Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Bella Vita
Low Carb Pasta Sauce

 
Write an online review for
Low Carb Pasta Sauce (Bella Vita)

351 Reviews
Average rating
(327)
(17)
(4)
(2)
(1)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5 6 7  |     Next >

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
May 24, 2008
Reviewer: Carol in North Carolina
At age 55, I consider myself to be a pretty good Cook. I grew up in the kitchen right beside my Mom's knee... wanting to learn everything she did, which was always Fantastic! Usually, I make my Sauce's from scratch, but have bought Jar Sauces whenever I was in a Time-Crunch.

When I ordered this Sauce, I was thinking....it will be similar to the store bought stuff, you know... not bad, but would Never serve it when Company was coming.......WRONG! You won't believe the Amazing Homemade Flavor they have managed to package here. It is just as good as my Mom's and believe me, that's a Compliment. The Icing on the Cake..it's Low Carb!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
November 21, 2010
Reviewer: John in New York
Excellent taste and you would never know it was low carb. Item was well packaged to protect from breakage and will buy again. Great combination with Dreamfields pasta.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 26, 2012
Reviewer: Cynthia in New York
My husband and I love this sauce. It's as good as any pasta sauce we've had. (This is the only low carb sauce we've ever tried, so I'm comparing to major brands like Prego--our favorite--Ragu, etc.)
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 06, 2011
Reviewer: Diane in California
Nice zip and being a Sicilian gal I KNOW my spaghetti sauce, lol Thick and rich and love the convenience. Don't have to simmer it all day, like mom taught, but still good rich flavor. Worth the price! I divide my jar of sauce into about 4 zip locks and freeze some of it so I don't overuse and consume too many carbs. Freezes perfectly! And when you divide the price between 4 meals it's a bargain.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 28, 2009
Reviewer: Debra in Mississippi
I'm most fond of the spicy tomato sauce, it has a wonderful, spicy flavor and a thick consistency all on it's own. A favorite recipe that my husband and I enjoy often is Eggplant Parmesan, using an egg wash and Carbquik Baking Mix to coat the sliced eggplant and then layering the fried eggplant, grated Parmesan, thinly sliced Farmer's Cheese (I didn't have any mozzarella) and Bella Vita Spicy Tomato Sauce. Bake for 20-30 minutes and serve over Dreamfields spaghetti...YUM!!! My neighbor lady had given me a couple of eggplant, and I asked my husband if he liked eggplant. His response was, "how many years have we been married?" (26) But I made it anyway and he loved it...he ate all the leftovers the next day...for lunch and supper!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 02, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
This sauce was a bit salty to taste, but overall a great product. I was excited to be able to have a low-carb sauce along with the low-carb pastas offered on Netrition and this product was good enough to order more. I also used it as a low-carb pizza sauce. I tried both the meat flavored and the tomato basil flavors and preferred the Tomato basil. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 20, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
This is a really great, low carb pasta sauce. I searched high and low to try to find it. Finding it on you website is a sheer joy. I use it with low-carb eggplant recipes, and other recipes calling for tomato sauce. It has a meat taste that really compliments whatever dish you use it in. My husband loves it and he is a very critical low-carb taste-tester... Bravo Netrition for carrying this product!

Tedi

This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 31, 2006
Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
Low carb or not, this is one of the best pasta sauces anywhere.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 14, 2014
Reviewer: Thomas in California
Shockingly good pasta/pizza sauce that doesn't have a lot of extra junk thrown in ruining the flavor. I've tried other sauces and don't like all of the sweeteners used in them. This tastes like homemade.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Kentucky
I have only tried the roasted garlic but it is amazing. I use it on mama Lupe,s low carb tortillas which are the best I have found anywhere with a few pepperoni a little cheese, makes an awesome tasting pizza.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2014
Reviewer: KATHLEEN in Arizona
I love ALL these sauces, so low carb and delicious, but just to expensive for me anymore.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2014
Reviewer: Terry in West Virginia
This is the best sauce I have ever purchased from a jar. It beats all typical jarred pasta sauce. There is no aftertaste and has a really good blend of spices, especially the basil. Even if you're not looking for low sugar, carb, etc this is still better than competitors. It has that rich spaghetti sauce taste as close to homemade as you can get! The basil really shines through with this one.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2014
Reviewer: Marcey in Iowa
The Bella Vita pasta sauce is amazingly good. I was expecting a weakened version of spaghetti sauce, but this is every bit as good if not better than any other store bought product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2014
Reviewer: Cynthia in Louisiana
This is the BEST spaghetti sauce! It is better than R@gu that I used to use, and much lower carbs.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 24, 2014
Reviewer: David in Florida
This is the best pasta sauce ever!!! It is even better than non low carb sauces. It is great to use on low carb tortilla wraps along with mozzarella cheese, pepperoni, spinach, and oregano spice (bake 5 min at 370 degrees F). It makes a very low carb super delicious pizza.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 23, 2014
Reviewer: gina in New Jersey
Delicious!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 22, 2014
Reviewer: Monique in District of Columbia
A great pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2014
Reviewer: Rachel in New Hampshire
Love this sauce! One of, if not the best store bought sauce I have ever had. If you are watching your sugar intake, you know that many of the sauces on the grocery shelf is high in sugar; not this one. Low in sugar and high in taste. I don't usually buy groceries online, but for this product, I'll make an exception.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 08, 2014
Reviewer: Micheal in Wyoming
This is a really nice product that is lower in carbs. No funny texture, taste or after taste. It is “normal” and it cooks “normal” A great product and I get it every time I place an order!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 06, 2014
Reviewer: Anna in Nevada
If you're looking for restaurant quality (and lo-carb!) pasta sauce, look no further! This highly versatile, and fabulous creation is a L0-carb cooks "dream come true". I just ordered 3 more jars!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 10, 2013
Reviewer: Mary Jo in Illinois
We love this low carb pasta sauce. I'm ordering it now to use in a traditional lasagna recipe. It has a little "kick" to it, and has a pleasant flavor. This, coupled with Dreamfields pasta, has made it possible to stick with our low carb eating on an ongoing basis.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 17, 2013
Reviewer: Carolyn in California
We have purchased the Meat Flavored Pasta Sauce for a number of years and have always been very satisfied to have the taste we look for in a pasta sauce. We have tried local grocery stores but just never found the taste we like so this is why we always purchase from Netrition plus you also get the benefit of it being Low Carb which if you happen to be watching your carbs or if your type 2 diabetic this has a wonderful Italian taste to it Yummy!!! We have tried some of the other flavors but we always go back to the Meat Flavored. I guess it's just a personal preference for us.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 27, 2013
Reviewer: Will in Oregon
Awesome product I use it for pasta and also as pizza sauce on tortilla or pita pocket pizzas. It is very good I would choose it even if not considering carbs. I have only had the garlic variety but just ordered 1 each of meat and basil flavors to see how they are as well as my 6 jar order of garlic.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 15, 2013
Reviewer: Erika in California
Best low carb pasta sauce I've ever had! All flavors of this brand low carb sauce are equally as good!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 23, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
Great taste! Added ground chuck, poured it over shitake noodles, and was in low carb heaven!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 17, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in California
Tried both the Roasted Garlic and Spicy Tomato - yum. Better than the high carb sauce I compared it to.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 15, 2013
Reviewer: GAIL in Texas
Great taste....and low carb, just what I wanted.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 14, 2013
Reviewer: J Ron in California
I have been on a low carb low sugar diet for about two years and I was really missing my pasta. That is, until I found these sauces to go on my low carb pastas. My wife really enjoys them also. So we can both eat the same meal with out her having to cook a separate meal.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 07, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
This sauce tastes better than any other sauce! Back for a second order! Low carbs/low sugar YEAH!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 02, 2013
Reviewer: William in Nebraska
This is a great product. I like all the 4 different varieties available. I substitute it both for regular pasta sauce as well as pizza sauce. Being diabetic, any product that reduces my carbohydrate load is most welcome. What's best is that the non-diabetic members of my family like it as well and I can cook for the whole family.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 24, 2013
Reviewer: Susan in Illinois
The taste and color of Bella Vita Pasta Sauce is excellent! It tastes very good. Sauce is an enticing color and thick enough to stick to pasta.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 20, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
We really like the Bella Vita Pasta Sauces. We have tried all the usual supermarket brands and several specialty brands and find we still like the Bella Vita sauces the best. We try to watch our carb intake, but would buy this sauce even if we were not. Along with the Dreamfields Low Carb Pasta it makes a very tasty meal. We often add sauted vegi's (mushrooms, onions, peppers, etc.) for a little variety. You could also add some turkey sausage for additional protein. We prefer the Tomato Basil sauce and the Meat Flavored sauce. The Spicy Tomato was a little too spicy for my wife, but she is very sensitive to spicy foods.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 02, 2013
Reviewer: Sue in Massachusetts
I don't use spaghetti sauces very often but when I want an Italian dish Bella Vita Spicy Tomato is the only sauce I use. I've tried others but this one is the tastiest and has the least unwanted ingredients. I'd be happier without the soybean oil but I think I can live with the small amount that I might ingest in a serving of this. The only other questionable ingredient is "natural flavor" which can be code for a number of bad ingredients including MSG. It's the last ingredient on the list so I'm hoping it's just a dash of spices. The spicy tomato has just a touch of a kick to it which I like. I add my own meat and whatever other ingredients I need for the recipe I'm making and it always tastes great. I haven't tried the other flavors.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 28, 2013
Reviewer: Patricia in South Carolina
I have tried the Bella Vita meat flavored and the spicy tomato sauces. They are both delicious. Tastes like the homemade sauce I make from scratch and without the carbs and half the preparation time. I added a little extra Italian spice blend and ground beef. YUM!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 27, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
Delicious!! Low sugar content which is great, and the flavor is amazing.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 23, 2013
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Missouri
I paired this sauce with a bit of goat cheese & dipped it into some toasted Joseph's Middle East Bakery pitas. So good!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2013
Reviewer: Theresa in Illinois
This is delicious tomato sauce that we use in low carb pizza recipes to get the carb count even lower. We have tried and loved the meat flavored and roasted garlic.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 27, 2013
Reviewer: PAMELA in California
I am new to low carbing, but I know what I like and this pasta sauce is the best. It is full flavored, definitely Italian and never guess that it was good for you. I would recommend this sauce to anyone. Use it on pasta, chicken, fish, sausage you name it. Now order some today so that you too can enjoy this great sauce.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2013
Reviewer: Michelle in California
Tastes better than regular jar sauce! Tried 1 jar and am back to order 2 more of Tomato Basil.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2013
Reviewer: Marjorie in New Jersey
My families favorite.. even the kids. Great Taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 14, 2013
Reviewer: Frances in Ohio
Excellent. I prefer the spicy but the basil was fine as well. This really helped me stay on track during a family pasta dinner. Didn't feel deprived at all.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2013
Reviewer: theresa in New York
The Bella Vita pasta sauces are great!!! They taste really good and I have used them 3x already. I was really surprised at how good they tasted.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2013
Reviewer: Kathryn in Ohio
Since starting my low carb diet, I have stayed away from spaghetti sauces. I ordered this to use over spaghetti squash and I absolutely loved it. It did not have an impact on my blood sugar. Love,love, love this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 28, 2013
Reviewer: Kathy in Florida
YUM...love all Bella Vita's LC Pasta sauces! Spicy Tomato is fab to use as a base for LC Chili and the Tomato Basil is great for LC Pizza. I have so many different uses for them all...I guess I'm a Netrition customer for life...LOL!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2013
Reviewer: Judith in Rhode Island
I ordered the Roasted Garlic Low-Carb Pasta Sauce, and it was excellent. It was full of flavor and very delicious, served over low carb pasta.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 08, 2013
Reviewer: James in California
I have tried all the Bella Vita low carb pasta sauces. All are a very good low carb products. Try them on shirataki noodles (konjac noodles or miracle noodles) for a very low carb treat. I buy these sauces all the time. My family will eat it too (they don't low carb) because it has a good flavor. I recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 08, 2013
Reviewer: james in New York
Not quite as delicious as others, but at half the price or less a clear winner. Use this with your favorite toppings and Mama Lupe's 7" tortilla's to make a personal size pizza (cook the tortilla for a minute or two first). YUM
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 05, 2013
Reviewer: Debra in Wyoming
This is the BEST spaghetti sauce I've ever had, literally! My husband, who does not "do" low carb, prefers this as well (over any other store brand). You also can't find a better deal than you can here at Netrition. Thank you for supplying it. I am placing another order for 10 jars (my 3rd time). Use this with Miracle Noodles and you have an amazing low carb meal!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 02, 2013
Reviewer: Sandra in Iowa
This is very good pasta sauce. Kids loved it too. I prefer over Prego or other store brands.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 15, 2012
Reviewer: jennifer in Indiana
Buy all of the low carb pasta sauces with confidence!! They are all really great!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5 6 7  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement