Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Walden Farms
Sauce

 
Write an online review for
Sauce (Walden Farms)

48 Reviews
Average rating
(18)
(3)
(5)
(3)
(19)

Customer Reviews  

8 of 10 people found the following review helpful.
November 29, 2008
Reviewer: dorothea in Rhode Island
GOD AWFUL! ABSOLUTELY VILE! My tongue may never recover! I like a few of the Walden products and then I tried the Alfredo Pasta sauce. The people who gave this a rating above a star are obviously delirious from hunger, have a genetic defect in their taste buds or work for Walden Farms and were paid. This is swill in a jar! I am pretty sure I will bring that smell and taste to my grave...yes, it is that bad! It was a bit thin so I heated it up with some grilled chicken breast and it congealed into a revolting goo. I actually spit it out after the first bite. I could not wash the flavor off the chicken so we tossed it! I now think I am suffering from PTSS as I keep having flavor flash-backs. My dog Puggy, who has been known to eat his own poo, took one sniff and walked away! Try it at your own risk.
This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
March 05, 2007
Reviewer: Alana in Nevada
Gave it a one because there was no 0.

This alfredo sauce was completely inedible, one taste and I threw it out. Truly awful, to the point where I am now afraid to try other Walden products.

Ick.

This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2014
Reviewer: Thomas in California
Are you sure this is pasta sauce? It tastes like dessert topping. This stuff is super sweet (made with sucralose) and has a syrupy texture. It doesn't taste much like tomato or basil and did I mention it is sweet? Like barbecue sauce kind of sweet, except none of the tangy vinegar flavor to balance it out. Hmmm... Maybe that's what I'll do. I'll add some vinegar and seasonings and use it on barbecue.
This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2013
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
Walden Farms tomato & basil pasta sauce is possibly the worst-tasting product I've ever had in my mouth, a combination of rancid ketchup and crankcase oil. I actually detected a licorice flavor in there somewhere. Awful.
This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 08, 2012
Reviewer: Colleen in Virginia
I am so sorry to have to write this review - but I purchased this sauce after having read several positive reviews & I must offer the opposite viewpoint. This was so bad I poured it down the drain. Taste: awful. Walden Farms makes loads of wonderful products so don't let this sauce put you off them. (especially the salad dressings & the fruit spreads - oh yes, and the syrups - excellent)
This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Tomato & Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 21, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
vile isn't a strong enough word for how horrible, disgusting, wretched and inedible Walden Farms alfredo sauce is. I wish I had read the negative reviews before trying. I don't so much care about wasting the money, but I could have gone my whole life without tasting THAT taste...
This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2012
Reviewer: nicole in Illinois
yuck! has a horrible chemical/sweet flavor to it. tried adding garlic powder,parmesan, and butter and that did not help. would not reccomend buying this if you are wanting it to taste anything remotely close to alfredo.
This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 13, 2009
Reviewer: Angie in Texas
Unfortunately, the Alfredo Sauce didn't measure up. It tasted very sweet and had a bad after taste. Angie in Texas
This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2009
Reviewer: Kally in Oregon
I CANT EVEN BEGIN TO EXPLAIN THE TASTE OF THIS PRODUCT! THE WORST THING IVE EVER TASTED! NO EXAGGERATION! HONESTLY DONT THINK YOU COULD ADD A THING TO COVER UP THE AWFUL TASTE! I CANT GET IT OUT OF MY MOUTH!
This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 23, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Kansas
I cannot possibly begin to describe the taste as I never tasted anything like it. It certainly is not Alfredo I am tasting! It has a disgusting type of twang. I ordered 2 bottles after having such luck with the seafood sauce, ketchup, and syrups. Big mistake! It is just nasty.
This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 29, 2008
Reviewer: Mary Jo in Minnesota
I got the alfredo and the marina sauce The alfredo is terrible. Haven't tried the marina yet to scared haha It has a weird taste like chemical/bitter taste not good Didn't want to waste any cheese on it in case that didn't work so just didn't eat it I love everything else I have tried just not this............
This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 07, 2008
Reviewer: MARCIA in Wisconsin
Tried the Alfredo sauce, yuck. I threw the rest of the jar in the trash. Make your own with cream, parm cheese and butter.
This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 05, 2008
Reviewer: Antoinette in Louisiana
I have not tried the Marinara or Scampi sauces, but I have tried the Alfredo. Whoever said it was toxic waste was right on the money. The sauce was so horrible I threw out the entire meal, and the rest of the jar. I expect a certain "give" with diet foods, I know they usually don't taste like their full calorie/carb/fat counterparts, but the taste of this product was unforgivable. A real shame because I generally like Walden Farms products.
This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 25, 2008
Reviewer: Amanda in Indiana
Did not like the Alfredo. It was thin at first but congealed when I heated it. I tried mixing it with other things, but nothing worked. Don't try it!
This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2008
Reviewer: kathy in Pennsylvania
I tried the Alfredo sauce and sorry to say it was terrible.

I tried to add cheese and butter to make it better and it didn't help. I usually love Walden Farms but this time they missed the mark on this one!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 07, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in New York
Oh my Heavens........ ICK!! UGH! I tried the Walden Farms Alfredo and Marinara via my local grocery market. I was honestly nauseous from even the aroma and then the FLAVOR..?..?.. GAG - GAG - GAG!!! No exaggeration what so ever!! I couldn't throw it out fast enough. The Alfredo is the absolute WORST thing you could possibly buy. Thanks for trying, Walden Farms, but please TRY AGAIN.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 27, 2007
Reviewer: Joseph in Louisiana
I tasted the alfredo sauce and actually gagged. I refused to serve it to my family and instead gave it to my dog. He wouldn't eat it either. I ended up making a sauce from scratch, and eating two hours late. Maybe the sauce recipe has changed. I'm almost certain mine was labelled "Lo Carb" and not "Calorie Free". Still, I don't think I'll buy any Walden Farms product again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 11, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
I thought I'd give the scampi sauce a try...first of all it's pricey, for something I could have made with butter, herbs & some garlic. Second of all, the taste was horrid, totally reaked chemical flavor. I immediately threw it out. Don't waste your money. Make homemade.
This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Garlic & Herb
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 16, 2007
Reviewer: Rachel in Wisconsin
I tried the Alfredo and found it to be thin, and it also had way too much black pepper for my taste. I threw it out.
This review is specific to Pasta Sauce, Alfredo
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement