Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Walden Farms
Syrup  Buy Syrup

Write an online review for
Syrup (Walden Farms)

214 Reviews
Average rating
(174)
(24)
(4)
(5)
(7)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
September 03, 2007
Reviewer: David in New Jersey
All of these syrups taste great but they do have their draw backs. Since they are flavored water thickened with vegetable gums, they tend to freeze and become icy when used on ice cream or other frozen desserts. One solution for adults only is to mix in a little of your favorite "distilled spirit" as anti-freeze (but keep it away from the kids). I've also run into batches of the Strawberry, and Pancake syrup where too much vegetable gum was used in the manufacturing process, making the texture gross and slimly. If you run into this, just add a little water or the above anti-freeze until the texture is more to your liking. Oh, and if you add the strawberry syrup to some low carb milk, you'll be reminded of your childhood days, enjoying a glass of Strawberry Quick.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 27, 2014
Reviewer: Mitch in Montana
Always good. Maybe a little thin. Pancake has good 'Aunt Jemima' flavor. Blueberry seems like just juice but still good enough. Good on low carb pancake. Strawberry would be better on ice cream type foods. Somewhat artificial tasting.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 27, 2014
Reviewer: Judy in California
Not a bad syrup...just not as sweet as I like it.
This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake, 12 fl oz.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 28, 2013
Reviewer: Patricia in South Carolina
The flavor is great, but a little runny so I add some sugar-free pancake syrup to thicken it up a bit. Heat it in the microwave (in a glass container of course)and it is wonderful.
This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 30, 2012
Reviewer: Ruthann in Oregon
This works great mixed in with drinks. I use it in my coffee and in smoothie/shakes.
This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 21, 2012
Reviewer: Alan in Ohio
I imagine making good tasting pancake/waffle syrup has to be one of THE biggest challenges for food companies. Having said that, Walden Farms has done a pretty good job with their version. If you were regularly having pancakes with regular syrup and out of the blue used this product, you'd notice--or at least I would. But if you are a serious low carber you'll still notice, but you won't care. Taste buds adapt and mine now say, "Hey, Walden Farms syrup, cool!" Is it perfect? No, it's not, but I will absolutely live with this until someone perfects sugar-free syrup.
This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake, 12 fl oz.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 22, 2011
Reviewer: Wendy in Pennsylvania
I have used the Caramel, Chocolate and Pancake Syrups, and have purchased additional quantities of each.

The caramel gets added to chocolate, apple and maple fake flavored items. Just a taste on the tongue is also OK, but more than a taste diminishes it's solo appeal.

I add the chocolate syrup to fruit flavor fake shakes. One time I grabbed the wrong bottle, and it ended up in oatmeal. Not bad. As with the caramel, a solo taste is fine, but more than one lick is less appealing.

I've only used the pancake syrup on pancake-like objects, and it was fine. I ordered a box of packets this time just for use in plain oatmeal when I next travel.

This order, I will try the blueberry and strawberry syrups to add to fake shakes and plain oatmeal.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2011
Reviewer: Susan in Maryland
I bought the pancake syrup and I think it's fantastic. As with the other Walden Farms products I have purchased, it's kind of watery and keeping it in the fridge helps, but it pours fast and you really don't need that much. But the flavor is just like regular maple syrup and it makes the protein pancakes on the Ideal Protein diet much more tolerable. I highly recommend it.
This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 19, 2011
Reviewer: Kevin in Maryland
Walden Farms products, in general, are all over the map. Some are excellent, some are passable, and some are on the cusp of being criminally prosecuted for being billed as food.

The pancake syrup, I'm happy to say, is of the "excellent" variety. While it's no maple syrup and does tend to the slightly runny side, it gets the job done and does not really feel like you're compromising too much to do so.

I used to get the bottles, but the individual packets work better. A bottle pretty much worked out to six servings, and having six packets for the same price makes it easier to take leftovers away from home (I eat breakfast at the office).

While specifically for the pancake syrup, I like the chocolate and blueberry syrups as well (when using them on frozen desserts, mix a little grain alcohol in them to keep them from freezing).

This review is specific to Syrup Ready-to-Serve Packets, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 12, 2010
Reviewer: Laura in Washington
Love it! As a chocolate lover, I was surprised how tasty it is and immediately ordered more! I'm on the Medifast diet and this only counts as one condiment. It's a fabulous topping to a frozen shake (brownies too) and doesn't add to the calorie or carb count. I'm staying OP but feel like I'm having a decadent treat! So far tried it on banana creme, strawberry creme, vanilla, and dutch chocolate shakes - all fabulous.
This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 30, 2009
Reviewer: Christina in Connecticut
A little bit thin for pancake syrup but the taste is fantastic and 0 calories. Very worth it in my opinion!!
This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 25, 2009
Reviewer: Jessica in Missouri
This is my husband's favorite sugar-free syrup. My preference is Joseph's, but while it doesn't bother me, it messes with hubby's stomach. The Walden Farms syrup does not. So any of you out there who may have had intestinal troubles with other sugar-free syrup products may benefit from Walden Farms too. Give it a try! P.S. We've ordered the packets in the past too and they are very convenient to take with you to a restaurant!
This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2009
Reviewer: Jessica in Virginia
I really like the taste of the pancake syrup. I use it with the Dixie Diner pancake mix. It makes a great meal together. My only complaint is that the syrup is somewhat watery. I don't know if the watery texture or the amount of syrup, but the bottle only lasted for 3 pancake meals. I would still buy it again because of the price, the 0 nutritional value, and taste.
This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 19, 2009
Reviewer: Mary P in Pennsylvania
For a no calorie, no carb product I think this product is great. My problem is finding enough low carb products to put it on!
This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 01, 2009
Reviewer: Mark in Massachusetts
We searched for a sucralose-sweetened maple syrup after our local supermarket stopped carrying the brand we liked. Walden Farms Pancake Syrup is a good substitute. It has a good, maple flavor and relatively thick consistency, similar to other full-sugar syrups.
This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 06, 2009
Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
Not as good as the Vermont maple syrup, but still tastes fine. It is very watery however which is kind of weird. Hard to argue with zero carb maple syrup.
This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 31, 2008
Reviewer: Rebecca S. in Oklahoma
This syrup doesn't taste that great by itself (which is good, since I'm not tempted to eat it straight out of the bottle!) But on a little sugar-free vanilla ice cream, it's pretty good, and makes me feel like I'm having a real sundae!
This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 17, 2008
Reviewer: Teresa in Maryland
I thought it was pretty good for having no carbs.
This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 07, 2008
Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
This stuff is actually pretty good. I give it 4 stars because the consistency is a little "gloppy" and kinda a funny color so I don't use it on pancakes. I mix it in my oatmeal as a great maple sweetener. Am buying more and always have it in the house as a no calorie sweetener, just not as syrup.
This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2008
Reviewer: Jon in Ohio
I really like this product I mix it with Hood calorie countdown milk to make low carb chocolate milk and I mix it in low carb cocoa to give the flavor chocolate flavor boost.
This review is specific to Syrup, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 28, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
Of the LC pancake syrups I've tried, this one is definitely the best. My 8-year old even eats it with no complaints. I find it sometimes comes out in glops (which is still better than most of the others, which run like water), but if you microwave it for 20 seconds or so, it comes back to the right consistency.
This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 17, 2007
Reviewer: Luis in California
I had the chocolate and like it very much. Had the strawberry, found it a little watery but it also passed the test. Had the blueberry, mixed it in banana nut muffins with all kinds of other goodies and was okay, not the worst, not the greatest. One thing for sure: So far Walden Farms beats the competition hands down where syrups are concerned. Because of diabetes I have entered the world of sugar free and believe me when I say I have tasted some really bad products and this is not one. Reliable, the chocolate also very good with low carb vanilla ice cream (expensive but tasty) so what more can I wish for? Not a whole lot is what I think. Netrition.com so far excels at what they do and that is good enough for me. Long Live America and Americans is what I say!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 10, 2007
Reviewer: Don in Vermont
Very maple-y flavor. Thicker and better tasting than other brands I've tried.
This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 10, 2007
Reviewer: Sandy in North Carolina
This regular pancake syrup wasn't too bad at all. We had the Dixie Diner Low Carb Pancakes with it this morning and they both made for a sweet breakfast treat. I've yet to try the chocolate syrup but will let you know how that goes when I do.
This review is specific to Syrup, Pancake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement