Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

GG Scandinavian
Bran Crispbread  Buy Bran Crispbread

Write an online review for
Bran Crispbread (GG Scandinavian)

262 Reviews
Average rating
(195)
(38)
(7)
(5)
(17)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 28, 2013
Reviewer: Jessica in Minnesota
These appear to have 3.5 carbs per cracker now and the calories have gone up. I wonder if it is from the flour now listed in the ingredients. I wish they were back to their old carb and calorie count.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 10, 2006
Reviewer: Toni in Arizona
My family is truly enjoying this cracker. It's wonderful to be able to have crackers with spread and cheese again (low carb diet). We like the crunchy texture and are filled up quickly. The cracker, on it's own, does not have much taste - so you will enjoy it more if you have something to go with it. But it does feel like you're cheating with all the crunching and chewing going on. I'm a fan and will continue to purchase this item on a regular basis. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 21, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in California
The dry and cardboard like texture took a little while to get used to. The plus is that these nutritious breads are very filling and filled with fiber. I had 2 slices with just a little natural creamy peanut butter on each and that made a great protein and fiber filled snack. Will try with laughing cow cheese next.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 15, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in California
First, let me say that these have very little similarity to your typical high carbohydrate, white wheat-based cracker, save for the crunchy, hard texture. Having said that though, and really missing those salty, crunchy snacks in my low-carb lifestyle, these are a great alternative. I can happily snack on crackers and cheese again, minus the processed white flour. I also do find the flavor of the bran enjoyable.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 09, 2014
Reviewer: Mark in Colorado
I really like this stuff--just enough salt to be pleasantly savory instead of bland. They are nicely filling too. The only 2 caveats I have are that they require a LOT of chewing--hope your jaws are up for a workout!--and if you aren't careful to properly chew them up before swallowing they can choke you pretty easily. When it states that they are a good source of fiber, they aren't kidding!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 01, 2011
Reviewer: Mary a in New York
These crackers are tasty but take a little getting used to - this is a very dry cracker. But if you are low carbing, want a crunchy snack and use it as a vehicle for getting great toppings into your mouth, it's terrific. I personally like to slather them with butter and whipped cream cheese - so yummy.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 13, 2011
Reviewer: Chris in Ohio
These are really good. Spread with cream cheese and/or no-sugar jellies. Also good with tuna salad or cottage cheese. Yum! And only 2 carbs per cracker.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 22, 2011
Reviewer: Anne in Montana
I wasn't impressed at first bite, but these crackers really grew on me. They ended up being a real treat slathered with butter or topped with slivers of cheese. Throw on a little caraway and you get a RyeCrisp effect. These will certainly be a staple in the pantry.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 05, 2011
Reviewer: Isabel in Florida
Did not give a 5 cuz frankly I rather eat fattening crackers lol.... But for low carbs and those watching your calories they are tasty with some laughing cow cheese wedges spread over them. Worth the 12 calories, i just ordered 10 more packs, healthy n not bad with some spread:)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
Okay so it's a little like cardboard, but an easy way to get loads of fiber with few calories. I like it with cottage cheese on it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 02, 2011
Reviewer: linda in California
Tasteless and crunchy. Keeps me regular. Best with a spread - I use avocado. I like the lower calories, compared with the other product. Still pine for the original product these replace taken off the market 2-3 years ago.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 31, 2010
Reviewer: Richard in Arizona
Great product. Fills a real need for something crunchy to eat with other lo carb products. I have missed having some sort of cracker to have with tuna, sardines, locarb jelly (not all together though). Great fiber. Could use a little more salt.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 30, 2010
Reviewer: Beatrice in Alabama
Pretty decent taste and low calories- I like adding sugar free dip or the PB to these crackers
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 15, 2010
Reviewer: Lisa in Massachusetts
I'd never tried these before but was attracted by the low calorie count. Eating them plain, or with sugar free jam, was ok, but definitely dry. So I doctored a very old Weight Watchers recipe and came up with a great tasting and low calorie bran muffin.

Ingredients:

2 tbsp. flour; 8 crispbreads (smashed into crumbs); 2/3 c. nonfat dry milk; 1-4 tbsp. Splenda or Brown Sugar Twin; 1 tbsp. cinnamon; 1 c. unsweetened applesauce

Mix all ingredients and pour into 6 regular sized muffin tins sprayed with nonstick spray. Bake at 350 degrees for 30-35 minutes or until set. 68 calories/muffin.

For more pizzazz, you can throw in a small amount of chopped raisins, unsweetened crushed pineapple, chopped apple, etc. but be sure to count the extra calories.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 11, 2010
Reviewer: Jake in Massachusetts
Well, they are dry, crunchy, high fiber and low net carb. Taste pretty much like nothing, but does satisfy that crunch cracker need. Put something tasty on it, and it does the trick!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 08, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
This product packs a great fiber punch and can be used with countless toppings. Heated, creamier toppings help to soften its very crisp texture.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 25, 2009
Reviewer: Tyra in North Carolina
I'll admit the taste is acquired, the tips on adding mustard and letting the crackers sit in the fridge overnight helps. Still has a major bran taste; definitely eat with plenty of fluids! Acceptable for the low carbs though.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 19, 2009
Reviewer: Cathy in Illinois
I used to love Rye crisp crackers, but can no longer find or buy them in this area. These are the next best thing. I love them with a little pepper jack cheese melted in the microwave as a snack. Also good with vegetarian bean dip and salsa. Yummy!
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 10, 2009
Reviewer: Janet in South Carolina
These low-carb crisp breads make a great snack with peanut butter. They do not have great flavor on their own - but with something on top they are fine.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2009
Reviewer: Priscilla in New York
I was disappointed with the size of the package and it looked like cardboard. It wasn't so bad and it is great for spreading cream cheese,jelly,egg salad,etc. It holds up well and is very crunchy. It is really filling too. I just ordered 3 more packs because they are so low in calories and net carbs. I don't think I could eat them plain. I would keep using this product.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2009
Reviewer: Heejin in Virginia
I love the thickness of the cracker and how much you get in a package. It also is very nicely priced. The only thing is that the flavor is a little bland and the texture is a little coarse. I kind of wish they would do a parmesan garlic one or maybe a sesame walnut one, just to help the texture and flavor a little. The nutritional info is great, too, though - two carbs, tons of fiber, and NO FAT!!
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 26, 2008
Reviewer: Robin in California
These crisps provide a great deal of fiber for a very low net carb value. They are best eaten with a topping such as peanut butter, low or no sugar jelly or cream cheese. If you are looking for a good way to supplement your fiber needs, looking for something with a good crunch factor for few carbs, then this product will be just the ticket. Don't expect much in the way of flavor - the product is exactly as it is described - like "straw" which is why a topping is needed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 17, 2008
Reviewer: Daniel in Massachusetts
These are very dry and crunchy but taste good overall. I also like how low calorie they are. They work great as a substitute for crackers.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 20, 2008
Reviewer: Anette in Washington
The bread itself is dry with not much flavor, however it is great with different spreads on it. I use it to make sandwiches in lieu of wasa bread because it is so low in carbs. I love it with gorgonzola or brie or pate or even with butter. I will certainly buy this again. Having been on a low carb food plan for months, this the closest thing to a cracker for me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 03, 2008
Reviewer: Peter in North Carolina
Great crispbread (bran cracker) so crisp and with so much fiber that it is almost carb-neutral, and the chewing required just might make it calorie-neutral as well! PLUS: Dog owners, here's a tip: dogs LOVE these crackers, and they are a safe and cheap natural alternative to mainstream treats, and my vet tells me that they are an awesome treat... being crunchy but full of fiber, they help clean teeth, control appetite, and help with 'regularity'... vet suggests 1/2 of one piece per 20lbs per day... (each pack has 12 pieces, so if you have a small dog, that's over three weeks of daily healthy treats per pack!)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 03, 2008
Reviewer: Louis J in New Mexico
Used this as a base for an open-faced tuna salad sandwich and it was very good. I'm new to the low carb world and am trying different products. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 11, 2008
Reviewer: Nancy in West Virginia
I like this Bran Crispbread a lot, but it took a little getting used to because it's very hard and crisp. I initially referred to it as a hay biscuit :-), but my husband and I both like it now. It's so low in carbs that it's a bargain. We especially like it with a slice of cheese when we eat soup or chili.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 12, 2008
Reviewer: Gary in California
We like this product, and have rated it a, "4". Having visited Scandinavia last fall, can attest to this being a popular European product. The taste reminds me somewhat of an all-bran cereal I used to eat, without the sweetness. I imagine if I wanted a small bowl of cereal, this would do the trick for me.

So far, we have used the crisp bread as an appetizer of sorts. Love it with smears of sorts as well as artichoke dip and Brie cheese!

If you're in the mood for a crunch, this is good. Bought two packages and will be buying more.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 06, 2008
Reviewer: Debra in Mississippi
I guess it depends on your taste whether you like this cracker or not. My daughter doesn't like it; she prefers a softer, lighter cracker, but I really like it. It's hard, but not so hard it hurts your mouth. It's very grainy, as in multi-grain bread, granulated. It holds up nicely to strong dips like salmon. It's dense and dark like rye. Great with cold cuts & cream chz & at only 15 calories a cracker, a real winner in my book. I avoid grains, but this cracker has enough fiber & low enough in cals I can still enjoy a carb based snack here & there. I haven't been able to find another like it I like as much. The rest seem flavorless and 'airy' compared to this. Try it- it's a great price, too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 29, 2007
Reviewer: Christy in Oregon
Great little snack alternative. Good and crunchy. My favorite way to eat them is with Tuna..also good with cream cheese and sugar-free jelly or some of the low carb pasta sauce with pepperoni and cheese.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 08, 2007
Reviewer: Kristine in Wisconsin
This product is excellent for low carbers like myself. One or two slices a day keeps me from craving bread or other crispy things. There are a variety of ways to use it so as to make a tasty snack. Great with cheddar cheese slices or take two and make a great sandwich. I love it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 26, 2007
Reviewer: Rachel in Washington
We use these a lot. Can't beat it for a firm cracker like base. They aren't tasty by themselves - a bit like eating bark, but rock with tuna and melted cheese on them. It is a staple item I order every time. Pretty good w/butter and LC / SF jam too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 17, 2007
Reviewer: Sherry in Florida
I wouldn't recommend eating these on their own as they are dry and bland. But they make a wonderful base for a few slices of meat or cheese or nut butter spread or low carb jam. A long as you have a strong flavorful topping, these are a nice crunchy treat. Having a way to get more fiber in your diet too is a real plus.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 24, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in California
I can't say I actually like these, but they are good for you, and will vaguely remind you of a cracker. I wish they were a little softer, I nearly cracked a tooth on one. I use them mostly in the microwave, topped with mozzarella, thin tomato slices and fresh basil as my fako pizza (drizzle olive oil, salt and pepper over the top)! It does soften them up, but only nuke for 20 seconds or so, or everything slides off.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 29, 2007
Reviewer: rodney in Minnesota
Living on a low carb diet I missed the ability to snack on chips and dips. The bran crisps are the first product I've found that I can snack with dips or do a little PB&J (low carb of course) guilt free.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 29, 2007
Reviewer: Nancy in Washington
Truth be told, these are reminiscent of cardboard, but with more fiber! Why am I giving it 4 stars? Well, because they are only 16 cals!! 16 calories and no net carbs... that gives you a no-impact platform for a snack. I spread on reduced cal or SF jam and call it a cookie. I kinda like that you have to chew these more than you would a normal cracker. It means I get to enjoy the eating a little longer. Can't gulp these babies down! There is nothing to compare these to except perhaps All-bran cereal. It's like one big All-Bran piece but with less flavor. I think you have to like weird food to like this product. HA! I just reordered!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2007
Reviewer: Jaime in Massachusetts
I didn't know what to expect. I use to eat crisp bread but the carbs are a little higher. Now that I found this product it will be on my regular shopping list. I ordered 3 packs of this stuff. It has a pleasant and the same time rich flavor. I can eat it plain or with canned tuna. My wife likes it with cottage cheese. I would order this product again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 15, 2006
Reviewer: Cj in California
These are perfect for using with dips (cheese, artichoke, spinach, etc.). I love them and they have zero net carbs!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement