Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie USA
Nutlettes Cereal  Buy Nutlettes Cereal

Write an online review for
Nutlettes Cereal (Dixie USA)

49 Reviews
Average rating
(31)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(12)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
January 14, 2007
Reviewer: David in New Jersey
This cereal is excellent, and reminds us of Grapenuts. Very crunchy and it doesn't have an overpowering soy flavor as some other LC cereals do. We like ours with a little DaVinci S/F pancake syrup poured over the top. Gives it a maple/brown sugar flavor.
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
December 01, 2006
Reviewer: Toni in Arizona
I love these! They really feel like I'm eating a bowl of my (much missed) beloved Grape Nuts. If you liked a strong crunch, like Grape Nuts, you'll be very pleased. Also wonderful heated up. Two thumbs up!
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 01, 2007
Reviewer: Michele in New York
I love this cereal! I sprinkle a little Splenda on top, add blueberries and almonds and then pour soymilk over it. I feel like a kid again.
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
October 28, 2006
Reviewer: Thomas in Pennsylvania
I like the taste of this cereal. It was like cheating on your diet. Very good nutrition wise and so nutty.
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 08, 2014
Reviewer: Mary in New Mexico
High protein,low-carb, low fat--an excellent way to add soy isoflavones to your diet. They are very crunchy and taste best with a little sweetener and cream or Atkins vanilla shake. We've been eating them for years!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 23, 2014
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
I am so thankful for this cereal. It's a low-carb high-protein version of Grape Nuts and I absolutely LOVE it. Tastes wonderful with vanilla soy milk and a little Splenda. I'll be reordering Nutlettes regularly.
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 26, 2013
Reviewer: Kerry in Utah
These “Nutlettes”—reminiscent of grape nuts cereal—are a great addition to yogurt. When I eat as a cereal I add Splenda, cream, milk, and berries to counter the slightly bitter taste they have on their own. (Adding a bit of cream when you eat them with yogurt also makes them very satisfying.)

What I like the best is how much protein these have. Just 1/4 cup has as much protein as... well, I don’t have the numbers in front of me, but I think it’s more than a chicken breast and possibly as much as a small steak. If you’re like me & you love going low carb but aren’t super fond of meat, these are a LIFESAVER.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 08, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
These are good when you need a crunch at any time of day. Tasty!
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 21, 2012
Reviewer: Mary in Washington
Not just for breakfast! Because Nutlettes are not sweetened, I add them to soups and sauces to boost the protein and fiber. They absorb the flavor, but never go soggy or disintegrate.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 01, 2012
Reviewer: Patrick in Georgia
I travel regularly and need to pack much of my food because of allergies. For years I've been carefully measuring out cereal and powdered soy milk, taking a good bit of time and making a big mess in the process. No more! I am pleasantly surprised by this product, and will never go back to packaging my own breakfast. I pair this cereal with a Cliff Kids Z-Bar and it's a solid and satisfying breakfast. Is it as good as if I bought breakfast in a gourmet restaurant or was in my own kitchen? Nope. But, that's not the intent. For what it is and what it's for, it's a solid winner.
This review is specific to Nutlettes-to-Go Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 01, 2012
Reviewer: Terry in Illinois
I really like this cereal. I eat it with unsweetened vanilla almond milk. Very good for a low carb cereal. I will buy it again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2012
Reviewer: Donna in Washington
Excellent as cereal by itself, mixed or used as topping for yogurt or to roll low carb candy balls in - I can't eat nuts and this is a great substitute for ground nuts in various recipes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 19, 2010
Reviewer: Ludmila in New York
I love the crunch, the taste and the nutritional profile, too. I found I don't care about regular cereals anymore, even unsweetened/high fiber ones that used to be my favorites. Use it in salads, yogurt, baked casseroles - anywhere. Yum!
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 23, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Very nutritional once one acquires the taste!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 18, 2009
Reviewer: Sharon in Connecticut
If you follow the Zone diet, all you need is 1/4 cup of these Nutlettes, as much milk as you want, 4 or 5 almonds (or equivalent for fat), and 1 oz of raisins OR about 3.5 oz of apple, pear, banana (13.5 grams). You can add more if you're using an orange or strawberries! I put a little water into the Nutlettes before I add the milk, because they are pretty crunchy and this softens them a bit. I also add some to soups or sauces if I want to bring up the protein level without adding a lot of carbs.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 04, 2009
Reviewer: Panagiotis in Connecticut
Ok, to piggyback on some of the negative reviews this cereal received, I find that it isn't the best tasting but I still gave it 5 stars. The absolute only con that I can come up with is the taste (definitely not the greatest). The fact that is stays crunchy is great! Also, the nutritional value and price per serving absolutely blows away any other cereal on the market!! You will not find any other cereal to contain this much protein and fiber with low sugar all in only a half cup! I really can't understand how some people have eaten this with water………………water is really disgusting in any cereal if you think about it. Also, if you're looking to remain low carb and want it to taste better, go pickup some Hood Chocolate Calorie Countdown milk. You can use half water and half of this milk and you'll be astonished at how much better it will taste. This milk is thick and sweetened with Splenda so adding a little water won’t make it gross in any way. You can always use it without the water as well! Just like most other health foods, you need to be creative and doctor them up in a smart calorie efficient way to make them more appealing. Hey, the way I look at it is that our health is extremely important and a cereal like this is priceless! Just like any other health foods, you need to be creative and doctor them up in a smart calorie efficient way.
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 20, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in California
I think it's too much water to add, so I add less. Reminds me of Grape Nuts. Very good. Hubby likes it too.
This review is specific to Nutlettes-to-Go Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 07, 2008
Reviewer: tonya in Oklahoma
Tastes just like grape nuts cereal!!!
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 04, 2008
Reviewer: Angela in North Carolina
In attempting to lower my cholesterol naturally, without statins, I began using the "Cholesterol Down" program which requires 25g of soy each day. An easy way to get most of that is with 1/4 cup nutlettes cooked in with my steelcut oats each morning. I don't enjoy the nutlettes on their own, but they add a great consistency to my oats. My LDL cholesterol went down by 47 points too!
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 23, 2008
Reviewer: Eileen in California
This is a great-tasting cereal without the carbs. I add apples, nectarines, peaches, blueberries...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 18, 2008
Reviewer: Karen in Tennessee
This is a wonderful product! It tastes great on its own as a cold cereal with a taste similar to "grapenuts". But, you get much more protein and fiber and far fewer carbs. I also mix it in with my other favorite cold cereals to boost the protein and fiber content. It's also good sprinkled on yogurt and fruit in place of granola, great taste without all the sugar. I also sprinkle it on salads for a nutty crunch and a protein boost. The single serving packets are great for traveling and the office! It's hard to find a product that's wheat/gluten free, high protein, and high fiber, without added sugars, that actually tastes good! This is ONE!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 21, 2008
Reviewer: Allison in California
Protein and fiber wise... this product can't be beat. Really good with vanilla flavored soy milk.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 17, 2008
Reviewer: Robert in New Jersey
An exceptional product. One ingredient (or two if you count traces of corn), high fiber, high protein, very palatable. Perfect replacement for less nutritious breakfast cereals, and doesn't feel like you're making any sacrifice at all.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2008
Reviewer: Jennifer in New York
FANTASTIC and totally satisfying! I can't believe I can have cold cereal again!!! I drizzle heavy cream over and add a small splash of H2O to it in place of milk. (50/50 ratio) Then drizzle with Walden Farms maple syrup! YUMMY!!! Also, adding cinnamon is a nice flair. Don't forget to sprinkle it in your Dannon LowCarb yogurts! One 1/2 cup serving is plenty to fill you up right! And so low carb!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 06, 2008
Reviewer: Valerie in Kentucky
This cereal has a great taste and is convenient to use. I purchased the 6 serving package. I have just ordered the 18 serving box! I'd absolutely recommend this to anyone who wants and easy to eat, flavorful breakfast with loads of fibre.
This review is specific to Nutlettes-to-Go Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2007
Reviewer: Arlene in Georgia
We love this product and eat it practically every day! It is not real tasty on its own, but we add oatmeal, or oat bran, ricotta cheese, milk, sweetener, wheat germ, flax seed, fruit, etc for breakfast. Where else can you get 25 gr. protein, and all that fiber?? We like it as a cold breakfast. I keep it in the pantry at all times, have never been able to find it at stores. We cannot do without this product!
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 16, 2007
Reviewer: Cheryle in Missouri
We absolutely LOVE Nutlettes. Don't know why it got negative reviews. We eat it with blueberries and sweetened almond milk. I even like it with chocolate almond milk. It's yummy, just like grape nuts and it's a staple in our home!!!
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2007
Reviewer: Susan in Massachusetts
This cereal is excellent mixed with Dannon Light & Fit Low Carb, Low Sugar yogurt. I have it for breakfast every morning and it really fills me up while giving me plenty of energy to start my day. I also like the Smaps for variety, but my favorite is the Nutlettes.
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 29, 2007
Reviewer: Peter in Massachusetts
Awesome mixed with Dannon Light & Fit low carb yogurt. Much better than eating plain or w/milk or cream.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2007
Reviewer: Andrea in New York
Other than the fact that this needs a bit of sweetener (a Splenda pack does the trick), this cereal offers the crunch that makes it very satisfying - not to mention the added benefits of protein and fiber!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 11, 2007
Reviewer: melissa in Texas
This stuff is wonderful! I mix a little Walden Farms Pancake Syrup & diluted almond milk over it. I let it sit for a few minutes to absorb the liquid a little. I like it a little softer than Grape Nuts. Or if I want a hot meal I warm it up & put a little Walden Farms Caramel Dip in it. I have even mixed it with Simply Fiber Unsweetened cereal for some extra volume and texture. My husband & I love it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 23, 2014
Reviewer: Amanda in Minnesota
I was very skeptical of this purchase knowing it was unsweetened, and was definitely expecting a sawdust bran-like taste/texture. I am happy to report that was not the case and I actually quite enjoyed this cereal! Not as crunchy as granola but less soggy than any kind of flake. I have mine with plain almond milk and a packet of splenda, it was tasty! I mean, it's not going to be as good as cocopuffs or anything but I was overall pleased.
This review is specific to Nutlettes-to-Go Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 16, 2008
Reviewer: Rebecca in California
I like this cereal but I can't give it 5 stars. I like the convenience of the to go packets.
This review is specific to Nutlettes-to-Go Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 06, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
You can't find 2lbs of a all-soy, low-carb, high-fiber cereal for this price (6.99) anywhere else. If so...where? I ordered two the first time I ordered from Netrition.com and have no regrets. Tastes great hot or cold. Just add walnuts, Splenda and a little soy milk and you're good to go! It also keeps me full throughout the morning. Will order again. Thanks Netrition!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 08, 2008
Reviewer: Diana in Iowa
This stuff is great but you can use texturized vegetable protein (TVP) for almost the same taste. TVP is a bit crunchier and has 160 per 1/2 cup but it is almost the same. The Nutlettes is pretty good though and I would highly recommend it for somebody looking for low carb cereal. I don't personally recommend soy flour as non fermented soy and soy byproducts have been known to have very bad effects on the human body.
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 24, 2008
Reviewer: Darryl in Utah
You get quite a bit for your money, but I think it's not very tasty. I eat it with lots of splenda to mask the taste. It does get rid of the cereal craving for a while though --mostly because it doesn't taste all that great and makes you not want cereal again for a while.
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2007
Reviewer: Gladys in North Carolina
I didn't like this. It left an after taste in my mouth all day.
This review is specific to Nutlettes-to-Go Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
October 03, 2007
Reviewer: linda in California
G-R-O-S-S!!!!
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 21, 2007
Reviewer: Jean in Tennessee
Very disappointed. Would rather never have cereal again than eat this. I even tried heating it and it was even worse.
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 02, 2007
Reviewer: Dave in California
This stuff is vile. One of the worst things I every purchased here. I gagged it down a couple of times and then threw the rest in the trash and was relieved to see it go.
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 30, 2007
Reviewer: Terry in Missouri
I tried the Nutlettes To Go. Awful! Mine were NOT crunchy, they didn't taste like Grape Nuts, actually pretty tasteless and more like the consistency of sawdust in soy milk. Perhaps the regular Nutlettes in the 2 lb box are different. I bought 2 packages of 6 envelopes each of the "To Go" version. I gave 9 of the 12 envelopes away. The 3 envelopes I did eat, I tried plain, with blueberries and even tried mixing them with Special K - High Protein. Nothing helped. If you buy them USE ICE WATER, my first try was water straight out of the tap... YUCK! Ice cold is better. Also, the individual envelopes have NO LABELS, in fact, no markings at all, so do not throw the master pack away. Especially, if you refer back to nutritional info, as I do. It would be easy to end up with a bunch of "mystery" envelopes in your cupboard. I buy lots of low carb and diabetic products from Netrition, their prices, products and speedy service have been great. This was my first dud.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 26, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
These are awful. I'm eating now and can barely get thru it. I'll have to experiment with something other than cold water as directed and see if it gets better.
This review is specific to Nutlettes-to-Go Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 14, 2011
Reviewer: Mary in Maryland
I hate to have to say this, it looks good but tastes terrible. When soaked in milk, the texture is awful, too.
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 10, 2010
Reviewer: Krista in Connecticut
This does not taste good. Don't waste your money. It may be good if you are just trying to add crunch texture to a yogurt or salad but....REALLY REALLY BAD on its own
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2010
Reviewer: Marcy in South Carolina
I was hoping for something that resembled Grape Nuts. The texture does, but the taste does not. I didn't like this cereal at all, I ended up throwing it away. It tasted like cardboard. I tried putting syrup on it but that didn't help.
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 23, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
This cereal taste like soy sausage patties, which is good as a patty but not as cereal. I tried blending it with Hi-Lo cereal (which I like) and still didn't like the taste.
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 11, 2008
Reviewer: Robert in California
This cereal is disgusting. I should have read all the reviews before I ordered it. It looks and tastes like dry dog food.
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 02, 2007
Reviewer: evlyn in Ohio
I love Soy products, and I also love cereal. I really wanted to like Nutlettes. I tried it once, hated it, and put it in the cabinet. After a couple of weeks, I tried it again, and the whole box went into the garbage. I just can't hack the taste! If you are looking for a GREAT cereal, try the lo carb hot cereal by Dixie Diner..... It is AWESOME!!!! It tastes like oatmeal!!!
This review is specific to Nutlettes Cereal
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 22, 2007
Reviewer: Randy in New York
Absolutely dreadful, even with sweetener. Like eating cold, wet sawdust. Utterly flavorless, and the texture is reminiscent of finely chipped bark for mulching.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement