Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Not Beanit Butter

 
Write an online review for
Carb Not Beanit Butter (Dixie Diner)

76 Reviews
Average rating
(56)
(8)
(1)
(2)
(9)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
September 10, 2006
Reviewer: Nancy in Michigan
The 0-carb Beanit Butter arrived this week. My granddaughter, Type I diabetic, 12 years, dug her finger into the jar and we didn't think she was going to stop. She always had her finger in a peanut butter jar before, but that was soon stopped when she was diagnosed in April, 2006. The sugar in the Beanit Butter did not effect her reading. She kept giving me a thumbs up constantly for buying this for her so she could try it. Her Dad would have rated it a 3, but she, her Mom, Grandma and Grandpa rated it a 5+. We are so glad we found your store.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
July 24, 2007
Reviewer: Donna in Kentucky
Oh my Gosh!!! This is great. I made some cookies and thought I was in heaven. Take one cup of beanit butter, one large egg, and 1 cup Splenda. Mix together and shape into balls. (Optional: Flatten with fork tines dipped in Baking Splenda.) Bake at 350 degrees for 8-10 minutes. Let them cool.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 14, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
Don't be fooled by some of the negative reviews, this is really an excellent product. Of course it does not taste exactly like real peanut butter... you can't expect that. It is, however, one of the best soybean substitutes I have ever tasted. The texture is a bit grainy, but it is not unlike what you would expect from natural peanut butter made from real peanuts (not whipped, hydrogenated peanut oil). It spreads smooth and has a wonderful roasted soybean flavor. I like it better than peanut butter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 20, 2009
Reviewer: Louis in Michigan
I'm just writing up my order for another 5 jars. I've been ordering Beanit Butter for almost 2 years, and I'm still hooked. It has an excellent roasted soy nut taste and is smooth and cream like real peanut butter. This product is truly a Godsend for peanut butter lover's who have chosen to reduce the sugar in their diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 27, 2009
Reviewer: Beverly in Pennsylvania
I just baked 'peanut butter' cookies. YUM! Here is the recipe:

1 cup Carb Not Beanit Butter (spray meas. cup with PAM to get it out easier)

1 1/3 cup Splenda

1 Egg

1 tsp. vanilla (use the real, not the imitation)

Pre-heat oven to 375 degrees

I literally just added everything into one bowl. Stirred until everything was wet until it comes together into a perfect soft ball. Pull off small chunks to roll into balls:

I rolled 24 balls, 12 per cookie sheet (about the size of a small walnut). Flat them in both directions with the tines of a fork to make that famous x pattern.

Bake each sheet 6 minutes. Let cool. A little crumbly but oh so yummy!

Enjoy, xooxo

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 03, 2013
Reviewer: Tanya in Florida
I love this stuff. I'm not a huge fan of peanut butter, but the reviews convinced me to try it, and I actually like this better. Still baffled that it's zero carb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 13, 2013
Reviewer: kim in North Carolina
Carb Not Beanit Butter is a staple in my house. With zero net carbs can't go wrong with it. And to me, it does taste just as good as peanut butter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2013
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
I'm absolutely IN LOVE with this product. It smells and tastes like real peanut butter, a product I've missed desperately since becoming an insulin-dependent diabetic. In truth, there's a very slight (but not unpleasant) roasted soybean aftertaste if you eat this product all by itself, but with a little low-carb fruit spread on top or baked into low-carb cookies you'd never know it's not the real thing. Everything about Beanit Butter is just fantastic.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 21, 2012
Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
I like Carb Not Beanit Butter for it's high fiber. The high fiber makes it much lower in carbs than regular peanut butter and it has less sugar which is good for diabetics.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 13, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in California
I really like this product and highly recommend it. It is tasty, has less calories than peanut butter, and 0 net carbs per serving.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 25, 2012
Reviewer: Karen in California
This is one of my favorite "finds" at Netrition.com. I love this peanut butter. It is delicious! Put some Carb Not Beanit Butter on the (Rault) Smackaroo rye crackers or cinnamon crackers and I defy you to find a tastier, more satisfying snack! Great for whatever diet (or none) that you are on.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 04, 2012
Reviewer: julie in Washington
I love this product!! Sometimes i just eat it straight from the jar. I have tried the cookies and they are good. Takes a little practice getting them cooked just so. I bought some chocolate covered macadamia nuts on this website, cut them in half and added them to the top like the thumbprint cookies we are all used to. They were a hit!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2012
Reviewer: Alicia in Texas
Delicious and LOW CARB! I love Beanit Butter on GG Breadcrisps with my morning coffee and homemade Beanit Butter cookies (from the FTS diet) are the bomb! :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 16, 2011
Reviewer: julie in Washington
This stuff is wonderful!! From the first spoonful I was hooked. I keep meaning to try and make the peanut butter cookie recipe someone posted here, but I can never seem to keep it on the shelf long enough! Sometimes I have it for a snack right out of the jar! I only wish it weren't so pricey. But eating 20 carbs or less a day, I have to bite the bullet!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 31, 2011
Reviewer: Melinda in Mississippi
I enjoy this more than regular peanut butter. I would buy this again and again! Great for that occasional sweet fix.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 13, 2010
Reviewer: Brandy in Kentucky
This is delicious stuff. It is even better than the low sugar peanut butter products and much lower carb. A couple of tblspns of this and some celery actually makes a rather satisfying lunch or breakfast. Nice quick grab which isn't always easy on low carb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 20, 2010
Reviewer: Kendra in Kentucky
I absolutely love Carb Not Beanit Butter!!! I have tried other soy butter products & so far, they have all paled in comparison to the flavor of this spread.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 28, 2010
Reviewer: Ralph in Ohio
This item is great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 09, 2010
Reviewer: Bernadette in New York
Wonderful flavor. I use it in my low-carb protein shakes for extra protein and flavor. I highly recommend Carb Not Beanit Butter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 27, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
Love this stuff. I have been buying it for several years. Both my 16 year old son and I eat it instead of peanut butter. Snack on it, along with soy chips, everyday at work.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 06, 2010
Reviewer: Rema in Pennsylvania
Delicious. I use it with Walden Farms Blueberry Spread. It's an amazing treat. My two year old grandson loves it. I was afraid to give him peanut butter as I didn't know if he would have an allergy to it. He came back for more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 12, 2010
Reviewer: TOM in New York
Great Product. Great Taste and Good for you too !!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 20, 2009
Reviewer: Lori in Pennsylvania
This is better than peanut butter made from peanuts and much better for you. I will not eat any other peanut butter. If you have never tried it, please consider trying!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 08, 2009
Reviewer: Alberto in Florida
GREAT SNACK FOR A LOW CARB DIET. I love it
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 13, 2009
Reviewer: SHARON in California
I love this product. My only regret is it doesn't come in chunky style.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2009
Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
I LOVE this stuff! It has the consistency of regular peanut butter, doesn't separate like regular peanut butter and I actually prefer the taste of Beanit Butter over peanut butter. I like also that it ends up being zero net carbs after you subtract the fiber from the carb count.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 27, 2009
Reviewer: Amber in Washington
When I first tried this product, I didn't care for it too much because I was expecting it to taste just like peanut butter. By the time I finished my first jar, I have to say that I like it better than peanut butter. I think the soy nuts provide a better flavor and it has just the right sweetness. It's so good that I have a hard time controlling my portion size. Try in on celery - it's delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 28, 2009
Reviewer: Catherine in Nevada
I really love this stuff. To me, it tastes better than peanut butter. Not too sweet, but nutty and good. I like to eat it on the Scandinavian Crispbread, or melt it into a square of unsweetened baking chocolate for a taste almost like a Reese's Peanut Butter Cup.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 14, 2009
Reviewer: Philip in Indiana
I absolutely love Beanit Butter It seems to have a fuller nuttier flavor than peanut butter. I love soy "peanut" butter and I still avoid it due to all of the sugar. I love Beanit Butter because it has less fat, 0 carbs and tastes great. I wish all low carb foods tasted this great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 30, 2009
Reviewer: Rachel in Texas
This is GREAT! It has a little different taste than peanut butter, so the first bite wasn't exactly what I expected, but after that, I loved it. NO CARBS----awesome!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 23, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
Love this "peanut butter"!! I really didn't know what to expect, but eating low-carb has left me wanting peanut butter. I've tried the all natural peanut butters but this one is even better for you and in my opinion tastes better too. There is a slight taste of soy beans, but the texture really hits the peanut butter craving. Unfortunately it doesn't last long, it's that good, I usually end up eating it straight out of the jar.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 09, 2008
Reviewer: Linda in North Carolina
Beanit Butter is smooth and creamy and good on celery sticks, cucumber slices, or on low carb pita with veggies added. It is a very healthy alternative to peanut butter, with lots of protein and fiber and beneficial oils, without a lot of sodium, sugars, or other additives. It could probably be a part of just about any type of diet a person could be following. My husband and I think it tastes great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2008
Reviewer: Lia in Pennsylvania
This product is so amazing! I had another soy bean butter that I found at my local grocery store that I loved, but this is much sweeter. It tastes more like regular peanut butter to me. I'm hooked!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 26, 2008
Reviewer: Mark in Arizona
The first taste of Beanit Butter gives a little aftertaste, but after the initial taste, Beanit Butter taste very good, very close to actual Peanut Butter. It is a great source of fiber and has the same consistency of Peanut Butter. Try a little on fresh baked low carb biscuits and you will be enjoying a healthy and satisfying breakfast, or snack, on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 20, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
We love this product. Regular peanut butters now taste way too sweet for us. This allows for guilt free snacking and we use it just like regular pb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 10, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
Tastes great and no carbs - great combination!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 09, 2008
Reviewer: sean in New York
This is by far the best low-carb peanut butter substitute. Even though it's not made from peanuts (it's actually soybeans), the texture is very similar to that of peanut butter. The taste is a little different. It has somewhat-of-a soy taste to it. It's not a bad taste, it's just different. I order this all the time. I can't get enough of it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 28, 2008
Reviewer: Donna in New York
When I first tasted it, it tasted a little "different" than peanut butter but since I was buying it because it was "soy" and less fat, I continued to eat it and now I like it even better. Like the sweetness too. Donna
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 11, 2008
Reviewer: Michelle in Michigan
This is a great NO CARB substitute for peanut butter. You can really taste the soy in it, but if you don't mind the taste of soy, its great! Especially good with no carb fruit spread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 14, 2008
Reviewer: Jennifer in Michigan
No, this is NOT peanut butter -- it is SOY NUT BUTTER, so it doesn't taste like peanut butter and has a strong soy nut flavor. However, it does have the appearance and texture of peanut butter and can be used in place of it for just about any recipe. I have compared all the various nut butters, including almond, macadamia, hazelnut and peanut and found this product OUTSTANDING in its nutritional benefits. Not only does it contain ZERO net carbs, but it has the lowest amount of fat & calories and the highest amount of protein & fiber among any of the nut butters. This product is a superior replacement to peanut butter for any person's diet--diabetic, low-carb or normal.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 08, 2008
Reviewer: petra in Tennessee
Excellent taste with no net carbs.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2008
Reviewer: Kelly in Illinois
This is the next best thing to peanut butter!! I love it! Goes great with the Scandinavian bran crisp and Walden Farms jelly for a zero carb snack!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 15, 2008
Reviewer: Leonard in Alabama
Tastes great! I tried a different brand that I got at the local Walmart...it was pretty poor. This is so much like peanut butter in consistency, color, and taste. It's really good on the Scandinavian Crisp Bread, which makes for a nice snack with less than 1 Carb. Great for a diabetic like me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 03, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Awesome creamy really good soy nut butter; my favorite! highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 19, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
This tastes exactly like true peanut butter. It is fantastic! I can't tell the difference! I highly recommend it - I use to buy the "carb-smart" brand but stores no longer carry it - no worries, since this is way better anyway !
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 14, 2007
Reviewer: Tracy in Florida
I actually was surprised at how much I liked this. It is a little different than peanut butter but in a good way. I would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 22, 2007
Reviewer: Mercedes in New York
Of course it doesn't taste like peanut butter, but it feels like and I personally like the way it tastes. Sometimes I grind a few peanuts and throw it over the butter on my cracker. I really think itīs great. Thank god I found a substitute for peanut butter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 18, 2007
Reviewer: Lee in North Carolina
I totally LOVE this Bean-it butter! It has a crunchy texture and tastes just like real peanut butter. I just ordered 2 more jars!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 12, 2007
Reviewer: Diana in Indiana
Very impressed! Looks like a new favorite for me. Great to use with Smackaroo's Low Carb Crackers!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 23, 2007
Reviewer: MONICA in Illinois
I can't hardly even tell the difference between this and peanut butter. I wonder if they could make a crunchy version.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement