Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Eden Foods
Black Soy Beans  Buy Black Soy Beans

Write an online review for
Black Soy Beans (Eden Foods)

95 Reviews
Average rating
(86)
(6)
(2)
(1)
(0)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
October 27, 2006
Reviewer: Michelle in Tennessee
We use these in absolutely everything! They have very little flavor on their own and really take on the flavors of what you're cooking, so they're good in many different kinds of dishes. Try them crushed with some spices in a low-carb bean burrito!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 22, 2008
Reviewer: Carole in Massachusetts
These beans are wonderful - taste good. I made a dip and chili from them. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 07, 2006
Reviewer: Sharon in Nevada
I use these in about all my "bean" recipes. No one even notices!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 29, 2006
Reviewer: Teresa in North Carolina
My husband and son are VERY picky. I just knew they would hate the chili I made using the black soy beans. WELL I was wrong. They ask me to make it now!! These beans are EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 15, 2014
Reviewer: Stacy in California
I use these in my strawberry green smoothies for added protein and fiber. I also use these in a bean soup. I blend them up, along with oven roasted onion,celery,carrots,garlic and a bit of salt with water to get the consistency I want. They are a quick, filling and hearty meal. I also combine them with refried beans on my low carb burritos. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 05, 2014
Reviewer: Stacy in California
My favorite bean because of high protein and fiber. I use them in my green smoothies (when sweetened with stevia, liquid splenda as well as whatever fruits going in, can't even taste them); I make a filling bean soup with them by grinding them up in the blender with whatever flavorings I put in; I use them in baked beans by adding two cans to one can of regular store-bought baked beans and adding low sugar catsup, garlic, etc. to jazz them up; add them to traditional refried beans to augment fiber/protein, just a great bean. Really wish I could find them locally but glad I can find them here.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 15, 2013
Reviewer: Gloria in Michigan
I use these beans a lot. They are great for baked beans as well as in chili.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 02, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
Been using Eden black soy beans for years and really like them, but can't get them locally. Try them in chili, re-fried beans, baked beans (the best), sub for kidney beans in lettuce salads (good), and in navy bean or bean soup (with ham, smoked turkey, etc.). You may want to cook them longer but I also use them right out of the can.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2013
Reviewer: Mary in Tennessee
Beautiful! These beans are awesome and taste better than black beans. We loved the texture too. Will be buying these regularly as they aren't available locally. Boy I hope the carb count is accurate because these are great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2013
Reviewer: Taya in Virginia
Perfect for those who choose low carb. I use these in place of other beans in chili and have made baked beans with them for a bbq (they would be best cooked in a slow cooker all day). Just reordered so I could try making a recipe for black bean burgers that I just came across.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2013
Reviewer: Tracey in Washington
Very impressed with these soy beans! They are not black, which I found interesting. They look like a basic pinto bean and to me they taste about the same. Made a big batch of chili, it was fantastic. Now I plan to make "baked beans" and other favorite recipes without using up my carb count for the day. Very good, would recommend it to any bean lover. I have read some bad reviews on the internet, but we all have different tastes. Maybe they agree with me because I was eating soy products when soy wasn't cool. :~}
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2012
Reviewer: Henry in Washington
We live a low carb lifestyle and LOVE these beans!!!

We make chili with them and can hardly tell the difference between them and ordinary black beans. We've even mashed them to make refried beans that are wonderful!

We heartily recommend Eden Foods Black Soy Beans to anyone looking to reduce their net carb intake!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 21, 2012
Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
I like Eden Black Soy Beans because they are low in sodium and low in carbs. They also have no sugar which is good for diabetics. I use them in my Mexican recipes with brown rice or Quinoa (keen wah). I also use them in my 3-bean salad.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 28, 2012
Reviewer: Sandra in Texas
I ordered one can and I used it to make my Texas chili and it was delicious! This time I am ordering more cans!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 11, 2011
Reviewer: Roxanne in Florida
Eden Black Soy Beans are delicious! If you're on a high protein, lo carb diet, these are a must. They're high in fiber and you won't worry about the carb count in regular beans. I love the taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 22, 2011
Reviewer: William in Michigan
These are a terrific low-carb substitute for regular beans. I use them to make chili and soup.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2011
Reviewer: Michael in Connecticut
Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2011
Reviewer: William in Indiana
One of the things I missed about a low carb diet was chili, these Eden Black Soy Beans are just as good as kidney or black beans for making chili! Cooking time is a little longer but really worth the wait!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2011
Reviewer: Cathleen in Maine
These beans are wonderful as long as you cook them long enough to soften them. They take much longer than regular canned beans. I use them in chili, barbecue beans, and even re-fried beans.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 08, 2011
Reviewer: Bill in Illinois
Most excellent in low carb chili!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2011
Reviewer: Deidre in Texas
Since low-carbing, we have really missed beans - be they pinto, kidney, black, whatever. I am so glad I decided to try the Eden soy beans. I have used them (so far) in a pot of chili and they worked very well. Was it just like using pinto beans? of course not; but eating cauli mash is not nearly the same as eating mashed potatoes either!

I have just ordered some more and will be making some into refried beans for our chalupas, and I'll also be using them again in chili.

My one criticism is that they are rather pricey.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 14, 2011
Reviewer: Hugh in Texas
We love these beans! They are versatile and I have used them in many recipes. Great cold in a salad with corn, peppers, cilantro, onion, garlic and lime juice. Also I make a Mexican style pureed soup with them. Put drained beans in a blender and add chicken stock, cumin, chile powder and salsa and blend it all and then heat it up. Serve with a dollop of sour cream and chopped cilantro - yummo! Loaded with fiber and very healthy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2011
Reviewer: Kenneth in California
I use these as substitutes for pinto beans for making cowboy ranch style beans in a cast iron skillet on my Texas wood-fired smoker BBQ. With the addition of garlic, chili powder, jalapenos and a little german mustards, these beans came out great. The best Pintos I can find are Bush brand at 18 carb & 7 fiber = 11 net carbs. These black soys are net 1 carb; nothing else comes close & the taste was great. I just ordered several more cans & I have not seen these in the local stores.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 28, 2010
Reviewer: Gloria in Washington
My folks came from Kansas, and I was raised with a big pot of "ham and beans" (made with white navy beans) on the menu Now, I make them "my way", and it really satisfies one of my missed "comfort" foods. Still miss the cornbread though ! I also use them in other soups, salads, and make a Low Carb version of "Baked Beans", bacon, onions and all. Yummmy Lov'em
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2010
Reviewer: Shannon in Kansas
Finally a really good low carb chili with these beans. No "side-effects" from these beans.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 01, 2010
Reviewer: Susan in North Carolina
I am so pleased with these beans -- I used them in chili and my DH couldn't tell (he's a VERY picky eater, too!). They do need to be cooked for a while before eating, or they taste a little "mealy". Great for use in taco salads or anywhere else you would use beans.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 19, 2010
Reviewer: Stefani in South Carolina
I buy these to use in my low carb chili but they are so delicious I could eat them right out of the can!! I love texture in my food and they have a slight "bite" to them which I love. However, I will tell you that my husband and teenage daughter who are a bit "bland" in the food dept. didn't care much for the slight crunch. I love, love, love these and highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2010
Reviewer: Walt in Vermont
When I'm in the mood for mexican food, these black beans and some chicken or beef wrapped in a low carb tortilla hit the spot. They taste good with lots of spices. Haven't tried them plain - heck, I'd probably never eat any beans, refried or otherwise just plain. That gives me the idea to try making a bean salad with some olive oil and vinegar dressing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 16, 2009
Reviewer: Joel in South Carolina
These are a godsend to those on low-carb diets who crave beans for chili, soups, and the like. They have a great taste and are so easy to use, just open the can. And with Netrition's $4.95 flat shipping rate it doesn't cost an arm and a leg to get them sent to you. I always order several cans of these with my other items to take advantage of the low cost shipping.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 19, 2009
Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
These do not add an overtly soy flavor to the foods that I have used them in. I have baked them blended into a cake batter and what can I say, but yummmo! But mostly use them in my exceptional chili, have added them to soup, enchiladas & tostada salads too. They are not full of sodium and I appreciate that! Very versatile since they are not flavored and they are packed with protein. Give them a try! The possibilities with these are endless.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 23, 2009
Reviewer: Anna in Illinois
I like to mix these with taco meat for low/no carb taco salad! Yummy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 13, 2009
Reviewer: Keilah in Indiana
These are really great in a low carb chili. I have also made a sugar free baked bean dish with them and was very satisfied. The calories are not great, but the protein you get and the negligible amount of carbs makes these beans really worthwhile.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
I love these! They taste like black eyed peas. I melt butter, add some salt and eat them alone, or mix in some eggs and cheese and put them in a low carb tortilla for a breakfast burrito.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 15, 2009
Reviewer: Kelly in Arkansas
I use this a lot in chili. I like beans in my chili, but the usual beans I find are too carby for my needs. These are very low in carbs and take well to the chili flavor. There is no funky soy flavor. One of the products I always order more of just to keep my stock up.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 13, 2009
Reviewer: Benita in Arizona
These are great beans! I have used in dips, soups, chili and low carb "mexican" dishes. I wish that they were available in the stores, as I only order about twice a year...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 10, 2009
Reviewer: Kelli in North Carolina
I recently ordered these to make low-carb chili... Well, I just tried them on their own, poured them right into a saucepan, added some chili powder and a pinch of salt, boiled them for a few minutes to remove some liquid and to concentrate the flavor. Then sprinkled some grated cheddar cheese over them, and they were FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2009
Reviewer: Cindy in Washington
These are so good I use them in chili all the time and they are superb. Perfect for a Type 2 Diabetic or even a dieter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 28, 2009
Reviewer: Catherine in Nevada
Sort of tasteless in themselves, but they are really good when you use them in recipes like chili or "baked beans." (I like to make a bean dish with sugar-free ketchup, bacon, a little onion, a drop of liquid sweetener, and the soy beans.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2009
Reviewer: Renee in California
These were wonderful in a chili recipe I made. I had been missing beans and these hit the spot nicely. I have since ordered 4 cans so I have some on hand for future recipes for things such as tacos and chili and omlettes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 05, 2009
Reviewer: linda in California
These are so good. I make a bbq bean recipe with bacon and sugar free bbq sauce and onions, even my kids ate this when I wasn't looking! ( I make this for myself, not them!) :) They taste like firm black beans to me. It smells funky when you open the can, just rinse them. They are firm and very tasty. Without seasoning they almost have no flavor. So you can really create whatever flavor you would like by adding seasoning and other things.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2008
Reviewer: Larry in Pennsylvania
Very good in recipes for a low carb diet. Try them!.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 20, 2008
Reviewer: Anette in Washington
This is a great product. I use it in chili and to make "black bean salsa and salad". It's great for low carb food plans. I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 24, 2008
Reviewer: Denise in Illinois
The Eden Foods Black soy beans are great for bean dip, and a life-saver for low carb chili!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2008
Reviewer: Susanne in Wyoming
Black soybeans have been a significant part of my weight-loss/low carb lifestyle for 4 years now. They are an excellent substitute for regular beans (pinto, kidney, etc.) in any recipe requiring beans. I most enjoy them in chili and 3-bean salad, but have also made bean dip from them and ham-and-bean soup. When I serve recipes containing black soybeans to others, they have no idea they've gotten anything different or healthier - I just get rave reviews! High protein, low carb, great taste! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2008
Reviewer: Shelley in Georgia
Love these with sugar free salsa, a dollop of sour cream and jalapenos! Regular beans have too many carbs for my personal needs... these do trick! They are fantastic in Chili, too!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 04, 2008
Reviewer: Janet in South Carolina
These were excellent in chili and the carb count is very low. A keeper, will be reordering!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 14, 2008
Reviewer: Marilyn in Tennessee
I make my traditional Texas Cowboy Beans using these beans and they are scrumptious! I took them to a cookout and they were eaten and loved and nobody knew they were low carb. Several people asked me for my recipe! This is a great product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 30, 2008
Reviewer: Emily in California
I love these beans in my low carb chili recipe! Taste and texture are good. Just don't overcook them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 22, 2008
Reviewer: Rena in Indiana
I use these beans for low carb chili and they are great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 11, 2008
Reviewer: Nannette in South Carolina
These beans are great tasting and go well with any meal. I added 1 Tlb. of diced tomatoes and a little bit of jalapeņos.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement