• 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 December 12, 2006
    Reviewer: michelle in Kansas
    The ranch and bacon ranch are ok. I tried a couple of the others and they are awful!! I probably won't buy these dressings again!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 March 18, 2014
    Reviewer: Meghan in Texas
    I bought 3 salad dressings: Bacon Ranch, Chipotle Ranch, and Honey Dijon. I was really excited because I heard they were good and I'm on the Advocare cleanse and you can't have other dressing. I got my order in last night, 3/17/14, and quickly opened them up. First I tasted the Chipotle Ranch. It was SO sweet it was gross. Way too much artificial sweetener. I don't know if I'll be able to eat it, but I'll try. Next was the Bacon Ranch. It tasted like those fake bacon bits, not pleasant at all. I wouldn't dip anything in it (like fries, chicken strips, etc.) but I'll use it on my salads since I paid for it. Last was the Honey Dijon. It's currently in the trash. It was so disgusting, I can't even describe it. There's no way I'd be able to eat it on anything or even cook with it. Don't waste your money. Eat healthy and eat salads. Use regular dressing. Yes it has calories, sugar, carbs, etc. but if you're only using 1-2 tablespoons on your salad, you should be ok.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 12, 2012
    Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
    I cannot believe all the rave reviews for this stuff. I am not AT ALL a picky eater and all I can say is EW! The Ranch is absolutely DISGUSTING and nearly made me vomit on the spot. I tossed the whole bottle immediately. The Honey Mustard and Creamy Bacon were edible and I did finish the bottles, but I will not be buying more. I hear the Balsamic is pretty good, but there are other brands that have a sugar-free Balsamic that has zero calories and a sugar-free Raspberry Balsamic that has only 5 calories. More importantly, there are actually recognizable items in the other brands ingredients rather than the scary stuff on the Walden Farms labels. So I will stick with other brands.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 June 08, 2012
    Reviewer: Michael in Tennessee
    prior to type 2 diabetes my favorite salad dressing was Thousand Island, so I thought I'd give this a try so I'd have some variety between it and my low carb Italian dressing (Kens). Can't describe what I didn't like about it, but to my taste it just wasn't good - made me not want to finish my salad and I love salads. I could tell it was trying to be like Thousand Island, but it just wasn't a very good impersonation. I'm just gonna stick to another brand.

    Sorry - I wanted to like this, but it made eating my salad a struggle.

    This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Thousand Island
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 01, 2009
    Reviewer: Alanna in California
    The dressing by itself isn't very good. However, if you 'doctor' it to your liking it is usable.
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Asian
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 20, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    Ugh. These dressings are awful. If you are a sweet tooth who likes EVERYTHING sweet, then you might like these. For those who don't like everything sweet, these dressings aren't for us. I found the Thousand Island dressing okay, the Caesar dressing less than okay, and the Ranch inedible.

    I bought 4 different Walden dressings but will probably stick to just putting garlic salt on my salad. That's not great, but is still better than these overly sweet dressings.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 July 17, 2009
    Reviewer: Kathleen in Massachusetts
    I had the Bleu cheese...totally yuck! I could taste vinegar and there are no chunky stuff in it. I think you can get better elsewhere.
    This review is specific to Salad Dressing, Bleu Cheese
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.