Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie USA
Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix  Buy Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix (Dixie USA)

26 Reviews
Average rating
(14)
(4)
(1)
(2)
(5)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
April 05, 2007
Reviewer: Tony in Nevada
Have tried both the baked and no-bake process. Baked is my preference. The blueberry or strawberry sugar free syrups available at this site and sugar free whipping creme make for a dessert experience that is low in carb and lower in calorie than a regular cheesecake.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 02, 2007
Reviewer: merrie in Oregon
I love this cheesecake, taste like the high carb type. The trick I have learned with these mixes is do not overbake. It seems to make all the difference in the overall product. Try this cheesecake. I do not think you will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 25, 2007
Reviewer: LELA in Georgia
I am a diabetic and it is so hard to find good tasting low carb foods, but you did it. Outstanding. Love it, love it, love it. My hats off to you guys.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 03, 2006
Reviewer: Carolyn in California
Delicious. The best Cheese Cake I've ever had. Excellent, easy to make. You won't be disappointed. Great texture to it. You just have to try it. Once you do, you're hooked. It is great not only for that special occasion but a great dessert for any time. I can't praise it enough, simply delicious.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2014
Reviewer: Kate in New York
Very delicious! Love it with the low-carb graham cracker crust. Definitely a great dessert!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 21, 2012
Reviewer: Morgan D in West Virginia
I found the flavor of the Pecan Praline Streusel to be really good, the texture is a little bit off from real cheesecake. Next time I make this, I am going to try adding a low carb ground almond and pecan crust.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Pecan Praline Streusel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2012
Reviewer: Dustin in Alabama
VERY good! I'll offer two valuable tips though. Add vanilla (tablespoon) to the mix before blending. Secondly, mix it faster than they recommend and for twice as lone. The extra mixing makes a world of difference in the taste.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Classic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 18, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
You did it again, Dixie Diner, making another tasty, low carb product. This cheesecake reminds me of the kind my mother made when I was young. A hit with my guests for dessert.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Pecan Praline Streusel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
Wow, I loved this! I did the baked version, following advice to be careful not to over bake it. It turned out perfectly! I warmed a little sugar-free pie filling to serve over it--just a spoonful for each piece. Delicious! Once again, I compliment Dixie Diner for coming up with a great low-carb substitute for a favorite.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Classic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2010
Reviewer: Judy in Florida
This is the best low carb cheesecake I have ever eaten! I would definitely recommend this to everyone even if they are not on a low carb diet! I made the no bake cheesecake and my husband just loved it!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Classic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 20, 2010
Reviewer: janet in Missouri
This cheesecake from Dixie Diner was easy to make, we add a teaspoon of vanilla extract to it and it comes out smooth, creamy and delicious. We follow a low carb, low sugar diet and have ordered it many times. You will love it! We highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 10, 2009
Reviewer: Rebecca in California
I loved this cheesecake. I used some sour cream in it in place of some of the cream cheese and it turned out more like strawberry short cake. mmmmmmmmmmmmmm it was yummy with strawberries on top.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Strawberry Daiquiri
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 30, 2007
Reviewer: Kathryn in California
I always keep packages on hand. The mix is easy to make and the taste is great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2007
Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
You will absolutely love this! This is as close to "New York" as you can get while being on a low carb diet! Having this as an option to indulge made it easy to stay on course and stick to my weight loss goal! Buy it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 28, 2014
Reviewer: Marina in Maryland
Easy to make. I found it not quite sweet enough, but adding 1/2 c. of Splenda helped without appreciably affecting the carb count.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Classic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 11, 2013
Reviewer: Marilyn in Illinois
Very pleasantly surprised. I baked it for the amount specified, no more, no less and it turned out very well. Spread a little no sugar apricot jam on a slice and blackberry on a slice the next day. Yummy. I baked it in a 9" cake pan. Next time I will bake it in an 8". Will definitely buy this again in the future (did not realize there was mix for 2 cheesecakes...again a pleasant surprise.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Classic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 29, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in Tennessee
The non-baked version of this has a gritty taste to it, but the baked version is quite good. The packaging is misleading, however, not taking into consideration the cream cheese in the carb count. Even adding the cream cheese, though, it's a very low carb count.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2007
Reviewer: Sandy in North Carolina
My husband and I both liked this product. It's a great low carb version of Cheesecake and I would happily say it's a winner. We added the Raspberry topping and Redi Whip and that just made it even better with hardly any carbs its tastes sinful without the guilt. I only cooked it for 40 min. unlike the package says of an hour and added a 1/2 cup of splenda and a little vanilla extract. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 26, 2012
Reviewer: Jackie in Kansas
The Pecan Praline streusel Cheesecake was ok. The first time I followed directions- it was over baked and when you bit into a bit of the streusel it was VERY VERY over sweet and chemical tasting. The second time I made it I just mixed the streusel into the batter and only cooked it for about 40 minutes- MUCH BETTER!! It is not the best cheesecake I have ever had, but good for low carb - not bad at all.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Pecan Praline Streusel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 25, 2008
Reviewer: Gerri in Virginia
I found this cheesecake way too sweet. The texture was dreadful & it had too much of an egg taste. Not worth the price. Better to make your own low carb version.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Pecan Praline Streusel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 28, 2006
Reviewer: Sarah in Pennsylvania
Maybe I did something wrong, but my cheesecake wasn't delicious. I had to toss it. It was griddy and had an after taste. - I would recommend Big Train Peanut Butter Cookies. Those were delicious.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 30, 2013
Reviewer: Sean in California
This cheescake came out tasting very artificial to me. It felt like I was eating egg and medical gum? I don't know if I didn't cook it enough -- My cheescake pan leaked, so I used cupcake tins instead. They held up well in the mini cupcake wrapers, but it just didn't taste good at all.

I have 11 left, and I don't know what I'm going to do with them. My wife hates them, and they just taste strange to me. Not a satisfying snack or dessert. I wish I just ate the cream cheese on its own.

This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Classic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 24, 2012
Reviewer: Sean in South Carolina
I ordered the classic cheesecake mix and made the baked version of the cake. I took a couple of bites of the finished product and threw the rest in the trash. It had a very noticeable low-carb taste, and was not very sweet at all. I threw the second bag away without even trying the no-bake recipe. The texture was wrong and the flavor was off. I would not buy this one again.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Classic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 28, 2009
Reviewer: Lorie in South Carolina
I recently tried the baked version. I took one bite and tossed it in the trash. I thought it was awful.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Cheesecake Mix, Classic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 14, 2007
Reviewer: Joseph in New York
Not impressed at all. I have tried many low carb cheesecakes that were good, but this one didn't cut it for me. It was very dry and bland.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 03, 2007
Reviewer: Mary in New York
I made the no-bake version of the cheesecake, following all package directions. Four of us had slices of it after our card game. It had an unpleasant sweet after-taste and it tasted salty. Three out of the four people who had the cheesecake found it unacceptable. I would not recommend this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement