Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

GG Scandinavian
Bran Crispbread  Buy Bran Crispbread

Write an online review for
Bran Crispbread (GG Scandinavian)

262 Reviews
Average rating
(195)
(38)
(7)
(5)
(17)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3 4  |     Next >

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful.
February 23, 2008
Reviewer: Donna H in Ohio
Naysayers cite the bland taste and difficult texture... and they are right... BUT they didn't experiment enough. From the early 80's, here's a trick to eat these things. Diet Center taught us to spread mustard on the top side of two crackers. Then add meat, cheese, tuna salad, whatever, slap togther and wrap in foil. Pop in the fridge for an hour or two--then enjoy a "sandwich" with the softened crackers. Use them as a base for pizza in the microwave. Crush them for breadcrumbs (meatloaf) or mixed with lots of garlic powder and parmesan cheese for an EXCELLENT breading mixture.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful.
April 04, 2007
Reviewer: George in Arkansas
I ordered a package of GG Bran Crispbread in my first Netrition.com order on the strength of the positive reviews. It was wonderful to have my skepticism vanish as fast as that first package of Crispbread. This product fills the void left by bread in my lo-carb eating plan. Delicious - plain, dunked in chocolate soy milk, topped and toasted with cheese... I even tried two slices crumbled into a bowl as cereal. High fiber, 0 net carbs, tasty, guilt-free bread replacement! I'm ordering more and would love to see Netrition.com offer a deal on small/large case orders.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
October 27, 2006
Reviewer: Ellie Mae in Pennsylvania
I LOVE THIS CRISPBREAD. It tastes great. I use it for dips, cream cheese - even made a crunchy little sandwich. I put cheese on them and put them in the microwave to melt. Great Snack. If you buy nothing else do yourself a favor and buy these. Also, I agree with another review - this was the cheapest I see them anywhere.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
December 28, 2008
Reviewer: Denise in Nebraska
I'm disappointed that they have revamped this product. It is now 2 carbs per cracker instead of the 0 that it used to be. It used to be great to be able to eat several crackers without worrying about counting carbs.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 03, 2008
Reviewer: Hovanes in California
Love these crackers cant live without them but please be advised that these are not carb free they have 3 net carbs. In European countries labeling is quite different, they state the carbs and fiber but list the carbs by automatically subtracting the carbs from fiber. I know it’s a bit confusing but it actually has 6 carbs with 3 fiber subtracted so 3 net carbs are listed. Even with 3 net carbs they are very good and very filling would undoubtingly recommend to all low carbers.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 04, 2010
Reviewer: joan in New York
I am a diabetic and I look for products that will not raise my blood glucose and contain a good amount of fiber. These crackers seemed to suit my needs. I purchased them and to be honest, I didn't love them. However, I experimented with them and found ways to enjoy them. I often take one, cover it with laughing cow cheese, especially the blue cheese one, and then I pour a low fat, low carb veggie burger on it and microwave it for 1 and 1/2 minutes...the cracker's taste and texture changes and it is quite good...I am not someone that says I can't have any carbs as we all know that is impossible and not healthy...the 2 carbs in this cracker is so minimal and the fiber helps it remain a good option. My son, who has been living a low carb lifestyle for many years and has remained thin, also believes that if you eat healthy carbs, you will be fine..but always in moderation...I am surprised that people are complaining about 2 carbs...even as a diabetic, carbs are permitted...
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 03, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
I love this bran crispbread. At first, I was a little skeptical about what to do with it, because it is not necessarily enjoyable on its own. Then I started using it to make tuna salad sandwiches and it was such a delicious treat. It reminded me of tuna salad on toast. Now, I have found other wonderful uses for this product. I sometimes eat it at "tea time", with jok and al's fruit spreads, namely the grape jelly. It's fabulous. Plus there is the added benefit of it being a fiber product, which means it really regulates one's system.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 18, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New York
We're kind of hooked on these crispbreads. Yes, all by themselves, they do taste kind of like cardboard, but put something on them, and they're quite good, especially if you're looking for high fiber and low carbs. We love them with tuna or with cream cheese and smoked salmon, anything that adds some moisture. Possibly an acquired taste (it took me a while to love them), but if you're committed to a low carb lifestyle, they're a really good choice.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 26, 2008
Reviewer: Hovanes in California
These crackers are great. I read some negative reviews and I must say these crackers are not for everyday food connoisseurs, but they are for fellow low carbers who desperately miss “bread” or something filling in their diets. They are also very low cal, no net carbs and very filling, so they make a great weight loss product. I spread some sugar free jam and microwave for 7 seconds it absorbs the jam and becomes a great snack with coffee in the morning. I crumble it on salads and in soups and makes a great crouton substitute. I also love making pizza with these crackers (just spread some tomato paste, non fat cheese and a couple of slices of pepperoni, sprinkle some oregano and garlic salt and microwave for a couple of seconds).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 31, 2008
Reviewer: Felicia in New York
I ordered this for the first time and by itself it has no appeal; BUT with any low carb dip or spread it is great and my favorite use so far is with ham and cheese melted on top in the microwave. I ordered 10 more packs today. The fiber is so healthy too; I am grateful that I found this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 23, 2007
Reviewer: Rebecca in Massachusetts
Very good. I use them with cream cheese and cinnamon and Splenda. Also use with cream cheese and Walden Farms no carb jelly. Makes for an excellent dessert snack! Would recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 21, 2014
Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
I have come to rely on this product for a low carb form of bread and the fiber that comes with it. When I first started using it the net carb count was 0, then went to 2 gm, now is 3.5 gm per piece. I am very disappointed in this. The flavor, texture has not changed, just a higher carb total.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 08, 2014
Reviewer: Fred in Mississippi
Great item, does help in keeping that full feeling. I eat plain or with almond milk.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 13, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Amazing product, great for salty toppings (hummus, salsa etc.) as well as sweet (sugar free jam, honey, pb), it's a great way to satisfy carb cravings without the guilt!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2013
Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
Have been using these crackers for 15 years. Best cracker I know of when wanting something to eat with cheese, chicken salad, soups on a low carb diet. Good way to get the crunch with very little carbs.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 08, 2013
Reviewer: dora in Michigan
This is a must have for my lo-carb diet. I am glad they now have "crumbs" . I have used these crumbs for crusts on cheese cakes and in meatballs.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 08, 2013
Reviewer: Shannon in North Carolina
i love this stuff! If you miss crackers, get this you will not be disappointed.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 18, 2013
Reviewer: Barbara in New Mexico
I love these crisps. I grew up with Rhy Krisp and this is a very nice substitute for doing lo carb. They give good crunch and fill you up.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
Definitely one of my favorite foods. You need to be creative and have fun with these... Great broken up in some (soy/almond) milk with cinnamon and raisins as cereal, great heated with cheese (and sauce), and they can be softened with water or a spread of your choosing. I don't like to be without them! Netrition has the best price to be found on these, too! I have looked everywhere and this is by far the best deal.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2012
Reviewer: Pamela in Texas
Excellent crisps! Kudo's to this company for 'thinking outside the box'. Not your standard cracker - I love the flavor and the dry, substantial texture. The super low calorie count helps me feel satisfied on my calorie restricted diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 04, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
These satisfy that urge for a "crunch", have TONS of fiber and are low in calories! I prefer to use them as a vehicle for dipping...in my yogurt, cottage cheese, etc. Very nutritionally dense!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 21, 2012
Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
Bran Crispbread (GG Scandinavian) is delicious with plain cream cheese or cream cheese and jelly or cream cheese and sliced olives. They make a great breakfast, lunch or snack.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 30, 2012
Reviewer: Dave in Colorado
I've been ordering these for about 3 years, and they work exactly as I want them to. I have 2 for breakfast with peanut butter and/or cream cheese, and they work just like a chimney brush. Don't eat these before starting a long car trip.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 03, 2012
Reviewer: Barbara in New Mexico
For someone on LOW CARB or counting calories this is a wonderful product. It gives a lot of crunch for 12 calories and 2 net carbs. It's a heavy "bran" crisp but for Scandinavians who grew up wit "Rhy Crisp" is a great second.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 10, 2012
Reviewer: julie in Michigan
I get this to crumble up and sprinkle over oatmeal,yogurt, etc for extra fiber and fullness. They have a carton all ready in the crumb form I like, but its more expensive.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 29, 2011
Reviewer: Austin in Colorado
Excellent product. This along with all of the very excellent Walden Farms Items along with many other Netrition Products that are both Low Cal and Low Carb have permitted us to each lose 40 lbs. plus and we're not finished. We are losing weight and for the first time enjoying the experience and also having the confidence that we will keep it off.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 27, 2011
Reviewer: Linda in New Mexico
I found out about this product from a book “Dr. Bernstein's Diabetes Solution” and purchased these crisps for my father. He is 86 years old and his blood sugars have become very sensitive to carbohydrates. These crisps have given him back his cheese and crackers, a snack after lunch, and they satisfy his need for crunchy, as well as his need for fiber! They do not raise his glucose level at all. He is really enjoying them. Awesome and really worth the price.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 09, 2011
Reviewer: Kenneth in Illinois
Excellent product. Great for dieting or just enjoying.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 24, 2011
Reviewer: Nancy in Michigan
I need crunch with my food and this product delivers while moving toward more fiber in my diet.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 29, 2011
Reviewer: Deborah in Maine
An excellent product, does what it says it does. Tasty, filling, takes away hunger urges and satisfies that desire for a "crunchy" texture that is often missing when dieting. Celery only goes so far ...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 23, 2011
Reviewer: Sandra in Pennsylvania
I needed some crunch that wasn't pork rinds! This adds fiber, and satisfies my need for a cracker-like product in my lo-carb diet. A bit dry by itself, it works great with a bit of cheese or even with scrambled egg on top. I just ordered four more packages after trying it once. I will try them in recipes that call for bread crumbs and just to satisfy my crunchy-munchies!
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 27, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Idaho
Easy, portable, and cheap way to keep both calories/carbs down but high in fiber. Do not eat by themselves, as you will hate it. The taste will grow on you. I plan to use these to help get those last 10 pounds off with hunger control and bulk. Use with cottage cheese, meat/cheese combo, cream cheese with fruit spreads, tuna salad, and my favorite--almond butter (yummy). I read on a low carb bulletin board someone dips them in walden farms chocolate and freezes them for a nice "cookie" treat! Must drink plenty of fluid with them of course.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 21, 2011
Reviewer: lisa in Alabama
It is really good crunched up on top of a salad. It is also good with melted cheese. It is dry though but with no calories, it is pretty good and it is very filling.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 15, 2011
Reviewer: Steve in South Carolina
These are delicious, especially when topped with pimiento cheese or homemade chicken salad! We will definitely reorder this product again and again and again...
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 03, 2011
Reviewer: wendy in Arizona
Love these for a low calorie and filling snack. Only 12 calories each. I put PB2 and SF Walden's Jellys for a PB&J that takes care of my sweet tooth and gives me extra fiber for less than 25 calories each (depending on how much PB!) Good for dips too. Not too good dry, you will need a lot of water!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 19, 2011
Reviewer: Kenneth in California
What can I say; these are really cardboard, but I love them to death for their supreme fiber content. If you put soft cheese on them the cardboard is mitigated; also if one lets them set with cheese on them for a while they absorb the moisture and are much less harsh. Can't beat 7 carb & 5 fiber though. Want some fiber to loosen things up; just eat four of these with Brie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
Excellent high fiber snack on my low carb diet. Great cooked with a little spray butter and topped with laughing cow cheese.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 10, 2011
Reviewer: Cynthia in Indiana
Excellent part of low carb living. Great base for egg salad and also cheese, dip and lunch meat.

Highly recommended.

This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2011
Reviewer: Donna in New York
I like this product because... the flavor is great, the best I've seen in calorie/carb value and you really can eat just one! (one per serving) I have purchased this for many years..
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 07, 2011
Reviewer: Keri in California
Oh my gosh, these are so terrific, I just ordered a case! I was particularly thrilled with what one poster mentioned about making sandwiches and refrigerating them overnight. These are just wonderful and would be good if taking a car trip (stored in a cooler). I am diabetic and these do not cause a spike in post prandial numbers. It is really great to have a "sandwich" again and at a nutritional cost of only 2 net carbs, I am very pleased! I bet they would be good with some coconut oil, cinnamon & a sweetener.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2011
Reviewer: Maryjane in California
I just love these Crispbreads. I am on Atkins & enjoy them with butter & various meats or with Mayo & veggies. Great crunch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2011
Reviewer: Ronda in Wyoming
These are very dry with a fibrous texture, and possibly even a little bland, but they dress up quite nice with a wedge of laughing cow light cheese spread on top. These have been a lifesaver on a high protein/low carb program. Gives me something to crunch on and helps keep things moving. A product I faithfully re-order.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 04, 2011
Reviewer: Tamra in Arizona
I love the Bran Crispbread. It satisfies my need for something crunchy and it is very nutritious also. I spread sugar free jelly, cream cheese and other healthy foods in order to get my fiber and satisfaction without adding a lot of calories. It helps with the voids when you need just a little to tie you over till your next meal.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 28, 2011
Reviewer: Kathryn in Ohio
Love the amount of fiber w/o the calories & carbs! I eat these w/ sardines or peanut butter or cream cheese & veggies for a snack or light dinner. Recommend these to my patients that need more fiber in diets, need to lose weight, or need to remove all the white flour from their diets!
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 10, 2011
Reviewer: Linda in Pennsylvania
Sometimes you just need something crunchy while low carbing. This makes a great late time snack. I spread cream cheese or no sugar peanut butter on it to stay lower carb. It has the fiber that sometimes we lack in this way of eating.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 25, 2010
Reviewer: Simone in New York
A colleague told me about Bran Crispbread and I found out a few others were using it to control weight and also help with constipation. I love it. It is an acquired taste -- sort of like pumpernickel cardboard... but I am not picky. It is great with low fat Laughing Cow cheese, or salsa, or a thin layer of peanut butter. What I like the most is that it has so much fiber (5 g) packed into just 12 calories!! It is great if you want a late night snack. Just drink water with it -- the cracker is pretty dry. Thank you for carrying Bran Crispbread at such a good price. I order a case at a time and never feel guilty eating it.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 05, 2010
Reviewer: Lesley in Illinois
A wonderful hearty cracker with deep grain flavor.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2010
Reviewer: Shannon in Kansas
So nice to have a low carb cracker to eat with my cheese.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 03, 2010
Reviewer: Susan in District of Columbia
Fresh, natural-tasting bran wafer--yielding great results as a "fiber friend", but also with a glass of water provides a full stomach--on very little calories and carbs. A real solution for those of us who try to stay on very low carb diets for results. (Best taken with liquids--it is very fibrous and dry. It is great with a smear of low-carb jam, farmer's cheese, cottage cheese or any other similar topping.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 10, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
I ordered these and love them. For only 12 calories a slice they are great when you just need something small to hold you over. I use it for bread in sandwiches, eat it plain, or make a cereal by crumbling and adding almond slivers and almond milk. Not everyone will like the taste but if you tend to like bran products this will fall right in line. I also like that the texture can be manipulated. Overall very versatile. My only wish is that there were more than 10 in a pack since I typically eat around 6 a day.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3 4  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement