Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

GG Scandinavian
Bran Crispbread  Buy Bran Crispbread

Write an online review for
Bran Crispbread (GG Scandinavian)

262 Reviews
Average rating
(195)
(38)
(7)
(5)
(17)

Customer Reviews  

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
January 16, 2013
Reviewer: Diana in New York
They have changed the formula on these crackers rather drastically. They were 12 calories per cracker and in a lighter package-now they are in a darker blue package and have 50 calories in 2 crackers. This is almost double the calories of the original formula.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful.
January 23, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New York
THANK YOU NETRITION FOR LETTING US KNOW THESE HAVE BEEN REFORMULATED! ...At first glance, these crackers have perfect reviews - but, there haven't been any new reviews since 2007 and, maybe that's because the company has changed the formula and made this product go from having NO non-fiber carbs, which is crucial to some of us, to having non-fiber carbs (it doesn't matter how many, some of us are not allowed to have them) - and RAISED THE PRICE to support this "improvement". What a slap in the face. I used to buy these by the CASE several times a year (and I couldn't have awarded them enough stars to show how much I loved them), now, I'm sorry if I sound harsh but I've basically had my food supply taken away from me. This product was beloved by so many people and I can't figure out why companies always think they need to improve on things and ruin everything. I won't buy them anymore. GG SCANDINAVIAN, IF ANYONE FROM YOUR COMPANY READS THIS ...BRING BACK THE PREVIOUS FORMULA AND _PRICE_!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
February 15, 2013
Reviewer: steven in Maryland
You have got to be kidding! I was buying these by the case and now the formula has changed completely. I will never buy these again and neither will my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
May 29, 2009
Reviewer: James in South Carolina
I "Used To" love this product, was buying cases of it, then noticed something big (Thanks Netrition). The manufacturer Reformulated the Cracker, it used to be a Net ZERO (0) Carbs per cracker and jumped all the way to Net 2 Carbs for each individual cracker???!!! Let me say that again 2 (TWO) Carbs per EACH Cracker! I sent a message to the manufacturer and all they could say was they changed the recipe and they hoped that people would still enjoy their product. Do the math some Keebler and Kelloggs crackers net 2 carbs per cracker! That's not 'Low Carb' any longer, it is high fiber, just not Low Carb!

Be Warned these Crackers are NOT Zero CARB anymore!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 04, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
I used to love these crackers (when they were the 12/calorie per cracker version)! Now that they are 50 calories per 2 crackers, I will never purchase them again! As other disgusted reviewers have also voiced, they have lost another customer!

GG, PLEASE bring back the 12/calorie per cracker version!!!!

This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 28, 2013
Reviewer: Robert in Wisconsin
With the (drastic) recipe change, I can no longer eat this product. What a shame, I loved them and enjoyed them every day. If another company picks up the slack, I'll be a loyal customer.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
May 11, 2007
Reviewer: Sheila in Ohio
I've ordered many items from netrition.com and this is the only one I could not stand! If you want something that tastes worst than plywood (what I could only imagine plywood would taste like), then this is the item. I even tried to dress it up with cream cheese and Splenda on top. I threw the package away. Save your money for another item.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 15, 2012
Reviewer: kim in North Carolina
I really like Netritions' products but these tasted like cardboard and hurt my teeth they were so hard. Tried to crush them up and feed them to the birds outside but they wouldn't eat them. Our dogs even turned their noses up at it. Don't waste your money.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 17, 2012
Reviewer: Jessica in Connecticut
These are quite possibly the most disgusting crackers I have ever attempted to eat. They smell like dog food and I can't imagine tastes much better than it. I am usually fine with "diet" versions of chips, crackers, etc. but these went straight in the garbage after trying them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2011
Reviewer: terry in New York
Sorry, this crispbread smells and tastes awful!
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 21, 2010
Reviewer: Julie in Utah
Shredded bark mulch crackers. Wow, people actually eat these? How badly do you need to watch your carbs?? I saw it on Dr. Oz and ordered some per his recommendation. Money in the trash - lesson learned.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 29, 2010
Reviewer: Claudia in Oregon
Needing fiber added to my diet, I purchased 2 packages of the Bran Crispbread. I found the texture like hard dry cardboard and they were tasteless. Trying to give them a second chance, I added peanut butter. The only thing I can say is it held the peanut butter and thankfully that gave it some flavor. I was very disappointed in this product. Sorry, but had to report it like I see it. I will try some of the ideas to soften them up, but the food you pile on this is what you will enjoy tasting.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 30, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
I was truly disappointed. After reading the other testimonies, I was excited about having a "cracker" to put tuna, etc. on. Unfortunately, they have a sawdusty bran- over-cardboard like taste to me (my son would not even try one.) I even tried putting cream cheese and jelly on top, but was still barely able to swallow a piece down. To be fair, I hate anything "bran like". Sorry, I won't be ordering these again!
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 14, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Minnesota
TERRIBLE, even tried some cheese on it, still gross!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 23, 2009
Reviewer: Rebecca in Alabama
I'm sorry to say I don't like these and it's really surprising to me. I've always like what I call "horse food" (whole grains, oats, etc) but these crispbreads just don't do it for me. I've read nothing but rave reviews on all over the web, but to me they are very dry--that kind of dry that gets caught in your throat and makes you cough. They don't have any great flavor like the Dr. Kracker crackers that are nutty, cheesy, etc. I bought two packages months ago and still have one opened one at work (no one at work likes them either) and an unopened one in my pantry. I'm certainly in the minority here, but they are no better than any old dry wasa or something you can buy at the grocery.
This review is specific to Bran Crispbread
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 30, 2007
Reviewer: Brenda in Michigan
I bought this product because of the reviews, what a waste of money, I couldn't even finished one cracker, let alone the whole bag, I just threw them away, honest to God, it was like eating saw dust, I am amazed that so many people liked these things. I bought two other cracker like products, to be honest, I didn't like them either, but this was by far the worst.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 17, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
I am a naysayer for this product. The texture, crispiness, and convenience were good. But, the flavor was very bad. The 'breads' tasted like one could imagine how old burned rubber tires would taste. Imagine that... awful. I would not recommend this product to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement