry Vinaigrette and have tried many of the other varieties. We have not been disappointed. Also love Netrition's flat shipping rate, no matter the quantity ordered.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Chipotle Ranch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 08, 2014
Reviewer: Michael in Florida
I am an unhealthy, over weight lover of Steak and Potatoes. A few months ago, I started a NutriSystem weight loss diet: 1500 calories/day, but all the raw carrots and lettuce you want.Do you have any idea how BORING 2 cups of baby carrots are?

Well, Walden Farms' 0 calories, 0 carbs Ranch Dressings are Game Changers! Zesty and Delicious, they make those boring carrots a real treat. And, when having a salad, its almost like cheating to not measure out a tablespoon of dressing; just slather it on.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2014
Reviewer: robin in Florida
I love lots of creamy salad dressing on my salad. Unfortunately all the creamy dressings on the market are also high in calories and fat until now. These walden farms salad dressings are great. I recommend the blue cheese and the Russian. I'm not a fan of their ranch. The creamy Italian is ok. I am now going to try their Caesar and creamy bacon.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Bleu Cheese
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2014
Reviewer: Olivia in Florida
Delicious! Try mixing some tabasco sauce with it and enjoy!
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Creamy Italian
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 05, 2013
Reviewer: William in Texas
I discovered Walden Farms salad dressings and products searching for low carb. I was very happy I tried them. Everything has that burst of flavor that tastes so good with no after taste. Especially the raspberry vinaigrette, honey barbeque sauce, chipotle mayo, creamy bacon dressing and many others. They are ALL excellent. Hard to believe there are no carbs, fat or calories. Its amazing.!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2013
Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
Delicious! Lettuce, tomato, croutons (35 calories), 2 ounces grilled chicken(60 calories) and the raspberry dressing makes a great filling lunch for about 100 calories and no carbs.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Raspberry Vinaigrette
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2013
Reviewer: cissy in Pennsylvania
I like this and will buy more, It has a some what odd taste at first, but it is edible. I put the BBQ sauce on my chicken, add it to my salad, then add the creamy bacon dressing and it was pretty good, it saves a couple hundred calories at each meal, so I will keep buying.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Creamy Bacon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2013
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
This is wonderful! I have to admit, I'm floored. This product rivals any bottled coleslaw dressing in the grocery store, except it's got zero calories, zero fat, zero EVERYTHING except flavor. One 12 oz. bottle is perfect for a full-size bag of shredded cole slaw mix from the produce department. I'm going to keep Walden Farms Coleslaw Dressing in my pantry for the rest of my life. I can't wait to try some of their other salad dressings now.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Coleslaw
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 15, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
I am a fan of many of the Walden Farms products. I was introduced to them by my counselor when I began a low carb diet. Not being allowed to have anything except the prepackaged food supplied, I was able to use their dressings guilt free. I particularly like the taste of the honey dijon. The best thing about the Netrition site is that the order comes so quickly, and there is a flat, reasonable rate for shipping!
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Honey Dijon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2013
Reviewer: Leslie in New Jersey
I was surprised by how GOOD this was .. Fabulous Russian dressing w/o the fat, calories or sugar AND gluten free! By far the best "diet" dressing I have ever had!
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Ranch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 07, 2013
Reviewer: Twila in Utah
This is an excellent flavor and a great salad dressing.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Jersey Sweet Onion
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 18, 2012
Reviewer: Michael in Pennsylvania
These are terrific products and have been an important part of my sustained weight loss efforts. I think their taste is fine compared to the available high carb, high calorie alternatives.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 08, 2012
Reviewer: melanie in Maryland
Wonderful Flavor! I was appalled that the salads in my work cafeteria were listed at 800 calories for a small CUP...Utterly ridiculous when lettuce is 20 calories a ton...these dressings let you have the big salad and you AREN'T fooling yourself that it's low calorie - It's really practically NO calories!! Thank you Walden Farms!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2012
Reviewer: Amy in New York
Creamy bacon flavor is awesome. I use it in place of mayo for tuna/chicken salad and pasta salads. It is also great on salads.

y favorite dressing is ranch, but the Walden Farms ranch was too sweet. The creamy bacon was more like a ranch taste.

This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Creamy Bacon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2012
Reviewer: Amy in New York
Creamy bacon flavor is awesome. I use it in place of mayo for tuna/chicken salad and pasta salads. It is also great on salads.

My favorite dressing is ranch, but the Walden Farms ranch was too sweet. The creamy bacon was more like a ranch taste.

This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Creamy Bacon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 15, 2012
Reviewer: Jean in North Carolina
Great product...Use it on my salads, sandwiches, and burgers. It adds the flavor I crave, without the calories. I have replaced mayo with this dressing. I would highly recommend it to anyone trying to cut calories without losing the flavor of their foods! Also, some of the salad dressings make wonderful marinades. I have really been creative and found how versatile they are!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2012
Reviewer: Linda in Colorado
The Jersey Sweet Onion dressing is really good over cabbage. I just purchase a bag of already shredded cabbage or the broccoli slaw and use it over it. I love the sweetness of this particular dressing. So quick and easy and no calories or carbs in the dressing.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Jersey Sweet Onion
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2012
Reviewer: Beth in Georgia
Love it as a salad dressing or a dip!! Great stuff and fantastic for Thrivers!
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Bacon Ranch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 17, 2011
Reviewer: Marie in Pennsylvania
Love all the salad dressings.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2011
Reviewer: Cheryl in Oregon
I have read several reviews which indicated they thought the dressings tasted terrible---I guess that proves we all have different tastes. I have tried several of the dressings and have found all that I have tried so far to be VERY tasty. I especially love the Ranch, Balsalmic Viniagrette, Asian and Bacon Ranch. They are all wonderful on salads, and I have also discovered that the balsalmic is fantastic on steamed green beans. The asian dressing is also fantastic to add as sauce in last cooking stages for stir fry dishes. I have shared these dressings with family members and several of them are now buying as well.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Ranch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2011
Reviewer: Krystal in Florida
This tasted fantastic. Definitely just like Honey Dijon :). Recommend!
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Honey Dijon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 05, 2011
Reviewer: Barbara in Alabama
This dressing is so good that you have no idea it's sugar free. I have served it to friends (in a different container) and they have asked me where I got my dressing. They were shocked when I told them it was Walden Farms and it was sugar free.

I like most of the Walden Farms dressings, but many of them ONLY taste good to me ON the salad. This one tastes good even without the salad part!

This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Italian Sun Dried Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 20, 2011
Reviewer: Deanna in Illinois
mmmn! So good! I mix this with a little bit of regular ranch dressing and will even take it to restaurants. Now I can order those special dinner salads and just tell them to hold the dressing.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Chipotle Ranch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 07, 2011
Reviewer: Aletta in West Virginia
I find the salad dressings to be flavorful and of good consistency. I will not order the ones that contain food dyes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 06, 2011
Reviewer: Holly in Pennsylvania
Love it
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Asian
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 04, 2011
Reviewer: April in Oklahoma
Some of the flavors are really good, others I didn't care for so much. The Honey Dijon is TO DIE FOR!
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Honey Dijon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 01, 2011
Reviewer: Kathy A in Connecticut
Going by my 31 year old sons opinion. He can't get this flavor at the store anymore, so asked me to order 2 for him, so got 1 for myself too.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Italian Sun Dried Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 23, 2011
Reviewer: Donna in Maine
This dressing is wonderful. I challenge you to find a low carb and low fat dressing in the store. While the bottle may seem expensive comparatively, you use less of the dressing as the taste is so wonderful. A great way to reduce fat and carb intake. I also use the Italian dressing as a marinade for chicken-and grill the chicken very very good!
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Raspberry Vinaigrette
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2011
Reviewer: Mary in Colorado
I am determined to try all of the Walden Farms salad dressings eventually. I originally reviewed the Honey Dijon and gave it a so-so rating, but just tried it as a vegetable dip for steamed cabbage and it is spectacular! I also tried the Coleslaw dressing the same way and it is also excellent, and I have never really cared for coleslaw before. I will never be without those two again! The Asian and Sesame Ginger are also great veggie dips. My daughter and I finished off two heads of cabbage this week just to give you an idea how "hooked" we are. Plan to order Zesty Italian and Jersey Sweet Onion, next. Thank you Netrition for offering these products at a reasonable price with excellent shipping!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 04, 2011
Reviewer: Mary in Colorado
I've tried nine varieties of Walden Farms salad dressings so far. The Sesame Ginger and Chipotle Ranch are simply outstanding! Their flavor is wonderful and there is no hint of any unpleasant aftertaste. The Asian is also excellent - and is especially useful as a base for creating other flavors. I added some DaVinci peanut Butter syrup to it and created a very respectable zero calorie peanut dressing. Looking forward to ordering PB2 and trying it with that as a flavoring agent as well. The Thousand Island is also quite good. I thought the Bacon Ranch was ok, as was the Honey Dijon, though it tasted pretty much like mustard. Did not care for the Balsamic Vinaigrette or the French at all, but some people have raved about them. I would recommend you try the flavors that appeal to you and see what you think. I was very pleasantly surprised. I consider the sesame ginger my all-time favorite salad dressing, bar none!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in California
Stunning. I remember the taste of real ranch dressing from pre-Low Carb days. And I kissed it goodbye when getting rid of sugar (and initially fat too) from my diet. No longer! This thick, rich sauce can fool any taste buds into thinking it is the real thing. I use it on lettuce in salads, on steamed vegees as a dip. I don't make coleslaw but I suppose it would be perfect in that too. It works well warmed up (the hot dressing idea with bacon bits) just as well as cold from the jar. Highly recommend it for anyone missing that ranch-type dressing flavor. This also has a tinge of spice to it, which is quite nice.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Coleslaw
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
November 12, 2010
Reviewer: Janet Lynda in Maryland
Coleslaw is downright NASTY! UCK! And the 'creamy' ones taste like chemicals.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Coleslaw
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 03, 2010
Reviewer: Shelley in New York
This is one of my favorite salad dressings and the only one from Walden farms that I can tolerate :)
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Jersey Sweet Onion
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 22, 2010
Reviewer: tami in Vermont
How can you beat 0 calories, 0 carbs, 0 sugar?

The taste is great, it's not as thick as your usual salad dressing, so I tend to use less since it spreads through the salad better than the thicker stuff.

It's also great as a dip for raw veggies - carrots and broccoli especially like it. Well, so do peppers and celery and....

I've just ordered additional flavors to try them.

This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Ranch
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 10, 2010
Reviewer: Joan in Georgia
Absolutely LOVE all of these dressings, although the Balsamic Vinaigrette is probably a personal favorite. Why anyone would have a dressing with any calories when you have these choices, I have no idea!! I carry the packets with me, and keep a bottle at home and at the office.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2010
Reviewer: Julie in Washington
I love the Thousand Island salad dressing, it is not as sweet as the standard type. I still can't believe that it is calorie free, but it is great.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Thousand Island
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2010
Reviewer: Vickie in Utah
The Coleslaw dressing is REALLY GOOD! I was surprised. I have it on lettuce too. I will buy this even when I am not on my strict diet. It was the best thing we have ordered so far,right up there with the chocolate. Thanks for offering these items at a reasonable price too. It makes my diet bearable.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Coleslaw
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2010
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Nevada
LOVED this dressing. Almost like the real thing.
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Thousand Island
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 05, 2010
Reviewer: Shirley in Georgia
I love all the salad dressings. Heat the ones with bacon and pour over spinach salad---great!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2010
Reviewer: Jan in Louisiana
Love them! I am so glad I found these products! They make my diet not just bearable--but enjoyable!!
This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Honey Dijon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement