Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Muffin Mix  Buy Carb Counters Muffin Mix

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Muffin Mix (Dixie Diner)

256 Reviews
Average rating
(182)
(34)
(19)
(11)
(10)

Customer Reviews  

October 24, 2013
Reviewer: Caity in Wisconsin
I only tried the carrot and they were terrible. I wasn't expecting it to taste like a regular high-carb muffin but... I will be trying other flavors to see if they are any different.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
I hate to write bad reviews, especially for Dixie Diner, whose products I usually enjoy. But these corn muffins were dry (baked at minimum time) and tasteless. I even added some jalapeno cheese to the batter and still they just weren't good. My husband, a certified bread addict on a low-carb diet, forced one down slathered with butter to give it flavor and told me to throw the rest away. I have a couple other flavors to try that I'm hoping are good, but save your money and skip the corn muffins.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Corn
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 28, 2012
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
I've tried (and loved) a number of these Carb Counters Muffin Mixes but I'm sorry to say the Golden Vanilla Almond was a huge disappointment. Because the add-in ingredients, oven temperature and bake time were different than for the other mixes I made sure to follow the package directions perfectly, but the batter overflowed the muffin cups in the oven and burned to a crisp. A total waste of four eggs, a whole stick of butter and a $6.39 mix ... not to mention the fact that I also have to clean my oven! (I'll stick with the Chocolate Chocolate Chip mix. It's amazing.)
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 05, 2009
Reviewer: Thomas in Florida
I tried the classic carrot muffin mix and followed the directions. They baked up as described but the muffins have a strange, almost chemical smell. It's like the odor is trying to mimic carrot cake. I will try more of these products as I am so grateful to have options. I wondered if anyone else had this experience?
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 13, 2009
Reviewer: ben in Texas
I have tried several of the muffin mixes and like the golden vanilla almond the least very dry and bland. Choc. was good and so was the banana nut.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix Select, Golden Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 06, 2009
Reviewer: luna in Pennsylvania
This didn't taste like carrot at all to me; it tasted like coconut. I still have some of the mix left, so I think I am going to add some grated carrot to make it more carrot-y.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2009
Reviewer: Michele in Michigan
Loved the carrot muffin, so I was excited to try lemon creme - well, not so good. Very dry and very little lemon flavor. Also, a lot more carbs, so I'm sticking with the carrot.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Lemon Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 28, 2008
Reviewer: Amy in Missouri
We did not care for the taste of these. They did not cook well either. Stick to Dixie brownies and biscuits.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 08, 2007
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
I hate to be a naysayer here, but I made the carrot muffins and they were inedible. It wasn't the taste--it was nicely spiced. It was the texture. Halfway between rubber and a sponge with flecks of gritty coconut inbetween. Even when I let the batter sit overnight to try to soften the coconut, it was still pretty gritty.

I've had better low carb muffins--flax muffins, in particular. Even the old Atkins brand were better than these. I really wanted to like these, but with Dixie Diners' club it's pretty much hit or miss.

This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Classic Carrot
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 14, 2007
Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
I tried the banana nut muffin - did not like the nuts. They were thin and actually a nuisance to eat. I used to love the banana nut muffins Atkins used to carry. I am going to try the carrot cake muffin next and hopefully will like it.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Banana Nut
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 19, 2007
Reviewer: Lila in Virginia
Made exactly to package directions. Got 12 *very* small muffins. Taste was ... okay, not anything better than that. Taste was actually better once they'd cooled, but the "better" made them only okay. First taste when still hot was that they were icky. I won't buy this mix again.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Muffin Mix, Blueberry Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement