Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Mama Lupe's
7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas

 
Write an online review for
7-inch Low-Carb Tortillas (Mama Lupe's)

540 Reviews
Average rating
(514)
(18)
(4)
(2)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 17, 2012
Reviewer: Brett in New York
First I should say I love this product...or at least, I did. It is delicious and I eat 1-2 a day.

However, recently I have noticed a few things:

1. The tortillas are inconsistent in size. Some are "normal" size, some are really, really small.

2. The tortillas seem to be falling apart a lot lately along the edges

3. The tortillas don't seem as fresh as before. I don't think I'm waiting to long to use them, I eat them too quickly for that.

Anyway, I still like them and buy them, but I am considering trying other kinds since the quality, IMO, has decreased.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 22, 2008
Reviewer: Jill in Indiana
These are really pretty good. I was addicted to the store brand I was buying but they had 7 net carbs and I felt like they stalled me every time I had them. Be careful about these though - I ordered them in the beginning of July and my bag expired in May. They still tasted good and I didn't die so that's saying something, right? Also, if you are having these for tacos, pan fry both sides in a little butter until browned. I know it sounds crazy but that is how my boyfriend and his father made their tacos (with regular full-carb flour shells) when he was growing up and it is SO GOOD.

[Editors note: They were not expired. There is a six digit number stamped on each bag. It is the date of manufacture, not the expiration date.]

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 21, 2006
Reviewer: Kimberly in New York
This is good. I made quesadillas with this. It's not as great as a normal tortilla but does the job when going low carb. It's better with lots of cheese on it and grilled and crispy!!!!! yum!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 28, 2013
Reviewer: Robin in Minnesota
I was pleasantly surprised. I liked these very much. Good texture and compliments the foods I used to wrap in it. It satisfied my craving for bread without all the carbs. I am ordering these again and doubled my order.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 28, 2011
Reviewer: Lawreence in North Carolina
I find them tasty, but a good substitute for the regular item.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 29, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in California
Great low carb product. Recommended for those on low-carb diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 24, 2010
Reviewer: LAURA in Arizona
Missed my quesadillas before finding this product, now I can load them up with lots of low carb goodies and enjoy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
I have been eating these for several years as a replacement to bread..but it seems as last time i purchased they have cut the size down somewhat and it makes a difference when u want to use only one for your meal as a wrap ...too small
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 01, 2010
Reviewer: Dr Dianne in Idaho
I eat a low carb diet, and I've really missed tortillas. I'm so glad I tried these. They are really good, and now I can enjoy quesadillas again. I gave them a 4 out of 5 rating because I was comparing them to regular tortillas from the grocery store. They're not quite the same because I prefer wheat tortillas, but they are close to the corn tortillas at the store.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 12, 2009
Reviewer: Laura in California
I haven't had a tortilla in nearly 7 years, and saw this to try. They are GREAT: either plain, warmed, in place of bread for a sandwich, or as a quesadilla--really taste like the "real" thing. Not bad texture, and amazingly only about 7 carbs each!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 23, 2009
Reviewer: Patricia in Mississippi
Smallish, but invaluable in 'staying with the program'. You can carry a halfway normal lunch to work! Pack a tortilla or two, some washed lettuce, cheese, meat, a bit of ranch dressing, and you have an affordable low-carb wrap. Add some crunchy veggies on the side, a couple of strawberries, and you're in great shape.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2009
Reviewer: Nicole in New Jersey
These were GREAT! I love sandwiches and I'd missed them so much after I went low-carb....I made wraps, fajitas, quesadillas...

...it was awesome.

My only complaint is that they only come in the one size. If they were bigger, I could make myself a super-stuffed burrito!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 05, 2008
Reviewer: Louis J in New Mexico
These are great for making a good low-carb burrito!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2008
Reviewer: Carol in Texas
We love the taste and texture of these tortillas. We missed tortillas more than bread - now we can enjoy quesadellas, tacos, and wraps again! They also make pretty good chips when cut and deep fried. Great for keeping the carbs low in our diets. I also like the 7" size as it helps in portion control. It's so easy to overstuff larger tortillas.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 20, 2008
Reviewer: Judith in California
I used these tortillas for both tacos and for enchiladas. I was surprised at how well they fried and tasted. They lasted a couple of months while refrigerated. I am placing my second order and doubling the amount so as to have some on hand.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2008
Reviewer: Donna H in Ohio
Great for cream cheese & chicken enchiladas, quesadillas, or dry toasted in a pan and filled with meat and cheese for a roll-up.

My only complaint with these is that they tend to stick together in the package. But the taste in comparison to other low-carb wraps is very good!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2007
Reviewer: BOBBY in California
I'm not gonna lie: This tortilla DOES NOT taste like the regular white flour tortilla. HOWEVER, since I haven't had a real tortilla in a very long time, this is a GREAT replacement... without the guilt. And just because it doesn't taste the same, doesn't mean it doesn't taste good. I use it to wrap my tuna salad or chicken salad, and even make quesadillas.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in California
Pretty yummy for low carb - certainly better texture and taste than the low carb totillas you find at the grocery. One time they arrived very dry, but usually they are fresh and moist.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement