Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $5.99 Shipping in 48 States

Promotions
• Clearance
• Freebies
• Specials

Popular Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Sports Nutrition
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Vitamins
• Beauty and Personal Care
• Herbs

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Affiliate Program
• Recall Notices
• Mailing List
• Wholesale Pricing

Ordering
• Information
• U.S. Shipping
• International Shipping
• Returns

Help
• FAQ's
• Contact Us
• About Us
• Gift Certificates

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Bella Vita
Low Carb Pasta Sauce  Buy Low Carb Pasta Sauce

Write an online review for
Low Carb Pasta Sauce (Bella Vita)

394 Reviews
Average rating
(370)
(17)
(4)
(2)
(1)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  |     Next >

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
May 24, 2008
Reviewer: Carol in North Carolina
At age 55, I consider myself to be a pretty good Cook. I grew up in the kitchen right beside my Mom's knee... wanting to learn everything she did, which was always Fantastic! Usually, I make my Sauce's from scratch, but have bought Jar Sauces whenever I was in a Time-Crunch.

When I ordered this Sauce, I was thinking....it will be similar to the store bought stuff, you know... not bad, but would Never serve it when Company was coming.......WRONG! You won't believe the Amazing Homemade Flavor they have managed to package here. It is just as good as my Mom's and believe me, that's a Compliment. The Icing on the Cake..it's Low Carb!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
November 21, 2010
Reviewer: John in New York
Excellent taste and you would never know it was low carb. Item was well packaged to protect from breakage and will buy again. Great combination with Dreamfields pasta.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 06, 2011
Reviewer: Diane in California
Nice zip and being a Sicilian gal I KNOW my spaghetti sauce, lol Thick and rich and love the convenience. Don't have to simmer it all day, like mom taught, but still good rich flavor. Worth the price! I divide my jar of sauce into about 4 zip locks and freeze some of it so I don't overuse and consume too many carbs. Freezes perfectly! And when you divide the price between 4 meals it's a bargain.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 26, 2012
Reviewer: Cynthia in New York
My husband and I love this sauce. It's as good as any pasta sauce we've had. (This is the only low carb sauce we've ever tried, so I'm comparing to major brands like Prego--our favorite--Ragu, etc.)
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 28, 2009
Reviewer: Debra in Mississippi
I'm most fond of the spicy tomato sauce, it has a wonderful, spicy flavor and a thick consistency all on it's own. A favorite recipe that my husband and I enjoy often is Eggplant Parmesan, using an egg wash and Carbquik Baking Mix to coat the sliced eggplant and then layering the fried eggplant, grated Parmesan, thinly sliced Farmer's Cheese (I didn't have any mozzarella) and Bella Vita Spicy Tomato Sauce. Bake for 20-30 minutes and serve over Dreamfields spaghetti...YUM!!! My neighbor lady had given me a couple of eggplant, and I asked my husband if he liked eggplant. His response was, "how many years have we been married?" (26) But I made it anyway and he loved it...he ate all the leftovers the next day...for lunch and supper!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 02, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
This sauce was a bit salty to taste, but overall a great product. I was excited to be able to have a low-carb sauce along with the low-carb pastas offered on Netrition and this product was good enough to order more. I also used it as a low-carb pizza sauce. I tried both the meat flavored and the tomato basil flavors and preferred the Tomato basil. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 20, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
This is a really great, low carb pasta sauce. I searched high and low to try to find it. Finding it on you website is a sheer joy. I use it with low-carb eggplant recipes, and other recipes calling for tomato sauce. It has a meat taste that really compliments whatever dish you use it in. My husband loves it and he is a very critical low-carb taste-tester... Bravo Netrition for carrying this product!

Tedi

This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 31, 2006
Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
Low carb or not, this is one of the best pasta sauces anywhere.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 13, 2015
Reviewer: Vivian in Ohio
This Low Carb Pasta Sauce is simply delicious my friends and family truly enjoy the taste. I used it a long time ago and just started back. The taste is unique. Some of my friends is using it especially Diabetics like myself. Thank you for such a great product.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2015
Reviewer: Daniel in South Dakota
I am a little weary of most of these low-carb offerings, but this sauce is pretty good. I like my sauce on the sweeter side so I added some Stevia as well as some garlic powder along with some 93% lean seasoned hamburger. Turned out great! Really solid flavor. Tried it with the Ciao Carb Nutriwell spaghetti noodles which I will review separately.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 11, 2015
Reviewer: Nancy in Indiana
All of the Bella Vita pasta sauces are great. You will never miss the regular pasta sauces! I usually buy 4 at a time so I always have them on hand.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 03, 2015
Reviewer: Ramona in Arizona
I was blown away by the taste of this sauce and most importantly, it DID NOT affect my ketosis! I used it to make low-carb spinach and ground beef lasagna and it was so good that my best friend, who loves lasagna, had no idea it was low carb. I use a ricotta, provolone, mozzarella and spinach mixture to layer where the lasagna noodles normally go and then combine the ground meat and sauce to make the bottom, middle and top layers and it holds together perfectly! The sauce is really thick and has a great flavor. I combine roasted garlic and tomato basil together and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 21, 2015
Reviewer: Angie in Illinois
We like the spicy sauce. It isn't too spicy for my younger children.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2015
Reviewer: Atif in Maryland
Superb genuine taste ! Would definitely recommend !
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2015
Reviewer: Tammy in Florida
This is one product that I really love. It makes my pastas taste better and it doesn't stain any of the plastic bowls that I use.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2015
Reviewer: Doug in Arizona
I was surprised at the low cost and the great taste. A great product.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 27, 2015
Reviewer: patricia in New Jersey
I like the sauce very much but I am not happy about the Soybean oil,it is not really good for us, but I will keep searching or end up making my own.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 20, 2015
Reviewer: Terri in Michigan
I absolutely love this pasta sauce. It is better than other "regular" pasta sauces I've had. I buy the Spicy Tomato, but I've had the Roasted Garlic as well. Both are delicious.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 11, 2015
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
This sauce taste just as good as the regular stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2015
Reviewer: CARMEN in Texas
We are very pleased with these sauces and have recommended it to several people who are trying to maintain low sugar levels as well as a low cab diet. I will continue to purchase these. I have not been able to find any similar products at any stores, it is important for us to keep our sugar levels low due to health issues. it has a wonderful taste and that is definitely a plus.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 17, 2015
Reviewer: Linda in Washington
I have ordered Bella Vita Low Carb Pasta Sauce a couple of times now, and prefer it to other brands. My family likes it, and it helps me stay on my Low Carb Diet.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2015
Reviewer: Heidi in Vermont
Excellent sauce - real home made taste! I like this better than any pre canned, prepared sauce I have tried - high carb, low carb or otherwise! Super impressed with the spicy version! Thick and rich, good spicing, and very yummy. I've had it on my spaghetti squash, hot sausages and chicken parm! Love this product, on my list for the next order!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 19, 2015
Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
Great low carb pasta sauce. Rich, thick and flavorful. I have even used it as a soup base. Price is great, also!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2015
Reviewer: MARY in Indiana
Tastes almost identical to regular pasta sauces, except perhaps more smooth in texture than chunky.The great reduction in carbs vs regular makes parmesan dishes and spaghetti squash meals possible and tasty.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2015
Reviewer: karen in Texas
It's absolutely delicious! My husband eats it out of the jar, so sometimes It's almost gone before I cook the penne pasta.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2015
Reviewer: Debra in Massachusetts
This stuff is amazing. I was so sad find out that traditional sauce is loaded with carbs. Use the roasted garlic, and tomatoe basil.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 30, 2015
Reviewer: Shannon in Kentucky
This has to be the best jarred pasta sauce I have ever had. I'm new to the low carb lifestyle and I was afraid this wouldn't be good. Boy,I was wrong! I usually make my own sauce,but bought this because it was convenient and the carb count is half of some of the other pasta sauces. I love the fact that this is not too sweet and has a strong basil flavor! I hate other brands of sauce because they are too sweet! I will definitely buy more in the future.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 23, 2015
Reviewer: RENEE in Michigan
I have recently been diagnosed with Type II Diabetes and have really gotten an education in relationship to carbs/sat fat/sodium/calories. I happened upon this site using Google and purchased the Spicy Bella Vita Pasta Sauce and the Al Dente Carba-Nada Fettucine. I cooked the pasta and I cooked 90% Lean Turkey Burger and added it to the sauce. The sauce by itself was unbelievably delicious. The right amount of spices and the texture was just right. I served up my recommended portion of noodles and had to put half back. (Too much for me for one serving the same for the sauce) It is the best tasting sauce. Tastes like the ones in the store but less greasy and heavy. The noodles were al dente and held the sauce well. Thank you for the opportunity to write this review. I will be ordering more of these items.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 19, 2014
Reviewer: Patty in Kentucky
Love it! I added some hot Italian sausage and my family never knew it was low-carb!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 14, 2014
Reviewer: Herb in New York
Very good sauce for pasta, eggplant, and pizza. I have been using it for about 4 years.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 02, 2014
Reviewer: Carol in Texas
Bella Vita's Low Carb Roasted Garlic Pasta Sauce is fantastic! I use it to make crustless low carb pizza and it is sooo tasty.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 22, 2014
Reviewer: Pamela in Illinois
I am so happy to find a pasta sauce low in sugar and carbohydrates that tastes great! I stopped making spaghetti and meatballs as pasta sauces tend to be filled with sugar. With this WONDERFUL product (paired with Dream Fields pasta), I can go back to making my spaghetti and meatballs. I love them all but my FAVORITES are the Spicy Tomato and Tomato Basil.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 22, 2014
Reviewer: Chelsea in Massachusetts
This sauce with carba-nada pasta...what WHAT?!? so delicious. You will be happy you tried it. From the minute you open the jar... it smells like a summer garden of fresh vegetables and no regrets with very few carbs and all the flavor. Bella vita- glad to meet ya!!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 12, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
This pasta sauce is so good that my family ate it without a complaint, and said it was like our other sauces we use. That was a relief for me, since it's nice to eat the same foods with the family. I recommend this for anyone but especially those on a low carb diet. It will help with the cravings for a comfort food, as pasta is known for. I highly recommend this product.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 25, 2014
Reviewer: Philip in Washington
This has become my favorite pasta sauce and tastes better than even any regular sauce I can buy in the supermarket. I highly recommend this to anyone looking for delicious pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 23, 2014
Reviewer: Tonya in Georgia
This pasta sauce is awesome!! The only one I have not tried is the meat flavored. Re-ordering soon!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2014
Reviewer: Sharon in Kentucky
I love this pasta sauce. I have tried all flavors and can't tell that they are low-carb. They are all thick and delicious. I will continue to buy them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 17, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
Just received the Belle Vita Garlic Roasted today. I have only one word: OUTSTANDING!

If you like tomato sauces, this one is terrific! This is the first review I think I've written at Netrition because that's how outstanding this product is!

This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2014
Reviewer: Rosalie in Louisiana
I just love the Spicy Tomato! I add chopped red bell pepper & ground beef & meatballs and serve over zoodles. Awesome!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 14, 2014
Reviewer: Margaret in Minnesota
This is the only pasta sauce we use, even when we are not watching our carbs. The roasted garlic and spicy tomato are our favorites. We usually combine the two, when we're making a big batch. Our adult children prefer Bella Vita over store brands as well. Try it-you won't be sorry!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 31, 2014
Reviewer: Gail in Minnesota
Best low carb pasta sauces out there.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2014
Reviewer: James in Massachusetts
Pasta sauce may not be the most difficult thing to make low carb, but this sauce tastes AMAZING and I'd buy it even if I didn't care about carb content! It makes absolutely no sacrifices on taste. Highly recommended.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2014
Reviewer: Richard in North Carolina
I think this sauce is wonderful. I make additions to make it my own sauce. Always add sweetener, fresh basil, parmesan cheese, and more garlic!!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2014
Reviewer: Nancy in Florida
Recently diagnosed as pre-diabetic, I am looking for ways to cut my intake of sugars, carbs and overly processed foods. Last night we cooked one of our favorite but simple 'low-fat' chicken recipes. Substituting the Bella Vita roasted garlic sauce for our usual low fat but high carb pasta sauce saved us 10 g sugar and approximately 12 g carbs! And the taste was delicioso!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 23, 2014
Reviewer: audrey in South Carolina
Tastes like the real thing. The texture is great. Not watery. Doesn't leave a sucralose taste.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 01, 2014
Reviewer: Jenna in Tennessee
Excellent flavor and I grew up in an Italian family. No impact to my blood glucose. Thank you.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 29, 2014
Reviewer: audrey in South Carolina
Tastes just like pasta sauce, no aftertaste or "different" taste. Cant be low carb. Will stock my pantry with this.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 17, 2014
Reviewer: becky in Kansas
This sauce is great; hard to believe its low carb. I put it with spaghetti squash and homemade meatballs and my whole family eats it...delish!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 26, 2014
Reviewer: Kelli in Washington
Very good. I tried them all and thought they tasted great. If you want to add hot Italian sausage, it is even better.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 13, 2014
Reviewer: Christine in Utah
We have tried the Bella Vita Low Carb Pasta Sauce over and over. The price is great compared with grocery stores low carb sauces and the flavor is not lacking in any way. We have tried all of them except the meat flavored one. For low carb sauce, this is by far one of the best choices to try.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $5.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement