Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Bella Vita
Low Carb Pasta Sauce  Buy Low Carb Pasta Sauce

Write an online review for
Low Carb Pasta Sauce (Bella Vita)

372 Reviews
Average rating
(348)
(17)
(4)
(2)
(1)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  |     Next >

September 06, 2010
Reviewer: Susan in Texas
I just tried this sauce, and it is fantastic! I made a meat sauce with hamburger, Italian sausage, onions, and green pepper, and added 1 packet of Splenda for a little sweetness. Served it over roasted spaghetti squash- wow... hands down, the best sauce I have ever had from a jar! Before today, I was a die-hard Prego fan. But this is my new sauce! I have only tried the tomato basil, but will be ordering others. Great product!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 04, 2010
Reviewer: Paul in Arizona
Really pleased with this pasta sauce paired with Dreamfields Pasta. Spicy Tomato is our favorite!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 02, 2010
Reviewer: Crystal in Arizona
Tastes like regular pasta sauce
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 30, 2010
Reviewer: Teresa in Texas
My family loves pasta. With that said we are very particular (not proud of that) about our marinara sauces. This one is EXCELLENT!! We also have other family members that are on the low carb diet. They referred us to this sauce, it is so delicious. We are trying the other sauce varieties as well. We have also used this sauce for lasagna, and a low carb pizza sauce. If you love your pasta and sauce this is well worth the try. This goes well with the entire Dream-fields low-carb pasta line. Enjoy!!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 29, 2010
Reviewer: Mary in New Mexico
We love this sauce! It's perfectly spiced & needs no enhancement. The "spicy" is good too, if you like a little heat.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 29, 2010
Reviewer: bryant in Maryland
I tried this low pasta sauce a couple of weeks ago and I can say that this is a great tasting product. I was surprised to see that a half cup of this sauce only has 4 net carbs in comparison to the sauces in the supermarket which can have as high as 12 or more carbs for the same serving. I have recently order two more bottles of this pasta sauce just to have some extra for later. I recommended this product without reservation.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 23, 2010
Reviewer: Christine in Georgia
This sauce is great. It has a full flavor, and I cannot tell the difference between Bela Vita and other sauces. Bella Vita is actually better because it is not as sweet. Another plus is that because it is low-carb, I can still have pizza and spaghetti and still stay within low-carb dietary guidelines.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 30, 2010
Reviewer: Nancy in Texas
Love this pasta sauce!! It's the most healthy one out there that I've been able to find, whether you're watching carbs or other ingredients.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 18, 2010
Reviewer: Matthew in Utah
Low Carbs aside, this is great pasta sauce! I prefer it to most of the store brands. My wife doesn't need to eat low carb, but she loves it as well.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 16, 2010
Reviewer: Joyce in Arizona
This is our favorite pasta sauce - especially the Spicy Tomato. I make Chicken Parm with this and my husband keeps asking for it over and over. Serve it for friends - they all love it. Even if it wasn't low carb - I'd still use it. The best.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 16, 2010
Reviewer: Mary in California
Very, very good sauce! I tried the basil. It does not taste like a low carb product, just a very good sauce!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 04, 2010
Reviewer: Jolene in Iowa
So many low-carb items are bland or have a funny after-taste. This stuff is the bomb - even my 89 yr old grandmother liked it, which is saying a lot!!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 29, 2010
Reviewer: Keith in California
This was pretty good sauce.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 27, 2010
Reviewer: Priscilla in Colorado
I have used this product in many different recipes and the flavor and texture is good.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 24, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
Delicious! Combined with ground beef and some garlic, my entire family enjoyed their dinner.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 21, 2010
Reviewer: Nancy in Alabama
I have been on a low-carb diet for over a year and, to maintain my weight, I needed to find a way to add my favorite foods back into my diet without ruining my accomplished weight loss. VOILA! I find this fantastic-tasting sauce. It is thick, chunky, spiced just right and maybe even better than my own homemade sauce! I would rate this a 10, not just a 5, on my scale! The tomato basil is fantastic!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 11, 2010
Reviewer: Michelle in Indiana
Yummy!-- try it!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2010
Reviewer: Tina in California
This is the best spicy sauce I have ever eaten. I continue to order it year after year.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2010
Reviewer: Steven in Ohio
You will not believe the taste, this sauce tastes as good as any standard off the shelf spaghetti sauce. I tried the roasted garlic on my first order. I liked it so much that I ordered 4 more and 4 of the regular basil flavor on my next order. The low carb pasta is fantastic too.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2010
Reviewer: Rodney in Washington
Just great! Super tasty and my family loved it!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 25, 2010
Reviewer: James in Indiana
Spicy tomato pasta sauce is sooooo good. The fact that I can have a pasta dish and still be low carb is amazing. I have purchased a case of the Dreamfields linguine and many of the Bella Vista pasta sauces. So very pleased with both products.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 19, 2010
Reviewer: Kyle in Nebraska
When I ordered this pasta sauce, I was hoping it would be similar to "Ragu" sauce. While it has a different taste, it's a very good taste, and slightly even more authentic tasting. I highly recommend Bella Vita meat flavored pasta sauce for any Italian pasta or parmigiana sauce.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 17, 2010
Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
This sauce was as good as many of the pricier "gourmet" sauces without the added carbs and sugar.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 07, 2010
Reviewer: Becky in Kansas
I love this pasta sauce. It is my favorite ever. I would eat it even if I wasn't watching my weight or carbs. It is wonderful. The roasted garlic is out of this world!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 01, 2010
Reviewer: Carol in California
Excellent, tasty sauce for the Dreamfields pasta. I add meat, sausage, olives, mushrooms, artichoke hearts, veggies, etc. (plus a little wine!)and it has become a favorite in our home! Esp the tomato basil... mmmmmmm
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in California
Perfect substitution for regular pasta sauce!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 19, 2010
Reviewer: Stefani in South Carolina
This pasta sauce is excellent. I originally purchased it to use on my low carb pizzas but have used it for numerous things other than traditional spaghetti. It has a great flavor (I use tomato and basil) and taste just like the "real thing". I highly recommend this product!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 28, 2010
Reviewer: Sandra in Wisconsin
Tastes just like the popular brands at the grocery store. I have used the Roasted Garlic for lasagna and chicken casserole dishes. I use with low carb Dreamfields pasta. The whole family can eat the same and kids don't know it's mom's diet food!!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 23, 2010
Reviewer: susan in Arkansas
Tastes just like homemade.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2010
Reviewer: Richard in Michigan
Superb - As good as anything you'll find at your grocer and better than most! We find the price very easy on the budget too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 06, 2010
Reviewer: Carol in Oregon
I found this low-carb tomato-based sauce long ago and use it for everything from spaghetti and lasagna to pizza sauce. I am also sensitive to wheat/gluten and this product is safe for me to use, although I haven't looked for it on any gluten-free lists. It is very flavorful as is or can be "doctored" to suit your taste, and my husband sometimes does when he wants something really spicy. Wonderfully versatile and worth buying. It is the only flavored sauce I use.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 02, 2010
Reviewer: Liz in Texas
Passed the taste test! My husband didn't want this because it was low carb...so I made his with Ragu garlic, and made mine with Bella vita garlic. Well I made him taste both and he like Bella vita best! haha so there in your face! This is by far the best jarred sp. sauce I have ever eaten. In fact I think it's really good just out of the jar with no meat. I love it on chick parmigian!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 02, 2010
Reviewer: HEIDI in North Carolina
I first tried the meat flavored and was sorely disappointed. After a few months, I decided to try the spicy tomato after reading these reviews, and omg, it is some great sauce! I am so happy that I now have an authentic tasting sauce that is better than what I used to have!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 01, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
My favorite pasta sauce in pre low-carb days was Prego, and this sauce far exceeds my expectations, both in flavor and texture. I will continue to be a loyal customer.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 27, 2010
Reviewer: Barbara in Texas
This was pretty good. A little acidic for me but I took care of that by adding a little splenda. Will be ordering again.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 26, 2010
Reviewer: Katie in Michigan
This sauce is delicious. I am pre diabetic and this product has very little sugar compared to other sauces. I will definitely buy this product again.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 24, 2010
Reviewer: Alene in Washington
Tomato Basil was the first product we tried with our spaghetti (low carb) and then we tried the others. They are so delicious, in fact, they taste better than the leading brands sold in grocery stores. What a pleasure to have Pasta Sauce and know my husbands blood sugar is in control. It has opened a new meaning to our dinners. Thank you so much for this wonderful product. I would recommend the Pasta Sauces to anyone unsure about trying them.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 22, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
I used to be able to find this in the grocery store, but not any more. I'm so glad I found it on this website. It tastes great! The ingredients sound better than other sauces - all natural - tomatoes and spices. It's the best!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2010
Reviewer: Marcalene in Arkansas
This is the best tasting low carb pasta sauce. It is spicy, but makes any pasta dish delicious. Thanks to Bella Vita for this product.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 08, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Tennessee
We love this sauce!!! For a while our Target carried it and then they stopped! I was so excited to find it on this website!! :) It tastes great and I serve it on Dreamfields pasta for a low carb yummy meal.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 21, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
Can't believe it's low carb. Tastes great. Very similar to Emerils Kicked up Tomato. A+++
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 13, 2009
Reviewer: Angie in Texas
This is fabulous! Can't tell the difference between high carb sauce and this! Angie in Texas
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 07, 2009
Reviewer: Meredeth in California
I love this sauce. I used it with the Dreamfields lasagna noodles & made a fabulous dinner. So good I am serving it for Christmas. You can't even tell this is low carb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 05, 2009
Reviewer: Melissa in Utah
It tastes great and is very low carb for a tomato sauce. My family eats it as well without any complaints. I highly recommend this product
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 09, 2009
Reviewer: Sharon in Arizona
These are the best bottled pasta sauces I have ever used. The flavors are bright, and the texture is excellent.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 06, 2009
Reviewer: Diana in New York
Fantastic sauce. I could not tell the difference between this one and a regular tomato sauce. Very happy that I stumbled on this. It doesn't cost too much more than your average store bought stuff, so there really is no excuse not to get it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 02, 2009
Reviewer: William in Iowa
The Bella Vita Pasta Sauce is the VERY best! I prefer the Spicy Tomato because it has a tiny zing to it. It has a wonderful flavor and I like it better than the high carb stuff sold in the stores. It is good on low-carb pasta (I like Dreamfields) and you can't beat it in lasagna. Low carb and delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2009
Reviewer: Andrew in Tennessee
Really great product. I hate sweet tasting pasta sauces, so this one is great, even forgetting that it's low carb.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Spicy Tomato
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 28, 2009
Reviewer: Linda in Alabama
Very good! My family doesn't even know it's low carb. I do add hamburger meat to it and use Dreamfield's pasta. Makes a great meal.
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Meat Flavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 15, 2009
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Tennessee
I have tried the Roasted Garlic and the Tomato Basil varieties. I have to tell you, this may be the BEST tomato sauce I have EVER had that came from a jar. There are chunks of tomato/onion in the sauce. My children and my husband love it as much as I do. I use it on low carb pasta, I make pizza's using the low carb pita bread, make hamburger pizza's (no bread, just put the sauce and cheese on the burger and melt it.. YUM!). I have been eating low carb for about 2 1/2 years now and am SO glad to have discovered this tomato sauce... no more torture! :) It is well worth every penny!
This review is specific to Low Carb Pasta Sauce, Roasted Garlic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement