Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

La Nouba
Low Carb Marshmallows  Buy Low Carb Marshmallows

Write an online review for
Low Carb Marshmallows (La Nouba)

146 Reviews
Average rating
(131)
(11)
(0)
(3)
(1)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3  |     Next >

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
August 21, 2006
Reviewer: Kimberly in New York
These taste amazing! just like a normal choc covered marshmellow! helps with the chocolate sweet cravings! Really good!
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
November 09, 2006
Reviewer: shanon in Florida
THINK.. Chocolate covered marshmallow easter bunnies.. and this is what you'll get.. TO DIE FOR! Can't believe it's so LOW carb. Had to re-order a dozen bags. YUM.. YUM!! A must try for anyone.. Great frozen.. or just out of bag.. also great melted in low carb hot chocolate.. BRAVO La Nouba.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
January 15, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
These marshmallows taste better than sugar-laden store brands!

For a marshallow cream-like cake filling, I cut each marshmallow into 6 pieces (dip scissors in cold water to avoid a mess), sprinkled evenly on hot brownies (Dixie Diner's Carb Counters Rich and Moist Brownie Mix). Once the marshmallow pieces were soft/melted I spread with Dixie Diners Carb Counters Chocolate Butter Frosting Mix, then topped with 1/3 cup ground pecans. Voila! Delicious, guilt-free low carb Mississippi Mud Cake!!!

This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
February 06, 2008
Reviewer: Lowry in Texas
My first introduction to marshmallows was as a child during food rationing of World War II. Then, the popular brand of marshmallows available was Campfire. The Campfire box measured about 3"x5" and contained two layers of marshmallows. I have searched for Campfire marshmallows, but never found them.

I recently found another source of marshmallows in the La Nouba brand that reminds me of Campfire. I like marshmallows that are a little dry to touch, like La Nouba. The current supply of marshmallows in grocery stores are soft and sticky and contain high-sugar and high-carbohydrate content. I now have a new source of marshmallows.

This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 12, 2012
Reviewer: Sam in North Carolina
Excellent low carb snack. They taste great frozen!!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 02, 2011
Reviewer: Tammie in Kentucky
My family and i love love love these La Nouba marshmallows. I don't like marshmallows but these are awesome. They melt way better than the store bought sugary marshmallows & they make wonderful tasting s'mores. I highly recommend these. Ordering more now.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 07, 2011
Reviewer: Pris in North Carolina
Awesome taste & flavor...I used your graham cracker low carb pie crust, placed the marshmallows on top and melted a bar of the chocoperfection chocolate raspberry, topped with baked meringue and OOOOHHHH goodness gracious...was it amazingly good! S'more pie!
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 20, 2010
Reviewer: Kathy in Pennsylvania
We go camping a lot and like to make s'mores. With a diabetic husband, we made his s'mores using La Nouba marshmallows and sugar-free Hershey bars. He said they tasted great.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 18, 2007
Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
This product is one of my "go to" foods when I want sweet. Delicious and satisfying! They fit quite nicely into my Atkins-based diet and weight loss. I order most products in quantities of 1-4 or so. These marshmallows? 20 packets at a time. I portion these as 2-3 servings per bag.

I also find these a great value for the dollar. Whereas many low-carb & sugar-free products taste good, many are too expensive for me to enjoy on a frequent basis. But these marshmallows taste good AND are a good buy at Netrition's price!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 30, 2006
Reviewer: Elisabeth in Virginia
Yummy!!! Texture and flavor are all just like the real thing. I've been eating mostly the regular kind, but I've had the chocolate covered ones too and they too are absolutely amazing though more expensive and fewer to a bag because they're heavier. I hope La Nouba will never stop making them!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 25, 2006
Reviewer: Mary in Michigan
Unbelievable! These marshmallows taste EXACTLY like regular full sugar marshmallows. I will be ordering more, this time I will try the chocolate covered ones too. YUM!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 06, 2006
Reviewer: Joan in Georgia
These are absolutely incredible! Since being diagnosed with Diabetes, it's been a challenge to find any kind of chocolate candy, never mind chocolate covered marshmallows, quite like these. They are delicious. What a treat.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 17, 2014
Reviewer: MELANIE in New York
AWESOME!
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 29, 2014
Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
These taste EXACTLY like regular marshmallows. I even took them camping and was able to enjoy roasting marshmallows while keeping my carbs low. I purchase multiple bags of these which each netrition order. One snack I don't like to share!
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 29, 2014
Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
Yummy! These are delicious! Sometimes I melt them slightly in the microwave and enjoy a warm, gooey treat! I add these to my cart with each netrition order!
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2014
Reviewer: Cheryl in California
These marshmallows are amazing for a low carb treat. You can't expect them to taste the exact same as the store bought sugar filled marshmallows, however these are an amazing substitute. They are almost like the real thing, they even puff & melt like real marshmallows. The only difference I noticed was that they don't have a sugary smell and aren't as sweet.

One more thing to watch out for is that it says they are sweetened with maltitol which has a low GI, but still 3 calories per gram compared with 4 calories in sucrose sugar.

Otherwise, definitely recommend these. About 99% the same as a marshmallow.

This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 05, 2014
Reviewer: Jennifer in Ohio
These are delicious!
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2014
Reviewer: lisa in Washington
Yummy! I can't believe these are sugar free. Love the chocolate......was thinking about toasted coconut marshmallows :)
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2014
Reviewer: Britany in Florida
These are AMAZING!
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2014
Reviewer: Nancy in Illinois
These yummy little treats are delightful to eat...tastes like it should be bad for you but with the low carbs they aren't ! I just ordered more !
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2014
Reviewer: Kitty in Oklahoma
These are a great treat. They taste just like regular marshmallows and the dark chocolate coating makes these hard to resist. Only draw back would be if you are sensitive to sugar alcohols. I have to limit myself but I've found that just three will satisfy my craving for sweets and not overdue the sugar alcohol effect.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 15, 2014
Reviewer: Stacey in Michigan
These are quite delicious! I've used them as hot chocolate toppers but generally the entire package only lasts about 5 minutes once the bag is opened. They have the consistency of regular marshmallows but the shape is different. The color is different as well, but I think it makes them more appealing. I really like that they are half white and half very light pink. Every time I place an order here I make sure to buy at least one bag.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2014
Reviewer: Jamie in Virginia
The Low Carb Marshmallows were delicious. Couldn't even tell they were low carb. I have tried different kinds in the past and definitely no comparison. The texture and the flavor were just the right mix. If your wanting a little treat and don't want to splurge, I definitely recommend Low Carb Marshmallows by La Nouba.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 06, 2013
Reviewer: Jo Ann in Florida
The chocolate covered marshmallows are awesome, highly recommend. Very fresh and decadent, trust me, one bag will not be enough.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 04, 2013
Reviewer: Lisa in Texas
I am a marshmallow fanatic. To be able to have these sugar-free is just amazing. Love them!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 14, 2013
Reviewer: Lori in Arizona
These marshmallows are delicious! They stale easily so make sure you have in a ziplock baggie after opening. The maltitol makes me gassy, but it's worth it and I keep them to late night eating!
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 12, 2013
Reviewer: Christiana in Florida
Love these! As I am an outdoors lover, I enjoy camping. They are PERFECT for toasting over the campfire! Its amazing how easy it is to lead a low carb lifestyle, with products like these that allow you to enjoy the simple things and maintain your healthy eating habits.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 19, 2013
Reviewer: Mu in California
Truly the best sugar free candy ever! Does not cause cramps or digestive discomfort.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 01, 2013
Reviewer: Pamela in Louisiana
Super snack. Just the right amount.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 28, 2012
Reviewer: Pam in Oklahoma
It was fantastic to find sugar free marshmallows and to have so few calories per piece was just a bonus! They melt as well--can finally have sugar free s'mores.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 21, 2012
Reviewer: Melinda in Indiana
These are great! Took them camping this weekend and used sugar free hershey's dark chocolate. I didn't have anything to substitute for the graham crackers but still this helped lower the sugar content of my s'mores. Not quite as sweet as a regular s'mores, but the marshmallows roasted perfectly and made a tasty treat.

Be warned that there are only about 12 in this bag.

This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2012
Reviewer: Douglas in Texas
Great lite snack.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 27, 2012
Reviewer: Michele in Pennsylvania
These taste so good, and the texture is just right! These are great in hot cocoa. I haven't tried making desserts with them yet, but I think they'll work.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 18, 2011
Reviewer: Patricia in Texas
These are fabulous! YUMMMMMM!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 27, 2011
Reviewer: Amber in Arkansas
Great taste and texture, just wish the bag was larger!
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 07, 2011
Reviewer: Pamela in Colorado
Fantastic treat! I eat a couple at a time for a snack. Also make marshmallow treats using fresh nuts.(1 pkg marshmallows, 1 T. butter, melt in microwave. Add 1 t. vanilla and two cups chopped nuts. Press into pan. Can be sprinkled with sweetener if desired.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 29, 2011
Reviewer: April in Pennsylvania
I love these marshmallows! They taste just as good as Kraft marshmallows without all the sugar. Every time I place a order, I have to add a couple of bags of marshmallows to my order! Haha!
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2011
Reviewer: Christiana in Colorado
These marshmallows are yummy! Impossible to tell from 'regular' marshmallows, just better for you. Lovely to be able to indulge a little without the guilt.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 11, 2011
Reviewer: Kerry in Illinois
I bought both the regular and chocolate covered marshmallows and they are both fabulous! This is a delicious product that will make you forget that you are not eating sugar. I highly recommend these as a low-carb dessert.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 05, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
These are a fun option with to add to sugar free hot chocolate.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 10, 2011
Reviewer: Teresa in Texas
Since I have been on a Low-carb diet it is difficult to find good tasting desserts. This one is really close to the real thing!! Love them just by themselves.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 30, 2010
Reviewer: Kristen in West Virginia
Love these marshmallows, they melt perfectly, and taste delicious!
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 21, 2010
Reviewer: Sarah in Texas
This is an incredible product. In a side-by-side comparison, I don't think I would be able to tell the difference between these and regular marshmallows. I highly recommend them. Here is a warning I learned the hard way: don't eat a whole bag in one sitting no matter what your hormones tell you is a good idea. I had a terrible stomachache all night. In moderation, though, these are delicious.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 27, 2010
Reviewer: cindy in Pennsylvania
Just like regular marshmallows,great.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 10, 2010
Reviewer: Kathi in Florida
I order these for my family, and they absolutely LOVE them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 09, 2010
Reviewer: Barbara in California
I received my marshmallows this morning, took one bite and said "where have you been all my life?" Excellent product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 13, 2010
Reviewer: Bob in New York
Can't wait to make candied yams for me and my other diabetic friends. Yes, I've had these before (in the winter, when I used them for hot chocolate). Definitely yum.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 22, 2010
Reviewer: Ludmila in New York
Delicious. Taste better than regular ones, if you ask me (not so horribly sweeeeeeeet). The only issue is I can't stop eating them until they are gone.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 06, 2010
Reviewer: Cameron in New York
These are delicious dark chocolate covered marshmallows!
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows, Chocolate Covered
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 20, 2010
Reviewer: Lynn in Minnesota
I used these marshmallows on a camping trip & was able to toast them! Everyone else had their sugary marshmallows & I was able to join the fun with my "special" ones.
This review is specific to Low Carb Marshmallows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement